Debit Card V3
beLIEve
Dec 30 2023, 12:54 AM
QUOTE(Whit @ Dec 30 2023, 12:37 AM) Hi all, I just accepted loan offer from PBB, need to apply for an acc, banker say default is Plus savings, but I see BSA is better, but he say I hv to walk in branch to apply that myself? Hmm weird. Another question, debit card will come together , which should I get? Visa or Mastercard lifestyle. I’m looking for one that has more/better campaign, I normally shop online and also use ewallet Thanks!! I dont know if need to walk in branch to apply BSA vs Plus. I usually walk in branch to open accounts though. Based on HIStory, Lifestyle Visa has more campaigns. Recently, they started Mastercard. No one knows if they will organize more campaigns for which payment processor. For this very moment, Mastercard is better.
kisa
Jan 1 2024, 10:46 AM

Hi all, would like to ask current Standard Chartered Jumpstart debit users. are you still getting your 5% cashback or this new extension until sept 2024 only for new users from oct 2023? coz I didn't receive any cashback lately
!@#$%^
Jan 1 2024, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(kisa @ Jan 1 2024, 10:46 AM) Hi all, would like to ask current Standard Chartered Jumpstart debit users. are you still getting your 5% cashback or this new extension until sept 2024 only for new users from oct 2023? coz I didn't receive any cashback lately open to new and existing users. however, certain ewallet topup are no longer eligible as qualifying transactions. https://av.sc.com/my/content/docs/jumpstart.pdf
DJFoo000
Jan 1 2024, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(kisa @ Jan 1 2024, 10:46 AM) Hi all, would like to ask current Standard Chartered Jumpstart debit users. are you still getting your 5% cashback or this new extension until sept 2024 only for new users from oct 2023? coz I didn't receive any cashback lately I've been using this card since October. I did not receive a single sen of cashback despite spending more than RM1000 on shopee (and other qualifying transactions) using this card for both Nov and Dec, as well as depositing RM3000 for both of those months into the account. Does anyone else face the same? I've been patiently waiting since the T&C says the cashback will only be credited by the end of the following month (macam so archaic system, MBB cashback credits on 1st of following month), but no cashback at all. This post has been edited by DJFoo000: Jan 1 2024, 03:00 PM
ericlaiys
Jan 1 2024, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Jan 1 2024, 02:59 PM) I've been using this card since October. I did not receive a single sen of cashback despite spending more than RM1000 on shopee (and other qualifying transactions) using this card for both Nov and Dec, as well as depositing RM3000 for both of those months into the account. Does anyone else face the same? I've been patiently waiting since the T&C says the cashback will only be credited by the end of the following month (macam so archaic system, MBB cashback credits on 1st of following month), but no cashback at all. maybe lazada and shopee dont count for 5% cashback anymore
joice11
Jan 1 2024, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(kisa @ Jan 1 2024, 10:46 AM) Hi all, would like to ask current Standard Chartered Jumpstart debit users. are you still getting your 5% cashback or this new extension until sept 2024 only for new users from oct 2023? coz I didn't receive any cashback lately yes same here, didnt received also QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Jan 1 2024, 02:59 PM) I've been using this card since October. I did not receive a single sen of cashback despite spending more than RM1000 on shopee (and other qualifying transactions) using this card for both Nov and Dec, as well as depositing RM3000 for both of those months into the account. Does anyone else face the same? I've been patiently waiting since the T&C says the cashback will only be credited by the end of the following month (macam so archaic system, MBB cashback credits on 1st of following month), but no cashback at all. u are the new user?
DJFoo000
Jan 1 2024, 07:47 PM
QUOTE(joice11 @ Jan 1 2024, 06:04 PM) yes same here, didnt received also u are the new user? Yes started using since October 2023.
joice11
Jan 2 2024, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Jan 1 2024, 07:47 PM) Yes started using since October 2023. mean all new or old user also not receive? SC must have forgot they extend the campaign, want to call them also not easy.
kisa
Jan 2 2024, 09:08 PM

thank you to all who replied. just want to update on the jumpstart cashback. managed to receive Nov one today (2/1/24) even tho posting date was 31/12/23.
so I guess the cashback entitlement still applies.
ericlaiys
Jan 2 2024, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(kisa @ Jan 2 2024, 09:08 PM) thank you to all who replied. just want to update on the jumpstart cashback. managed to receive Nov one today (2/1/24) even tho posting date was 31/12/23. so I guess the cashback entitlement still applies. shopee or lazada?
jkngo2003
Jan 3 2024, 08:24 AM
QUOTE(kisa @ Jan 2 2024, 09:08 PM) thank you to all who replied. just want to update on the jumpstart cashback. managed to receive Nov one today (2/1/24) even tho posting date was 31/12/23. so I guess the cashback entitlement still applies. thanks for your info. may i know the fresh fund rm3000 is requirement. what does it mean? if i deposit rm3000 and my balance end of month only rm1000. do i entitled the cashback?
DJFoo000
Jan 3 2024, 09:08 AM
QUOTE(kisa @ Jan 2 2024, 09:08 PM) thank you to all who replied. just want to update on the jumpstart cashback. managed to receive Nov one today (2/1/24) even tho posting date was 31/12/23. so I guess the cashback entitlement still applies. Same just got mine yesterday with description "DEBIT CASHBACK FOR NOV23".
ericlaiys
Jan 3 2024, 09:19 AM
does anyone get cashback 5% on bill payment for SC Jumpstart?
jkngo2003
Jan 3 2024, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Jan 1 2024, 02:59 PM) I've been using this card since October. I did not receive a single sen of cashback despite spending more than RM1000 on shopee (and other qualifying transactions) using this card for both Nov and Dec, as well as depositing RM3000 for both of those months into the account. Does anyone else face the same? I've been patiently waiting since the T&C says the cashback will only be credited by the end of the following month (macam so archaic system, MBB cashback credits on 1st of following month), but no cashback at all. \ hi bro, may i know what is the fresh fund mean? if i deposit rm3000 using duitnow. and i withdraw rm1000 and spend shopee rm 1000 and month end balance is rm1000. do i entitled rm50 cash back? thanks. if possible, can share your history too. thanks again
DJFoo000
Jan 3 2024, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Jan 3 2024, 11:18 AM) \ hi bro, may i know what is the fresh fund mean? if i deposit rm3000 using duitnow. and i withdraw rm1000 and spend shopee rm 1000 and month end balance is rm1000. do i entitled rm50 cash back? thanks. if possible, can share your history too. thanks again Based on my experience so far, whatever you described there will entitle you to RM50 Cashback. Fresh funds mean deposit money from outside StandChart.
kisa
Jan 3 2024, 10:04 PM

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Jan 2 2024, 10:00 PM) so far I have not made any purchases on shopee or lazada QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Jan 3 2024, 08:24 AM) thanks for your info. may i know the fresh fund rm3000 is requirement. what does it mean? if i deposit rm3000 and my balance end of month only rm1000. do i entitled the cashback? yes, deposit rm3k within the month. as long as spend total min rm1k, does not matter how much your balance at the end of the month
rocketm
Jan 17 2024, 12:04 PM
Hello guys,
I am new to Standard Chartered. May I know if I open the JumpStart account online, do I need to walk-in to the bank branch to collect the debit card or activate the online account or perform any KYC?
What is the saving account options tag to the JumpStart debit card? Am I able to perform fund transfer to non-Standard Chartered Bank account?
This post has been edited by rocketm: Jan 17 2024, 12:35 PM
ericlaiys
Jan 17 2024, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(rocketm @ Jan 17 2024, 12:04 PM) Hello guys, I am new to Standard Chartered. May I know if I open the JumpStart account online, do I need to walk-in to the bank branch to collect the debit card or activate the online account or perform any KYC? What is the saving account options tag to the JumpStart debit card? Am I able to perform fund transfer to non-Standard Chartered Bank account? By post It is saving acc Work exactly like saving acc
rocketm
Jan 24 2024, 09:27 PM
I want to apply for Standard Chartered Jumpstart account from their mobile app. The app is unable to detect my front IC. It keep on showing still processing, stay still. The image is clear and no blur, glace and dark.
Anyone can share your experience? Thanks.
ericlaiys
Jan 24 2024, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(rocketm @ Jan 24 2024, 09:27 PM) I want to apply for Standard Chartered Jumpstart account from their mobile app. The app is unable to detect my front IC. It keep on showing still processing, stay still. The image is clear and no blur, glace and dark. Anyone can share your experience? Thanks. mine just approved as they got my previous record when I apply cc and saving acc.