Debit Card V3
Mar 4 2020, 07:16 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
65,360 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Mar 4 2020, 07:37 AM
QUOTE(Kadaj @ Mar 4 2020, 07:21 AM) Does reload bigpay eligible for the reward under these two promo since it stated "online transaction"? 1st, yes. it's an ongoing promo.I'm thinking to create a pbb saving a/c for it. 2nd, new. from t&c, should be ok. // 4. For the purpose of this Campaign, “online transaction” and “retail transactions” mean the purchase of any goods or services (local and overseas) with the use of the PB Debit Card and may, at Public Bank’s discretion, include any PB Debit Card transaction as may be determined by Public Bank except for the following transactions but not limited to: a) Auto-Debit & Recurring Payments; b) Payments for utilities, direct marketing, insurance premiums, government related payments or payment via www.pbebank.com; c) Any refund, disputed, unauthorized or fraudulent retail transaction; and d) Casino transactions, annual fees, reversals, payment to charity(ies) and any other form of service / miscellaneous fees. // |
Mar 6 2020, 03:01 PM
Apr 1 2020, 06:29 PM
Apr 7 2020, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(lolypop99 @ Apr 7 2020, 02:19 PM) No , I meant if you are a public bank credit card holder , you are not eligible to join this campaign right even if you spend with your public bank debit card it's their choice of word "cardmember" that's confusing. they didnt take account of 1 user can hold different type of card (debit AND credit cards) ![]() in general, credit card is not eligible for debit card promo, and vice versa. |
Apr 13 2020, 08:45 PM
Apr 15 2020, 02:57 PM
gotten for PBB debit card
// 15-04-2020 MISC CR 50.00 // not sure whether it's for Govt spending (month 6 @ 1x RM150) or the extended online promo (month 1 @ 5x RM80 for RM50 cb) **update** confirmed from CASA eStatement ![]() This post has been edited by cybpsych: Apr 21 2020, 08:57 PM |
Apr 15 2020, 04:18 PM
Apr 16 2020, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(JohnsonLoi @ Apr 16 2020, 03:04 PM) Long story short, 1st if all, CALL to report LOSS/STOLEN cards! I lost my wallet in Japan last week (Malaysian living in Japan), and found my wallet the next day in police station but my cash has been stolen. My 3 Malaysian debit cards (Maybank, Public Bank, HSBC) are still there in my wallet. I have checked online, no transaction is being made on my 3 debit cards. But I am afraid that the criminal took picture of my card and use it for online purchase in the future. My questions : I haven't report card lost or anything to the banks, but If I report card lost to those 3 banks now, 1) Will they ship a new one to my home address in Malaysia instantly? I wonder will they reissue new one to me since I don't live in Malaysia at the moment. 2) Is my bank account number still same? (the one people bank in to. I am sure the 16 digit number, CCV, and expiry date are different) 3) What will happen to my bank balance. I assume if the bank account number is still same, my bank balance will be the same, just different log in ID and password. Correct me if I am wrong. (Anyway I have moved those bank balance to another account so even if criminal wants to use also can't at the moment. Only left RM100+ in Public Bank) Thanks. 1) banks will send to registered billing address or self-collect at branch (obviously Malaysia). Alternatively, ask the bank whether it can be routed to different address/overseas. Else, get someone in Malaysia to receive. 2) bank account is maintained. the account is LINKED to a debit card (which will be replaced, number regenerated due to loss/stolen, hence security reason). debit card IS NOT bank account, it's two different item but linked. 3) if you already reported loss of cards, there is less worry on the bank account because there is NO CARD ACCESS to retrieve the funds in you bank account. good move in moving the balance to different banks as extra precaution.... until you reported loss/stolen cards! remember... bank account = where your money is stored. on itself, it cant be manipulated without instructions/medium: debit card = a medium to access your bank account money internet banking portal = another medium to access your bank account money bank counters = another medium to access your bank account money ATM = another medium, and also require debit card to verify your identity first just my simplified view |
Apr 16 2020, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(JohnsonLoi @ Apr 16 2020, 03:50 PM) Thanks for your detailed explantion. old card reported will be blocked lor. If I report LOSS/STOLEN card, it means I can't do any online purchase or even view my M2U details online already right? Thing is I am in Japan and I don't even know when will I even reach Malaysia the quickest based on the virus condition now. i already said, bank account is bank account. debit card is debit card. you still can use M2U to check bank account, but debit card definitely blocked. you want to use, then keep them lor, but the risk is may be used for fraudulent purchase, as you stated earlier. you cant expect to win at both fronts: use lost/stolen debit card WHILE EXPECTING it to be safe and secure! choose one! This post has been edited by cybpsych: Apr 16 2020, 03:54 PM |
Apr 17 2020, 08:50 PM
Apr 17 2020, 10:27 PM
Apr 23 2020, 09:52 PM
Apr 25 2020, 07:32 AM
Apr 25 2020, 12:47 PM
Apr 25 2020, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(BeadsCrazee @ Apr 25 2020, 10:47 PM) I have been wondering what ppl pay via myeg to entitle for govt cb cos I nvr used myeg services before... govt payment not necessarily must be myegI browse through the list of services provided...i got no PDRM saman n don't pay zakat. But I wonder how to pay jpj road tax through myeg? Cos need the road tax sticker for displaying after paying bo... |
Apr 26 2020, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jan 16 2020, 03:32 PM) JPJ - Road Tax and Driving License LHDN - Income Tax, Capital Gain Tax Majlis Bandaraya/Perbandaran/Daerah - Cukai Pintu Imigresen - Passport If I am not wrong, can pay polis saman as well. QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jan 16 2020, 03:58 PM) QUOTE(BeadsCrazee @ Apr 26 2020, 11:28 AM) Can share any other choices that u are aware of? Especially now mco so hv to be able to do online.... I only know got Lhdn, pay saman, pay assessment bill, what else? few above.eligble mcc in the T&C. just need to hunt for them. |
May 5 2020, 07:48 PM
May 15 2020, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(hjh87 @ May 15 2020, 04:07 PM) Yes I know, the basic savings one can choose is either with or without fee. The passbook have been discontinue since 2017. instead of keep waiting for uncertain answers here, why not call CIMB CS and ask whether this is possible?What I meant was, to do an online account opening one should be located at the branch which provide collection of the ATM card after the opening process. So not all CIMB branch able to do it. (saw a FAQ in the website but can't find it now) And my previous question is whether one could just open a new account by using CIMB Clicks; a. Old account A (passbook) with CIMB Clicks b. Open new account B using above CIMB Clicks c. Transfer money from A to B d. Then close A and retain B together with old CIMB Clicks So ask any /K did this before? better still, call your nearby branch if they can do it too? my guess is, you cant just simply open a CASA without completing the KYC with the branch officer. they are declaration and verification to be done in person (KYC process). exception is opening virtual bank account that piggyback in existing CASA (which already verified). |
May 15 2020, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(hjh87 @ May 15 2020, 04:42 PM) No offence, just expressing my thought here. yes, calls is a bit tedious nowadays.Firstly, I would love to hear from others whom may have already done this so for a reference. As I'm reading on previous thread and most is saying that very often some bank CS don't even know about their product, by having some reference in hand it will be easy to deal with them. Oh this current time, it kind of hard to get on hold of them as well. But nevertheless will still try it. On side note, Right now waiting for bank to open + the queue best get direct response from branch officer. if things ok, open the new acct on the spot |
| Change to: | 0.1248sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:45 PM |