QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 11 2018, 06:58 PM)
Debit Card V3
Dec 28 2018, 10:41 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
65,348 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jan 4 2019, 05:33 PM
![]() |
Jan 4 2019, 08:38 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Jan 4 2019, 08:40 PM
Jan 12 2019, 10:48 AM
Jan 14 2019, 08:05 PM
Jan 15 2019, 07:22 AM
![]() Get RM30 Giant voucher with RM300 spend at Giant! 15 JANUARY 2019-06 FEBRUARY 2019 Get RM30 Giant voucher with minimum spend of RM300 at Giant in a single receipt on your Hong Leong Credit/Debit Card. Hurry, limited to 1 redemption per cardholder only. Terms and conditions: Payment must be made using Hong Leong Credit/Debit Card issued in Malaysia. Promotion period is from 15 Jan 2019 until 6 Feb 2019. Promotion is limited to 7,000 redemptions throughout campaign period. Promotion is valid for purchases made at Giant from 15 Jan 2019 to 6 Feb 2019, subject to availability, on first come, first served basis. Valid for one (1) redemption per cardholder throughout the promotion period. Cardholder has to present their Hong Leong Credit/Debit Card and purchase receipt to redeem the RM30 Giant voucher at the customer service counter in the same store of purchase, and on the same day with the purchase receipt date. Voucher’s terms and conditions apply. Offer is not exchangeable for cash or other items and cannot be used in conjunction with any other discounts, privileges, promotions, discount cards, nett price and loyalty programmes unless stated otherwise. Merchant reserves the rights to change these terms and conditions at any time. Hong Leong Bank makes no representation or warranty for products and services offered by merchant and shall not be liable or responsible for any changes, claims, loss or damages resulting from this offer. Picture shown is illustration purposes only. |
Jan 15 2019, 08:28 PM
Jan 17 2019, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(samuraix79 @ Jan 17 2019, 10:29 AM) Still trying to figure out how this works. In the promo it says "Enjoy" a 8% cashback, but TnC then say, "Stand a Chance" to get 8% cashback and winners will be announced, so meaning not guaranteed? this was discussed in HLB CC thread, can read from this post hereConsecutive 3 days min RM18 qualified retail spending to qualify is considered a "Window" and capped at RM15 per "Window", so technically speaking if within 30 days you have 10x3days"Window", your cap per month is RM150? |
Jan 17 2019, 10:44 AM
Jan 17 2019, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(sam240 @ Jan 17 2018, 05:30 PM) I just visitted Maybank counter 2 days ago, submitted a form and now should be no annual fee (option 1). While for CIMB, cannot just switch it by fill up a form. Have to open a new account QUOTE(eeeglow24 @ Jan 17 2018, 06:34 PM) Yes Agree on this Maybank is simpler to change from fee bearing debit card to non fee bearing debit card. Just do it in branch. However CIMB is a bit difficult, need to open new account which is BSA (no annual fee). We also need to be persistent when opening this account because by default their system will open a fee bearing BSA. So need to confirm a few times with the banker. QUOTE(Mr.Weezy @ Jan 17 2019, 03:32 PM) Went to replace mbb atm card today possible to switch, but not all branch may equipped with the knowledge/willingness to do so.was told there's no debit card without that RM8 charge p.a. due to the account I open is already have the charge linked to it only way to get the RM8 waived off is to reopen a savings account |
Jan 17 2019, 08:10 PM
QUOTE(Mr.Weezy @ Jan 17 2019, 03:47 PM) May i know what MBB branch u guys went to? waive? one-time deal or permanently?The savings account I opened was WITH FEES Just now I went MBB Kota Kemuning to apply new ATM card and request to waive the RM8 AF but they called me back few minutes ago claiming it's not possible to do so as the account I opened comes with charges EDIT : Called customer service just now, they said it's possible to waive the fees, just have to go back the home branch where I opened my account |
Jan 17 2019, 09:14 PM
Jan 18 2019, 10:15 PM
![]() |
Jan 21 2019, 11:33 AM
Jan 21 2019, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(truefamily&me @ Jan 21 2019, 11:39 AM) can i just open a account out-with internet banking ? hope the privilege is is attractive for debit card user . dont understand.if u mean without internet banking, yes, just dont register cimbclicks lor. however, iinm, certain functions, cs will ask u to do in cimbclicks. also, what privilege are you expecting from a BSA account? better check with cs during acct opening. |
Jan 30 2019, 09:03 PM
![]() Top up & save your Hong Leong Mastercard on Lazada Wallet to earn cash back [ HLB | T&Cs ] 29 JANUARY 2019-15 MAY 2019 Top up & save your Hong Leong Mastercard on Lazada Wallet to earn cash back. Make sure to grab this deal on EVERY TUESDAY to save some money! ![]() Terms and conditions: Payment must be made using Hong Leong Credit/Debit Mastercard issued in Malaysia only. Hong Leong Bank and Mastercard reserve the right to alter, cancel, terminate or suspend the Promotion or any part thereof or any part of the applicable terms and condition from time to time, with or without any prior notice. Mastercard terms and conditions apply here. Hong Leong Bank makes no representation or warranty for product and services offered by Mastercard and shall not be liable or responsible for any changes, claims, loss or damages resulting from this offer. |
Jan 31 2019, 09:02 PM
IMPORTANT NOTICE ON AMENDMENT OF TERMS AND CONDITIONS RELATING TO THE FEATURES AND REWARDS AVAILABLE UNDER THE CIMB TESCO DEBIT MASTERCARD & CIMB TESCO SAVERS ACCOUNT
Date of Notice: 31 January 2019 Dear Valued Customers, Please be informed that CIMB Bank Berhad’s Terms and Conditions relating to the Features and Rewards available under the CIMB Tesco Debit Mastercard & CIMB Tesco Savers Account (“Terms and Conditions”) have been amended. The amended Terms and Conditions shall take effect and be binding after twenty one (21) calendar days from the date of this notice i.e. 22 February 2019. https://www.cimbbank.com.my/en/personal/pre...rs-account.html |
Feb 14 2019, 05:35 PM
Feb 15 2019, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(applesmiley @ Feb 15 2019, 02:02 PM) Can we split payment for the assessment using 2 cards? For example, assessment is RM300, for the purpose of the CB campaign, I pay RM30 with PBB and the remainder with MBB? QUOTE(applesmiley @ Feb 15 2019, 02:41 PM) multiple transactions (by you) IS NOT split transaction (by merchant)for assessment payment like DBKL, i make multiple payments by different cards. no issue. their system can captured multple payments accordingly. |
| Change to: | 0.0271sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:19 PM |