Debit Card V3
beLIEve
Mar 29 2019, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(ShadowBlack2014 @ Mar 29 2019, 11:54 AM) Thanks for your suggestion 馃憤馃徎 Actually I only would like to load the card, and even branch manager have failed to tell me why I can't load the card like I always did 馃お If you haven't load any money into the card, then cybpsych has already given you the answer. You were saying that you can't withdraw deposited money.....
beLIEve
Apr 13 2019, 12:19 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 10 2019, 07:15 PM) Stand to win a Xiaomi Mi Band 3 and get RM10 Cash Back on any government related transactions [ PBB | T&Cs ] thanks bro
beLIEve
Apr 15 2019, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Apr 13 2019, 09:55 AM) Payonline is not a part of Govt agencies. If I am not wrong, MCC4814 for Payonline. "Search Topic" -> "Payonline" you will find some results. P/S: Payonline will die on 1 June 2019, at around 20 years old. QUOTE(tonytyk @ Apr 13 2019, 09:37 AM) Did you pay using uob payonline? Edited: found from search, payonline not qualified I got the Govt cash back using Payonline. Feb and Mar. QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 1 2019, 10:58 PM) 50% Cash Back with PB Visa Lifestyle Debit Card Campaign [ PBB | T&Cs ] This one also in for Mar spending. Thanks again for sharing this one. Wouldn't have known without your hard work.
beLIEve
Apr 17 2019, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(tonytyk @ Apr 17 2019, 07:19 AM) Mind to clarify what type of transaction/payment performed on uob payonline? mine was paying Assessment.
beLIEve
Apr 18 2019, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(tonytyk @ Apr 18 2019, 09:48 AM) Have paid dbkl assessment yesterday using uob payonline and checked the Mcc for the transaction is 4814, and PBB confirmed not entitled for cash back. Wonder why the inconsistency? Can you share what is the Mcc for your transaction? I never check for the MCC and it'll be difficult to (mom's card). I've known the MCC for Payonline is 4814 from earlier threads. Here's the thing - back in the public bank 3x/5x/8x weekly transaction campaign last year, using Payonline to pay TNB does not qualify for cash back. MCC 4814 should've qualified, but it didn't with TNB. But paying mobile telephone bill qualified. In my credit card statement, there was no Payonline for Mastercard but yes for Visa. Should be something like sifu Clarence explained. This post has been edited by beLIEve: Apr 18 2019, 11:25 AM
beLIEve
Apr 19 2019, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(tonytyk @ Apr 18 2019, 10:25 PM) So your cash back for government related expenses is using MasterCard or Visa? Still trying to figure out the inconsistency Transaction listed as PAYONLINE BILL PAYMENT. This is what I have PB DEBIT CARD DR VISAxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx PAYONLINE-DEWAN BANDARAYA MY 010219 KUALA LUMPUR 0000xxx.00 I think the inconsistency is just based on the customer service feedback right? And just for comparison, Mastercard Credit Card does not show PayOnline : TENAGA NASIONAL BERHAD PETALING JAYA MYS
beLIEve
Apr 19 2019, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(tonytyk @ Apr 19 2019, 01:54 PM) The cs staff checked the transaction charged to my visa debit card and confirmed the Mcc as 4814 and mentioned this transaction not entitled for cash back for government related expenses. Still puzzled I think just wait for mid next month before you ask them to investigate? Unless your transaction is from last month and you didn't get it this month? First come first serve is another condition.
beLIEve
Apr 24 2019, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(moonsatelite @ Apr 21 2019, 11:50 PM) Also, I think only Maybank allows a no fee debit card that limits you to 4 ATM withdrawals per month (I am not sure for foreigners), or opt-in to pay RM 8 per year for unlimited withdrawals. Other banks have that too. Most are tied to Basic Savings Account and you will have to ask about it when you apply. Otherwise, you're getting some sort of non-basic savings account and have to pay annual fee for the debit card.
beLIEve
May 17 2019, 10:38 PM
got mine too pre-paying Assessment via Payonline.
beLIEve
Jun 8 2019, 03:19 AM
QUOTE(bingozero @ Jun 7 2019, 07:49 PM) Any support document need for PBB to open a basic SA? Plan to open a basic saving account with debit card to support ewallet. My friend went to open, they wanted IC or utility bills to prove he's staying near that branch. Alternatively, the branch nearest to your office is also possible, along with supporting doc that you work there. Bring along just in case. Maybe different branch different SOP.
beLIEve
Jun 22 2019, 10:07 PM
QUOTE(Archmage Warlic @ Jun 22 2019, 06:24 PM) Any debit cards with good rewards to recommend? Wait for public bank's next promo. The one ending this month is 50% cash back, min transaction $30 using paywave. Not sure cash pool allocation still available or not if you apply now. There's also cash back for govt transactions until Sept.
beLIEve
Jun 23 2019, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 23 2019, 11:14 AM) Anyone won the PBB's debitcard 50% cashback for May spending yet? Me also not yet. Spent on May 1 also.
beLIEve
Jun 23 2019, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 23 2019, 12:26 PM) I got the CB for Mar & Apr spending b4 noon on 1st day, but I heard lately, participants started to buy at the wee hour at 24-hour shops, so won't be surprise if I din get it cos only 700 winners. Same here, but my apr-june all midnight at 24 hours shop. I can't remember the time for March, maybe was late a few days when I saw cybpsych posting. Still got full cashback for March. I thought physical wave/swipe more difficult to achieve, but didn't take my chances la 馃構
beLIEve
Jun 23 2019, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 23 2019, 01:06 PM) Like that still got chance, hopefully it is late. i think so, since the govt spending also very late. Thought they disqualified me. Prepaying assessment with Payonline. Now no more already. I'll post if I ever get it and if no one else is reporting it.
beLIEve
Jun 23 2019, 06:42 PM
QUOTE(Archmage Warlic @ Jun 23 2019, 04:30 PM) I already have a Public Bank MasterCard debit card - I just almost never use it. Thanks for the heads up, I guess it doesn't hurt to try using the card again. I wonder how I can get info on promotions like this early - do you always watch the promotions from the banks closely? If I don't have a memory leak, only the visa lifestyle card is in the campaign. I normally check here. unfortunately, cybpsych's info is faster than I could grab from their website.
beLIEve
Jun 28 2019, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 28 2019, 12:55 PM) Call CS 03-21768000 this morning and confirmed CB not awarded yet. Still ada chance. haha thanks bro. I also thought gone case already. Edit : $50 in already. You don't call, they don't credit  cc clarencetThis post has been edited by beLIEve: Jun 28 2019, 02:35 PM
beLIEve
Jul 2 2019, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(skty @ Jul 2 2019, 02:11 AM) bro, so far for government transaction to be eligible for the public bank RM10 cashback promotion, all need to pay over the counter? any payment that can be made through internet using lifestyle debit card? mainly asking for assessment payment. thank you. Used to use UOB Payonline. now no more. Here's a list of counters, see if there's any near you : http://www.dbkl.gov.my/index.php?option=co...mid=648&lang=en. If you're not KL, look for respective one. Call before you go. Don't know if the list is up-to-date. I wonder if myEG works. This post has been edited by beLIEve: Jul 2 2019, 10:01 PM
beLIEve
Jul 2 2019, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(tonytyk @ Jul 2 2019, 10:24 PM) What about payment by pbb jompay using PBB debit card? Possible? Public Bank normally has a clause that excludes all transactions done via PBe Bank. unless you can find another bank that accepts cards from a third party bank. I think I saw some options to add cards in Maybank2u, but haven't explore it.
beLIEve
Jul 16 2019, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jul 16 2019, 02:38 PM) PB DEBIT - Govt (June 2019) - credited on 15/7/19. PB DEBIT - Paywave (June 2019) - credited on 16/7/19. Got my paywave too.
beLIEve
Aug 1 2019, 12:06 AM
hmm Public Bank Debit card not receiving OTP