Nobody is stopping you from giving out your opinions. I'm disagreeing with you. Live with that. Argue back but don't whine about me not agreeing with you.
They can't do much about the specs because it is set by Microsoft. So they only have little to manoeuvre in regards to that.
And two is a good number. There's only so much phones you can come out with on the same platform at one time. What did you expect? Them to announce 4-5 WP7 phones? They cover the low/mid end(710) and mid/high end(800). I believe there's another 'higher end' phone coming from them. Just maybe they won't announce it at the Nokia world. Early next year maybe. That Nokia 'Ace'. Aside from a bigger screen and different design, not sure we can expect any other changes hardware wise tho..
I'm not whining at you, I just somewhat discomfort with the "d*cking theory" you outlined.
Like I said, I'm a Nokia's fan and I still wish they could succeed; I'm pointing only at this press release. If they produce better WP in future, I will get it too.
Now move on, stop focus on my comment, me and you will feel much better with that.
I'm not whining at you, I just somewhat discomfort with the "d*cking theory" you outlined.
Like I said, I'm a Nokia's fan and I still wish they could succeed; I'm pointing only at this press release. If they produce better WP in future, I will get it too.
Now move on, stop focus on my comment, me and you will feel much better with that.
Your mind had being contaminated with DROIDS MARKETING STRATEGY, the ''XYZ''er, the better.
BTW, Nokia's WP7 should have superior camera than other WP7 out there. Software wise, we should still wait for Nokia to come out with some revolutionary/useful apps, which again other WP7 can also copy and install it.
You have to accept the Microsoft trend of smartphone, ''all are one''.
This post has been edited by Human10: Oct 26 2011, 07:03 PM
Dont argue because of phone la...no points...each company has their marketing strategy. Nokia is trying to fill up the low end market gap. As long as it profits them, it's not wrong to sell low end phone. As for windows phone, i think they are trying hard to rival iphone. See their style of marketing, more to lifestyle rather than tech geek. I think people nowadays want style 1st then tech.
"this is forum so I have rights to voice out" Heh. So when people are 'debating', you trying to stop the debate because people don't agree with you?
No new flagship device(s)? Specs that are horribly identical to rivals? Answered already.
No customization on the OS when Nokia's given privileges? That ESPN, Maps which they said only on Nokia phones, Nokia Music..
And there's a Nokia Pulse, although not sure how that works.
I don't think they can customise much on the OS(the looks especially) other than adding their own apps only exclusive to them. Maybe in the future we'll see more of those customisation come to fruition. Right now they're just focusing on getting the phones out first maybe?
So what makes Nokia think they would get people to buy their product? Because they're Nokia. Their build quality/design etc. Something different to whats out there.
What's so special with Microsoft's partnership? Still early days.. hoho. Maybe Microsoft give them cheaper rates or even give them some money to promote WP7. Early days to be speculating the good and bad.
They got not much differences with other OEM(s) and they freaking dump ur own original platform? N8 vs whats on offer at the time.. Hard decisions were made after that I bet.
Added on October 26, 2011, 7:25 pm
QUOTE(allanlee89 @ Oct 26 2011, 07:07 PM)
Dont argue because of phone la...no points...each company has their marketing strategy. Nokia is trying to fill up the low end market gap. As long as it profits them, it's not wrong to sell low end phone. As for windows phone, i think they are trying hard to rival iphone. See their style of marketing, more to lifestyle rather than tech geek. I think people nowadays want style 1st then tech.
These days people want both. Most people are clued up and tech savy these days. You can see lots of people saying 'but it's not dual core' blah blah to complain about WP7 phones. It's a valid argument actually. Wonder why WP7 wasn't designed to take dual cores etc..
This post has been edited by Wan: Oct 26 2011, 07:27 PM
1st, the identical specs that im saying was about no front camera and no sd card slot. Yea i know the hardware are limited by WP terms and regulation, but this is somewhat a downgrade version from N9
2ndly, I already said, you're fine to disagree, I'm just discomfort with the word D*CK. You dunno what I'm pointing at but yet you stereotyping on it, is that fair? Did I said I want a effing dual core processor?
This post has been edited by AlOnE89: Oct 26 2011, 07:50 PM
Added on October 26, 2011, 9:19 pm I personally think their designs are wicked and from the price point of Lumia 710, they'd gonna make an impact no doubt. Then for the 800, although there's much complaint on the shortened screen size, everything else is practically the same as the N9's construction.
Yeah, so it's the hardware specs. But then again, there is no need to shove the best and freakin' godly specs do they? I mean what's the point of giving it so much when already IT WORKS LIKE BUTTER. I personally tried, experienced and knew that. I's a gradual change, power isn't everything. User experience is.
Just enjoy the review videos and adverts.
This post has been edited by Chyan: Oct 26 2011, 09:22 PM
1st, the identical specs that im saying was about no front camera and no sd card slot. Yea i know the hardware are limited by WP terms and regulation, but this is somewhat a downgrade version from N9
2ndly, I already said, you're fine to disagree, I'm just discomfort with the word D*CK. You dunno what I'm pointing at but yet you stereotyping on it, is that fair? Did I said I want a effing dual core processor?
haha. Way to start and argument. Arsene Wenger syndrome. Closed eyes.
I dnt think wp7 fons have sd card slot. Even if some does have it, its meant to be permanent. As for front camera, maybe hardware and design wise they cant fit into the 800 body?
Lol. Im nt calling you a d***. Its jst a phrase. Relax. You dnt need vaseline for that.
Anyone have the mms problem with Htc mozart? When i send mms(picture) with HTC mozart, other ppl who receive my mms would get a very small image (100x100)...any way to fix this problem?
there is 2 possibility.
1. telco restricted whereby telco will compress/restrict all the media files u attached to certain allowed size for your mms. for that... u have to check with your own telco.
2. your phone registry restricted. for that ya phone have to be chevron unlock and INTEROP-UNLOCK for get some registry tools to change the regsitry on your device. at which registry. you have to find out yourself as there isnt much u can search from web.
1. telco restricted whereby telco will compress/restrict all the media files u attached to certain allowed size for your mms. for that... u have to check with your own telco.
2. your phone registry restricted. for that ya phone have to be chevron unlock and INTEROP-UNLOCK for get some registry tools to change the regsitry on your device. at which registry. you have to find out yourself as there isnt much u can search from web.
front facing camera are for hot chicks and goodlooking studs to shiok sendiri. I never used the one on my current camera - i own the camera for few years already .. if one cant live without the front facing camera - there are sooooo many phones with prices drastically cheaper than the new nokia phones. So please nokia SPEND MONEY and charge consumers on something else that people like me actually use!
Added on October 27, 2011, 10:40 am
QUOTE(monsh @ Oct 26 2011, 02:49 AM)
that somehow looks like an imitation of iphone4 .
hah
looks like a Xpress music 5800 with bigger screen.
QUOTE(xcen @ Oct 26 2011, 06:02 PM)
How is Nokia not different? They are bringing superior hardware that none of the other hardware manufacturers can come close to in terms of quality and also useful apps that are WAY better than what HTC/Samsung have to offer.
Nokia is essentially bringing their capable GPS navigation software for FREE. What do HTC and Samsung have? HTC Hub? Feels cheap and can already be done better with other free apps.
Of course, people can expect more differentiation from Nokia, but that would be a bad strategy for Microsoft if it gives Nokia too much privileges because then other manufacturers like HTC and Samsung will back away from Windows Phones as they know they have no chance at all to compete with Nokia.
At least what Nokia is doing now is bringing superior hardware and apps compared to other manufacturers, something that other manufacturers can do too if they invest as much money as Nokia in Windows Phones. This definitely creates a competitive environment where companies will invest more into the Windows Phone platform and hopefully it can catch up with iOS within the next two years.
what ever happened to Samsung Galaxy - WP7 edition?
This post has been edited by g5sim: Oct 27 2011, 10:40 AM
hi guys, jus wondering, how come im not able to send mms after updating to mango? >.<
Go to SETTING -> cellular and switch ON the Data connection. Go to your own telco(maxis,digi,celcom...) website to request for internet setting. Or u can key in your own apn. Go to SETTING -> cellular -> edit apn. For my case, i just key in my own apn because i want to use WAP setting only(prevent phone to sync with internet, suck $$...hehe..but still can send&receive mms).
This post has been edited by allanlee89: Oct 27 2011, 10:51 AM
You have to go to your own telco(maxis,digi,celcom...) website to request for internet setting. Or u can key in your own apn. Go to SETTING -> cellular -> edit apn. For my case, i just key in my own apn because i want to use WAP setting only(prevent phone to sync with internet, suck $$...hehe..but still can send&receive mms).
oh really? by using APN on wap setting rather than 3G setting will prevent internet run slower?? huh.... i will try that later right after i finish download all my tvb series using HSDPA first.
For modern phone, got 3 type(WAP+MMS+Internet) of internet setting. WAP is for connecting to our telco website(eg:digi/maxis/celcom store). If want to send&receive MMS, have to request for WAP+MMS. If want surf internet(facebook, yahoo, wikipedia....), then have to request for WAP+Internet.
I use WAP+MMS only because it can prevent phone to connect to internet/auto-sync with internet. Internet speed is depending on radio frequency(2g, EDGE, 3g, HSDPA), got nothing to do with the internet setting.