99 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Official Windows Phone 7 Discussion Thread! V2, Latest Updated : Internet Sharing Enable

TSevilpuppy
post Oct 14 2011, 01:49 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Oct 14 2011, 03:33 AM)
why i cant export phone contact to SIM? dinosaur phones can do this but not WP7?

Added on October 14, 2011, 4:06 am

official update available for my phone liao

updated to mango rclxm9.gif
well, i dont see there is necessary to export contact over your simcard as we all now sync all our contact to live id which giving us an advantage even we lost our phone + simcard, still we can simply get a new phone and login to live id wala~!! all contact will appear.

QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Oct 14 2011, 12:45 PM)
[attachmentid=2484716]
Anyone having the same on mozart? Its not right, ok here's the story:
I restore back to unlocked NODO use ZUNE, then i factory reset, then update all the way to Mango 7720.
But:
- i still have sound enchancer (supposed to be intergrated in settings menu)
- also have no "HTC Update" for mango. Htc hub dont work well in live tiles.
Help~
have you try official mango update??

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Oct 14 2011, 01:16 PM)
Hi guys, what is the most high end Windows phone in the market now? Is it the HTC Titan?

If so, when this phone will be available in Malaysia?
Titan is the latest, but not available here. you may have find alternative source , AP?

Jeffrey1987
post Oct 14 2011, 01:52 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Oct 14 2011, 01:49 PM)
well, i dont see there is necessary to export contact over your simcard as we all now sync all our contact to live id which giving us an advantage even we lost our phone + simcard, still we can simply get a new phone and login to live id wala~!! all contact will appear. 

have you try official mango update??
Titan is the latest, but not available here. you may have find alternative source , AP?
You mean it will not be available in any telco in future?
Any other alternatice beside Titan?
TSevilpuppy
post Oct 14 2011, 02:25 PM

4,092 posts

if you are looking for big screen then HD7 is the best options.

JonSpark
post Oct 14 2011, 02:28 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Oct 14 2011, 01:49 PM)
i need to export it to another SIM for another phone (not wp7)
monsh
post Oct 14 2011, 04:39 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

i thought MS already bought TellMe for quite some times?
they're just integrating it to wp7.5 and w8 right?
some even use them for car voice thingy as well.

anyway, i dont really mind about the feature actually .
i just love seeing that the AI is rather quite intelligent .

but i guess, with that feature, then wp7 gonna start needing dual core for better processing man .

just my 2 cents .
Chyan
post Oct 14 2011, 06:52 PM

4,222 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Oct 14 2011, 04:39 PM)
i thought MS already bought TellMe for quite some times?
they're just integrating it to wp7.5 and w8 right?
some even use them for car voice thingy as well.

anyway, i dont really mind about the feature actually .
i just love seeing that the AI is rather quite intelligent .

but i guess, with that feature, then wp7 gonna start needing dual core for better processing man .

just my 2 cents .
I don't think it is that demanding. I see no problem using single core for these functions.
Then again, I wonder why Siri is enabled in 4S and not the others.

My 2 cents. tongue.gif
lidahkuterkelu
post Oct 14 2011, 10:03 PM

Le Smokin' Weed
608 posts

Microsoft Tellme : have a lot to improve though.. :3
monsh
post Oct 15 2011, 02:03 AM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

The processing power requirement maybe .
with siri in single core might be hogging and makes the system lag .

anyway, not just TellMe, even siri also need improvement.
the filtering system and whatnot.
definitely hard to communicate with that thing
TSevilpuppy
post Oct 15 2011, 02:20 AM

4,092 posts

like some said, you need to polish your english to get accurate voice recognition or you will look like an idiot talking repeatedly with your devices. laugh.gif
syedakmal
post Oct 15 2011, 03:14 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Oct 15 2011, 02:20 AM)
like some said, you need to polish your english to get accurate voice recognition or you will look like an idiot talking repeatedly with your devices.  laugh.gif
well said! biggrin.gif
lidahkuterkelu
post Oct 15 2011, 10:59 AM

Le Smokin' Weed
608 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Oct 15 2011, 02:20 AM)
like some said, you need to polish your english to get accurate voice recognition or you will look like an idiot talking repeatedly with your devices.  laugh.gif
even with voice recognition in our phone, I still spell repeatedly if wanna call some1. eg instead of spelling "Call my love" I have to spell "Call Ma Lav" doh.gif
m_chaoz007
post Oct 15 2011, 12:05 PM

103 posts

I am a user of htc 7 mozart (ori set) and having a few problems with my Mozart.

I just use it for about 2 months. The problems happened are:

1) Unusual heat felt on my handset (after upgrade to mango update). Never notice any unusual heat prior to that (NoDo update). For your information the heat occured although im not using the phone. after restart it is gone.

2) Sometimes my handset doesnt detect my finger touch. Especially when to unlock the screen and when pick up and end a phone call.

3) The handset microphone and spekaer is not function. Sometimes people that i call can hear my voice.sometimes they can't. and i cant hear any sound come out from the speaker although the volume is full.after i restart my phone this problem gone. but the problem exist again after sometime

are those things normal to smartfon? means need to restart always or my fon really have a problem..hope u guys can help sad.gif

This post has been edited by m_chaoz007: Oct 15 2011, 12:07 PM
marauderz
post Oct 15 2011, 12:31 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

HTC... Send back for warranty
foxxy
post Oct 15 2011, 12:48 PM

646 posts

Found my answer. No solution

This post has been edited by foxxy: Oct 15 2011, 01:05 PM
TSevilpuppy
post Oct 15 2011, 01:31 PM

4,092 posts

Chevron WP7 Unlocker is coming soon... for those (developers i repeat developers only rolleyes.gif) can have their WP7 unlock by paying only USD9.00 via paypal.

sos

Here's how the process will work when launched in a few weeks:

1.You'll need a Windows Live ID (it can be different from your Windows Phone Live ID)
2.Purchase an "unlock token". Cost is $9.00 via PayPal and is good for infinite unlocks per single phone.
3.Download and install an unlocking too, which is similar to the official AppHub registration one
4.Your phone will be placed in a queue to be unlocked and that's it!

monsh
post Oct 15 2011, 02:52 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

i think its the filtering system that needs work .
talk in perfect english not gonna really help >.<"
Zeuss1220
post Oct 15 2011, 03:03 PM

469 posts

Guys guys guys (and gals), why my voice command not working anymore since Mango?
Ok fine, its still working. its just that i cant say messages offline, i'm required to be connected to the internet.
Call, text, open commands work, but if i want to text some one, when it says "say your message", i say my message, then it says "Sorry, couldn't understand bla bla"
only works when connected to internet
It used to work offline pre-Mango rite??
lidahkuterkelu
post Oct 15 2011, 03:05 PM

Le Smokin' Weed
608 posts

QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Oct 15 2011, 03:03 PM)
Guys guys guys (and gals), why my voice command not working anymore since Mango?
Ok fine, its still working. its just that i cant say messages offline, i'm required to be connected to the internet.
Call, text, open commands work, but if i want to text some one, when it says "say your message", i say my message, then it says "Sorry, couldn't understand bla bla"
only works when connected to internet
It used to work offline pre-Mango rite??
i thought its already have to connect with internet when it comes to messaging?

Zeuss1220
post Oct 15 2011, 03:08 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(lidahkuterkelu @ Oct 15 2011, 03:05 PM)
i thought its already have to connect with internet when it comes to messaging?
really ah, maybe i havent noticed coz i'm always connected back home.
TSevilpuppy
post Oct 15 2011, 04:30 PM

4,092 posts

while enable your data connection if your voice recognition failed it will goes to web search which is quite annoyed, when we all does not speak like american slang.
only by disabling your data connection, chances of getting accurate hit is more like 90%

99 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:26 AM