99 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

Official Windows Phone 7 Discussion Thread! V2, Latest Updated : Internet Sharing Enable

rayzrblade
post Oct 13 2011, 05:42 PM

You are nobody in cyberworld
5,040 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Oct 13 2011, 03:32 PM)
I believe so too. and it takes ages to load WhatsApp on my Omnia 7.
And sometimes in WhatsApp, the connection to the WhatsApp server just stops and you need to restart the app / reboot the phone.
Worst of all, I need to reboot my phone almost everyday or else the push notifications won't work for WhatsApp.
I think I'm almost on the brink of giving up WhatsApp for WP7.  rclxub.gif
yeah..sometimes it just disconnect until i start it up again.
always lags behind msg.
hoping for updates..
blackjoker
post Oct 13 2011, 05:55 PM

158 posts

@Marauderz
true..but EDGE is kinda slow at times. my options is charge the phone in office & car.

@rayzrblade
my WhatsApp is fine though. sometimes abit slow in receiving notification...maybe 5~8 mins difference but bearable.
vostro78
post Oct 13 2011, 05:59 PM

6,804 posts

still need to use force update metthod until today? when HTC will release the update officially ?
rayzrblade
post Oct 13 2011, 06:22 PM

You are nobody in cyberworld
5,040 posts

QUOTE(blackjoker @ Oct 13 2011, 05:55 PM)
@Marauderz
true..but EDGE is kinda slow at times. my options is charge the phone in office & car.

@rayzrblade
my WhatsApp is fine though. sometimes abit slow in receiving notification...maybe 5~8 mins difference but bearable.
yeah. its a bit slow.
and you cant read older msg. mine max shows 25 msg.
marauderz
post Oct 13 2011, 06:30 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

QUOTE(blackjoker @ Oct 13 2011, 05:55 PM)
@Marauderz
I have a car charger too, and I always rest my phone in the cradle when I m in the office. Too many ppl still think they can get the multi day battery life like a normal phone out of smartphones and refuse to keep the phone charged throughout the day though.

lidahkuterkelu
post Oct 13 2011, 06:35 PM

Le Smokin' Weed
608 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Oct 13 2011, 05:59 PM)
still need to use force update metthod until today? when HTC will release the update officially ?
what?i update mine without force update.y still cant update?
JonSpark
post Oct 13 2011, 08:04 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

when is the official update available? i've had it with this force updating failure T_T
arbelnox
post Oct 13 2011, 08:42 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Oct 13 2011, 08:04 PM)
when is the official update available? i've had it with this force updating failure T_T
Hard flash it!! smile.gif
but you will have to lose everything inside your phone though... Ha ha...
Jeffrey1987
post Oct 13 2011, 10:39 PM

1,661 posts

Anyone has any idea when HTC Titan will arrive at Malaysia?
monsh
post Oct 14 2011, 12:24 AM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

i believe whatsapp is still under development .
they released it quite early imho .

anyway, its no harm to me, whatsapp not really needed tongue.gif
i just love WP7 the way it is ^^,

Chyan
post Oct 14 2011, 01:03 AM

4,222 posts

TBH, I think the multitasking needs work. I find it cumbersome to let say, iOS. Whatever apps or functions that goes off after the 5th pane is gone. I think this function should be called "history" as it seems more like it.

Added on October 14, 2011, 1:16 am
QUOTE(marauderz @ Oct 13 2011, 10:12 AM)
It's not just about rendering. The page is supposed to be using HTML5 (I guess), so it should just *WORK* on browsers with HTML5 support, ie. IE9, IE10, etc. etc. But of course, now it just seems to be stuck in the "I feel like working now" more for IE9/10.
Yes. it works. But like the screenshot I've took. It's IE9's rendering that's the culprit.
IE9 is using Trident engine, the same one used on Mango's IE9 and is a bit glitchy on the rendering side. Mozilla however uses Gecko, though the rendering is not perfect, it's better than IE9. Chrome? That one no need to say lah. It renders perfectly because of the CSS it supports which is not yet adopted in other engines therefore giving us the results of the screenshot and our phones. With that being said, Android and iPhones are the one who benefits the most with HTML5.

I also felt that the rendering is a bit on the blurry side from what I seen on YouTube HTML5, FB touch, Gmail Mobile and others.

Omai. So long winded. sweat.gif tongue.gif

QUOTE(xcen @ Oct 13 2011, 12:40 PM)
Even my laptop's Google Chrome browser is still using the old Faccebook touch, maybe Facebook just haven't updated the server for Malaysia. It's like the Hotmail improvement, it's not immediate but will roll out gradually.
Maybe you should remove the history and cache. I don't think HTML5 is the problem since Chrome has been at it since the beginning.

This post has been edited by Chyan: Oct 14 2011, 01:16 AM
JonSpark
post Oct 14 2011, 03:33 AM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

why i cant export phone contact to SIM? dinosaur phones can do this but not WP7?

Added on October 14, 2011, 4:06 am
QUOTE(arbelnox @ Oct 13 2011, 08:42 PM)
Hard flash it!! smile.gif
but you will have to lose everything inside your phone though... Ha ha...
official update available for my phone liao

updated to mango rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by JonSpark: Oct 14 2011, 04:06 AM
TSevilpuppy
post Oct 14 2011, 09:47 AM

4,092 posts

Microsoft TellMe

http://www.wpcentral.com/future-microsoft-...e-windows-phone

shockk
post Oct 14 2011, 09:55 AM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,882 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Oct 14 2011, 09:47 AM)
Microsoft TellMe
This VS Siri. I wonder who will win. Can't wait to test both out!! rclxm9.gif

Microsoft needs to speed up FAST on TellMe's release to fight off iOS. cry.gif
monsh
post Oct 14 2011, 10:07 AM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

Oh mai god !
That is ohsome !
Finally, something that android cant catch up ?
suck on that !
haha
xcen
post Oct 14 2011, 10:18 AM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

I don't think Microsoft will be able to release something as sophisticated as that in the next 2-3 years.
TSevilpuppy
post Oct 14 2011, 10:36 AM

4,092 posts

yeah, those vid has been upload since aug 2011 before Siri appear. WTH is M$ doing??? they suppose to integrate this TEllMe before Mango!! TellMe TellMe WHY?? M$$ doh.gif doh.gif
but heck! who would actually use this Voice anyway?? somemore its need data connection rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

SUSHuman10
post Oct 14 2011, 11:31 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Oct 14 2011, 11:07 AM)
Oh mai god !
That is ohsome !
Finally, something that android cant catch up ?
suck on that !
haha
Android will still kopi pasta everything that is popular in other platform just like what they do to Angry Birdie and Cut da Rope.
ultra_nyamuk
post Oct 14 2011, 12:45 PM

1,832 posts

Anyone having the same on mozart? Its not right, ok here's the story:
I restore back to unlocked NODO use ZUNE, then i factory reset, then update all the way to Mango 7720.
But:
- i still have sound enchancer (supposed to be intergrated in settings menu)
- also have no "HTC Update" for mango. Htc hub dont work well in live tiles.
Help~
Jeffrey1987
post Oct 14 2011, 01:16 PM

1,661 posts

Hi guys, what is the most high end Windows phone in the market now? Is it the HTC Titan?

If so, when this phone will be available in Malaysia?

99 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0361sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:15 AM