123 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

Games Dark Souls (PS3), Prepare to get spoiled upon entering.

nwk
post Oct 7 2011, 04:49 PM

256 posts

Just want to confirm something from the pros here:

In order to get the summoning stone from Solaire of Astora, you have to defeat the Taurus Demon by yourself first.

Is this true?

This post has been edited by nwk: Oct 7 2011, 04:50 PM
GailExoduSx
post Oct 7 2011, 04:50 PM

No just talk to him a few times and he'll give it to you

http://form.fromsoftware.jp/darksouls/blog...9B%9E%E3%80%91/

Official from blog states that it's strictly a P2P system. I remember in demons souls that me and my friends had to wait a couple of minutes before the signs showed up, it could be because it has an interval it refreshes connections in the region. Whatever it is, from states that it is strictly P2P and there is no region lock whatsoever.

This post has been edited by GailExoduSx: Oct 7 2011, 04:54 PM
nwk
post Oct 7 2011, 04:53 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(GailExoduSx @ Oct 7 2011, 04:50 PM)
I thought the path to Solaire is right after the Taurus Demon location. Is there another way to reach him?
soul_fly9900
post Oct 7 2011, 04:56 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Oct 7 2011, 04:53 PM)
I thought the path to Solaire is right after the Taurus Demon location. Is there another way to reach him?
Talk to him a few times at the same spot he meant. Anyway try to be in Human form while talking to him, I think he gives you something so you can summon him later to help fight. I missed that chances though cant clarify it, but saw the people I coop with summon him before a certain fight.
GailExoduSx
post Oct 7 2011, 04:57 PM

^

QUOTE(nwk @ Oct 7 2011, 04:53 PM)
No there is no other way to reach him unless you find a way from the sewers. Not sure if you can use the master key to go that way, but the Taurus Demon is much easier and wayyyyy faster.

This post has been edited by GailExoduSx: Oct 7 2011, 05:00 PM
nwk
post Oct 7 2011, 04:59 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(GailExoduSx @ Oct 7 2011, 04:57 PM)
No there is no other way to reach him unless you find a way from the sewers. Not sure if you can use the master key to go that way, but the Taurus Demon is much easier and wayyyyy faster.
Ok thanks for the info. notworthy.gif
zerohavoc318
post Oct 7 2011, 05:02 PM

52 posts

has anyone here complete anor londo?
i stuck after kill dark sun gwynlodin

and how to enter the golden fog?...its say it been sealed by great lord
lengnui89
post Oct 7 2011, 05:04 PM

134 posts

argghhh after dead for 20+ times, finally i killed it!! lvl19 and killed it!! oh my the feeling is soooo gooooood brows.gif

This post has been edited by lengnui89: Oct 7 2011, 05:08 PM
Leonix7791
post Oct 7 2011, 05:05 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(GailExoduSx @ Oct 7 2011, 04:50 PM)

http://form.fromsoftware.jp/darksouls/blog...9B%9E%E3%80%91/

Official from blog states that it's strictly a P2P system. I remember in demons souls that me and my friends had to wait a couple of minutes before the signs showed up, it could be because it has an interval it refreshes connections in the region. Whatever it is, from states that it is strictly P2P and there is no region lock whatsoever.
What do it mean by P2P ?
nwk
post Oct 7 2011, 05:06 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(Leonix7791 @ Oct 7 2011, 05:05 PM)
What do it mean by P2P ?
P2P = Peer to Peer
GailExoduSx
post Oct 7 2011, 05:07 PM

QUOTE(zerohavoc318 @ Oct 7 2011, 05:02 PM)
has anyone here complete anor londo?
i stuck after kill dark sun gwynlodin

and how to enter the golden fog?...its say it been sealed by great lord
Nop just got there and it's huge!

Also to people revealing bosses/secrets/story elements please try to use spoiler tags. Half the fun of the Souls series was finding out what was at the next bend don't take that away from others who have not got the chance to play up till where you are smile.gif

PS: Anyone here managed to get a co-op game running? I heard the level cap is 10% of your current level.

This post has been edited by GailExoduSx: Oct 7 2011, 05:13 PM
colt_508
post Oct 7 2011, 05:13 PM

Baru masuk darjah satu (^_^)Y
8,194 posts

QUOTE(monyetbesi @ Oct 7 2011, 04:23 PM)
eh boleh ke? kang over burden jd siput sedut dikejar mini boss nanti... hmm.gif
Nyet...kn tunggu tok wan naik lvl..bru kita coop
huhu...

Ps:Plz...approve my skype pok nyet :wink:
nwk
post Oct 7 2011, 05:13 PM

256 posts

Is it true, if I level up my Endurance to 30, I will be a walking tank?
GailExoduSx
post Oct 7 2011, 05:19 PM

Stamina stops increasing at 40 Endurance so if you're not going for sorcery you might as well increase your endurance earlier on as it helps immensely throughout the early stages particularly. Endurance increases equip load, so the more equip load you have the heavier stuff you can equip. If you have for example 20/60 equip load, you'll be at the fastest speed (<20% equip load), then it scales to 30/60 which is considered normal (<50% equip load), after that it's improved fat rolls and fat rolls where you roll at a very slow speed.

Don't forget about "Poise" though which is new in Dark Souls where the higher Poise you have the more you can "tank" as in when you get hit, you don't flinch (knockback) meaning that you're attacks don't stop halfway midswing when something hits you before you can land a hit. Heavy armor has a high number of Poise but leather armor and cloth armor have 0 from what I've seen so far. Remember to always check the stats on the armors as some have good element resistance as well like the shadow suit with a high poison resistance.

This post has been edited by GailExoduSx: Oct 7 2011, 05:22 PM
soul_fly9900
post Oct 7 2011, 05:20 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(GailExoduSx @ Oct 7 2011, 05:07 PM)
Nop just got there and it's huge!

Also to people revealing bosses/secrets/story elements please try to use spoiler tags. Half the fun of the Souls series was finding out what was at the next bend don't take that away from others who have not got the chance to play up till where you are  smile.gif

PS: Anyone here managed to get a co-op game running? I heard the level cap is 10% of your current level.
Not sure about the level cap but I done coop a few times already, try it both ways already, being the white knight as well as the summoner.
nwk
post Oct 7 2011, 05:22 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(GailExoduSx @ Oct 7 2011, 05:19 PM)
Stamina stops increasing at 40 Endurance so if you're not going for sorcery you might as well increase your endurance earlier on as it helps immensely throughout the early stages particularly. Endurance increases equip load, so the more equip load you have the heavier stuff you can equip. If you have for example 20/60 equip load, you'll be at the fastest speed (<20% equip load), then it scales to 30/60 which is considered normal (<50% equip load), after that it's improved fat rolls and fat rolls where you roll at a very slow speed.
When I said walking tank, I meant defense. Does Endurance at 30 help in defense?
GailExoduSx
post Oct 7 2011, 05:25 PM

QUOTE(soul_fly9900 @ Oct 7 2011, 05:20 PM)
Not sure about the level cap but I done coop a few times already, try it both ways already, being the white knight as well as the summoner.
You mean random or with friends? I haven't seen any summon signs so far sad.gif foreverarone

QUOTE(nwk @ Oct 7 2011, 05:22 PM)
When I said walking tank, I meant defense. Does Endurance at 30 help in defense?
Stat increases does add defense but it is very minimal and shouldn't be added for defense (like 1 stat = 1 defense), if you want defense don't add endurance for it, get and upgrade your armor. Armor is muuuuuuuuch better compared to what it was in Demon's Souls...

Endurance does add bleed resist though.

This post has been edited by GailExoduSx: Oct 7 2011, 05:28 PM
rayns
post Oct 7 2011, 05:44 PM

At last reach anor londo,,,its so weird tht there are no road to go,,,are they invisible road,,,the place where there is gargoyle,,,n one question here,,,can we get bck to fortress or other places like undead burg,,,huhu
soul_fly9900
post Oct 7 2011, 06:01 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(GailExoduSx @ Oct 7 2011, 05:25 PM)
You mean random or with friends? I haven't seen any summon signs so far sad.gif foreverarone
Just random people, I notice that people like to put up sign where boss fight is not far away, another place would be close to the bonfire.
zerohavoc318
post Oct 7 2011, 06:11 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(rayns @ Oct 7 2011, 06:44 PM)
At last reach anor londo,,,its so weird tht there are no road to go,,,are they invisible road,,,the place where there is gargoyle,,,n one question here,,,can we get bck to fortress or other places like undead burg,,,huhu
you can just talk to the gargoyle

123 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.57    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:56 PM