EG Team House Showcase, Oh man, I so jealous with EG team

TSkding2
post Sep 25 2011, 12:09 AM, updated 15y ago

1,007 posts

For a gamer, this kind of lifestyle is like living in a dream. Damn it, I'm so jealous now. cry.gif
pepsi89
post Sep 25 2011, 12:48 AM

56 posts

i was expecting there is a gym room, i dont think they have enough exercise beside swimming which i think they rarely do swim..
kEazYc
post Sep 25 2011, 10:52 AM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(pepsi89 @ Sep 25 2011, 12:48 AM)
i was expecting there is a gym room, i dont think they have enough exercise beside swimming which i think they rarely do swim..
FYI they do go gyms nearby their house, so you should see most of the EG players are very fit.
jeffvip
post Sep 25 2011, 11:28 AM

134 posts

Huk choice is right rclxms.gif
pepsi89
post Oct 1 2011, 04:08 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Sep 25 2011, 10:52 AM)
FYI they do go gyms nearby their house, so you should see most of the EG players are very fit.
do u mean this gym?

SiewKaiz
post Oct 1 2011, 08:28 AM

304 posts

good wat do gym~ body can fit fit
fujkenasai
post Oct 1 2011, 11:35 AM

1,137 posts

LoL they play warhammer

So much luxury so much relaxation time no wonder they are not as good as the koreans.

This post has been edited by fujkenasai: Oct 1 2011, 11:51 AM
hazairi
post Oct 1 2011, 01:55 PM

2,694 posts

So jealous. Malaysia should hv one like this for Pro gamers.. LOL
The Amateur Working Bee
post Oct 1 2011, 05:24 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Oct 1 2011, 11:35 AM)
LoL they play warhammer

So much luxury so much relaxation time no wonder they are not as good as the koreans.
perspective

i dont think i wanna spend my life sitting in front of the pc slaving for game

gaming is part of life

gaming is NOT life
TSkding2
post Oct 1 2011, 07:23 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Oct 1 2011, 11:35 AM)
LoL they play warhammer

The reason why they want to be a pro gamer is so that they can have a luxury and comfortable life. Don't you think it is a bit silly, if you got the money yet you spend your whole day at practicing Sc2?
hazairi
post Oct 1 2011, 07:45 PM

2,694 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Oct 1 2011, 05:24 PM)
perspective

i dont think i wanna spend my life sitting in front of the pc slaving for game

gaming is part of life

gaming is NOT life
QUOTE(kding2 @ Oct 1 2011, 07:23 PM)
The reason why they want to be a pro gamer is so that they can have a luxury and comfortable life. Don't you think it is a bit silly, if you got the money yet you spend your whole day at practicing Sc2?
that's because they have passion on it, plus can make money out of the passion.
It's just the same with pro football players, pro golfers..

They all considered pro sportsmen..

In b4 computer game aint a sport.. LOL
TSkding2
post Oct 1 2011, 07:51 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Oct 1 2011, 07:45 PM)
that's because they have passion on it, plus can make money out of the passion.
It's just the same with pro football players, pro golfers..

They all considered pro sportsmen..

In b4 computer game aint a sport.. LOL
That is what you believed. Not everyone do it for passion. You think they would practicing so hard if the prize money is Rm10 for 1st place? Doubtful.

This post has been edited by kding2: Oct 1 2011, 08:00 PM
hazairi
post Oct 1 2011, 09:17 PM

2,694 posts

QUOTE(kding2 @ Oct 1 2011, 07:51 PM)
That is what you believed. Not everyone do it for passion. You think they would practicing so hard if the prize money is Rm10 for 1st place? Doubtful.
Like I said, passion comes first, money comes later.. LOL
kEazYc
post Oct 1 2011, 10:22 PM

1,314 posts

IDRA GETS TO DRIVE BUGATTI VEYRON IN ONE OF THE KINGSTON HYPERX COMMERCIAL, RAGEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE
TSkding2
post Oct 1 2011, 11:13 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Oct 1 2011, 09:17 PM)
Like I said, passion comes first, money comes later.. LOL
Yeah....If only Msia Sc2 is as big as NA or Korea. Then I won't hesitate to quit my job and go pro-gaming. smile.gif
quest_5692
post Oct 2 2011, 11:07 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(kding2 @ Oct 1 2011, 07:51 PM)
he is pointing at those in Evil Geniuses (not normal gamer which treat gaming as a leisure) which to them, starcraft is their career, their JOB. yeah, its not urs cuz u r not a progamer, but they are. they should play more often considering their near to 6 digit USD annual pay.

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Oct 2 2011, 11:08 AM
TSkding2
post Oct 2 2011, 11:18 AM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Oct 2 2011, 11:07 AM)
he is pointing at those in Evil Geniuses (not normal gamer which treat gaming as a leisure) which to them, starcraft is their career, their JOB. yeah, its not urs cuz u r not a progamer, but they are. they should play more often considering their near to 6 digit USD annual pay.
I don't get what you trying to say here...at all.

Just because they are pro-gamer, this doesn't mean that they should training for 12 hours per day like a Korean. In fact, even in a real job, average people only working about 6~8 hours per day, minus the break time and lunch. From what I heard, EG team does spend at least 6~8 hours per day on SC2, and you still think that they NEED to play more? Wow...

This post has been edited by kding2: Oct 2 2011, 11:24 AM
hazairi
post Oct 2 2011, 11:24 AM

2,694 posts

QUOTE(kding2 @ Oct 1 2011, 11:13 PM)
Yeah....If only Msia Sc2 is as big as NA or Korea. Then I won't hesitate to quit my job and go pro-gaming.  smile.gif
if you're good, doesn't matter where u live, 'they' will recruit u if ur performance is good..
TSkding2
post Oct 2 2011, 11:28 AM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Oct 2 2011, 11:24 AM)
if you're good, doesn't matter where u live, 'they' will recruit u if ur performance is good..
They will only recruit you when you have some results. Knowing that Sc2 isn't that wide and popular in Msia, how are you going to produce a results to attract their attentions? I know it is possible, but not easy as long you are in Msia.

quest_5692
post Oct 2 2011, 11:29 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(kding2 @ Oct 2 2011, 11:18 AM)
I don't get what you trying to say here...at all.

Just because they are pro-gamer, this doesn't mean that they should training for 12 hours per day like a Korean. In fact, even in a real job, average people only working about 6~8 hours per day, minus the break time and lunch. From what I heard, EG team does spend at least 6~8 hours per day on SC2, and you still think that they NEED to play more? Wow...
owh well, sure. they can do wtv they want as long as their sponsors do not complain. but unless they were born more talented than those korean. one practise 6 hours, another practise 12 hours, guess who will win? if they cant win tournaments then they cant win their 5 digit big fat 1st place prize too. (not rm10 for sure smile.gif )
hazairi
post Oct 2 2011, 11:40 AM

2,694 posts

QUOTE(kding2 @ Oct 2 2011, 11:28 AM)
They will only recruit you when you have some results. Knowing that Sc2 isn't that wide and popular in Msia, how are you going to produce a results to attract their attentions? I know it is possible, but not easy as long you are in Msia.
exactly. For example, Blizzard is doing an invitational tornament for SEA. Of course you have to be one of the top grandmasters to get invited. If you can win that torney, ppl will notice u.
Blizzard is doing a good job with the laddering system so dat anyone in the world can compete and show their talent..
The Amateur Working Bee
post Oct 2 2011, 04:53 PM

1,646 posts

eh? u all talk so much about how EG should play more when they are already at the top? now your speech kinda contradicting leh

well what they do isint for you guyz to complain/decide now right?

if u guyz wanna complain then show them whats "passion" that u all talk about, go be pro gamer and get a team loh

no use bickering here like complainers *rolleyes*
quest_5692
post Oct 2 2011, 05:34 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Oct 2 2011, 11:57 PM
The Amateur Working Bee
post Oct 2 2011, 06:07 PM

1,646 posts

wow, u actually thought my post was directed at you? rofl...talk bout how ppl get so defensive when a random post appears, whatever that makes u happy boy *rolleyes*

Added on October 2, 2011, 6:10 pmoh and yeah btw, regardless EG is not at their HIGHEST possible lvl of play, doesnt remove the fact that they are still at a higher tier of play to be able to "compete"

so unless ur somebody better than them, try not to sound way over your head lol

This post has been edited by The Amateur Working Bee: Oct 2 2011, 06:10 PM
TSkding2
post Oct 2 2011, 06:57 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Oct 2 2011, 11:29 AM)
owh well, sure. they can do wtv they want as long as their sponsors do not complain. but unless they were born more talented than those korean. one practise 6 hours, another practise 12 hours, guess who will win? if they cant win tournaments then they cant win their 5 digit big fat 1st place prize too. (not rm10 for sure smile.gif )
Doesn't even matter whether they can beat Korean or not. It is about the luxury life that they are enjoying as a pro-gamer. Also, I doubt the results does matter for EG. EG Idra has been losing a lot recently in the tournament, yet there is no sign of EG trying to sacks Idra away for being incompetent player.

Also, EG pays salary to their players monthly. Where do the EG money/revenue comes from if not by winning the prize money? Well, it is from the merchandise, advertising and streaming. It is obviously a good thing if the players can win the tournament, but what I know, the player who won the tournament keeps the money for himself, not the team.

quest_5692
post Oct 2 2011, 11:56 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Oct 2 2011, 06:07 PM)
wow, u actually thought my post was directed at you? rofl...talk bout how ppl get so defensive when a random post appears, whatever that makes u happy boy *rolleyes*

Added on October 2, 2011, 6:10 pmoh and yeah btw, regardless EG is not at their HIGHEST possible lvl of play, doesnt remove the fact that they are still at a higher tier of play to be able to "compete"

so unless ur somebody better than them, try not to sound way over your head lol
owh so it wasnt directed to me, then i shouldnt fire back just now. kthxbye.

owh, and sorry.

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Oct 2 2011, 11:57 PM
kEazYc
post Oct 3 2011, 01:21 AM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(kding2 @ Oct 2 2011, 11:28 AM)
If you're rich or family are, and they support your decision, you can invest on your self to korea and try to get into code A lol...also you can talk to gom.tv if you need a house or something, they willing to support.
or might as well fly to where MLG are held and get into the prelims. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kEazYc: Oct 3 2011, 01:21 AM
pepsi89
post Oct 3 2011, 10:45 PM

56 posts

well, i wonder how the community will look at u when ure 30 and ure still pro gaming, ur gf's (if any) parents will think ure a pathetic freak, unless u win almost all of the tournaments u enter and u are rich, u cannot treat sc2 as ur life, its funny to see how incontrol talk shit about how dedicated he is in sc2 while combatex could beat him easily while he is just a casual university student..i would set a standard as if ure qualified as a code A player in gsl, u can call urself a pro gamer, i think idra didnt interact much with the top zerg players out there thats why he is still not improving, for ROOTdestiny, EGincontrol those kinda standard,they can just experience the life of semi-pro gaming and have to get out of it if they are not putting anymore effort in it
kEazYc
post Oct 4 2011, 11:40 AM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(pepsi89 @ Oct 3 2011, 10:45 PM)
well, i wonder how the community will look at u when ure 30 and ure still pro gaming, ur gf's (if any) parents will think ure a pathetic freak, unless u win almost all of the tournaments u enter and u are rich, u cannot treat sc2 as ur life, its funny to see how incontrol talk shit about how dedicated he is in sc2 while combatex could beat him easily while he is just a casual university student..i would set a standard as if ure qualified as a code A player in gsl, u can call urself a pro gamer, i think idra didnt interact much with the top zerg players out there thats why he is still not improving, for ROOTdestiny, EGincontrol those kinda standard,they can  just experience the life of semi-pro gaming and have to get out of it if they are not putting anymore effort in it
When you turn 30 you can be a coach or continue play if your body allows...
given if you're very talented during your 20s, probably you will be hired as coach by the progaming team.

I can ensure you that if back in the days they are no sponsors/supporters for the sports teams like what current eSport is facing now, people will laugh at them even they are at 30s and still playing sports for their living.

This post has been edited by kEazYc: Oct 4 2011, 11:42 AM
hazairi
post Oct 4 2011, 12:33 PM

2,694 posts

well, i wonder how the community will look at u when ure 30 and ure still pro gaming, ur gf's (if any) parents will think ure a pathetic freak, unless u win almost all of the tournaments u enter and u are rich, u cannot treat sc2 as ur life, its funny to see how incontrol talk shit about how dedicated he is in sc2 while combatex could beat him easily while he is just a casual university student..i would set a standard as if ure qualified as a code A player in gsl, u can call urself a pro gamer, i think idra didnt interact much with the top zerg players out there thats why he is still not improving, for ROOTdestiny, EGincontrol those kinda standard,they can  just experience the life of semi-pro gaming and have to get out of it if they are not putting anymore effort in it
QUOTE(kEazYc @ Oct 4 2011, 11:40 AM)
given if you're very talented during your 20s, probably you will be hired as coach by the progaming team.

I can ensure you that if back in the days they are no sponsors/supporters for the sports teams like what current eSport is facing now, people will laugh at them even they are at 30s and still playing sports for their living.
Exactly. Just like the pro footballers or other sports.
When they reach 30+, surely they can't play that well anymore, hence they switch career to manager, coach, commentator, pundits and many more. Look at day[9]. Now he is one of the best sc2 commentator eventhough he can't play as good as the current pro players.
There are many ways u can diversify your career path if u hv the talent on a specific attribute.

Musicians who loves music with ugly face can be a producer / songwriter. Etc, etc..
fujkenasai
post Oct 4 2011, 04:36 PM

1,137 posts

This is exactly what I mean, the EG people are not competitive enough, maybe because of the luxury they are enjoying. Well I guess they are what America has to offer.
kEazYc
post Oct 4 2011, 04:45 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Oct 4 2011, 04:36 PM)
This is exactly what I mean, the EG people are not competitive enough, maybe because of the luxury they are enjoying. Well I guess they are what America has to offer.
To be honest, i prefer EG's cs division more than starcraft, they are much more competitive back in the days, not sure bout now since i never seem them in the competitive for quite a while.
pepsi89
post Oct 4 2011, 06:42 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Oct 4 2011, 11:40 AM)

well i still dont see how malaysia community will accept esport for real in the near future, USA and KOREA are to recognising it, even marinekingPrime's parents opposed to him joining professional gaming team for years but finally gave in, since his family is rich i think.

IMO, u can definitely join esports, if u come from a rich family..just do it with ur passion when u dont need to worry with ur money becuz u love doing it. isnt life supposes to mean that way? do what u like and u still get a regular income, not too much, but it is enough to prove u are beneficial to the society since u have income to spend them to enhance the economy, theoretical since ure already rich in this case. want to afford a sports car or bungalow in kl and still have some money left from pro gaming? forget it. go start a business and the probability is higher.

do u think most accountant, business men love what they are doing? well they have to say they love it cuz just to prove what they are now, but, i think, if theyre already rich, they would do what they really like now wouldnt it? for example, most F1 racers come from very rich family, most students who study music as well, cuz they like what they are doing, dont really think they care a lot about the money at the 1st instance when they have their mind made up about it..if i am already rich, i would travel the world, for my entire life, learn every language that i possibly can learn

look whos the successful (i wouldnt consider they are rich, they would just have enough money to support their family for the rest of their life after they have retired and start some small business, since they have the capital from pro gaming) pro gamer out there in sc? boxer, flash, jaedoong, its like 1 out of 100 people from pro gaming can be that sucessful, would u willing to take this risk when u start pro gaming?

koreans are more dedicated as compared to the americans, cuz i think it is their attitude towards things that they do, as u know, most koreans and japanese work 10 hours a day, they are known for workaholic and dedication, those korean engineers who constructed the penang bridge finished their contract long before the deadline was reached just to earn that extra money. hell do the kpop celebrities dance so well cuz of the dedication, look at Rain in Ninja Assasin, he trained for 8 hours a day for 6 months and rest 1 day in a week for that movie even though he hated working out so much just to prove he is an overall performer.

This post has been edited by pepsi89: Oct 4 2011, 06:46 PM
The Amateur Working Bee
post Oct 4 2011, 08:19 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Oct 4 2011, 04:36 PM)
actually being in this section for some time, ive always wonder, since talks bout the malaysian scene pops up once in a while and talks bout the outside scene as well. just curious, do we actually have a scene? ive always seen tourneys posted up but there is no detailed after report, pics or even replays on youtube on the matches that went on for us other malaysians that are less fortunate/skilled to participate in it to watch.

so idk man, either its not available or i just dont see it but its there.

malaysia could use a person like husky to gather all these replays and commentate imho.
evofantasy
post Oct 4 2011, 08:36 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Oct 4 2011, 08:19 PM)
actually being in this section for some time, ive always wonder, since talks bout the malaysian scene pops up once in a while and talks bout the outside scene as well. just curious, do we actually have a scene? ive always seen tourneys posted up but there is no detailed after report, pics or even replays on youtube on the matches that went on for us other malaysians that are less fortunate/skilled to participate in it to watch.

so idk man, either its not available or i just dont see it but its there.

malaysia could use a person like husky to gather all these replays and commentate imho.
in fact the poseidon tournament was casted live by FXO and there was like 1k viewers at a point...
kEazYc
post Oct 5 2011, 01:03 AM

1,314 posts

Pepsi: as i said, its about who willing to stand up and open everyone's mind about gaming, you don't actually get the sports part don't yoy? You think lee chong wei able to get dato this name without supports/sponsors?

pepsi89
post Oct 5 2011, 04:29 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Oct 5 2011, 01:03 AM)
Pepsi: as i said, its about who willing to stand up and open everyone's mind about gaming, you don't actually get the sports part don't yoy? You think lee chong wei able to get dato this name without supports/sponsors?
u wouldnt want your children, assuming, all of your children go pro gaming for life now wouldnt u? even if they really like it

well u can say, 'oh its all good about esports' but on the other hand u dont want any of your children to go pro gaming for life becuz u know they are gonna regret it for not become a boss like any other business man who have a comfortable and successful life, well im not saying they have 100% become successful businessmen, but the probability is way higher than pro gaming itself

u think lee chong wei is really all good? whats he gonna do when he is retired? ok, he can coach, but thats all. yea he got a lot of fame, but i would rather be rich than having fame, well at least money can get me what i really like in the future, ie, travel around the world

i know the way i reason things is very selfish cuz u all can say lee chong wei does it for his country and not for himself, well, IMO, lee chong wei does this purely becuz he has passion and likes badminton, and not anything more than that, for country is phony reason just to attract more attention which faggots needed the most

i dare to make a hypothesis, assuming lee chong wei lost his malaysian citizenship by some reason, i believe singapore or any other country would give him a citizenship on the condition that he will represent that country for playing badminton and he will accept that offer

This post has been edited by pepsi89: Oct 5 2011, 04:46 AM
hazairi
post Oct 5 2011, 08:26 AM

2,694 posts

QUOTE(pepsi89 @ Oct 5 2011, 04:29 AM)
u wouldnt want your children, assuming, all of your children go pro gaming for life now wouldnt u? even if they really like it

well u can say, 'oh its all good about esports' but on the other hand u dont want any of your children to go pro gaming for life becuz u know they are gonna regret it for not become a boss like any other business man who have a comfortable and successful life, well im not saying they have 100% become successful businessmen, but the probability is way higher than pro gaming itself

u think lee chong wei is really all good? whats he gonna do when he is retired? ok, he can coach, but thats all. yea he got a lot of fame, but i would rather be rich than having fame, well at least money can get me what i really like in the future, ie, travel around the world

i know the way i reason things is very selfish cuz u all can say lee chong wei does it for his country and not for himself, well, IMO, lee chong wei does this purely becuz he has passion and likes badminton, and not anything more than that, for country is phony reason just to attract more attention which faggots needed the most

i dare to make a hypothesis, assuming lee chong wei lost his malaysian citizenship by some reason, i believe singapore or any other country would give him a citizenship on the condition that he will represent that country for playing badminton and he will accept that offer
i agree with u. BS if sum1 doing it for country or state or anything else EXCEPT for his passion.
kEazYc
post Oct 5 2011, 12:12 PM

1,314 posts

guess you still doesn't get the part "what if sports never get supports/sponsors back in the 19xx like what esports facing", oh well, everyone loves their on statements, i will just stop here.
fujkenasai
post Oct 5 2011, 01:44 PM

1,137 posts

Even since ancient times, sports like chinese qiu ju and the board game called "weiqi/ Igo / Baduk" gets sponsored by the imperial court of China, Korea and Japan. The players who plays with the kings and emperors get very decent life style.

So this sponsor stuff is not just something modern it has been around for thousands of years.
pepsi89
post Oct 5 2011, 05:45 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Oct 5 2011, 12:12 PM)
guess you still doesn't get the part "what if sports never get supports/sponsors back in the 19xx like what esports facing", oh well, everyone loves their on statements, i will just stop here.
then people wont play so competitively and addictively, only top notch sportsmen get sponsor, and what make them to be so good to get sponsor are prolong training and maybe some form of drugs, whether legal or illegal drugs. do u think this is all good to the sportsmen themselves which in the end they get some irrecoverable injury and low pay when they are retired consider they have put so much efforts in their career. well it is good to spread the benefit of sports around the world, which is good for health, better community interaction, hence knows a lot of friend and become closer with them, if play moderately i mean.

so now, whats worst if ure involve in esports addictively? u make friends around the world in battle net is not truly ur friends becuz u cant get along with them except for playing with them, u cant get good health, u stil cant get rich sponsor even if u play competitively and addictively compared to other sports, and people will not recognise u as a sportsman after all u have done becuz u blame the sponsors not giving enough supprot to this esportsman. well in the end, do u really think this form of sports need that huge of sponsor? well i agree minor form of sponsor in esports is sufficient, which evidently people are still joining the malaysia WCG2011 even though the prize pool hasnt been announced.
quest_5692
post Oct 5 2011, 08:05 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(pepsi89 @ Oct 5 2011, 04:29 AM)

you do know lee chong wei is effing rich right? even if he quits now, he has millions in bank. his pay to play the league in guang zhou now is around rm30k per game. and he is playing whole season long there.

he owns more than half a dozen of luxurious cars including bmw x6, nissan gtr....
The Amateur Working Bee
post Oct 5 2011, 08:18 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Oct 4 2011, 08:36 PM)
in fact the poseidon tournament was casted live by FXO and there was like 1k viewers at a point...
no youtube archives? sad.gif
pepsi89
post Oct 5 2011, 08:22 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Oct 5 2011, 08:05 PM)
you do know lee chong wei is effing rich right? even if he quits now, he has millions in bank. his pay to play the league in guang zhou now is around rm30k per game. and he is playing whole season long there.

he owns more than half a dozen of luxurious cars including bmw x6, nissan gtr....
he is one risk taker, would u risk it when u start playing badminton professionally knowing a lot have failed? in decades, many malaysian professional badminton players have failed, only now one talented and dedicated player has born, have u ever thought those who failed what life they having now even they dedicated their life in it? they get nothing near like what dato lck has now, becuz they lack talent, assuming their efforts are the same as what lck has put in. But talent is a thing that no one can determine it clearly until u prove it yourself after your dedication has put in, hence, lck took the risk to do it and success.

now, would u risk playing starcraft2 just to be like flash? look at idra in sc1, he was in korea for years, this shows his dedication, but he lacks talent in sc1. most people would just tell u to get a real job to be rich like flash, i believe dedication in work can get u to the finishing line, forget about the fame

This post has been edited by pepsi89: Oct 5 2011, 08:35 PM
quest_5692
post Oct 5 2011, 08:50 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(pepsi89 @ Oct 5 2011, 08:22 PM)
he is one risk taker, would u risk it when u start playing badminton professionally knowing a lot have failed? in decades, many malaysian professional badminton players have failed, only now one talented and dedicated player has born, have u ever thought those who failed what life they having now even they dedicated their life in it? they get nothing near like what dato lck has now, becuz they lack talent, assuming their efforts are the same as what lck has put in. But talent is a thing that no one can determine it clearly until u prove it yourself after your dedication has put in, hence, lck took the risk to do it and success.

now, would u risk playing starcraft2 just to be like flash? look at idra in sc1, he was in korea for years, this shows his dedication, but he lacks talent in sc1. most people would just tell u to get a real job to be rich like flash, i believe dedication in work can get u to the finishing line, forget about the fame
yeap, you are right, i wont do that. but there are ppl who does. how many parents in china are desperate to send their 6 years old child to gymnastic school and badminton schools. few hundred thousands of children all can play gymnastic or badminton btr than most of us. but only the very very very top can become as famous as lee ning or lin dan. those competitions are farrrrr more brutal than esport or badminton in malaysia. i dno why those parents are willing to take such a 'risk' but there are certainly alot of ppl doing that now. maybe because education is expensive there.
pepsi89
post Oct 5 2011, 09:47 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Oct 5 2011, 08:50 PM)
yeap, you are right, i wont do that. but there are ppl who does. how many parents in china are desperate to send their 6 years old child to gymnastic school and badminton schools. few hundred thousands of children all can play gymnastic or badminton btr than most of us. but only the very very very top can become as famous as lee ning or lin dan. those competitions are farrrrr more brutal than esport or badminton in malaysia. i dno why those parents are willing to take such a 'risk' but there are certainly alot of ppl doing that now. maybe because education is expensive there.
china is in a very different situation, mainly because of poverty in the rural area, sports maybe be preferred over education in this case, since u dont need to buy books and stuff i guess, well majority of sports dont require a specific expensive tools, not like ure going to play polo in china anyway right wink.gif

china sportsmen spend a lot of time to train, as well as china students spend 12 hours in school from 6am to 6pm

people there 笑穷不笑娼, a lot of poor females in china become prostitutes in the end

This post has been edited by pepsi89: Oct 5 2011, 09:50 PM
hazairi
post Oct 5 2011, 10:04 PM

2,694 posts

i get what u mean. Yes, I agree with u, those who can get big money out of their passion in sports or e-sports is very low in terms of percentage. Yes, Beckham, Ronaldo, Chong Wei, Tiger Woods, Lewis Hamilton, etc, etc all are very rich. But majority of those sportsmen don't even get even 10% of what the superstars are earning.
To be in this field, is a risk. Either u end up like the superstars or u end up wasting ur time trying to reach it..
SiewKaiz
post Oct 5 2011, 11:30 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(pepsi89 @ Oct 5 2011, 09:47 PM)
people there 笑穷不笑娼, a lot of poor females in china become prostitutes in the end
GOOD MA~ can earn money and at the same time enjoice~ not only that
they help foreveralone ppl satisfied their lust~ they do good deeds jangan kai wan siao a~ tongue.gif
kEazYc
post Oct 5 2011, 11:58 PM

1,314 posts

Training hard on Starcraft 2 is like opening up a business if you know how to put both of them together, there are always earn and loss in business, just like Starcraft 2, win and lose, try to stand at my side and think whether the statement is correct.
fujkenasai
post Oct 6 2011, 12:17 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Oct 5 2011, 11:30 PM)
GOOD MA~ can earn money and at the same time enjoice~ not only that
they help foreveralone ppl satisfied their lust~ they do good deeds jangan kai wan siao a~ tongue.gif
This is sign0006.gif but u can try getting money form forveralone.jpg aunty brows.gif

This post has been edited by fujkenasai: Oct 6 2011, 12:17 PM
Home Made Cookies
post Oct 9 2011, 01:24 AM

140 posts

Living a life of a pro gamer is a lot harder than anyone can imagine. Trying to be a pro gamer through passion is not good enough. I scare you may not live to the day you hold your code A position
pepsi89
post Oct 9 2011, 06:46 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Oct 5 2011, 11:58 PM)
Training hard on Starcraft 2 is like opening up a business if you know how to put both of them together, there are always earn and loss in business, just like Starcraft 2, win and lose, try to stand at my side and think whether the statement is correct.
how to put them together as u mentioned is the difficult part, most of them dont know, but in real jobs, most of them do know how to put their shit together cuz a lot of people are doing it with success, what i want to say is involving in esports to earn money has a very low success rate, im not saying it is impossible to earn a lot of money in esports, but most of them didnt think to be a pro gamer until they know they have talent in the game, most of them started sc2 just to have fun as everyone is playing, with this said, it proves that training hard in starcraft is not like opening a business, most of the people would still open a business even though they have no passion in the field of business, but the money is there for them to earn, whereas in starcraft, u cannot earn from it if u dont have passion in it, just like badminton, pro players wont play badminton just for money if they have no passion in it, lee chong wei is the example of earning money with passion, but still, the money is one partly factor to motivate him

QUOTE(Home Made Cookies @ Oct 9 2011, 01:24 AM)
Living a life of a pro gamer is a lot harder than anyone can imagine. Trying to be a pro gamer through passion is not good enough. I scare you may not live to the day you hold your code A position
earning money with pure passion is not always gonna work as young people nowadays think, probably becuz young people have a lot of false passions. people with more experience; especially the elders, they know what carreer is gonna work and make sure the youngster wont regret the path they are about to take, the elders might be wrong sometimes but most of the time, they are correct

This post has been edited by pepsi89: Oct 9 2011, 07:11 PM
quest_5692
post Oct 10 2011, 04:17 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(pepsi89 @ Oct 9 2011, 06:46 PM)
how to put them together as u mentioned is the difficult part, most of them dont know, but in real jobs, most of them do know how to put their shit together cuz a lot of people are doing it with success, what i want to say is involving in esports to earn money has a very low success rate, im not saying it is impossible to earn a lot of money in esports, but most of them didnt think to be a pro gamer until they know they have talent in the game, most of them started sc2 just to have fun as everyone is playing, with this said, it proves that training hard in starcraft is not like opening a business, most of the people would still open a business even though they have no passion in the field of business, but the money is there for them to earn, whereas in starcraft, u cannot earn from it if u dont have passion in it, just like badminton, pro players wont play badminton just for money if they have no passion in it, lee chong wei is the example of earning money with passion, but still, the money is one partly factor to motivate him
earning money with pure passion is not always gonna work as young people nowadays think, probably becuz young people have a lot of false passions. people with more experience; especially the elders, they know what carreer is gonna work and make sure the youngster wont regret the path they are about to take, the elders might be wrong sometimes but most of the time, they are correct
just wondering, how old are you? dun need to give exact also can :3 range. cuz im just studying pre-U.
pepsi89
post Oct 10 2011, 04:45 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Oct 10 2011, 04:17 PM)
just wondering, how old are you? dun need to give exact also can :3 range. cuz im just studying pre-U.
i just finished my degree not long ago, still need to study, fml yo

0.0309sec    0.61    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:27 PM