EG Team House Showcase, Oh man, I so jealous with EG team

kEazYc
post Sep 25 2011, 10:52 AM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(pepsi89 @ Sep 25 2011, 12:48 AM)
i was expecting there is a gym room, i dont think they have enough exercise beside swimming which i think they rarely do swim..
FYI they do go gyms nearby their house, so you should see most of the EG players are very fit.
kEazYc
post Oct 1 2011, 10:22 PM

1,314 posts

IDRA GETS TO DRIVE BUGATTI VEYRON IN ONE OF THE KINGSTON HYPERX COMMERCIAL, RAGEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE
kEazYc
post Oct 3 2011, 01:21 AM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(kding2 @ Oct 2 2011, 11:28 AM)
They will only recruit you when you have some results. Knowing that Sc2 isn't that wide and popular in Msia, how are you going to produce a results to attract their attentions? I know it is possible, but not easy as long you are in Msia.
If you're rich or family are, and they support your decision, you can invest on your self to korea and try to get into code A lol...also you can talk to gom.tv if you need a house or something, they willing to support.
or might as well fly to where MLG are held and get into the prelims. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kEazYc: Oct 3 2011, 01:21 AM
kEazYc
post Oct 4 2011, 11:40 AM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(pepsi89 @ Oct 3 2011, 10:45 PM)
well, i wonder how the community will look at u when ure 30 and ure still pro gaming, ur gf's (if any) parents will think ure a pathetic freak, unless u win almost all of the tournaments u enter and u are rich, u cannot treat sc2 as ur life, its funny to see how incontrol talk shit about how dedicated he is in sc2 while combatex could beat him easily while he is just a casual university student..i would set a standard as if ure qualified as a code A player in gsl, u can call urself a pro gamer, i think idra didnt interact much with the top zerg players out there thats why he is still not improving, for ROOTdestiny, EGincontrol those kinda standard,they canĀ  just experience the life of semi-pro gaming and have to get out of it if they are not putting anymore effort in it
When you turn 30 you can be a coach or continue play if your body allows...
given if you're very talented during your 20s, probably you will be hired as coach by the progaming team.

I can ensure you that if back in the days they are no sponsors/supporters for the sports teams like what current eSport is facing now, people will laugh at them even they are at 30s and still playing sports for their living.

This post has been edited by kEazYc: Oct 4 2011, 11:42 AM
kEazYc
post Oct 4 2011, 04:45 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Oct 4 2011, 04:36 PM)
This is exactly what I mean, the EG people are not competitive enough, maybe because of the luxury they are enjoying. Well I guess they are what America has to offer.
To be honest, i prefer EG's cs division more than starcraft, they are much more competitive back in the days, not sure bout now since i never seem them in the competitive for quite a while.
kEazYc
post Oct 5 2011, 01:03 AM

1,314 posts

Pepsi: as i said, its about who willing to stand up and open everyone's mind about gaming, you don't actually get the sports part don't yoy? You think lee chong wei able to get dato this name without supports/sponsors?

kEazYc
post Oct 5 2011, 12:12 PM

1,314 posts

guess you still doesn't get the part "what if sports never get supports/sponsors back in the 19xx like what esports facing", oh well, everyone loves their on statements, i will just stop here.
kEazYc
post Oct 5 2011, 11:58 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(pepsi89 @ Oct 5 2011, 08:22 PM)
he is one risk taker, would u risk it when u start playing badminton professionally knowing a lot have failed? in decades, many malaysian professional badminton players have failed, only now one talented and dedicated player has born, have u ever thought those who failed what life they having now even they dedicated their life in it? they get nothing near like what dato lck has now, becuz they lack talent, assuming their efforts are the same as what lck has put in. But talent is a thing that no one can determine it clearly until u prove it yourself after your dedication has put in, hence, lck took the risk to do it and success.

now, would u risk playing starcraft2 just to be like flash? look at idra in sc1, he was in korea for years, this shows his dedication, but he lacks talent in sc1. most people would just tell u to get a real job to be rich like flash, i believe dedication in work can get u to the finishing line, forget about the fame
Training hard on Starcraft 2 is like opening up a business if you know how to put both of them together, there are always earn and loss in business, just like Starcraft 2, win and lose, try to stand at my side and think whether the statement is correct.

0.0183sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:17 PM