125 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V99, Don't miss out buying time

bennike129
post Sep 26 2011, 09:16 PM

Love WL <3
2,455 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Sep 26 2011, 09:15 PM)
danmooncake, may I know your view on klci outlook this week?  notworthy.gif
was about to ask. any chances of short rebound tmrw ?
panasonic88
post Sep 26 2011, 09:32 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Sep 26 2011, 08:39 PM)
i realize taikors(cherroy, sulifeisgreat, neo. mooncake) seems getting ready to buy, while newbies start to painfully cut loss one after another....even more stable players(pana, mopster) start to feel some panic, although they still holding on (with sweat)....and me, i'm sweating as well.... sweat.gif  hmm.gif
My portfolio paper gain can withstand 2 to 3 months bear attack only. Now everything wiped off. A little heartache lo seeing the losses extending everyday. However, it is a good experience where money cannot buy. You don't see this kind of bearish market with discounted bluechips very often.

I am ready to buy anytime at 1300 +-. how could I let this opportunity slip away tongue.gif

P/s: you need a handkerchief? Or maybe a towel to wipe your sweat tongue.gif

Echo cherroy's word! Now is not the time to hide your money! It is time to use it icon_idea.gif
Larrylow
post Sep 26 2011, 09:40 PM

RELOADED
1,516 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Sep 26 2011, 09:32 PM)
My portfolio paper gain can withstand 2 to 3 months bear attack only. Now everything wiped off. A little heartache lo seeing the losses extending everyday. However, it is a good experience where money cannot buy. You don't see this kind of bearish market with discounted bluechips very often.

I am ready to buy anytime at 1300 +-. how could I let this opportunity slip away tongue.gif

Echo cherroy's word! Now is not the time to hide your money! It is time to use it  icon_idea.gif
I am just wondering paper gain here you mean this year only right? Or all the way back you first started investing? blush.gif
Superman7
post Sep 26 2011, 09:41 PM

11,086 posts

Echo cherroy's word! Now is not the time to hide your money! It is time to use it  icon_idea.gif
ka ching!! laugh.gif
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Sep 26 2011, 09:42 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

biggrin.gif i no more bullet buy, lazy go bank transfer...............

last week i outstation, market red red

today i out station again, market doom
Superman7
post Sep 26 2011, 09:44 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Sep 26 2011, 09:42 PM)
biggrin.gif i no more bullet buy, lazy go bank transfer...............

last week i outstation, market red red

today i out station again, market doom
haha.. then you better come back and sit quietly in Malaysia.. tongue.gif
Superman7
post Sep 26 2011, 09:46 PM

11,086 posts

SEC May Recommend Legal Action Against S&P

The staff of the Securities and Exchange Commission is considering recommending civil legal action against the Standard & Poor's debt ratings agency over its rating of a 2007 collateralized debt offering.

http://www.cnbc.com/id/44668294
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Sep 26 2011, 09:49 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Sep 26 2011, 09:46 PM)
biggrin.gif how come you reply 2 thread consecutive but it wont combine into single post?

laugh.gif lol, last year greece debt issue, i outstation
japan earth quake, 8-Aug all i out station, ini macam lar

This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Sep 26 2011, 09:50 PM
panasonic88
post Sep 26 2011, 09:53 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(Larrylow @ Sep 26 2011, 09:40 PM)
I am just wondering paper gain here you mean this year only right? Or all the way back you first started investing?  blush.gif
18 months precisely.

I have 8 eggs, all went down to the drain exept Panamy. rclxub.gif
staind
post Sep 26 2011, 09:59 PM

Ain't Stopping Here
1,162 posts

Anyone knows any website that provide company's financial ratio for the past 10 years? thanks.

This post has been edited by staind: Sep 26 2011, 09:59 PM
protonw
post Sep 26 2011, 10:00 PM

5,191 posts

*LIKE* instead still used my earlier sold $$ to buy but always chicken out with small profits or become long term investor. laugh.gif
Superman7
post Sep 26 2011, 10:05 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Sep 26 2011, 09:49 PM)
biggrin.gif how come you reply 2 thread consecutive but it wont combine into single post?

laugh.gif lol, last year greece debt issue, i outstation
japan earth quake, 8-Aug all i out station, ini macam lar
There is an option to check "Do Not Combine..." whenever you reply 2 threads back-to-back biggrin.gif
Larrylow
post Sep 26 2011, 10:06 PM

RELOADED
1,516 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Sep 26 2011, 09:53 PM)
18 months precisely.

I have 8 eggs, all went down to the drain exept Panamy.  rclxub.gif
Arr.. this must be very painful rclxub.gif

Nevermind, experience is what matters most! I am sure you will make a come back soon! flex.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 26 2011, 10:07 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

Wah DJIA positive wor..
Lover
post Sep 26 2011, 10:13 PM

-H@TE FFKer-
1,852 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Sep 26 2011, 09:53 PM)
18 months precisely.

I have 8 eggs, all went down to the drain exept Panamy.  rclxub.gif
pana jie all heavy weight oso went down gao gao.. but i guess u got take profit in this 18 months period rite?
Superman7
post Sep 26 2011, 10:14 PM

11,086 posts

next market theme..

History Says We Could Repeat the 1930s
Sept. 24, 2011
Amid this week's volatile market activity and over economic uncertainty, are we seeing a replay of the 1930s. MarketWatch columnist Mark Hulbert explains.

http://www.marketwatch.com/video/asset/his...13-65F9574F5F0F

mopster
post Sep 26 2011, 10:18 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Sep 26 2011, 08:39 PM)
i realize taikors(cherroy, sulifeisgreat, neo. mooncake) seems getting ready to buy, while newbies start to painfully cut loss one after another....even more stable players(pana, mopster) start to feel some panic, although they still holding on (with sweat)....and me, i'm sweating as well.... sweat.gif   hmm.gif
hahaha... a bit boh song la, see paper gain evaporating everyday.. sad.gif atm still sleep like a baby everynight... will let u know when i've insomnia... laugh.gif
imo, just be prepared (mentally & portfolioly), know whats happening globally & locally, have a plan and dun let big boys/momo scare you tongue.gif
then it should be fine...

atm.. my plan is to buy in stages on the way down.. target big caps.. <1300 should be a good time to buy 1st batch..
----
hmmm new home sales bad.. and home prices fell... bad.. icon_idea.gif
the +ve side is US/EU may do quarterly windows dressing... end of this week is end of Q3... be careful not to get trapped tongue.gif
we have the mother of all data (US employment) on 7th october, coincides with jibby's budget.. sigh.. sad.gif

This post has been edited by mopster: Sep 26 2011, 10:24 PM
panasonic88
post Sep 26 2011, 10:31 PM

37,028 posts

Quote:
"If you have trouble imagining a 20% loss in the stock market, you shouldn’t be in stocks."

We are almost there. Humph.

simonc
post Sep 26 2011, 10:32 PM

Fug the Bear
2,664 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Sep 26 2011, 10:18 PM)
hahaha... a bit boh song la, see paper gain evaporating everyday.. sad.gif atm still sleep like a baby everynight... will let u know when i've insomnia...  laugh.gif
imo, just be prepared (mentally & portfolioly), know whats happening globally & locally, have a plan and dun let big boys/momo scare you tongue.gif

atm.. my plan is to buy in stages on the way down.. target big caps.. <1300 should be a good time to buy 1st batch..
----
hmmm new home sales bad.. and home prices fell... bad..  icon_idea.gif
the +ve side is US/EU may do quarterly windows dressing... end of this week is end of Q3... be careful not to get trapped tongue.gif
we have the mother of all data (US employment) on 7th october, coincides with jibby's budget.. sigh.. sad.gif
Yea 1st batch 1300. Add 1 batch every 100.
5 batch reach 900 laugh.gif

So 7 Oct mini rally goes bear already tongue.gif
protonw
post Sep 26 2011, 10:32 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Sep 26 2011, 10:18 PM)
hahaha... a bit boh song la, see paper gain evaporating everyday.. sad.gif atm still sleep like a baby everynight... will let u know when i've insomnia...  laugh.gif

----
hmmm new home sales bad.. and home prices fell... bad..  icon_idea.gif
Boh song also must accept the fact ma. I talked talked talked wanna sell and next day like alzheimer's disease struck so always didnt sell then ng kan yuen when see it down, then dont wan to sell, now see negative liao.... rclxub.gif

But 马照跑,舞照跳 tomorrow a better day. tongue.gif Be happy all, dont let stock market tumbling affect your health. Let alzheimer attack. laugh.gif

125 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0159sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:07 PM