10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread V12, 1Darkside ! 1Nikon ! D800 rumor !

Agito666
post Nov 8 2011, 01:24 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Irbean @ Nov 8 2011, 01:16 PM)
actually the cash is ready for either B+W XS-PRO (RM290) or HOYA HD (RM250), the main concern is which filter is the best. Since price is not the main issue here, hope you guys can give your opinion on this.

Rgrds.
http://photo.stackexchange.com/questions/1...-xs-pro-filters
google got this hope can help you XD

B+W filters use brass rings, vs Hoya, which uses aluminum rings. Now, I will preface this that I am not sure about Hoya HD, as its new and there is no info on the Hoya website. However the Pro1 line is aluminum.

B+W uses brass because it is less susceptible to shrinking/growing in cold/hot weather, and won't bind to filter threads on a lens. This means that even if you put your filter on in a warm room and shoot in freezing temps, you can easily remove the filter when needed.

As for glass, B+W uses Schott glass, some of the best optical glass in the world. Is it better than Hoya? Who knows. Use the filter that works for you, that you can trust.

Agito666
post Nov 8 2011, 01:40 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Irbean @ Nov 8 2011, 01:35 PM)
haha im reading this page as well..just wondering if there's user for both filter that can give additional point these filters.
need wait for bro CY to answer, if not mistaken i think he got use this 2 brand before. hmm.gif
Agito666
post Nov 8 2011, 03:19 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Nov 8 2011, 01:56 PM)
I used two brands before,

Hoya HD easier a bit to clean,
what u compromise is the filter thread material.

when you actually compare Hoya HD and B+W XS-Pro
very obvious that the XS-Pro is much heavier because of the brass material.

How hard are both glass ?
Who dare to try ? hahaha

Last time my friend drop his 17-55 with XS-Pro mounted,
drop from 70-80cm height, the filter thread absorbed all the impact,
glass crack but nothing happen to the lens at all.
then picture outcome which one is better? hmm.gif
Agito666
post Nov 8 2011, 05:19 PM

11,861 posts

so bro irbean when you buy the filter do tell me what type you buy haha XD

---------

anyway KLCC got nikon center right? i dont remember i saw it...hmm... thinking service my camera liao if my lunch gang got go KLCC. XD

just wonder how is the step to ask the servicing camera...

take camera go in with memory card and lens and service?
(duno got free body cap or not like last time Kai from digitalrev send his failure pink D7000 to HK nikon center haha)

i duno wan service my 70-300 cheapo lens or not. hmmm hmm.gif
(because got fungus on it, and i rarely use it, and scare the fees is around 300 then i rather get a new one haha.)

go use my lens fund to service first then baru save my money later..
better than "buy liao lens later no money service then no syok waiting camera body in nikon center haha"

This post has been edited by Agito666: Nov 8 2011, 05:21 PM
Agito666
post Nov 8 2011, 05:33 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Nov 8 2011, 05:30 PM)
Nikon centre KLCC is just a collection centre, for service they will send them to BTS or PJ branch if BTS one cannot do it. Ask there before tongue.gif
okay.jpg

got it thanks bro, guess i need go BTS then. i used to be live near PKNS there lol 4 months ago... sweat.gif
Agito666
post Nov 8 2011, 06:03 PM

11,861 posts

j-one got service camera too? good or not ? hehe
Agito666
post Nov 8 2011, 10:26 PM

11,861 posts

how hard is it? wont like the dust stick on filter??

Agito666
post Nov 10 2011, 10:39 AM

11,861 posts

wan to ask anyone got try non-nikon shop (3rd party shop?) to service camera? the BTS nikon center is refurbishing so i duno wan to send my camera to service or what... PKNS there is so far.
Agito666
post Nov 10 2011, 02:44 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(b0r1nG @ Nov 10 2011, 02:36 PM)
Ya, I used to have 4x2GB CF cards and 80GB OTG gear to copy the pictures during events like MIFA and Sepang circuits events
i canot imagine keep plugging CF card and transfer to harddisk is pain in arse. tongue.gif
lucky i m not photographer XD
Agito666
post Nov 10 2011, 04:41 PM

11,861 posts

i still using 1GB CF card leh... i duno max capacity D70s can handle is 2GB or 4bg...anyway i dont think it still have 2GB version CF card...even have maybe is not worth to buy...hmmm...anyway i never full fill my memory card also haha XD
Agito666
post Nov 10 2011, 05:25 PM

11,861 posts

CF card feels more man flex.gif
SD card feels.... errr....err...can be use anyway.... XD

talk about man...i share an off-topic ads here hehe....i wan that ice creammm...

This post has been edited by Agito666: Nov 10 2011, 05:25 PM
Agito666
post Nov 11 2011, 11:13 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(C_Sagi @ Nov 11 2011, 10:46 AM)
Agito, I going AFA mo? tongue.gif
Ur goddess not here this time thou.
i m not going sweat.gif
pumping my saving for good lens before my company trip. tongue.gif
Agito666
post Nov 11 2011, 11:31 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(C_Sagi @ Nov 11 2011, 11:26 AM)
Company trip go where ? biggrin.gif
duno unsure.gif
but sure somewhere i never been before.
Agito666
post Nov 11 2011, 11:40 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(C_Sagi @ Nov 11 2011, 11:33 AM)
I see, hope u get the lens before the trip. smile.gif

Added on November 11, 2011, 11:39 am
If its for portrait why not use the 105 f2 to compare instead of the 2.8? hmm.gif
now got 4.7k in saving.. need 2k more...for 24-70 drool.gif hmm.gif
hopefully the service camera wont charge me 1k... i hope fixing top LCD and cleaning stuff charge me 100-250 in nikon center haha...
Agito666
post Nov 11 2011, 11:55 AM

11,861 posts

installment payment is what ><
sorry never done that before, all stuff i save long long time and wait enough cash then go buy with cash...
Agito666
post Nov 11 2011, 12:00 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(C_Sagi @ Nov 11 2011, 11:58 AM)
Pay by CC. Then pay back ur CC company each month. Usually instalment consist of 1yr or 2yr for camera stuffs. smile.gif
Btw, if u have frens going HK can ask them help u get the lens. I saved rm600-700 last time buying my 14-24. biggrin.gif
got, but they duno how to buy...i got uncle planning go HK. unsure.gif
they will be around kowloon or soy sauce road (?)

This post has been edited by Agito666: Nov 11 2011, 12:05 PM
Agito666
post Nov 11 2011, 01:50 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(C_Sagi @ Nov 11 2011, 12:07 PM)
Yeah, they need to know how to help u check the condition of the lens too. sad.gif
if i buy a new one?

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Nov 11 2011, 12:39 PM)
Getting lens at HK? Which area is the best for lens bargain? Mongkok ah? huh.gif
ya which part too... i need to know XD
Agito666
post Nov 13 2011, 11:45 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Nov 12 2011, 11:06 PM)
not sure can ask in here o not but i currently eyeing on Manfrotto Unica V Messenger Bag. is there any other similar bag with similar price range? plan to put D90+18-105 , 35mm, sb900, and some accessory like water bottle and book.
how much oh like that? wanna get this before trip. XD
looks nice and i can campak 1 body + 1 lens + 1 long long umbrella** + 1 ipad.

**the foldable umbrella really long and big...longer than average keyboard when folded
(https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1104752&hl=)

by the way, any advise for people don't know camera stuff and buying lens there? let's say i ask my uncle help me buy lens if they really go HK in CNY.... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Nov 13 2011, 11:48 AM
Agito666
post Nov 13 2011, 11:55 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Nov 13 2011, 11:50 AM)
cheapest i found is 245, still looking here and there for other similar design and price range(if got any)
ya i also wan find that something like not-so-looks-like-geek-camera-bag-that-contain-camera-stuff meanwhile can fit other rubbish like snack, water, swiss knife or whatever XD
Agito666
post Nov 13 2011, 04:37 PM

11,861 posts

sent my camela go see doktor, hopefully the bill wont give me heart attack, i m poor now XD

duno the fungus removal fees on 70-300 non-VR is expensive or not...thinking leave it or sell it...but at least service it before sell.

10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0543sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:08 AM