Enterprise Networking Mikrotik Routers (RouterBoard & RouterOS), User and owner discussion group

ahlong
post Feb 19 2025, 01:59 PM

not a debt collector
610 posts

Guys, just want to clarify:

what is the diff between RB5009 (rm10xx) and RB5009 (new version - rm14xx) eh? from sublime shopee.

thank you
ahlong
post Feb 19 2025, 02:42 PM

not a debt collector
610 posts

QUOTE(ChenKaiWen @ Feb 19 2025, 02:36 PM)
Poe on all ports
only that eh? thank you ChenKaiWen
ahlong
post Feb 26 2025, 08:44 AM

not a debt collector
610 posts

Almost brick the hapac2 after upgrading to ROS7.18 - not enough space

Netinstall and everything back to normal. No fancy other package(s) installed previously. just wifi and ros.

Carefull to those still use ancient models
ahlong
post Jun 1 2025, 05:31 PM

not a debt collector
610 posts

QUOTE(Kadaj @ Jun 1 2025, 05:12 PM)
Between the hAP ax2 and hAP ax3, which one do you recommend?
Will the ax2 overheat without air conditioning? Room temperature 32'c.
Is the ax3 sufficient, or should I save more money and opt for the RB5009?
Got budget, go for rb5009. I came from ac2, bought rb5009. feels like overkill for my small simple homelab. sold it to my office and bought ax3. happy with it but need to fine-tune the wifi1 (5G) frequency that suites ur needs.
ahlong
post Jun 3 2025, 11:17 PM

not a debt collector
610 posts

QUOTE(Kadaj @ Jun 3 2025, 09:40 PM)
ahlong I think RB5009 overkill for most people like us. So are you happy with ax3?
only with wifi
but slowly got nice setup for it
overall, its mikrotik!
ahlong
post Jun 14 2025, 09:47 AM

not a debt collector
610 posts

Ya i can confirm that too (7.20beta2)

From Bandar Tasik Puteri, Rawang
ahlong
post Oct 2 2025, 09:31 AM

not a debt collector
610 posts

QUOTE(syahpian @ Oct 1 2025, 10:23 PM)

damn son! the price also will soooooooooo damnnnnn
ahlong
post Oct 31 2025, 07:21 AM

not a debt collector
610 posts

QUOTE(tng55 @ Oct 31 2025, 02:31 AM)
my office is ASUS ROUTER AC68U lol not yet to get mikrotik

you are sure nextdns enough 300k for 5PCS ???
can view usage history then can i set some site block
Abang, im using NextDNS as secondary DNS. Primary is recursive.

Got 15+ device connected and suprisingly 2025, only on Feb and July i hit the limit as i remembered lah
Just follow kwss step lah. Dont worry about reach the limit. If limit reach, still can use but no blocking etc etc jer.

have fun!

This post has been edited by ahlong: Oct 31 2025, 07:21 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0192sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:16 PM