4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

> Credit Card Fraud~~, beware guys

edvey
post Sep 20 2011, 05:10 PM

56 posts

next time if there's call like this, ask them to hold the line first while u try call your customer service officer and let them tell you the real outstanding. the bank sure can verify whether there's a call from the bank or not.
Jas2die
post Sep 20 2011, 05:14 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(edvey @ Sep 20 2011, 05:10 PM)
next time if there's call like this, ask them to hold the line first while u try call your customer service officer and let them tell you the real outstanding. the bank sure can verify whether there's a call from the bank or not.
+1 rclxms.gif
SUSBorsch Soup
post Sep 20 2011, 05:16 PM

The East is Red. Defeat the new Opium called Corruption
2,641 posts

Malaysia boleh, macc got, pdrm got yet still so many conman, bolehland is boleh rclxms.gif
Ahsin1987
post Sep 20 2011, 05:18 PM

154 posts

how they scam if u go to the police station ?
SUSsuicai99
post Sep 20 2011, 05:20 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(billylks @ Sep 20 2011, 04:53 PM)
I am not aware that a caller can fake his call number.  Is that even possible?
why not? old tech lah

http://www.google.com.my/search?gcx=w&sour...spoof+caller+id

http://www.calleridspoofing.info/

http://calleridfaker.com/
ciavin
post Sep 20 2011, 05:22 PM

108 posts

Can we report in Najib FB?
TSYong_5290
post Sep 20 2011, 05:25 PM

152 posts

i wont make the police report since its troublesome for me as the other have made their report and managements of HLBB are doing their stuff with police....
post Sep 21 2011, 11:52 PM

Hey guise,
Faced the same story/situation/names as TS. 1st call received from so called Hong Leong is 07-5112826, and the inspector is using 07-5561222.

Both caller is Chinese.
axlkey
post Sep 27 2011, 11:35 AM

150 posts

Just received phone call from HL Bank too..from HLB Skudai with number 07-5112826..the person (his name Mr Kang) said i had outstanding mastercard bill about RM7k.. after verifying my full name and i/c number he give the list of transcaction..later he said police officer from JB will call me...and yes, one guy claiming he is police officer call me..with phone no:07-5561222 said he want the full story about what happened..i refuse to story bcoz i want to check the statement first (I ask the Mr Kang to fax me the bill)..

I go and check my office fax machine didn't yet received the fax..After that i google about 'credit card fraud' and thankfully found this thread..

I manage to ask the police guy his said his name is Insp Kamarul Hisyam B Ahmad, his police number is RF18520.. Bhgn Utara, Cawangan Skudai.. Funny thing is he said he is from cawangan siasatan jenayah whereas AFAIK it should be handle by cawangan jenayah komersial..and the police guy voice is similar to Mr Kang voice..
maxpudding
post Sep 27 2011, 11:54 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Sep 20 2011, 05:16 PM)
Malaysia boleh, macc got, pdrm got yet still so many conman, bolehland is boleh rclxms.gif
bodoh

everywhere also got conman, not only malaysia

you live in what world?

NagaAbyssus
post Sep 27 2011, 11:58 AM

120 posts

Balai Polis Senai (Zon Utara)
Polis Diraja Malaysia
JKR No.4552, Km 24.3,
Lebuh Raya Senai,
81400 Johor Bahru, Johor.

Tel: 07-5561222
axlkey
post Sep 27 2011, 12:05 PM

150 posts

actually i tried to get further info from the police guy.. but no further idea.. i ask his handphone number he dun want to give and then angry why i asked him so much...haha..i just pretend i'm sorry..anybody want to advice how to con this person back...?
NagaAbyssus
post Sep 27 2011, 12:06 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(axlkey @ Sep 27 2011, 12:05 PM)
actually i tried to get further info from the police guy.. but no further idea.. i ask his handphone number he dun want to give and then angry why i asked him so much...haha..i just pretend i'm sorry..anybody want to advice how to con this person back...?
jangan con balik. or else u kena balik masuk jail. white collar.
axlkey
post Sep 27 2011, 12:09 PM

150 posts

actually want to get further info so that i can report to real police..make him got caught la.. i dun want more people being conned..
lagenda
post Sep 27 2011, 12:15 PM

­
1,061 posts

QUOTE(axlkey @ Sep 27 2011, 12:09 PM)
actually want to get further info so that i can report to real police..make him got caught la.. i dun want more people being conned..
be a man, do the right thing
pgsiemkia
post Sep 27 2011, 12:15 PM

473 posts

Cool one, bro. Nowadays a lot of fraudsters..no bank will cal you unless you never pay up for 2 months. They will also not make a police report too even if got court action, so do not bother, say you busy and tell them to fly kite. If a supposedly police man calls you askf ro his card number and ask him to call back in 15 mins while you confirm with Bukit Aman...see if he calls you.

Listiani
post Sep 27 2011, 12:22 PM

This scam so common now in Malaysia. I also kena. But I totally ignore the phone calls and told them to go fly kite and play with someone else. I threatening them to make a police report and they quickly disconnect the line.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Sep 27 2011, 12:29 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

thanks for sharing with us!
ichi_24
post Sep 27 2011, 12:36 PM

480 posts

an advice to make me more resilient to these f***ing fraudster

TSYong_5290
post Sep 27 2011, 07:50 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(axlkey @ Sep 27 2011, 11:35 AM)
Just received phone call from HL Bank too..from HLB Skudai with number 07-5112826..the person (his name Mr Kang) said i had outstanding mastercard bill about RM7k.. after verifying my full name and i/c number he give the list of transcaction..later he said police officer from JB will call me...and yes, one guy claiming he is police officer call me..with phone no:07-5561222 said he want the full story about what happened..i refuse to story bcoz i want to check the statement first (I ask the Mr Kang to fax me the bill)..

I go and check my office fax machine didn't yet received the fax..After that i google about 'credit card fraud' and thankfully found this thread..

I manage to ask the police guy his said his name is Insp Kamarul Hisyam B Ahmad, his police number is RF18520.. Bhgn Utara, Cawangan Skudai.. Funny thing is he said he is from cawangan siasatan jenayah whereas AFAIK it should be handle by cawangan jenayah komersial..and the police guy voice is similar to Mr Kang voice..
Oh yea...btw he speak f***ing lousy malay language rite? Yet he still want to pretend that he's an inspector

Hopefully more ppl get to see the thread as hong leong bank has confirm they got many report which always amount of 7k+

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >

0.0162sec    0.89    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:44 PM