So my morning began with some dupe calling me saying he's from Hong Leong bank.
He told me i have not settle my accumulated amount of rm 7246.00
I then told him it's impossible cause i have NEVER pay in minimum payment,ALWAYS full payment
Then he told me the credit card was applied at Johor Bharu,which then i told him its again impossible cause i'm in Klang valley
So he gave me the credit card number and detail and says that he will fax and make a report to the police station of JB,
ask me stand by on my phone , the police will call in about 5 minutes
This is the number he used to call in so called FROM Hong Leong bank 07-511282620 (why is it so long)
And then this police guy call me, Inspector Mohd Nga Bin Abdullah he call himself...This is the number he used to call me 07-5561222
So he ask ask me to go over JB to make a police report then i told him why i cant just make the report here,it will be sent to JB anyway..
After that my phone line is bad which then i cant hear him clearly and then i hung up the phone.
He called be back and ask if i main main with him...Then my temperature went up because i smell something fishy and not right
I say very loudly to him that i'm the victim now,who want to main main here..He then ask me to jaga jaga sikit when talking...wtf
He then say so if i cant go down to JB for the police report,he now want to make a recording police report...???
Is there such a thing??? Making report just by call recording? He then ask me to SPELL out loudly my full name
At this moment is ask his name again,which department and which balai he from D7 D8 or D9?
He became angry and ask if i do not believe in him...I say yes,i dont believe you...prove yourself and pass to any officer in your balai
From then he began to halo,halo,halo as if the line is bad...i have to yell at him Ko tak dengar ke?
Then i hung up...tat so call Tuan never call back
Next thing i make call to Hong Leong bank to chk on the false credit card which is under my name...After giving the customer service
the credit card number,they say its not existence...kind of relief...Then to double comfirm i gave my ic number to check
to make sure i do not have any credit card with the bank...and yep...no credit card
So guys out there,becareful...I do not what could have been if my conversation with tat police dupe goes on longer..But these guys are on the move
Hong Leong customer service told me there's actually a few fella kena this scam already and the amount is the same 7k+
Credit Card Fraud~~, beware guys
Sep 20 2011, 04:04 PM, updated 15y ago
0.0200sec
5 queries