Movies You Are The Apple Of My Eye

tzxsean
post Nov 19 2011, 02:05 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(utar_boy @ Nov 18 2011, 05:58 PM)
the friends playing sport together ,and somebody suggest the author to write a novel.

and then a extra scene showing the director playing a prank on the lead actress, by drawing her face without her knowing.

and finally a chinese sentence
i missed the prank scene

althou the pics of it available on giddens's blog

by the way is there any link to that particular part? cry.gif

and whats that chinese sentence?

oh damn ...feel like watching again

wanted to buy the ori dvd too

but giddens said earliest available will be 2012 April...so long rclxub.gif

p/s: here's the vid of it for those who missed it
(starts around 02:30)

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Nov 19 2011, 02:36 AM
tzxsean
post Nov 19 2011, 02:08 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(alvin8866 @ Nov 18 2011, 07:17 PM)
his neighbor said: "No need to study English as you will not use it in the future". His response: "F*CK You"

We laugh because of his quick response.

Another best part is Ching-Teng and others notice that Shen Chia-Yi changed her hair-style. The moment is wonderful.
eh

another similar scene:

Neighbour: I F U
Ko-Teng: I F U too
Neighbour: I F U Mother
Ko- Teng: I Love U

the movie really will made u fall in love with Michelle Chen
p/s: she's 1983 ...28 y.o already shocking.gif
while Ko is only 20 sweat.gif
twhong_91
post Nov 19 2011, 11:19 AM

1,637 posts

one of the best movies ive ever seen. 5/5
mugenz
post Nov 21 2011, 12:46 PM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Nov 19 2011, 02:08 AM)
eh

another similar scene:

Neighbour: I F U
Ko-Teng: I F U too
Neighbour: I F U Mother
Ko- Teng: I Love U

the movie really will made u fall in love with Michelle Chen
p/s: she's 1983 ...28 y.o already  shocking.gif
while Ko is only 20  sweat.gif
u must be kidding me. She's 28!!~~

omg same age as me, but she's so 18 to me.

Ok, izzit the part all of them went play baseball then one of them ask Ko whether is he gonna write a book about their story.

This post has been edited by mugenz: Nov 21 2011, 12:48 PM
tzxsean
post Nov 21 2011, 02:57 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(mugenz @ Nov 21 2011, 12:46 PM)

Ok, izzit the part all of them went play baseball then one of them ask Ko whether is he gonna write a book about their story.
lol..im not kidding laugh.gif

erm yea
mugenz
post Nov 21 2011, 03:44 PM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

drool.gif drool.gif
sufen
post Nov 21 2011, 05:31 PM

Not really like the movie except those quotes in the movie. I feel like there are some missing pieces in the movie. Did the Malaysian government cuts some part of the movie?

utar_boy
post Nov 21 2011, 05:37 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(sufen @ Nov 21 2011, 05:31 PM)
Not really like the movie except those quotes in the movie. I feel like there are some missing pieces in the movie. Did the Malaysian government cuts some part of the movie?
alot of parts. mostly ko teng naked butt at home tongue.gif
SUSthis.ia.a.ball
post Nov 21 2011, 09:51 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(utar_boy @ Nov 21 2011, 05:37 PM)
alot of parts. mostly ko teng naked butt at home tongue.gif
how can naked butt make u lose out the story? rclxub.gif
unless its porn lol
evil_kang
post Nov 22 2011, 07:16 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(BlueDigit @ Oct 30 2011, 09:25 PM)
"Those year, the girl we chasing together before."
Any related with "You Are the Apple of My Eye"?
Epic failed title translate.. LOL
LMAO
Is there any rule saying that the English tile of a movie must be the same with the Chinese tile?
Trying to show off how good your English is?
YOU FAIL.

Added on November 22, 2011, 7:17 pmbtw it is the best movie i have ever watched.
Because i watched it with the one i would like to date. smile.gif

This post has been edited by evil_kang: Nov 22 2011, 07:17 PM
JustForFun
post Nov 22 2011, 08:31 PM

Seeker
1,281 posts

QUOTE(mugenz @ Nov 21 2011, 12:46 PM)

Actually that part is in the book also...

By the way, might catch this movie again this week before GSC take it down
kokming118
post Nov 22 2011, 09:19 PM

111 posts

nice movie !!!
tzxsean
post Nov 22 2011, 10:00 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(evil_kang @ Nov 22 2011, 07:16 PM)
LMAO
Is there any rule saying that the English tile of a movie must be the same with the Chinese tile?
Trying to show off how good your English is?
YOU FAIL.

Added on November 22, 2011, 7:17 pmbtw it is the best movie i have ever watched.
Because i watched it with the one i would like to date. smile.gif
so how did it go? brows.gif

giddens himself in his blog
said if one confess after the movie
got 99.99% success rate tongue.gif
evil_kang
post Nov 23 2011, 12:55 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Nov 22 2011, 10:00 PM)
so how did it go?  brows.gif

giddens himself in his blog
said if one confess after the movie
got 99.99% success rate  tongue.gif
ermmmmm... nth happens lah bro.. it was just a simple date for movie =p
how about you? watched it with your apple as well?xD
tzxsean
post Nov 23 2011, 11:48 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(evil_kang @ Nov 23 2011, 12:55 AM)
ermmmmm... nth happens lah bro.. it was just a simple date for movie =p
how about you? watched it with your apple as well?xD
cry.gif im foreveralone
i watched it alone sad.gif
sai86
post Nov 23 2011, 04:07 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Nov 23 2011, 11:48 AM)
cry.gif  im foreveralone
i watched it alone  sad.gif
you should watch it with your frens, it brings bac memories, except the boner part laugh.gif

btw,any1 know where can i purchase HD version for this movie? be it retail or digital download.

wanna make it as my collection. A very good film. thumbup.gif never regret to take the risk and watch it with my gf. thxs to gsc din hav puss in boots tat day biggrin.gif
tzxsean
post Nov 23 2011, 10:03 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Nov 23 2011, 04:07 PM)
you should watch it with your frens, it brings bac memories, except the boner part laugh.gif

btw,any1 know where can i purchase HD version for this movie? be it retail or digital download.

wanna make it as my collection. A very good film. thumbup.gif never regret to take the risk and watch it with my gf. thxs to gsc din hav puss in boots tat day biggrin.gif
no dvd until next april

not that i dun wan to watch with my frens....some busy...some reluctant ...
Garruk
post Nov 23 2011, 10:07 PM

go into cinema with no expectation, coming out full of satisfaction. thumbup.gif i am the kinda person who think watching taiwan or hong kong movie in cinema is a waste of money as there are so sucks in recent years...but this 1 is full of nostalgia and funny moment.
OperaGhost
post Nov 24 2011, 12:27 AM

474 posts

One of the better movie from Taiwan in recent yrs. Awesome movies that brings back memories of younger days. Cheers !
tweenie
post Nov 24 2011, 12:39 PM

not too bad la the movie, I prefer the book more though. Words also more inspiring:P

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0249sec    1.59    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:45 PM