mass gainer, any brand recommended?

TSskinnyboy
post Sep 20 2011, 12:36 AM, updated 15y ago

248 posts

hi guys... any mass gainer recommended is good for bulking up myself? erm... wanna ask 1 more question... around how many lbs increase per month only counted as gaining mass plan is effective by drinking mass gainer?
Seager
post Sep 20 2011, 12:51 AM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

My friend, you cannot gain mass over night.
It's gonna take you a few weeks, or at least a few months to notice changes.
Work out constantly + Take mass gainer when needed + Eating right = Results.
Discipline is a must though.

As per your question, like i've said before, it's gonna take at least a few weeks/months to see changes. And results vary depending on people, different people have different gains, depending on how much is consumed, their lifestyle, their eating habits, as well as the work out they do.

Not really a pro, sifus please corrent me if i'm wrong.
The Silent Killer
post Sep 20 2011, 01:18 AM

657 posts

QUOTE(Seager @ Sep 20 2011, 12:51 AM)
My friend, you cannot gain mass over night.
It's gonna take you a few weeks, or at least a few months to notice changes.
Work out constantly + Take mass gainer when needed + Eating right = Results.
Discipline is a must though.

As per your question, like i've said before, it's gonna take at least a few weeks/months to see changes. And results vary depending on people, different people have different gains, depending on how much is consumed, their lifestyle, their eating habits, as well as the work out they do.

Not really a pro, sifus please corrent me if i'm wrong.
this.

http://pogue972.blogspot.com/2006/04/sport...-beginners.html
and read this thoroughly. know everything bout supplements 1st. and read the stickies.

personally don't recommend weight gainer. WAY too much of sugar
thelion4ever
post Sep 20 2011, 02:04 PM

Olga Kurylenko
967 posts

Don't take weight gainers. Take protein powder instead.
arekey
post Sep 20 2011, 02:43 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(skinnyboy @ Sep 20 2011, 01:36 AM)
hi guys... any mass gainer recommended is good for bulking up myself? erm... wanna ask 1 more question... around how many lbs increase per month only counted as gaining mass plan is effective by drinking mass gainer?
UN real gain, Pro Complex Gainer, Inner Armour Mass-peak, Labrada Lean Mass 60
Aztec
post Sep 20 2011, 03:11 PM

Disregard females,Acquire aesthetics..u mirin'?
2,363 posts

dont take mass gainers..use ur money for quality whey instead..mass gainers are just simple sugars..never took em never will
low7
post Sep 20 2011, 05:59 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(The Silent Killer @ Sep 20 2011, 01:18 AM)
informational site. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(arekey @ Today, 02:43 PM)
UN real gain, Pro Complex Gainer, Inner Armour Mass-peak, Labrada Lean Mass 60
that Pro Complex Gainer is from ON, right?

This post has been edited by low7: Sep 21 2011, 12:06 AM
justin_5
post Sep 20 2011, 07:25 PM

310 posts

i really envy ppl who need to take suppliments to gain weight ah.. i have to control myself in order not to gain weight...

my record is that i gained 10kg in 1 week.. bwahahahaha... just by eating grandmother's cooking..
Seager
post Sep 20 2011, 10:26 PM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(justin_5 @ Sep 20 2011, 07:25 PM)
i really envy ppl who need to take suppliments to gain weight ah.. i have to control myself in order not to gain weight...

my record is that i gained 10kg in 1 week.. bwahahahaha... just by eating grandmother's cooking..
10 kg in one week? unsure.gif
ChinHong86
post Sep 20 2011, 10:38 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(justin_5 @ Sep 20 2011, 08:25 PM)

lol....
i gained 3kg in a day
tat is whn i have buffet
and i weigh myself 2nd day whn i had oredi been to toilet several times...
nw dun dare d....
cz last time i can lost tat weight within a week without doing anything....
nw canot d....
body metabolism slow
Maximilius
post Sep 21 2011, 04:33 AM

1,499 posts

How about losing fat but keeping the mass? Is there such thing?
ZintanthraX
post Sep 21 2011, 04:38 AM

La Dolce Vita
2,324 posts

QUOTE(Maximilius @ Sep 21 2011, 04:33 AM)
clean bulk i guess?
Seager
post Sep 21 2011, 04:38 PM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(ChinHong86 @ Sep 20 2011, 10:38 PM)
lol....
i gained 3kg in a day
tat is whn i have buffet
nw dun dare d....
nw canot d....
body metabolism slow
3 kg a day? That's impossible.
Did you weigh yourself:
1. Using the same weighing machine.
2. Wearing the same clothes/having the same amount of things on your body
On both occasions?
entryman
post Sep 21 2011, 04:53 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(ChinHong86 @ Sep 20 2011, 10:38 PM)
lol....
i gained 3kg in a day
tat is whn i have buffet
nw dun dare d....
nw canot d....
body metabolism slow
Impossible.

Usually it is related to problems with the weighing scale or other inconsistent variables.

To gain 3kg of fats overnight you would have needed at least 26,000 calories, which is impossible.

Another possible contribution is water retention. 1 litre of water = 1 kg. You could have been consuming lots of sodium, or have been dehydrated, etc.

QUOTE(justin_5 @ Sep 20 2011, 07:25 PM)

That's kinda impossible too.. if you mean purely fats gain, as you would have needed to consume more than 7000 calories a day.

Perhaps muscle mass + fluid retention + unpassed motion + fats

Could it be possible these guys are really gaining that much fats in a day or a week, and I'm getting my facts wrong about fats and calories? From what I know to burn off 1 pound of body fats you need to incur a 3500 calories deficit.

This post has been edited by entryman: Sep 21 2011, 05:06 PM
IjatKuchai
post Sep 23 2011, 02:49 AM

257 posts

Try Serious Mass by Optimum Nutrition....I gained 17kg in a year.....
ChinHong86
post Sep 23 2011, 07:21 AM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(Seager @ Sep 21 2011, 05:38 PM)
3 kg a day? That's impossible.
Did you weigh yourself:
1. Using the same weighing machine.
2. Wearing the same clothes/having the same amount of things on your body
On both occasions?
QUOTE(entryman @ Sep 21 2011, 05:53 PM)
Impossible.

Usually it is related to problems with the weighing scale or other inconsistent variables.

To gain 3kg of fats overnight you would have needed at least 26,000 calories, which is impossible.

Another possible contribution is water retention. 1 litre of water = 1 kg. You could have been consuming lots of sodium, or have been dehydrated, etc.
That's kinda impossible too.. if you mean purely fats gain, as you would have needed to consume more than 7000 calories a day.

Perhaps muscle mass + fluid retention + unpassed motion + fats
Could it be possible these guys are really gaining that much fats in a day or a week, and I'm getting my facts wrong about fats and calories? From what I know to burn off 1 pound of body fats you need to incur a 3500 calories deficit.
it is possible
did it b4...
and 3 inch in the waistline too....
btw, it's a buffet feast,
26,000 calories is nth whn u eat all those fatty meat...
i only have 1 weighing machine tat time, wearing oni boxer
tried it on few buffet occassions, weight is always around 3kg, waistline increment oways arnd 3 inch

This post has been edited by ChinHong86: Sep 23 2011, 07:25 AM
x-199Tx
post Sep 23 2011, 08:28 AM

1,089 posts

QUOTE(IjatKuchai @ Sep 23 2011, 02:49 AM)
Try Serious Mass by Optimum Nutrition....I gained 17kg in a year.....
i can double that using mcd .
entryman
post Sep 23 2011, 09:29 AM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(ChinHong86 @ Sep 23 2011, 07:21 AM)
it is possible
did it b4...
and 3 inch in the waistline too....
btw, it's a buffet feast,
26,000 calories is nth whn u eat all those fatty meat...
i only have 1 weighing machine tat time, wearing oni boxer
tried it on few buffet occassions, weight is always around 3kg, waistline increment oways arnd 3 inch
You'll get 27,000 calories if you drank 3kg of pure oil.

That's already 75% of your stomach's maximum capacity after it has been stretched.

I guess you can compete for some titles already.

This post has been edited by entryman: Sep 23 2011, 10:14 AM
brianw87
post Sep 29 2011, 01:36 PM

341 posts

herbalife shake, eliminate excessive fat and build lean muscle. smile.gif
darklight79
post Sep 29 2011, 02:51 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

Yes but extremely difficult and should not be attempted early in a training career.

QUOTE(brianw87 @ Sep 29 2011, 01:36 PM)
herbalife shake, eliminate excessive fat and build lean muscle.  smile.gif
Herbalife is shit.

0.0257sec    2.04    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:02 PM