Panasonic Viera TV Fan Club V.3, Plasma, LCD & LED models.

weikee
post Jul 23 2012, 11:05 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(allycat @ Jul 23 2012, 10:18 AM)
Wow....only RM 7,999 for new sets. That's very good price. Any takers?

Yes, eye level is the best, but the placement is the lowest I can mount the PTV. I wanted to lower it but then my centre speaker will block the sensors. Also I've to cater some space in case I want to change my speakers in near future.
Get a higher seat ;-)

Nice setup.
weikee
post Jul 23 2012, 12:00 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(Mickey C @ Jul 23 2012, 11:31 AM)
Very nice setup. Lucky u installed your air cond above the door., very good.  I see lot of no knowledge ppl go to install the air cond above the TV and that's totally wrong way.
Why is the AC not recommend to be above the TV?
weikee
post Jul 23 2012, 01:47 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(Mickey C @ Jul 23 2012, 12:04 PM)
10 out of 10 a/c will water leak, is very normal if you use regularly. Once it water leak it will damage your TV, maybe...
and a/c need to service, need to check. How to check? You need ladder...
Example in that setup how are you going to put ladder???

Haha, I think your house a/c is above the TV......
Yes, leaking or service really not a concern to me. My TV cabinet is movable, and no wires are hidden in the wall. Been moving it many time for sweeping. A good TV mount can easily move the TV.

Added on July 23, 2012, 1:51 pmMy TV is also 6" to 8" away from the wall. Not really concern of leaking.

This post has been edited by weikee: Jul 23 2012, 01:51 PM
weikee
post Oct 27 2012, 06:04 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(alvincks @ Oct 27 2012, 09:26 AM)
Hey Buddy,

Planning to get a TV for my parent, target on 42, 46 or 51 inch...should get plasma ? but my parent house do not have aircond in the living hall, and i heard plasma have unpleasant heat compare to others.

It is most for Astro watching and Please recommend me which model to go for? Should go for Full HD i guess? I don think advanced features required here...but Good picture quality will be preference here...
Thanks for your guidance!
Who say plasma need to be in AC room?
weikee
post Oct 29 2012, 07:51 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(alvincks @ Oct 28 2012, 11:42 PM)
Quite sometimes back, I read an article about Plasma have generated more heat than LCD, i think it still stand right?
It does, but not to the extend that required AC, I am running plasma on living room seldom switch on the AC, no problem at all. Maybe you want to buy 100" plasma? That could be some heat.

This post has been edited by weikee: Oct 29 2012, 08:09 AM
weikee
post Nov 11 2012, 07:55 PM

12,019 posts

I am interested to know how to charged wireless. It define all physic I learn.
weikee
post Nov 29 2012, 12:18 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(eric8188 @ Nov 29 2012, 08:46 AM)
Question here, what is the refresh rate of ST50K when dealing with 24P input signal? Is it 48hz or 60hz?
Maybe this can help

http://www.tested.com/tech/tvs/1761-what-t...g-the-big-game/
weikee
post Dec 14 2012, 03:48 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(Jalopy @ Dec 14 2012, 12:58 PM)
I bought my TH-P50ST50K too from Mid Valley AEON yesterday, last day of member's sale. The price is RM3799.00 less 10% = RM3419.10 + free shopping vouchers for RM340.00.

Paid cash of 10 sen and the balance of RM3419.00 payable in 12 monthly instalments with my Maybank credit card of RM284.92 and final instalment RM284.88

I've done several price checkings and even my relative who is a Panashop dealer also cannot give me this deal. A Panashop dealer in Banting even quoated me RM3,900!! Harvey Norman in Paradigm gave best price after negotiation with the manager was RM3,300 payable 12 months instalment. ESH's staff price is RM3400. Good friend's Panashop in Subang Jaya is RM3,300 but need to pay cash.

I advise those who want this model to go to AEON 1U this coming 19th & 20th for their memeber's day sales to enjoy the extra 10% free shopping vouchers.

BTW, the delivery is about 10 days unless you take own delivery with a van. The box is damn huge and even my Camry also cannot go in.  But the salesman says a MYVI can go in. Hahaha.
Think because MyVi rear seat can fold, making the rear can take large item.
weikee
post Jan 11 2013, 09:24 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jan 11 2013, 09:08 AM)
I am more worried if I can still buy a Pana Plasma in two years time sweat.gif
My point is - I would buy one today even if I know Pana Plasma TV will close shop tomorrow
In another two years, OLED lah biggrin.gif
weikee
post Jan 11 2013, 09:35 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jan 11 2013, 09:30 AM)
but OLED in two years time I think still in the 15k to 20k range
now 65in plasma can be had for 8k
huge difference lor..... sad.gif
Get smaller size loh. Panasonic showcase one OLED 4K tv at CES recently. Guess it will be in production soon.

For the Plasma, my guess they still sell for few more years even no R&D or new improvement.
weikee
post Jan 11 2013, 10:10 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(Mickey C @ Jan 11 2013, 09:45 AM)
You haven't see only...... Trust me lah..
When I ask them why no change tv, they replied, my TV still can work very well, just wait and see...

One more things, most fellas drive expensive cars, always want to bargain and get very cheap stuff...... They only concentrate for their cars only, other than that not so important...
Is called "difference preference in life" to some people Bigger TV are important, some Car are important, some home is important. For me, I use the money for great food and great vacation.
weikee
post Jan 11 2013, 11:23 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Jan 11 2013, 11:03 AM)
Then you came to a wrong thread but I do agree with your statement made. No offends Bro !  sweat.gif

Cheers !
I have Panasonic TV, and Dune player smile.gif is not the latest but enough for my family now smile.gif

Maybe another panasonic plasma soon.

This post has been edited by weikee: Jan 11 2013, 11:24 AM
weikee
post Jan 11 2013, 04:08 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(Mickey C @ Jan 11 2013, 03:23 PM)
Hahaha, bro buy 65" plasma, very nice....
Thanks for the recommendation. 65" I need to double my living room length. And triple my budget
weikee
post Jan 11 2013, 04:45 PM

12,019 posts

Don't look me so up lah.
weikee
post Jan 29 2013, 04:38 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(pierrecool @ Jan 29 2013, 03:02 PM)
Ya, faded away when i checked this morning. phew
very light IR now, hardly to see it only if in dark grey or red slides.

Right now my contrast is 100, so i need to lower to 70 or 50?
Wow 100. Is 100 on your TV Max?
weikee
post Jan 29 2013, 09:44 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(Alexcsyan @ Jan 29 2013, 08:34 PM)
rich guy...
Difference preference and priority la. Some people buy Panerai watches that cost more than one 65" tv
weikee
post Mar 6 2013, 05:23 PM

12,019 posts

Quality product count.
weikee
post Mar 27 2013, 09:51 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(Pop The Bubbles @ Mar 27 2013, 07:01 PM)
yes, dlna. I am able to play rmvb videos by transcoding the files using ps3 media server. However, it was too laggy. Still trying to figure out the way.
Are both your device connect via Wi-Fi? The ps3 & panasonic.
weikee
post Apr 16 2013, 07:58 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(silentsunami @ Apr 16 2013, 05:25 PM)
I checked on custom website, it said television will be charged 5% Import Duty and 10% Sale Tax. Correct me if i'm wrong, just to share information with everyone

USD1299 + 15% = USD1500

USD1500 * 3.1 = RM4650

USD1299 is RRP for 60S60, that mean consumer still can get discount from retailer in US. RM5999 RRP for 60S60 in Malaysia is a bit steep though, RM5299-RM5499 seem reasonable

Custom
Add in transportation, your eyeballs will drop.
weikee
post Jun 26 2013, 08:41 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(PMW @ Jun 26 2013, 08:12 PM)
It is surprising to know that Samsung has up their plasma game with the F8500 and close the gap considerably with the VT and ZT.
Certain reviewers have even rated it above the Panny flagships due to better daytime performance.
I thought Sammy commitment to Plasma would have faded. I stand corrected.

Here:
http://reviews.cnet.com/8301-33199_7-57584...onics-shootout/

Samsung got to be proud of this incredible achievement.

Too bad F8500 is expensive not  "affordable!".
Is good to have competition, this Panasonic need to bring in smaller panel high end plasma. 60 and 65 is way too big for average house owner. 50 and 55 is good for average house size. I hope other competitors see the gap and bring in these range.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0632sec    0.95    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:34 AM