126 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

LYN Official Tennis Thread V12, All about tennis. (gears, courts, etc)

ckseong80
post Oct 2 2011, 07:55 PM

368 posts

Congratulations to Janko!!

I think clash of champ attendance was better than MO this year.

Added on October 2, 2011, 8:30 pmJust now had the honor to hit a few shots with Rizal Salleh. Man he makes u run like mad. This guy is a totally different animal!!

Added on October 2, 2011, 8:35 pmJust now hit in the rain with heavy balls now wrist a lil pain. Man next time I advise LYN fella dun hit with heavy balls as it might injure your wrist.
Hit is very fun bang bang bang ball still in with crazy spin but later will feel it ; (

This post has been edited by ckseong80: Oct 2 2011, 08:35 PM
TSinv
post Oct 2 2011, 09:05 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Oct 2 2011, 07:55 PM)
Congratulations to Janko!!

I think clash of champ attendance was better than MO this year.

Added on October 2, 2011, 8:30 pmJust now had the honor to hit a few shots with Rizal Salleh. Man he makes u run like mad. This guy is a totally different animal!!

Added on October 2, 2011, 8:35 pmJust now hit in the rain with heavy balls now wrist a lil pain. Man next time I advise LYN fella dun hit with heavy balls as it might injure your wrist.
Hit is very fun bang bang bang ball still in with crazy spin but later will feel it ; (
where did u play?

the MO singles finals was exciting! it would be even more of baghdatis manage to win the 2nd set...
ckseong80
post Oct 2 2011, 09:24 PM

368 posts

Played at Duta. Going for a hit with my old time gang and saw him there so had a few hits together.

Found this interesting blog about the local tennis scene and controversies.

http://malaysiantennis.blogspot.com/2011/0...-talent-of.html
tiangkim
post Oct 2 2011, 10:38 PM

50 posts

i cant believe such a good player like tipsy only won his maiden title at d age of 27!!!

but he really played well d whole tourny.... his aggresive game and always give lotta pressure to his opponent!!! many UEs from Kei and Marcos were not really UE cox they needa do sth extra in order to fight with tipsy....
vobs
post Oct 2 2011, 11:54 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(tiangkim @ Oct 2 2011, 10:38 PM)
i cant believe such a good player like tipsy only won his maiden title at d age of 27!!!

but he really played well d whole tourny.... his aggresive game and always give lotta pressure to his opponent!!! many UEs from Kei and Marcos were not really UE cox they needa do sth extra in order to fight with tipsy....
overall its a good tourney with few players playing solid matches......and also meeting up friends/kakis to watch our fav sport is quite cool....

This post has been edited by vobs: Oct 2 2011, 11:54 PM
Yan
post Oct 3 2011, 12:36 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(vobs @ Oct 2 2011, 11:54 PM)
overall its a good tourney with few players playing solid matches......and also meeting up friends/kakis to watch our fav sport is quite cool....
great meeting u guys there ... long time no c guys .. hehe... smile.gif
tiangkim
post Oct 3 2011, 12:39 AM

50 posts

any1 know what site/torrent can download wimby n uso 2011? tq

vobs
post Oct 3 2011, 07:23 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(tiangkim @ Oct 3 2011, 12:39 AM)
any1 know what site/torrent can download wimby n uso 2011? tq
Isohunt
ckseong80
post Oct 3 2011, 08:42 AM

368 posts

Another great tennis weekend to follow-up from last week's CTO.
I think it'll be pretty quiet these few weeks onwards.
TSinv
post Oct 3 2011, 10:36 AM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

10.30am and only 2 posts since this morning.. it's gonna be a long and slow week..
ckseong80
post Oct 3 2011, 10:43 AM

368 posts

OK Inv, I add in another post.
tongue.gif

A SHOUT OUT TO WAKE EVERYONE.
GOOD MORNING!!!!!!!!!!
TSinv
post Oct 3 2011, 11:04 AM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

http://tt.tennis-warehouse.com/archive/ind...p/t-399285.html

is it really 'lack of general interest'? or perhaps malaysians are only interested in the top 5 players?

truthfully, i really enjoyed watching the finals last night. a few long rallies, a few good returns and a few good winners is really good for the spectators!
me076310
post Oct 3 2011, 11:25 AM

615 posts

hi, anyone wanna have a hit at Duta tennis center?...
ckseong80
post Oct 3 2011, 11:39 AM

368 posts

Hi me07blabla.... ;P

What day would you be playing at Duta?
me076310
post Oct 3 2011, 12:06 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Oct 3 2011, 11:39 AM)
Hi me07blabla.... ;P

What day would you be playing at Duta?
haha, first i'm looking for someone to play with...if you're in, we can play anytime even today biggrin.gif
ckseong80
post Oct 3 2011, 12:10 PM

368 posts

I have a gang that plays on Sunday 4pm-7pm.
They are trying to look for more kaki if you're interested I can ask the gang and see.
Are you beginner?
I think they'd be happy with intermediate level.
; )

Added on October 3, 2011, 12:41 pmSad wei to see low attendance news make it to TT Tenniswarehouse thread.
I mean at least semis & finals should get half filled stadium la.
But can't really blame oso as tennis popularity in Asia generally is still way behind badminton or football.

This post has been edited by ckseong80: Oct 3 2011, 12:41 PM
me076310
post Oct 3 2011, 01:11 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Oct 3 2011, 12:10 PM)
I have a gang that plays on Sunday 4pm-7pm.
They are trying to look for more kaki if you're interested I can ask the gang and see.
Are you beginner?
I think they'd be happy with intermediate level.
; )

Added on October 3, 2011, 12:41 pmSad wei to see low attendance news make it to TT Tenniswarehouse thread.
I mean at least semis & finals should get half filled stadium la.
But can't really blame oso as tennis popularity in Asia generally is still way behind badminton or football.
i would rate myself as an intermediate player (solid forehand & backhand) but i prefer to play singles rather than doubles. Why don't you and i play together first and see how it goes cause i don't wanna embarrass myself in front of your friends tongue.gif
ckseong80
post Oct 3 2011, 01:28 PM

368 posts

No embarrass la.
Hahahah..... if intermediate should be no problem.
But there sometimes they play doubles and sometimes singles.
Usually when there are more than 3 person doubles will be the preferred one.

Added on October 3, 2011, 5:39 pmWow where's everyone suddenly??
; \

This post has been edited by ckseong80: Oct 3 2011, 05:39 PM
vobs
post Oct 3 2011, 09:21 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(me076310 @ Oct 3 2011, 01:11 PM)
i would rate myself as an intermediate player (solid forehand & backhand) but i prefer to play singles rather than doubles. Why don't you and i play together first and see how it goes cause i don't wanna embarrass myself in front of your friends tongue.gif
solid forehand and backhand, nice.....
TSinv
post Oct 4 2011, 06:53 AM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

good morning malaysia!

126 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0382sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:17 PM