LYN Official Tennis Thread V12, All about tennis. (gears, courts, etc)

me076310
post Sep 20 2011, 11:06 AM

615 posts

Hi, anyone wanna play a match? I'm bored
me076310
post Sep 21 2011, 09:47 AM

615 posts

QUOTE(zdepth @ Sep 21 2011, 12:41 AM)
What is your NTRP level & where are you located?  dry.gif
i'm not sure about my NTRP rating but i can hit pretty solid strokes but my volleys suck tongue.gif

anyway i live in KL....if you wanna play just buzz me

Added on September 21, 2011, 9:49 am
QUOTE(inv @ Sep 20 2011, 08:05 PM)
where and when?
anytime biggrin.gif in KL please hehe

This post has been edited by me076310: Sep 21 2011, 09:49 AM
me076310
post Oct 3 2011, 11:25 AM

615 posts

hi, anyone wanna have a hit at Duta tennis center?...
me076310
post Oct 3 2011, 12:06 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Oct 3 2011, 11:39 AM)
Hi me07blabla.... ;P

What day would you be playing at Duta?
haha, first i'm looking for someone to play with...if you're in, we can play anytime even today biggrin.gif
me076310
post Oct 3 2011, 01:11 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Oct 3 2011, 12:10 PM)
I have a gang that plays on Sunday 4pm-7pm.
They are trying to look for more kaki if you're interested I can ask the gang and see.
Are you beginner?
I think they'd be happy with intermediate level.
; )

Added on October 3, 2011, 12:41 pmSad wei to see low attendance news make it to TT Tenniswarehouse thread.
I mean at least semis & finals should get half filled stadium la.
But can't really blame oso as tennis popularity in Asia generally is still way behind badminton or football.
i would rate myself as an intermediate player (solid forehand & backhand) but i prefer to play singles rather than doubles. Why don't you and i play together first and see how it goes cause i don't wanna embarrass myself in front of your friends tongue.gif
me076310
post Oct 4 2011, 05:38 PM

615 posts

Does anyone here have the number of Duta tennis center? And is it possible to reserve the courts by phone?
me076310
post Oct 4 2011, 06:27 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Oct 4 2011, 05:51 PM)
Walao TK, you Delpotro standard man.
Wrist operation but you more geng, both wrist summore.
Hahahha.....
JKK ok.... dun take it so seriously.

Me0123.... Duta side I think you need to go there to book.
Selvam side, opposite bus station you can call.
Rate is RM10/hr. I think it's now called Babolat Duta Tennis.
Number is 03-62033629.
thanks a bunch biggrin.gif
me076310
post Oct 6 2011, 09:37 PM

615 posts

Is the Japan open showing anywhere on tv?
me076310
post Oct 10 2011, 12:39 PM

615 posts

Does anyone here plays on weekdays? Come on, I can't wait till weekends. I'm crazy about tennis
me076310
post Oct 12 2011, 03:05 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(arsnl @ Oct 12 2011, 02:58 PM)
I normally play @Titiwangsa every Friday nights..
Tournagrip I think I saw it @Sportprises.. Wilson Pro ok for now but available in white n lite grey.. after 1-2 sessions damned blackened already.. Will try to search for Yonex.. see how that goes..
dude wanna play at titiwangsa?
me076310
post Oct 12 2011, 03:21 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(arsnl @ Oct 12 2011, 03:15 PM)
U play there? Need to check court availability and need to pay at counter which is open during office hours only..
i've played there once, if you're serious i can help book the courts.

just to avoid confusion, titiwangsa means Taman tasik titiwangsa right?
me076310
post Oct 20 2011, 12:16 PM

615 posts

good afternoon guys,

i'm participating in CTO_7 next month and i'm totally unprepared, lack of match practice, low confidence etc. tongue.gif

so i'm looking for anyone who's interested to play some practice matches so that i can get rid of the predicaments above hehe

so anyone?

me076310
post Oct 27 2011, 10:21 AM

615 posts

guys,

i've recently changed my backhand from single handed backhand to double handed backhand.

can you guys recommend me a good racket cause i think my current one (Kfactor 6-one-tour) wasn't really made for double handed backhand due to its smaller head size.

ps: double handed backhand is awesome and so much easier to hit compared to single handed backhand. biggrin.gif
me076310
post Nov 1 2011, 11:46 AM

615 posts

anyone wanna play tennis today?....PM me ok, i need to get as much practice as possible before CTO

Added on November 1, 2011, 11:49 am
QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Nov 1 2011, 08:41 AM)
Those guys purposely want to pijak Roj's turf!!
Last year Murray played in Valencia duno why this he went to Basel.
Maybe appearance fee??
is the tournament being broadcasted on local TV?

This post has been edited by me076310: Nov 1 2011, 11:49 AM
me076310
post Nov 1 2011, 01:31 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(ryanlcc @ Nov 1 2011, 12:38 PM)
U mau mana main?
I was really really really pissed off yesterday. next time, i wont SOOOO SH fetching colleague home already. I worked at Putra height and half way home(USJ14) already. Then suddenly colleague rang me asking to fetch him home...I bodoh bodoh drove back to office and fetched him. He stayed at kelana jaya. Near PKNS there. Using that SUMMIT road, in the end, i sent him home at 730pm..Meanwhile, I pulak reached home at 830pm...HUNGRY and TIRED !!! I think back also..i feel myself DAMN SILLY !!!  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif ....That would be my FIRST AND LAST !!

So, bro..mana mau MAIN??? My hand also itchy...If there is any place that i need to use that Summit road..I GIVE UP !!!

Added on November 1, 2011, 12:41 pm

I dont know why lar...After i use that PS6.0 95, i have become fussy. The racket must be BOX beam and the colour must be MATT colour (not shining). I guess there is a CURSE in PS6.0....
anytime cause i'm on a holiday now biggrin.gif ....the problem is the intermittent rain

me076310
post Nov 1 2011, 03:10 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(ryanlcc @ Nov 1 2011, 02:31 PM)
U name the place which is convenient for me...Im sick of the JAM already..If not, i will end up running at Stadium MPSJ...

Oh yeah, btw, im still new to KL..but kinda convenient around SJ. If we can play at Goodyear Court 9, 10, .....That would be wonderful..I can play everyday with u...
i have no idea where the heck are these goodyear courts...can you post a link from google's map? or we can play at titiwangsa,KL 9-11pm (rm20)

This post has been edited by me076310: Nov 1 2011, 03:10 PM
me076310
post Nov 5 2011, 10:55 PM

615 posts

Guys, Astro is showing the Basel Open men's singles semifinals right now..federer vs wawrinka is next
me076310
post Nov 16 2011, 01:59 PM

615 posts

the DRAW for CTO 7 is out. I'm in the afternoon session, i hope i can acclimatize to the extreme heat tongue.gif

can U guys recommend me a good sunscreen? preferably the one that isn't greasy
me076310
post Nov 19 2011, 10:46 PM

615 posts

how did u guys do today? (for those who participated in CTO)....i managed to win 2games smile.gif
me076310
post Nov 21 2011, 04:52 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(klboy89 @ Nov 21 2011, 01:28 PM)
any video from CTO ? biggrin.gif
i have, but it's a video of me playing and no one else besides my opponent obviously tongue.gif

0.0235sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 09:34 AM