115 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Places to use your AMEX v1.1, Where to flaunt your American Express

NewGUY
post Apr 22 2013, 10:46 AM

515 posts

Esso Jenjarom, Selangor - Chop Guan Seng do NOT accept AMEX
Heffalump
post Apr 22 2013, 12:13 PM

54 posts

Take Kenny Uptown off the list. They no longer accept Amex.
Reventon
post Apr 22 2013, 11:36 PM

2,921 posts

After saw the contest I just know petronas start accepting amex. Its been few years since petronas last accepted amex for petrol
shottiee
post Apr 23 2013, 09:53 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Apr 21 2013, 03:55 PM)
i just did my own streamyx bill yesterday as well.
if maxis is payable by m2u..this will be my favourite card, surpassing ocbc titanium..
You can use AMEX to pay for Maxis bill. You just need to give them a call by dialing 123 on your Maxis mobile, then tell them your phone number/account number and that you want to pay by AMEX. They will then tell you that another payment officer will call you back within the same day.

Then later when the Maxis officer calls you back, you just provide your AMEX card details and it's transacted on the spot (sms notification received even before the officer ends the call).

You can do this on Saturday, if you want to maximise the 5% cashback. Just make sure you call between 8am and 1pm on Saturday. On Sundays the AMEX payment department is closed.

Been doing this every month for the past 13 months to pay for my company's Maxis bill which averages RM2.8k so I just time the payment on a Saturday each month.
cempedaklife
post Apr 23 2013, 09:57 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(shottiee @ Apr 23 2013, 09:53 PM)
You can use AMEX to pay for Maxis bill. You just need to give them a call by dialing 123 on your Maxis mobile, then tell them your phone number/account number and that you want to pay by AMEX. They will then tell you that another payment officer will call you back within the same day.

Then later when the Maxis officer calls you back, you just provide your AMEX card details and it's transacted on the spot (sms notification received even before the officer ends the call).

You can do this on Saturday, if you want to maximise the 5% cashback. Just make sure you call between 8am and 1pm on Saturday. On Sundays the AMEX payment department is closed.

Been doing this every month for the past 13 months to pay for my company's Maxis bill which averages RM2.8k so I just time the payment on a Saturday each month.
the last i tried .... the CS told me the payment department is not open on weekends...

weird
shottiee
post Apr 23 2013, 10:32 PM

17 posts

Just adding my 2 cents regarding payment of TNB bills using AMEX via Maybank2U.

Once you make your payment, the notification SMS is received immediately, and the amount paid is added immediately to your Card Outstanding Amount.

However, there is a payment cap of RM1,000 per week per TNB account via Maybank2U (feel free to correct me if I'm wrong).

Therefore, if your TNB bill is more than RM1k, you may have to wait one more week before you can pay again, thus in this case don't wait till it's almost the due date before pay your TNB bill this way.

It would thus also be good to hold your horses if you're already thinking of terminating the Express Autopay while your TNB's monthly average bill is a few thousand ringgit, so you don't need to spread out your payments over a few weeks.

I would like to also point out that the capped amount for AMEX Express Autopay for TNB bill is now increased to RM5,000.00 (since middle of 2012) although it is still written on the Express Autopay application form as RM3,000.00. See attached screenshot below for proof. I have even had TNB auto debiting my AMEX for up to RM4999.90 in the past few months.

But of course, if you have a large TNB bill amount and have access to a Kedai TNB which accepts AMEX, then you won't have to bother with the Express Autopay.

This post has been edited by shottiee: Apr 23 2013, 10:47 PM

shottiee
post Apr 23 2013, 10:34 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Apr 23 2013, 09:57 PM)
the last i tried .... the CS told me the payment department is not open on weekends...

weird
When did you last call them? My last call to Maxis was on Saturday morning 30th March 2013.

May be because I'm Enterprise user?
shottiee
post Apr 23 2013, 10:38 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(wwl86 @ Mar 27 2013, 01:48 PM)
Alamak, only 4 participating merchants  sad.gif
I thought Machines stopped accepting AMEX a few months back. Can anyone confirm if Machines start accepting AMEX again?
cempedaklife
post Apr 24 2013, 09:42 AM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(shottiee @ Apr 23 2013, 10:34 PM)
When did you last call them? My last call to Maxis was on Saturday morning 30th March 2013.

May be because I'm Enterprise user?
somewhere last year...i tried only once, maybe the CS was not as well educated....
yflai1
post Apr 24 2013, 10:05 AM

152 posts

Some more contributions to the list:

Accepts Amex:
Ben's Independent Grocer - Publika, KL
The Han Room - Gardens Midvalley KL
Betel Leaf Authentic Indian Cuisine - Lebuh Ampang, KL

Does NOT accept Amex
S.Wine Cafe - Publika, KL

This post has been edited by yflai1: Apr 24 2013, 10:06 AM
kevler
post Apr 24 2013, 10:20 AM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

QUOTE(shottiee @ Apr 23 2013, 10:38 PM)
I thought Machines stopped accepting AMEX a few months back. Can anyone confirm if Machines start accepting AMEX again?
i just bought magic mouse yesterday with my Amex card
shottiee
post Apr 24 2013, 11:13 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(kevler @ Apr 24 2013, 10:20 AM)
Thanks for confirming!
keeystar
post Apr 27 2013, 10:25 PM

181 posts

maxis @ lowyat did not accept AMEX, only Visa/Master sad.gif
but i used mine at maxis @ the mines, weird..

Viewnet lowyat did not accept too although its on the first page list sad.gif

UNIQLO Fahrenheit88 accepted AMEX rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by keeystar: Apr 27 2013, 10:27 PM
red_scorpion
post Apr 27 2013, 11:39 PM

1,211 posts

QUOTE(kevler @ Apr 24 2013, 10:20 AM)
Yea. Machinese still aceept amex. I just bought an ipad mini with amex in machines mid valley
rclxms.gif tongue.gif
fruitie
post Apr 28 2013, 01:57 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(shottiee @ Apr 23 2013, 09:53 PM)

Thanks for the tips. tongue.gif Just registered a new Maxis line last week, will start doing this. laugh.gif
I was thinking to use my OCBC Ti, looks like this is a better deal with the 5xTP. tongue.gif

QUOTE(keeystar @ Apr 27 2013, 10:25 PM)
Viewnet lowyat did not accept too although its on the first page list sad.gif
That's sad. I used many times in Viewnet and All IT Hypermarket, they accepted.
Well, last used was this year's January if I'm not mistaken.
I have a few IT stuff need to buy, maybe I'll go again soon after the election week. smile.gif
soonlee33
post Apr 28 2013, 02:20 PM

2,677 posts

season's cafe city square doesnt accept amex
alexwsk
post Apr 28 2013, 08:36 PM

4,092 posts

Accept - f&b

Garden Lifestyle Store and Cafe - Mid Valley
jun_ng_1208
post Apr 28 2013, 09:26 PM

1,274 posts

Chicago Rib House @ Cheras Leisure Mall accepts AMEX biggrin.gif Just used my MBB 2Card there smile.gif
samuraikacang
post Apr 30 2013, 10:41 AM

You tak suka You Keluar
710 posts

edit - already in the list

This post has been edited by samuraikacang: Apr 30 2013, 10:42 AM
NewGUY
post May 1 2013, 02:05 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 28 2013, 01:57 AM)
Thanks for the tips. tongue.gif Just registered a new Maxis line last week, will start doing this. laugh.gif
I was thinking to use my OCBC Ti, looks like this is a better deal with the 5xTP. tongue.gif
That's sad. I used many times in Viewnet and All IT Hypermarket, they accepted.
Well, last used was this year's January if I'm not mistaken.
I have a few IT stuff need to buy, maybe I'll go again soon after the election week. smile.gif
I asked a lot of shops at Digital Mall SS14 mostly not accept AMEX bcos looking for quite expensive stuff...

All IT Hypermarket Digital Mall SS14 accept AMEX

115 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.3108sec    1.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:34 PM