anyone notice any changes in KI2?
SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V14, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first
Sep 21 2011, 12:39 PM
27 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
anyone notice any changes in KI2?
Sep 21 2011, 12:39 PM
10,873 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(dejima @ Sep 21 2011, 12:27 PM) Thanks! I use 500 - 1200 for main. Sleep I use 200 - 500. If u not undervolt then no need apply or tick anything.sleep profile set to 500mhz is it ok or too much/low? for undervolt i just leave it as default value and tick "set at boot" safe? or the changes only apply after reboot? no idea about how to set undervolt, any guide? |
Sep 21 2011, 12:42 PM
124 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 21 2011, 12:18 PM) Why don't you just redownload the license from market? It is stuck forever on your gmail account no matter what rom or android device you use. i tried, but there's only UNINSTALL shown.Added on September 21, 2011, 12:21 pm where to get my titanium backup pro key to backup? |
Sep 21 2011, 12:51 PM
7,037 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
http://is.gd/GhmMLA
Good objective review of batteries for the SGS2. Incidentally, I have 2 of the 3800mah extended ones on that review out for grabs because I already have 2x Momax expower batteries and I'm too satisfied to even do a comparison. PM me if anyone's interested as it's utterly useless for me now that I have 2x ori Samsungs, 2x Spiderfoot OEMs, 2x Spiderfoot Extendeds and 2x Momax expowers (can you say "overpowered"? Blame Momax for coming out with the expowers literally one day after I ordered the spider-foot extended). I need to get rid of the OEMs too lol. Too many batteries now. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by Eiraku: Sep 21 2011, 12:57 PM |
Sep 21 2011, 12:52 PM
Sep 21 2011, 01:10 PM
1,334 posts Joined: Jun 2011 From: ++TGG++ |
QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 21 2011, 11:32 AM) Where did you get that zimage from? I think its corrupted never seen a zimage only 1.5mb. Ninpo kernel zimage is 5+mb. Go redownload it. already done. re-download the file and flash it with CWM.reflash with ninphetamine 2.1.3 kernel to enable CWM recovery mode.. Thanks!! As to edit the undervolt stuff, we need to edit it through CWM recovery mode right? i don't think that we can check it through normal use. Sorry, a bit noob and still new on this part.. |
Sep 21 2011, 01:13 PM
124 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
Meh. I just flashed to Check Dark Knight Rom's. And Do a backup.
Strange. My quadrant test is 24XX now..compared previously on lightning rom v5 37xx... hmmmmmmmmmmm...... |
Sep 21 2011, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Sep 21 2011, 01:10 PM) already done. re-download the file and flash it with CWM. Undervolt I recommend you use set cpu. But make sure you know what your are doing. Do not set at boot until you know the value is stable. Better just avoid it.reflash with ninphetamine 2.1.3 kernel to enable CWM recovery mode.. Thanks!! As to edit the undervolt stuff, we need to edit it through CWM recovery mode right? i don't think that we can check it through normal use. Sorry, a bit noob and still new on this part.. |
Sep 21 2011, 01:25 PM
7,037 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Phew.
Just finished mass PMing all those who expressed interest in bulking the M3 Estoc+ Screen Protector. PM me back if I missed anyone. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Sep 21 2011, 01:27 PM
i tried to reload the stock firmware (I9100DXKH2_I9100DXKH1_I9100OLCKH1) from Samfirmware. i used the cognition rom before that. i reload the stock firmware through Odin.
after reload, some of the services such as messaging and call are not available and need to be close. i just reload the Cognition ROM back again and every thing is ok. hmmm..its seems weird. it should be ok to load the stock firmware via Odin right? |
Sep 21 2011, 01:49 PM
481 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Earth |
QUOTE(madlocke @ Sep 20 2011, 02:43 PM) then i also dunno leh.. probably only way is to set phone to silent mode, although this i heard for older ROMs, the camera shutter sound is not tied to the phone ringtone, but newer ROMs do.. i.e. this method on older ROMs don't work, newer ROMs works.. i don't really mind the camera shutter sound, but i love the volume keys to focus and snap pics.. and the hack comes with the no sound hack as well.. so.. bonus lor.. QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 20 2011, 02:58 PM) hahaha... still the same number of keystrokes. Tuned the system sound to 0. Still there's the shutter sound. After work I'll try the volume ace.menu --> settings --> audio applications --> settings --> audio but your method will be faster if the settings is not on the first page of the apps drawer. anyway, i didn't know about the menu --> settings... now i know... Added on September 20, 2011, 2:59 pm ya... would be good if we could setup some profiles. with my old dumbphone, i could set profiles to enable certain settings, etc... not sure if got such thing or not on sgs2 --> without having to root, etc. |
Sep 21 2011, 01:57 PM
6,040 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cheras, Kuala Lumpur |
Sep 21 2011, 01:57 PM
6 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
just bought the OEM china made 3500mah battery.... yippee
my sgs2 almost complete |
Sep 21 2011, 02:02 PM
Sep 21 2011, 02:03 PM
44 posts Joined: Sep 2011 From: Your 80's Toy Shop |
how much u pay for it?
Sep 21 2011, 02:16 PM
4,536 posts Joined: Apr 2011 From: A small town called Malacca |
QUOTE(sLapshock @ Sep 21 2011, 12:42 PM) To have the poo key you got to purchase it. If you got Tb I suggest uninstall and clear cache in the setting. After that install both and when you open TB, it will auto become TB pro. |
Sep 21 2011, 02:22 PM
481 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Earth |
omg..my phone is using up alot of batt...i need to charge twice a day. using more on whatsapp, fb. and some games. goshh...
Sep 21 2011, 02:27 PM
Just notice VR have been updated to version 2.5 using KI4 base.
Sep 21 2011, 02:50 PM
185 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
vr and batista and cog rom.among these three.which would you all choose?im just want to know which you all will choose.so that i may go with the flow or try some new rom,
Sep 21 2011, 03:17 PM
40 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
can anyone post citibank malaysia apk?
i can't find it in market. |