SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V14, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first
devil94
Sep 19 2011, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 19 2011, 06:02 PM) Its smooth rite. Guess what, the tweaks are not optimize because of permission error in init.d script. So its gonna get even smoother when the permission fix is out. got fix ehh ~ i'll think i just wait untill the update first ~ dont wanna download twice about titanium backup what means a smiley face with a M on it ? i have backup all the apps some is just smiley face some with M on it. and which on do i backup for sms ? thx
Lineage
Sep 19 2011, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(devil94 @ Sep 19 2011, 06:11 PM) got fix ehh ~ i'll think i just wait untill the update first ~ dont wanna download twice about titanium backup what means a smiley face with a M on it ? i have backup all the apps some is just smiley face some with M on it. and which on do i backup for sms ? thx  Click Menu > Legend..then you will know
antt00
Sep 19 2011, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(devil94 @ Sep 19 2011, 06:11 PM) got fix ehh ~ i'll think i just wait untill the update first ~ dont wanna download twice about titanium backup what means a smiley face with a M on it ? i have backup all the apps some is just smiley face some with M on it. and which on do i backup for sms ? thx  The fix will be a separate .zip file not in the main rom file. The M means market app, Yellow smiley is your apps that have been backup, red smiley is system app that have been backup. SMS is one of the green ones under messaging i think.
devil94
Sep 19 2011, 06:18 PM
antt00 i saw ur post on xda is about applying jkay theme will lose setting of the setting and framework and u recommend to replace the .png mind guide me to it ?  do this apply to KH3 aswell ? thx
TheLaptopDudeGuy
Sep 19 2011, 06:42 PM
QUOTE(devil94 @ Sep 19 2011, 04:16 PM) why dont try smartlock lite as i mention earlier why? is there any better features compare to protector? eg: can use on speedmod... Added on September 19, 2011, 6:50 pmQUOTE(Hico @ Sep 19 2011, 06:05 PM) seems like many of you using this rom..so far any bug notice??? hand itchy want flash to this too..  so far no bugs, a really nice rom. usually, standby battery usage is very little, but got some rogue apps in my phone that i need to find out that are causing wakelocks thus draining my batt This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: Sep 19 2011, 06:51 PM
devil94
Sep 19 2011, 06:51 PM
QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Sep 19 2011, 06:42 PM) why? is there any better features compare to protector? eg: can use on speedmod... Added on September 19, 2011, 6:50 pmso far no bugs, a really nice rom. usually, standby battery usage is very little, but got some rogue apps in my phone that i need to find out that are causing wakelocks thus draining my batt  can use with siyah
alleybird
Sep 19 2011, 06:53 PM
QUOTE(davidlow7 @ Sep 18 2011, 11:25 AM) mate.. try to turn off fast dormancy and see if this improve thing? *#9900# disable fast dormancy Hi all, I observed poorer battery life when turning disabling Fast Dormancy... I'm on currently on Digi. Are there other Digi users out there who experience better battery life with Fast Dormancy turned off? This post has been edited by alleybird: Sep 19 2011, 06:56 PM
TheLaptopDudeGuy
Sep 19 2011, 06:55 PM
QUOTE(devil94 @ Sep 19 2011, 06:51 PM) yeah i flash this rom with siyah kernel b4, no problems. i just use other kernel as i cant password protect apps on it.
madlocke
Sep 19 2011, 07:08 PM

QUOTE(Mollai @ Sep 19 2011, 05:01 PM) got lah.. go to settings (the gear icon) -> under common settings tab -> first one = shutter sound -> untick
blackrobin
Sep 19 2011, 07:11 PM
any good dark android wallpaper to recommend?
devil94
Sep 19 2011, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Sep 19 2011, 06:55 PM) yeah i flash this rom with siyah kernel b4, no problems. i just use other kernel as i cant password protect apps on it. u mean u wanna protect ur apps rite ? it mean open the apps u need to key in a password before u acces to the apps rite ? problem is ur password protect apps cant use on siyah kernel rite ? i am just to recommend you to use the apps 'smart lock lite' so it can be used with siyah kernel
TheLaptopDudeGuy
Sep 19 2011, 07:19 PM
QUOTE(devil94 @ Sep 19 2011, 07:13 PM) u mean u wanna protect ur apps rite ? it mean open the apps u need to key in a password before u acces to the apps rite ? problem is ur password protect apps cant use on siyah kernel rite ? i am just to recommend you to use the apps 'smart lock lite' so it can be used with siyah kernel  it can be used with siyah kernel? seriously?
devil94
Sep 19 2011, 07:32 PM
im using it now ~ lol
TheLaptopDudeGuy
Sep 19 2011, 07:36 PM
QUOTE(devil94 @ Sep 19 2011, 07:32 PM) ok i'll go flash siyah kernel now  edit: just flashed siyahkernel 1.5 beta 3, my protector app is working now This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: Sep 19 2011, 07:41 PM
devil94
Sep 19 2011, 07:50 PM
anyone using external SD ? would like to buy one for backup , just wonder Kingston , Transcend or Sandisk ?
Ryutaro
Sep 19 2011, 07:50 PM
i wanna ask do titanium backup backup my EFS also? my phone oso cannot detect sim card now T.T HELP!!!
devil94
Sep 19 2011, 07:52 PM
QUOTE(Ryutaro @ Sep 19 2011, 07:50 PM) i wanna ask do titanium backup backup my EFS also? my phone oso cannot detect sim card now T.T HELP!!! didnt backup your EFS before this ? as i know some roms include auto backup of EFS
yehlai
Sep 19 2011, 07:52 PM
TB don't know backup efs.
Ryutaro
Sep 19 2011, 07:56 PM
i found a EFS file but it is in MD5 sum...dunno how to do T.T
yehlai
Sep 19 2011, 08:03 PM
Try use this tool to restore http://f.lui.li/get_99_f13d.htmlMore info read page 1 post 6.