SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V14, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first
Shizuru
Sep 29 2011, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(Snowguy2068 @ Sep 29 2011, 12:18 PM) senheng tesco tanjung tokong just told me the rm 1899 price is only for this month pray for me to get the phone before tomorrow ends x.x I don't think it's just for this month since senQ already announced the price drop of sgs2 on their fb page.
Shizuru
Sep 29 2011, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(alieamin @ Sep 292011, 05:39 PM) guys, s2 white color coming in october  But they will be i9100G right?
Shizuru
Sep 29 2011, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(Snowguy2068 @ Sep 29 2011, 07:25 PM) can someone confirm with me the senQ and senheng promo is this month only not? or that fat ass lied ._. if not need to get by tomorrow. how to convince my dad so fast. fml is it the bundle package promo with Bluetooth and micro sd card? Added on September 29, 2011, 7:40 pmQUOTE(Snowguy2068 @ Sep 29 2011, 12:30 PM) that dude last night somemore. if you get it by today or tomorrow ill rebate it to 1849 x.x I guess this is after deduct RM50 rebate. For this promo yes it end this month. This post has been edited by Shizuru: Sep 29 2011, 07:40 PM
Shizuru
Sep 29 2011, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(Snowguy2068 @ Sep 29 2011, 07:43 PM) can see the info i got here http://www.facebook.com/senQDigitalStation
Shizuru
Sep 30 2011, 06:32 PM
QUOTE(freddy manson @ Sep 30 2011, 06:28 PM) Just install SensationROM and flash in Siyah Kernel 1.7.7 to it.. My video problem still happens (phone hang on 2nd HD vidz) but this time i cant even check in to Foursquare.. *sigh* maybe trying other ROM tonite Maybe you should send to SC for check up. This post has been edited by Shizuru: Sep 30 2011, 06:47 PM
Shizuru
Sep 30 2011, 06:54 PM
QUOTE(Ryutaro @ Sep 30 2011, 06:49 PM) Just get back my phone from service center and i found out my phone is on KG5 which is android 2.3.4 LOLZ Any noticeable difference?
Shizuru
Sep 30 2011, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(freddy manson @ Sep 30 2011, 10:03 PM) AP set can also send to SC right? Uncle benny sends his phone a couple of times before if I'm not mistaken.
Shizuru
Oct 1 2011, 12:45 AM
QUOTE(m.dandollah @ Oct 1 2011, 12:37 AM) can someone help me by giving links to download latest firmware and root. im using GT-I9100G one.. i need to update and root the phone. but when i read at xda forum, the cf kernel and firmware cannot be use. so, i dont dare to flash it as i just got the phone today. dun want to brick the phone early.. Have you tried kies? latest for i9100G is KH2, 2.3.5
Shizuru
Oct 1 2011, 01:21 AM
QUOTE(m.dandollah @ Oct 1 2011, 01:01 AM) people said that kies is buggy... hmmm. it is.. need a lot of patience but no need to worry about flashing wrong firmware or what not. since yours is i9100G. Added on October 1, 2011, 1:22 amQUOTE(hahaboy @ Oct 1 2011, 01:15 AM) I found that my 9100g new market too leggy , anyway to make it to old market ? just go to application and uninstall update. it should rollback to old market. This post has been edited by Shizuru: Oct 1 2011, 01:23 AM
Shizuru
Oct 1 2011, 02:11 AM
QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Oct 1 2011, 01:56 AM) I believe the latest for I9100G is KI1, 2.3.5 Which can be obtained through Kies. Just make sure you have enough battery juice left in the phone. I think more than 30% oops.. my bad. wasn't sure about that. thanks for the correction.
Shizuru
Oct 1 2011, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Oct 1 2011, 11:54 AM) A clock speed advantage today is nice but it's something that Samsung's competitors will be able to deliver in the not too distant future. Where Samsung chose to really differentiate itself was in the graphics department. The Exynos 4210 uses ARM's Mali-400 MP4 GPU.Could it be clock speed is yesterday's race and the today's race is about graphics? Luckily the SGS2 in my hands is GT-I9100 (Model Number). WAHOO! Guess there are advantages of buying phone at premium price