127 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V14, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

WeSLeY
post Sep 15 2011, 11:09 PM

153 posts

I'm having a problem where my SGS2 data will disconnected (without any E, G, 3G or even H icon show) whenever I make a call. Anyone with same problem here?
AhBoy~~
post Sep 15 2011, 11:24 PM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(chicken12345 @ Sep 15 2011, 10:44 PM)
all, if in the battery usage, android os taking 37% of the battery usage, does this means the background process is running too much?
I play games, youtube, listen to music, messaging... the os also takes 40~60%
chicken12345
post Sep 15 2011, 11:41 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Sep 15 2011, 11:07 PM)
it means that u use ur phone too less  doh.gif
coz during working hours, i just left my phone idle.. but i saw the battery like dropping quite fast.. i tot the background process is too much~~ haha.. paiseh~
jansonChan
post Sep 15 2011, 11:50 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(WeSLeY @ Sep 15 2011, 11:09 PM)
I'm having a problem where my SGS2 data will disconnected (without any E, G, 3G or even H icon show) whenever I make a call. Anyone with same problem here?
Mine one also same. My previous phone also same, it is not a problem I think.
telomasen88
post Sep 15 2011, 11:54 PM

144 posts

btw...add me on the list tongue.gif
liau240
post Sep 15 2011, 11:58 PM

32 posts

hi.. new galaxy s2 user here.. smile.gif
antt00
post Sep 16 2011, 12:00 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

Anyone uses samsung mobile security? Is it any use?
yehlai
post Sep 16 2011, 12:09 AM

tree lover
4,539 posts

You mean Samsung dive?
Lineage
post Sep 16 2011, 12:10 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

Just flashed Batista70 3.7.7..It's great so far..for those who like fancy animation, a lot of features..you should try this ROM..

Changelog 3.7.7 Final
Added Jkay 9.2
Optimized frameworks (now there will be no lag in the animation)
Added DSP manager for modding the audio of the cell
Added scripts to improve the colors of the screen (thanks Angelom)
Undervolt script (with the usual values​​)
CPU Script
Added to the zip SDcard 2 pears and remove Deamon undervolt for those who do not want
Change Bar icon, is now more appropriate to the theme
Downloadable apart from the mod's call recording with the images in full screen ..
Put back the kernel 2.1.2
Increased basic audio
Added more APN
Added old market

This is real..the colour really improved..even on my lousy matte SP thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Lineage: Sep 16 2011, 12:10 AM
antt00
post Sep 16 2011, 12:15 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Sep 16 2011, 12:09 AM)
You mean Samsung dive?
No i mean samsung mobile security. Free download from samsung apps.
waveweaver
post Sep 16 2011, 12:21 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 16 2011, 12:15 AM)
No i mean samsung mobile security. Free download from samsung apps.
What does it do.?
antt00
post Sep 16 2011, 12:22 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 16 2011, 12:21 AM)
What does it do.?
Its suppose to intercept rogue apps. But there are no settings just run in background.
jansonChan
post Sep 16 2011, 12:23 AM

32 posts

Hey all, what is version of the modem are you all using? I'm using the KH3 modem and feel that it is not as good as the original stock modem.
yang90
post Sep 16 2011, 12:27 AM

602 posts

hi,i discover some sgs2 box have the word "1.2ghz" under "II" but some don't have. So guys,how about urs, mine don't have.

ps: my sgs2 already at service centre for 1 week just waiting to replace the screen.
antt00
post Sep 16 2011, 12:27 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(jansonChan @ Sep 16 2011, 12:23 AM)
Hey all, what is version of the modem are you all using? I'm using the KH3 modem and feel that it is not as good as the original stock modem.
KG2 modem cos it comes with the KG5 touch rom. I feel KG modems are better than KH. seems more stable and alot less disconnection on data.
waveweaver
post Sep 16 2011, 12:28 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 16 2011, 12:22 AM)
Its suppose to intercept rogue apps. But there are no settings just run in background.
Hmm., look like antivirus to me. Never use any Samsung apps before as most of its apps hog the ram and make my phone lag :-)
antt00
post Sep 16 2011, 12:29 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 16 2011, 12:28 AM)
Hmm., look like antivirus to me. Never use any Samsung apps before as most of its apps hog the ram and make my phone lag :-)
Yeah that is why i ask. Dunno got function or not or just another bloat app.
hahaboy
post Sep 16 2011, 12:30 AM

238 posts

how abt battery life g2s2 ? standby , surfing , can it hold till 8 hours ?
antt00
post Sep 16 2011, 12:31 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(yang90 @ Sep 16 2011, 12:27 AM)
hi,i discover some sgs2 box have the word "1.2ghz" under "II" but some don't have. So guys,how about urs, mine don't have.

ps: my sgs2 already at service centre for 1 week just waiting to replace the screen.
We talk about this yesterday and it does not matter as long as it is original warranty by samsung malaysia. Just different packaging by samsung I guess. I think older units got the 1.2 while newer one it have been removed.
waveweaver
post Sep 16 2011, 12:34 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 16 2011, 12:29 AM)
Yeah that is why i ask. Dunno got function or not or just another bloat app.
You'll never know until you try it. Me., i won't near it even with ten foot pole ~~ lol ~~

127 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:57 PM