14 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 >Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V14, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

antt00
post Sep 28 2011, 11:24 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(lolz1120 @ Sep 28 2011, 11:18 AM)
Is it recommended to get? As i intend to stick with stock rom for some time, i guess i need higher capacity battery to make up the crazy battery consumption. I was trying to download asphalt 6 on samsung apps ytd, error which says " application not optimized for device" I was like, wth is it because of the different processor? ;(
Of cos bigger battery is better. But some people don't like the weight or the bulky look or does not fit current casing. It your preference.

But i usually stay away from unfamiliar china batt. I have only use original batt AND momax batt in my previous devices. You should check out momax batt, HK company who for me, make quite good quality batt for a very reasonable price. If you buy momax from local hp shop is quite expensive but if you order direct online from them it is cheaper even with delivery charge. I think above certain limit delivery also waived so really cheap.

Added on September 28, 2011, 11:25 am
QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Sep 28 2011, 11:22 AM)
oh ok thx!  notworthy.gif planning to flash touch x-power plus 2.0 now, if i flash to ninpo kernel, do i need to delete anything? like the uv script?
Touch rom no more UV or OCdaemon script. So it is safe if you flash ninpo.

This post has been edited by antt00: Sep 28 2011, 11:25 AM
antt00
post Sep 28 2011, 11:26 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Sep 28 2011, 11:25 AM)
im not really a big fan of charging all the time, electricity bill arh  cry.gif
OMG how much can the electricity bill be?? blink.gif

I also charge at any chance i got so not so worry about batt.

This post has been edited by antt00: Sep 28 2011, 11:27 AM
antt00
post Sep 28 2011, 01:31 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Sep 28 2011, 01:13 PM)
u should try all and choose which one u like.
+1 thumbup.gif
antt00
post Sep 28 2011, 07:46 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Sep 28 2011, 07:42 PM)
just updated to the latest X-power. wipe clean all data before flashing update. guess what? my phone just blank, can't do anything at all.

tried to load the stock kernel tru Odin-> flash .tar file as PDA but my phone stuck on the galaxy S screen and keep looping!!

Thank God i got CWM back up. just restored it before loaded X-power ROM..huhuhuhu
I flash got no problem leh using since this morning. But I did change the kernel in the rom zip file. Just replace the zimage with a kernel of your choice.

Added on September 28, 2011, 7:49 pm
QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Sep 28 2011, 07:39 PM)
But the dalvik cache wipe is under the CWM.....once I flash to 2.3.5, and before I root it, how do I wipe it? or do I wipe it now in my old firmware then flash?

Why don't you just flash the wipe version. It will wipe everything before flashing.

This post has been edited by antt00: Sep 28 2011, 07:49 PM
antt00
post Sep 28 2011, 08:09 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(sLapshock @ Sep 28 2011, 07:01 PM)

Anyone tried

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1263838

Siyah kernel before, which version should i get, i heard about this NTT AT&T thingy.

So which one should i get?

I wanted to load it for my awesome Checkrom v3.5gold...

I am using it. Get the latest version of cos.

About NTT the BIG EXPLANATION in the first post of siyah thread not big enough is it? doh.gif
antt00
post Sep 28 2011, 08:22 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Sep 28 2011, 08:16 PM)
Does titanium backup take really long to restore the apps? I clicked restore and it is still stuck at 0% and hasnt progressed
You did not tick USB Debugging.
antt00
post Sep 28 2011, 09:28 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

But if samsung is really gonna replace i9100 with i9100g then the g version will get more updates. Example g version already got 2.3.5 android while the original i9100 is still stuck at 2.3.3
antt00
post Sep 28 2011, 09:33 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(sLapshock @ Sep 28 2011, 09:30 PM)
dude.

thats is the part i dont understand. where is the NTT shit?
NTT are for japanese sgs2.

(Important Notice: the one with "ntt" in the filename is NTT DoCoMo SC-02C version. do not flash it if you have EU version)
antt00
post Sep 28 2011, 09:35 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Sep 28 2011, 09:33 PM)
afraid of this also sad.gif
Guess I better start reading more on root, rom, kernel and such doh.gif
I think update will still come. Samsung sold too many i9100 already to not support. But maybe just slower
antt00
post Sep 28 2011, 10:41 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(cheehong @ Sep 28 2011, 10:36 PM)
i wan to ask, izzit with the new bootloader  still can use the usbjig to unbrick the phone? i dun mind the reset counter.

any1 can advise?
Either make a new jig or use old bootloader.
antt00
post Sep 28 2011, 11:12 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(cheehong @ Sep 28 2011, 10:44 PM)
how to make a new jig?
diy?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...ghlight=usb+jig
antt00
post Sep 29 2011, 07:35 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(HerbalTea @ Sep 29 2011, 06:20 AM)
For those with 3G/HSPDA+ data stalling

Source
Now thats an interesting read. I am on digi with both HSUPA and HSDPA on and i do not have that problem. But i do use cooked rom and i got a few additional tweaks in my build.prop with regards to data connectivity settings (maybe its because of those tweaks).

Also i notice it is not related to telco. I have seen complainants from digi and celcom.

Added on September 29, 2011, 7:37 am
QUOTE(weeluvmal @ Sep 29 2011, 07:24 AM)
siyah kernel is not stable @100MHz on my set too..
switched to netchip's KI3 based kernel ever since, much better stability, though no 100MHz option.

Added on September 29, 2011, 7:26 am
most rom repackager in XDA would have had the new bootloader removed.. so i don't really see much "trouble", other than the fact that now you need to watch out for the source.
Siyah kernel also not stable on 100mhz for me so i just use 200mhz lo. Siyah has more tweaks and improvement than netchip including GPU control. BTW it seems netchip want to use siyah kernel codes. Leech. mad.gif

Added on September 29, 2011, 7:39 am
QUOTE(Lineage @ Sep 29 2011, 12:40 AM)
Guys..

Suddenly this question come out from my mind..

Does kernel effect the screen quality? Like colour..brightness?

Just now I flash SiyahKernel v1.7.7, and after that I found out my screen brighter and it's more white..

Anyone notice this?
I have used siyah kernel since it came out so I could not tell if got any difference. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by antt00: Sep 29 2011, 07:39 AM
antt00
post Sep 29 2011, 03:40 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

[quote=madlocke,Sep 29 2011, 03:33 PM]well, as i've explained earlier, samsung changed to shutter sound link to media volume.. probably now is independent by itself...

maybe got a lot complaints from ladies that some humsuplow go put silent and take their pictures..  whistling.gif

[/quote]
Latest KI3 rom shutter sound is off when system volume is 0. Not link to media volume.

Added on September 29, 2011, 3:42 pm[quote=Wencesloo,Sep 29 2011, 03:39 PM]
[QUOTE]Kill all Kies services. Disconnect phone. Reboot to download mode. Plug in then launch Odin.

How to kill all kies services? biggrin.gif

[/quote]
Windows? Use task manager and kill it.

This post has been edited by antt00: Sep 29 2011, 03:44 PM
antt00
post Sep 29 2011, 03:46 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Mollai @ Sep 29 2011, 03:44 PM)
Then I really dunno what's wrong with mine ler sad.gif
So I need to flash rom to disable the shutter sound?
You are sure your system volume is 0.
antt00
post Sep 29 2011, 04:21 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Sep 29 2011, 04:18 PM)
Have you tried VR 3.0 yet?
I tried it before touch 2.0 came out. But change back after 3 hours. Why?
antt00
post Sep 29 2011, 04:23 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Mollai @ Sep 29 2011, 04:22 PM)
what's that???
A cooked rom. Villain ROM 3.0
antt00
post Sep 29 2011, 04:24 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Sep 29 2011, 04:23 PM)
planning on flashing the VR 3. but doesn't have time yet to do so.
Wait for weekend lo. Actually i feel KI4 is already quite good. Cannot spot much diff with KI3.
antt00
post Sep 29 2011, 04:29 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Mollai @ Sep 29 2011, 04:27 PM)
Do I need to root to flash rom??
All cook rom are rooted by default. So if you want to flash root no root also same. But most rom need you to be rooted with CWM to flash.

Added on September 29, 2011, 4:30 pm
QUOTE(rain0520 @ Sep 29 2011, 04:28 PM)
damn bored la.. any possible that a battery remains slim with more than 2500mAH output?? haha.. =)
Wait few more years maybe will be available.

Added on September 29, 2011, 4:32 pm
QUOTE(Mollai @ Sep 29 2011, 04:27 PM)
Do I need to root to flash rom??
But if you want to try different version of official rom (non-cooked) you can use odin. No need root.

This post has been edited by antt00: Sep 29 2011, 04:32 PM
antt00
post Sep 29 2011, 04:47 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(JusticeDeserves @ Sep 29 2011, 04:42 PM)
guys..how to update from xxkg6 to xxki3 on vr3.0??
U got CWM? Download the rom .zip file and flash through CWM.
antt00
post Sep 29 2011, 04:50 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(JusticeDeserves @ Sep 29 2011, 04:48 PM)
where is the download file ar?that changes the baseband version ryte?
The download file in his thread la. His rom no modem so your baseband won't change.

14 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 >Top

0.0557sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:51 PM