9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Technical Playstation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V8, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

GamersFamilia
post Dec 30 2011, 01:49 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,818 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Dec 29 2011, 09:05 PM)
Is there any truth to the rumor "If you play bluray movie on your ps3, your ps3 will easy spoil"?
playstation 3 games = blu-ray disc

bd movies = blu-ray disc

there is no problem to play bd movies on your playstation 3 , it wont harm your ps3 ... make sure genuine bd movies then should be fine icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on December 30, 2011, 1:52 pm
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Dec 29 2011, 10:21 PM)
Then playing games on your PS3 will also spoil it easily.  rolleyes.gif
Don't get a PS3 is the best solution.
true rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Dec 30 2011, 01:52 PM
GamersFamilia
post Jan 18 2012, 01:55 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,818 posts

this what i get when i want to register my PS3 " Duplicate product registration for the account, please check your account and try again " what should i do ?

Added on January 18, 2012, 3:26 pmalready email customer support , waiting for their reply ..

This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Jan 18 2012, 03:26 PM
GamersFamilia
post Jan 19 2012, 08:47 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,818 posts

QUOTE(TitaniumZ @ Jan 18 2012, 10:36 PM)
The PS3 was registered before? Bought a refurbished set?
bought brand new from sony centre , it also happen to my friend on august 2011 .. he email the customer support then sony malaysia registered the PS3 for him

This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Jan 19 2012, 08:54 AM
GamersFamilia
post Jan 22 2012, 10:21 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,818 posts

QUOTE(adrian72 @ Jan 20 2012, 08:11 PM)
I just got a PS3 last week. Didn't play any games with it yet but played some DVD movies, etc. Decided to update to firmware 4.0.0. However, since then, I am unable to get it to read any discs at all. When I pop in a disc, it will go in and nothing happens. Doesn't appear on the XMB nor does it seem to spin at all. Anyone can help?
pirated DVD ? i guess your lens problem
GamersFamilia
post Jan 23 2012, 02:25 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,818 posts

QUOTE(da drummer @ Jan 23 2012, 08:22 AM)
a big thnx for reply.
should i get modded or not modded version?not familiar with ps3..need to ask b4 buy...wanna try my luck at seremban first smile.gif
unmodded ( not modded ) set nod.gif
GamersFamilia
post Jan 23 2012, 05:58 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,818 posts

QUOTE(da drummer @ Jan 23 2012, 03:47 PM)
I get a deal.modded.320g.1ori game.2 controller.15 free i think pirate.rm1800.should i go for it?
not worth at all , expensive

Added on January 23, 2012, 6:00 pm
QUOTE(da drummer @ Jan 23 2012, 04:16 PM)
I ask him.rm1300.unmodded.basic set plus hdmi,two controler,one game.ok?
this price reasonable tongue.gif

This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Jan 23 2012, 06:00 PM
GamersFamilia
post Jan 24 2012, 03:53 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,818 posts

QUOTE(da drummer @ Jan 24 2012, 02:05 AM)
yep..unmodded...ahaha...seriously..this is the first time i play ps3...got tips@advice?
congrats , first of all upgrade your PS3 firmware to the latest , firmware 4.00
GamersFamilia
post Jan 24 2012, 07:08 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,818 posts

QUOTE(da drummer @ Jan 24 2012, 04:48 PM)
how to update?
can i save the game from cd to console so that i dont have to bring cd everywhere to play..like pc
how to update your PS3 , kindly refer page 1 of this thread .. lots of info there , you wont be able to install all content of the game into your PS3 , some games require installation for faster loading time , yet still need the BD disc itself nod.gif
GamersFamilia
post Jan 26 2012, 08:28 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,818 posts

QUOTE(da drummer @ Jan 26 2012, 07:49 PM)
warghhh~i download update for b3...242 minutes...normal?im using wifi before this..now try cable...got different?or i need to change setting?
download update via pc

use your thumbdrive > make a folder PS3 > create sub folder UPDATE > download the Firmware into UPDATE folder

kindly refer to this link http://asia.playstation.com/my/en/support/...d_PS3#update_pc
GamersFamilia
post Jan 26 2012, 08:50 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,818 posts

QUOTE(da drummer @ Jan 26 2012, 08:43 PM)
this can be use to update battlefield 3?58mb...
update firmware , oopppsss sorry i didnt read it properly

This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Jan 26 2012, 08:52 PM
GamersFamilia
post Feb 12 2012, 02:39 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,818 posts

QUOTE(waeguk @ Feb 12 2012, 09:09 AM)
It's official MY set
do you remember when you bought it ... ? year of purchased ? shocking.gif
GamersFamilia
post Feb 18 2012, 10:20 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,818 posts

^ time to change to slim version
GamersFamilia
post Feb 20 2012, 03:13 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,818 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Feb 20 2012, 02:28 PM)
Definitely Malaysia set.Mine got hard disk problem few weeks back and sent it to the Service Centre.Got the call from them juz now and they said they replaced the hard disk with a new one.If mine was a Singapore set...imagine how headache can it be...
you cant beat local set in terms of technical support by SOMAS rclxms.gif
GamersFamilia
post Feb 20 2012, 06:31 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,818 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Feb 20 2012, 05:45 PM)
Unless ur console NEVER hav any problem  thumbup.gif
yeah rite .. sure got la but it depends on how long it will last .. for me if buy Malaysia Set less worry cause got technical support by Sony Malaysia .. other set also no problem , if you`re willing to pay for the cost of repair just send to any reliable gameshop that provide repair services icon_rolleyes.gif
GamersFamilia
post Feb 21 2012, 10:27 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,818 posts

QUOTE(mohd_ikh1 @ Feb 21 2012, 10:17 AM)
hi guys...need some opinion/answers,here's my situation...yesterday i tried to play a game, insert the disc but it doesnt load...i eject it & found out it has a lot of scratches...i suspect my lil nephew messing with the disc, darn it! vmad.gif  well, after i wipe & clean it with cd cleaning spray...manage to clean a bit of the scratches & able to load/play again...so my question is,playing with scratched disc..will it spoil my ps3 in the future?  cry.gif
if the game SKIP due to scratched disc , for long period of time it will spoil the lens
GamersFamilia
post Mar 3 2012, 06:07 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,818 posts

QUOTE(smc9913 @ Mar 3 2012, 03:53 PM)
bros, one question. Is it advisable to get an R2 PS3 unit to be used
in Malaysia? Other than the NTSC / PAL issue, how much it will affect and is there anyone doing this?

Hopefully some sifus can help. Thanks.
any PS3 system can be use in malaysia .. because PS3 power supply are universal .. just direct plug it and you`re ready to play .. its advisable to get PS3 in Malaysia , rather then bring it back from other countries
GamersFamilia
post Mar 3 2012, 06:37 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,818 posts

QUOTE(smc9913 @ Mar 3 2012, 06:27 PM)
Thanks bro, meaning to say, if were to get the PS3 (which is of R2), i would still be able to play
online PSN in Malaysia with my friends and can play games which is of NTSC / R3?

Saw a color Silver Satin which may not be available in Malaysia, hence was actually considering of
bringing back to KL.
yes , you can play online with it , all PS3 games are universal , region free .. silver satin ? is it PS3 slim ?
GamersFamilia
post Mar 3 2012, 07:07 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,818 posts

QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Mar 3 2012, 06:45 PM)
depends on your tv set .... if you have lcd tv/monitor with hdmi input should be no prob
+ if he use flat screen tv , just set the color mode to " Automatic " rather set it to PAL , NTSC etc
GamersFamilia
post Mar 7 2012, 02:17 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,818 posts

QUOTE(Ace98 @ Mar 7 2012, 02:12 PM)
Ok, recently i bought some R1 and R2 JPN games that come with DLC code... i'll need to create accounts to redeem both. so my question is, i create different regions accounts, just by selecting US,JPN and etc, for country, right? the address i can just simply type, or must i use a valid address?
google some address in the net , i use Motel address for my US psn id ehhehehehehe
GamersFamilia
post Mar 8 2012, 05:35 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,818 posts

QUOTE(erszebeth @ Mar 8 2012, 03:55 PM)
hi guys... say i've jailbreak my ps3, can i revert it back to original firmware...? can i just simply update my ps3 firmware to latest firmware 4.11...? just like psp...?
yes you can straight away update it to official firmware

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:00 PM