16 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Household Bandar Seri Coalfields, BSC Community Thread

Supreme1394
post Mar 14 2013, 08:15 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(sapphire88 @ Mar 14 2013, 05:12 PM)
I meaned the small linked houses with subsale price about rm200k+ is attractive. I dont know whether the mentioned 22x75 (rm880,000) is belonging to shoplots or linked houses?
Yes, shoplots are priced differently. I now remember the mention of the term 'water front' by an old posting sometime ago. However, whenever, and if someone is seriously posting an ad. here for sale now, what is it should have been mentioned to help buyers decide. I wouldn't be bothered to search at all.
What is selling to him or her?

This post has been edited by Supreme1394: Mar 14 2013, 08:30 PM
Supreme1394
post Mar 15 2013, 08:20 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(papadon @ Mar 15 2013, 02:31 PM)
lol to show off to family and friends? i don't think they're gonna drive that far to visit you often buddy, not until the DASH highway is up  whistling.gif
Btw, you bought a Banyan semi dee?! Why mind the distance now?

This post has been edited by Supreme1394: Mar 15 2013, 08:23 PM
Supreme1394
post Mar 16 2013, 01:04 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(AK_KONG @ Mar 16 2013, 12:11 PM)
Busy just a quick correction: I saw and knew BSC homes are good quality and price ok. Don't misquote me. Just the added stuff around the area I think the developer is silent on and that' why i thought of waiting. Meanwhile if something else comes, will switch plan. Thanks anyway for the tips. We are in fact into iprop. there already.
May I offer my opinion: if you hope to come home in between during work, BSC distance is a big NO! But if you are like most who travel to work in the morning and back in the evening, what distance means is only as follows:

More wear and tear for cars - increases cost of maintenance and petrol. But way offset by huge savings in house price.

More time spent on the road - yes but most others are daily affected elsewhere in LDP and other jammed city routes too. Strictly speaking, you can only eliminate this if you choose to rent as near as possible to the office. Most home buyers find city homes too expensive and thus need to accept this adversity. To me, no point ending up poor for the sake of city living. You also breathe in foul polluted air there. BSC is clean as it is a new town.

As for the feel of a posh look around, this is a factor that benefits both developers and buyers. To me, my spirit will be much soothed after a long distance to arrive home if the area looks nice and offers a good entry statement. Noone I believe should be demeaned by a plain dwelling surroundings just because they can't afford city homes. I am not saying KLK is doing this now as I am still waiting for their responce to my email.

This post has been edited by Supreme1394: Mar 16 2013, 01:22 PM
Supreme1394
post Mar 16 2013, 10:30 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(koht04 @ Mar 16 2013, 09:37 PM)
Super forumer
smile.gif Hope to achieve a win-win situation.
Supreme1394
post Mar 16 2013, 10:53 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(sapphire88 @ Mar 16 2013, 06:27 PM)
Infact the developer should concern about their image in the market. For this project, they should 'up-grade' their image by beautify the development at the road side such as attractive bill boards, decorative structures, flowers and plants. Just see, so many travellers use it every days.
I hope KLK can include in their concept of 'value homes' not just for quality workmanship but also the external image of the housing scheme. I know it involves additional cost but some expenses on landscape beautification will help to enhance KLK's image and secure a niche among developers to boost their future property development. It should not be conservative by offering only good homes alone but spoil it all with ugly fences. It should not plant the kind of low shrubs that later turn into wild bushes! Flower landscaping needs costly maintenance and no developer can keep paying contractors to put fertiliser, trim and replant year after year. Planting tall and big trees that spread out in varying size and shapes does not give a uniform smart and posh look as we can see in Desa Coalfields. It looks unkempt and so common place in fact.

In order to look neat, dignified and strike an immediate impact to anyone taking a look, getting the 'wow' reaction, palms are the best. They are trim, elegant, much easier and cheaper to maintain and last and last. Even the government complexes in Putrajaya are relying on these! Many foreign officials are so impressed!

Since I was told that BSC will be more up-market than DC by Henry, I sincerely hope something significant is being done.

Note: my suggestion for palm trees is only to line the boundary roads and borders of playgrounds. Trees are still required directly in front of homes to provide the shades!

This post has been edited by Supreme1394: Mar 17 2013, 11:10 AM
Supreme1394
post Mar 17 2013, 11:30 AM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(chris_tco @ Mar 17 2013, 12:32 AM)
I'm one of the owner, ready to move in within this year smile.gif
Welcome. I am most likely to move in next yr.
Supreme1394
post Mar 17 2013, 11:40 AM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

Was trying the food at one of the restaurants just outside Desa Coalfields. Saw 2 planes passed - one very high, hardly any noise and later another flying lower with a louder noise volumn. Glad it was only for about 5 seconds for it to go off. We were there at 12 midnight! Wonder how many times a day this takes place! The sound volumn is sufficient to wake you up if your windows are open. Can DC residents share info on this?

Found the food served fresh and delicious (tomyam udang besar dan tomyam daging, nasi goreng kampong) but pricey like in Petaling Jaya. The restaurant worker said they have been there for exactly one year and thriving. Business hours from 3 pm to 3 am. Lousy drinks though. The grounds are broken and is a big turn off. Serupa kawasan perang! Kena fikir 2 kali sebelum pergi.sad.gif Yet, there is another restaurant next door that looks very up market with good ambience. Will try the food there next time around smile.gif just to explore.

This post has been edited by Supreme1394: Mar 17 2013, 01:00 PM
Supreme1394
post Mar 17 2013, 09:47 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

All the conplaints about cables look like the complainants are overcomplaining. We are so used to seeing electric and tel. cables in most housing estates. In Bandar Utama too you have them. Unless you are near a high tension electric sub station, or telco towers, there is no risk of radiation! So what is the issue?

Yes if there are no cables at all, it looks neater but it still won't change the landscape view enough to increase the visual beauty.

This post has been edited by Supreme1394: Mar 17 2013, 09:49 PM
Supreme1394
post Mar 17 2013, 11:10 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(Sher5091 @ Mar 17 2013, 10:08 PM)
Hi Supreme1394

I dont agree with you that we are over complaining about the cable. The issue is not at all about radiation! Is about the money we invested in the house. We are suppose to get at least the latest style/standard of housing design. This type of cabling is already outdated. So we feel that we been cheated by KLK.

Taking your point of we used to it doesnt mean we give in to it now. secondly bandar utama is already an old development. Anyway i m not here to argue the matter but hope to gain support from our group so that we can get KLK to do something about it or even change the cabling to our back lane alley.

It will benifit you, me and also the rest of the community. Hope you can support as community. Cheers

I am not sure what we can achieve but i plan to group up and make an official complain. Just want to have a nicer and more up to standard housing design.Anyone up for it?
If it is in your agreement, klk needs to comply or you can take the matter to the licencing authorities eg. Housing Ministry, MDKL. I can only join you if Banyan is involved. As it is, it isn't and so I truly don't have the legal right to be part of this. At most I can lend my moral support.

However if there is no agreement terms on something, and this has just come to your attention now, then by all means submit a request and hope KLK will do something on it. you should not complain for something you do not have a legal backing. Unless you already know that nothing will come out of a request.

Now then, may I ask you your stand on landscaping? It is entirely essential to make up the whole 'look' with or without the cables. Someone suggested flowers and I suggested having palms. What is your view on this?

This post has been edited by Supreme1394: Mar 18 2013, 12:11 AM
Supreme1394
post Mar 21 2013, 01:23 AM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(BSCalex @ Mar 20 2013, 05:23 PM)
wow last deal 15th Mar 220K now extra 20K in 5days rclxub.gif
Faster than Ah Loong shocking.gif
If there is demand and a willing buyer, what to do? However, my view is that only those in the lower income group will buy this kind of property and excessive profit is surely bringing hardship to this group. Hence, sellers should as much as possible consider so as to raise prices up to a point only, with compassion for the poor.

I would prefer if there is a choice, to speculate and buy and sell properties that target the upper middle income group or the rich instead.

This post has been edited by Supreme1394: Mar 21 2013, 01:28 AM
Supreme1394
post Apr 1 2013, 05:54 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

Referring to my eaelier post:
"As for landscapping, I have e-mailed to KLK with suggestions to plant palm trees all along the entry and exit roads behind the row of Banyan semi-ds that have the road higher at the back of these homes! This acts as a barrier against petrol fumes and to some extent provides some safety as the road side rail guard is rather low. Palms can greatly provide a luxury ambience to any housing estates."
I have sent an email dated 7th. March to KLK explained the above. 3 weeks have passed and I am still waiting for their reply.

To all house buyers:
If you have any valid complaints on any property developer, you can email to:

Kementerian Perumahan Malaysia (Ministry of Housing)
U.p.Y. Bhg. Ketua Setiausaha. ( pl. check their website for full address)

If there is sufficient evidence of wrong doing, they can be blacklisted and their licence revoked.

This post has been edited by Supreme1394: Apr 1 2013, 06:00 PM
Supreme1394
post Apr 4 2013, 11:06 AM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

For the low road rail guard on the raised road well above the row of Banyan semi-d homes where my unit is situated, I am just waiting to see what kind of fencing is put there. If it is low and weak, it will not have strength to block any vehicle from plunching down the slope to even sprint and plough into the back portion of some homes as the distance of the road is extremely near the back wall of homes.

I will observe and if necessary, forward a complaint to JKR top management. And the technician who has granted approval in the Technical Committee for the building plan specs approval for such will be in trouble! As for the developer, they will be asked to redo the fencing and that will incur costs! Then their reputation as an honest developer will go.

This is a matter of basic security that the authorities will not allow to overlook, and I don't see any need to forward any enquiry to KL-K on this.

This post has been edited by Supreme1394: Apr 4 2013, 11:47 AM
Supreme1394
post Apr 8 2013, 08:53 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(papadon @ Apr 8 2013, 04:35 PM)
I wonder how much a standard unit of Banyan semi-d would be worth now? If not mistaken, the standard unit was going for 638k, right? Should be at least 850k now?
Similar semi-d at Rawang M-Residence semi-d advertised by developer a few days ago are already selling for min. around RM1.2 million. Rawang is further away from PJ than BSC. Facility wise, BSC is not losing out to M- Residence as we have a wet market, kindergarten, shops and petrol station in the bandar itself, and banks and Tesco a few km away.

This post has been edited by Supreme1394: Apr 8 2013, 09:15 PM
Supreme1394
post Apr 9 2013, 01:44 AM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(papadon @ Apr 8 2013, 10:22 PM)
That's true. However the plus points for them is the designs are nicer, and is it gated?
Below is a comparison btw. M residence(MR) Corus68 phase 4 semi-d and BSC phase 1 Banyan semi-d(Banyan1):

Total land area: MR is 5ft longer 40'x85', but actual size of home for MR is smaller 28.6x47.6=1,361.36sq.ft; Banyan1 has 30x47=1,410 sq. ft. MR has a smaller hall because the staircase is right in the hall itself. There is no powder room.

For a smaller home, MR has a slightly broader land strip of 11.4' compared to Banyan's 10'. Question: which is more important?

The 2 rooms downstairs have no attached bathroom. Guests and maid have to walk out of their room to take bath.

The kitchen of MR is exposed via open concept. Cooking smell can enter the hall. The open kitchen is very unsuitable for Asian style frying, as it originated from the west. The only one to benefit is the developer by saving the cost of building a kitchen wall.

However, the external design of the MR has advantage over Banyan1 due to the absence of vertical columns. This allows easier parking. There is also a small balcany upstairs for the master room.

MR offers gated like Banyan plus clubhouse facilities. But there is a need to pay the monthly fees!
My view: I would opt for a more affluent living style offerred by Banyan1 as all rooms have own bathroom, the bigger hall and a concealed kitchen. The only matter that bothers me is the smaller parking space confined by the verticle columns in Banyan1. It is cramp for our class D and C cars! May need to extent the RC Roof porch all the way.

This post has been edited by Supreme1394: Apr 9 2013, 02:27 AM
Supreme1394
post Apr 9 2013, 01:45 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(papadon @ Apr 9 2013, 12:25 PM)
Is Banyan gated? My understanding is it's only guarded
Yes, both Mresidence and Banyan are ONLY guarded. Mistyped earlier. For the benefit of others, the authorities only approve gated and guarded for layout where there is only one point for both entry/exit such as condos and some landed residence with all surrounded fencing.
Supreme1394
post Apr 10 2013, 05:08 AM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(spydermind @ Apr 9 2013, 11:39 PM)
Technically yes but practically , there are many ways to do so (to set up G&G with individual title house), i am referring to new development. However, there are pros and cons:

1. All buyers are not committed to pay as when they purchased the house, they didnt expect this
2. Not easy to function well and can only have certain aspect of a full G&G that include the landscape, the more proper fencing, optional CCTV, etc.
3. ease of implementing certain policy and enforcement .
On the subject of 'commitment', some people object stroungly to any guarded effort due to the inconvenience caused to accessibility and why not leave it all to the Police? But once they suffer a robbery, they will naturally come to understand the need for such. For the time being, we are still lacking in Police personnel. So the need to fix the problem. It does deter crimes to a large extent if the guards are good and do their checking. If people accept that the objective is to REDUCE crimes as something rather than nothing, then the inconvenience and dollars paid is nothing compared to the pain and suffering and cost of treatment, not to mention the psychological trauma it can cause. Victims don't feel safe anywhere they are after the robbery. A lady quit her house after a robbery and she won't return to even be at the front gate of that house after that. She cannot forget the sound of her own uncontrollable scream and what they did and the humiliation she was made to feel! It is not what is robbed but the violent pushing, dragging and weapon drawn so close up that triggers the victim's panic flight reaction, and the resulting yell or body's involuntary movement is often what pushes the robbers to stab the victim! And lots of them will first chopped without any warning to floor the victim!

We should all reflect on the experience of victims and lend our support to such schemes. This is far wiser than paying for monthly club facilities. Of what use is there, being at the pool side party if you sustain body injury?

All such schemes require certain percentage participation for approval. Commitment is a vital issue here. Be big hearted to join and pay your share. The message: even if you feel safe ( some rely on spiritual protection), help your neighbors who feel threatened.

This post has been edited by Supreme1394: Apr 10 2013, 07:29 PM
Supreme1394
post Apr 11 2013, 07:02 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(papadon @ Apr 11 2013, 12:00 PM)
i received a letter from klk 3 days back asking for water and tenaga deposit..so it should be coming soon!
Based on the progress payment schedule, this stage is before road work.
Supreme1394
post Apr 13 2013, 09:23 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(evertonman @ Apr 13 2013, 06:55 AM)
I also received a letter for payment of Water (Syabas) and TNB deposits... thumbup.gif 
thumbup.gif
I too.
Supreme1394
post Apr 13 2013, 09:28 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(evertonman @ Apr 13 2013, 06:55 AM)
I also received a letter for payment of Water (Syabas) and TNB deposits... thumbup.gif 
thumbup.gif
Who have moved in already? Trying to spot some renovation contractors.

This post has been edited by Supreme1394: Apr 13 2013, 10:25 PM
Supreme1394
post Apr 14 2013, 04:36 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(stonkong @ Apr 14 2013, 09:39 AM)
get key already?
Nope, no keys yet since road to my unit is not ready. VP or vacant possession is only when all stages are completed. I was referring to different home schemes launched and sold earlier than Banyan. I know of some. People may have moved in by now. It is possible to see homes undergoing renovation and you can check the contractors' workmanship quality. That is good testimony. You may get a good one and their contact no.

Previously when Taman Sea next to Taman Megah was completed, many contractors were renovating there and they were eager to show us their completed kitchens or tiling work! They were having many deals there and thus should be willing to offer lower price (law of economy of scale). I hope to pay a visit there in a month or two to have a look at some completed renovation works. I hope to book a good one for my unit which will be ready not long after that. You can get them sooner to start work on your home as they may be a long queue already.

This post has been edited by Supreme1394: Apr 15 2013, 12:39 PM

16 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0484sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:03 PM