Micro Four Thirds (m43) User Thread V4, Pana & Oly mirrorless system camera!

sadaniel
post Apr 29 2012, 04:19 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(sioe @ Apr 29 2012, 01:23 AM)
Guys, is there a reason why Shashinki has reverted back their pricing of the OM-D to the Recommened Retail Price set by Olympus?

How strange...
to me is like HOW GLAD.

now i don't have to feel bad getting the camera early hehehe icon_idea.gif
sadaniel
post May 9 2012, 09:54 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(zaidee @ May 9 2012, 06:46 PM)
Just another sharing

E-PL2 + 20mm f1.7 + 1 SB800 bounce from silver umbrella

THATS IT!!! IM GETTING A STUDIO SETUP!!!! vmad.gif
sadaniel
post May 13 2012, 11:58 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(sioe @ May 13 2012, 11:29 PM)
After all the poison...
After all the pining for Silver...
I've decided to finally join the club.
icon_idea.gif
I have the same GARIZ strap but black color. but i use it as a gunshot sling.
sadaniel
post May 14 2012, 01:17 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ May 14 2012, 12:28 AM)
lol where u all by the gariz strap i also want!!! pm me tq

Added on May 14, 2012, 12:28 amlol where u all by the gariz strap i also want!!! pm me tq
i bought it at YL accessories shop at Jaya33.
sadaniel
post May 15 2012, 02:45 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ May 15 2012, 01:02 AM)
Wow! Everyone started to soup up their omd with strap and button from Gariz...
Now I also kena poison from Gariz strap and red button...
Saw this Gariz sling type strap from yl online... very tempting to get it... Is this type of strap good for small size camera?...
good enough for em5 but i just wish that the strap is 100% real leather. its more like synthetic leather. why don't you get gordy strap biggrin.gif i have the wrist strap to accompany the gariz sling strap
sadaniel
post May 15 2012, 11:23 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ May 15 2012, 08:27 AM)
Yes, gordy wrist strap was what i did searched last time for my ep3,  but not found any...
Currently using the Olympus wrist strap... Where to get the gordys wrist strap?...
i ordered it online @ http://www.gordyscamerastraps.com/ its rather cheap as you can customize it with colors that you want and the person who makes it does not charge for postage and its made in USA so its kinda worth it.

sadaniel
post May 18 2012, 03:08 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ May 17 2012, 08:33 PM)
Here is "The Grip"...
silver omd with 45mm and full grip...
Silver omd with 12-50mm and full grip...
Very solidly built of "The Grip"...

I think it is going to be pro looks with the black rapid rs-7...  wub.gif
the grip looks weird on a silver body.
sadaniel
post May 19 2012, 02:36 PM

520 posts

Anybody has USED Olympus 14-42mm lens (BLACK) to sell? Lemme know thanks.
sadaniel
post May 20 2012, 08:41 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(sioe @ May 20 2012, 05:24 PM)
OK, just to share a small "disadvantage"of the OMD so that maybe some sifus here can help sort it out. =)

When I used my Nikon D90 the last time, my habit was to use the VF to compose the shot, take it then immediately look at the LCD for the preview. I dont have to press the play button as the image will display for a second or two on it.

For the OMD, the preview will be shown in the EVF itself but not on the LCD or vise versa. Is there a way to use the EVF to compose and shoot and have the preview displayed on the LCD immediately after? This means, I dont hv to press the "play"button.
Im not sure how ur EM5 settings are but here's mine.

1) You can only preview the photo you just took on the rear screen if you permanently ON the rear display or set it to AUTO (see no. 3). if ure taking photos through the EVF with the rear screen permanently off. the preview will only shows on the EVF. Play around with this settings by pressing the small button on the right side of the EVF.

2) In SETUP MENU (the one with the wrench symbol). I set REC VIEW to AUTO. This will preview the photo ure taking until u press the shutter again to take next photos.

3) In BUILT-IN EVF menu. I set EVF AUTO SWITCH to ON. I can still have my OLED screen on and automatically switch on the EVF (switch off the OLED screen) if im looking through the EVF.
sadaniel
post May 21 2012, 08:40 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(67zai @ May 21 2012, 08:36 AM)
drool.gif how much would it be?
From the premium design, definitely premium priced. Expect to be above RM3k

Added on May 21, 2012, 8:42 am
QUOTE(67zai @ May 20 2012, 11:20 PM)
Just met Sadaniel and get to hold OM5 awhile. OMG I LOVE THE SCREEN !
Hey thanks for coming over. The lens is a nice addition to my collection even though its just a kit lens but great nonetheless.

This post has been edited by sadaniel: May 21 2012, 08:42 AM
sadaniel
post May 21 2012, 10:52 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(sioe @ May 21 2012, 10:41 PM)
Actually ive kept edittng to the minimal thus what u see is almost purely from the OMD
eyah i agree. the ooc jpeg from omd is a bit washed out at times. happens to me all the time. im too lazy to use the art filters or post editing.
sadaniel
post May 22 2012, 02:32 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(sioe @ May 21 2012, 11:14 PM)
Guys, I wa thinking, would it b justifiable n more practical to have an OMD EM5 thread on its own? We r flooding the m43 thread.
you can always start one biggrin.gif no harm doing it. exposure surely required la.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0272sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:36 PM