130 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Micro Four Thirds (m43) User Thread V4, Pana & Oly mirrorless system camera!

jloi
post Nov 18 2011, 08:26 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Nov 18 2011, 08:05 AM)
Bingo!...
Not ori as per package with camera but ori from Olympus as their official accessory...
Really like the bigger grip... It is soft feeling (like rubber)...

I like the skin ur applied to ur e-p3... Whr u got it?...
Creezalird posted it few weeks ago. Here

http://aki-asahi.com/store/

They only took 5 days to reach smile.gif
creezalird
post Nov 18 2011, 09:01 AM

504 posts

looks nice d@odao, where u bought it? cheap or not?
d@odao
post Nov 18 2011, 09:03 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(creezalird @ Nov 18 2011, 09:01 AM)
looks nice d@odao, where u bought it? cheap or not?
Bought it yesterday from yl camera, plaza pudu...rm110 lor...after nego...

Bonjour Glow
post Nov 18 2011, 11:12 AM

Just got an Olympus EPM 1. Loving it so far from my predecessor ancient ixus 70 ^^
I'm just learning about the technicalities of photography so if anyone have any advice/site to recomend pls send them my way thanks^^ Sorry if i lack the technical jargon sweat.gif

Curve of his noe and the chair the same^^ pattern?

Trying to use the chair legs as frame and position my self so the legs are in 1 line. maybe I want to crop his butt out sweat.gif

there was a lot of fence n plant so i took from low angle. lovely blue sky behind. Oh it's cambodian tradition. Tree no bear fruit, tie a rock on it rclxm9.gif

pls let me know how i can improve. looking to learn street photog. so far I see mostly in B&W why?~ rclxub.gif
Thank you!~

yuman
post Nov 18 2011, 11:43 AM

78 posts

wow, those are some really cute and awesome pics!!!
sniper on the roof
post Nov 18 2011, 11:46 AM

23,414 posts

my humble 2 sen...

1) first dog pic... if you can crop out the feet of the chair then it'll be cleaner. It'll work well too if you shot a bit wider to include the whole "ball" shape of the chair's feet.

2) second dog pic didn't work for me.

3) Perhaps you can use another format as 16:9 look kinda long on portrait orientation.

d@odao
post Nov 18 2011, 03:17 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

hey...look what I got for today while waiting for my d7000 focusing screen to be changed... blush.gif

1 - Adapter for Nikon G to M43
2 - Olympus 45mm 1.8

Will test them out soonest... nod.gif

This post has been edited by d@odao: Nov 18 2011, 05:12 PM
ahmike89
post Nov 18 2011, 03:23 PM

ahmike.net
721 posts

d@adao: hey i guess right leh.. the adapter but i called it converter la.. anyway what is the amount of damage? More pic spams pls wink.gif
d@odao
post Nov 18 2011, 04:42 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

Adapter for Nikon G to M43 with Nikkor AF-S 18-200mm G lens

Adapter for Nikon G to M43 with Nikkor AF-S 18-200mm G lens extended

Adapter for Nikon G to M43 with Nikkor AF 50mm 1.8D lens

Olympus M.Zuiko 45mm 1.8

Creamy bokeh from Olympus M.Zuiko 45mm 1.8

The bigger grip most useful with the huge Nikkor AF-S 18-200mm lens... nod.gif

subrok007
post Nov 18 2011, 05:23 PM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

how much u bought this 45mm F1.8? d@odao blush.gif

btw your nikkor 50mm F1.8D is manual lens? aperture also manual?
d@odao
post Nov 18 2011, 05:35 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(subrok007 @ Nov 18 2011, 05:23 PM)
how much u bought this 45mm F1.8? d@odao blush.gif

btw your nikkor 50mm F1.8D is manual lens? aperture also manual?
Oly 45 = rm1050...
Yup, the Nikkor 50mm is all manual...the autofocus only work if using with my d7000...
ahmike89
post Nov 18 2011, 05:47 PM

ahmike.net
721 posts

RM1050. Cheaper than 20mm 1.7? Im still thinking to pick which one of it. D@odao, do a short review ya wink.gif
d@odao
post Nov 18 2011, 06:20 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(ahmike89 @ Nov 18 2011, 05:47 PM)
RM1050. Cheaper than 20mm 1.7? Im still thinking to pick which one of it. D@odao, do a short review ya wink.gif
Actually I was undecided to pick the 45mm or 20mm... But, I would want some reach, so I go with the 45mm...
Maybe this website will help...

http://robinwong.blogspot.com/2011/08/olym...w-petaling.html

Good review there... smile.gif
Wuahaha
post Nov 18 2011, 09:05 PM

哇哈哈 :D
1,528 posts

QUOTE(ahmike89 @ Nov 18 2011, 05:47 PM)
20mm is more of a general purpose lens cos it is small and takes wider picture, short min focus distance of 0.20m.
45mm is more of a portrait lens, nicer bokeh and it could be hard shooting at close range. Min focus distance of 0.5m.

Both has its use I guess. I own a 20mm and used it most of the time. Should be every m4/3 user's favorite I guess. icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(d@odao @ Nov 18 2011, 06:20 PM)
Actually I was undecided to pick the 45mm or 20mm... But, I would want some reach, so I go with the 45mm...
Maybe this website will help...

http://robinwong.blogspot.com/2011/08/olym...w-petaling.html

Good review there... smile.gif
Mind if you share more 45mm F1.8 pictures? Thanks man. biggrin.gif
ezikie1
post Nov 18 2011, 10:29 PM

hey guys, sorry im very noob at photography but just upgraded to a m43 camera lumix GF3...came with a 14mm lens....

thing is im looking for an all rounder lens..would u guys recommend 14-42mm?

thanks and anyway glad to be part of the micro 4/3 family rclxm9.gif
jloi
post Nov 19 2011, 12:14 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(Bonjour Glow @ Nov 18 2011, 11:12 AM)
Just got an Olympus EPM 1. Loving it so far from my predecessor ancient ixus 70 ^^
I'm just learning about the technicalities of photography so if anyone have any advice/site to recomend pls send them my way thanks^^ Sorry if i lack the technical jargon  sweat.gif

Curve of his noe and the chair the same^^ pattern?

Trying to use the chair legs as frame and position my self so the legs are in 1 line. maybe I want to crop his butt out  sweat.gif

there was a lot of fence n plant so i took from low angle. lovely blue sky behind. Oh it's cambodian tradition. Tree no bear fruit, tie a rock on it  rclxm9.gif

pls let me know how i can improve. looking to learn street photog. so far I see mostly in B&W why?~ rclxub.gif 
Thank you!~
HEY GLOWWWWWWWW~!!! biggrin.gif
d@odao
post Nov 20 2011, 12:08 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(Wuahaha @ Nov 18 2011, 09:05 PM)
20mm is more of a general purpose lens cos it is small and takes wider picture, short min focus distance of 0.20m.
45mm is more of a portrait lens, nicer bokeh and it could be hard shooting at close range. Min focus distance of 0.5m.

Both has its use I guess. I own a 20mm and used it most of the time. Should be every m4/3 user's favorite I guess. icon_idea.gif
Mind if you share more 45mm F1.8 pictures? Thanks man. biggrin.gif
Checkout my blog...Those that mentioned "The Curve" is the 45mm, others is the 14-42mm kits...
This one also from 45mm...("PISA Souvenir From Italy" photo)

http://daozard.blogspot.com/2011/11/some-c...ious-photo.html

This post has been edited by d@odao: Nov 20 2011, 12:12 AM
nei
post Nov 20 2011, 01:06 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Nov 18 2011, 03:17 PM)
hey...look what I got for today while waiting for my d7000 focusing screen to be changed... blush.gif

1 - Adapter for Nikon G to M43
2 - Olympus 45mm 1.8

Will test them out soonest... nod.gif
can't wait for your report rclxms.gif

Added on November 20, 2011, 1:08 am
QUOTE(d@odao @ Nov 20 2011, 12:08 AM)
Checkout my blog...Those that mentioned "The Curve" is the 45mm, others is the 14-42mm kits...

I mostly like color tone!! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by nei: Nov 20 2011, 01:08 AM
Wuahaha
post Nov 20 2011, 01:12 AM

哇哈哈 :D
1,528 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Nov 20 2011, 12:08 AM)

Hmm .. 45mm is really bokehlicious .. thumbup.gif
Waiting for more pictures from you .. maybe some portrait shoots? blush.gif
ratscorp
post Nov 20 2011, 01:16 AM

been silent reader all these while...just to share that..i've bought 45mm 3 weeks ago @ sg.wang for just rm960..biggrin.gif

130 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0358sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:04 AM