130 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

Micro Four Thirds (m43) User Thread V4, Pana & Oly mirrorless system camera!

gn01117135
post Feb 6 2012, 04:03 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Feb 6 2012, 11:46 AM)
nop is manual lens
sigh,, tot wanna get 1 if auto..,, so now onli choice is the panasonic lor,, olympus don hav fish eyes rite?
ykhwee01
post Feb 6 2012, 04:22 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(gn01117135 @ Feb 6 2012, 05:03 PM)
sigh,, tot wanna get 1 if auto..,, so now onli choice is the panasonic lor,, olympus don hav fish eyes rite?
Actually there is another fish eye lens is from Rokinon. But hardly get it in M'sia.
And mostly 3rd party lens for Mirco4/3 using manual focus.

Correct me if I say something wrong. =)
jloi
post Feb 6 2012, 09:04 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(ykhwee01 @ Feb 6 2012, 04:22 PM)
Actually there is another fish eye lens is from Rokinon. But hardly get it in M'sia.
And mostly 3rd party lens for Mirco4/3 using manual focus.

Correct me if I say something wrong. =)
Rikinon is Samyang. Is same smile.gif

Yes only Pana got fish eye and Olympus fish eye is for 4/3
OlgaC4
post Feb 6 2012, 10:14 PM

5,296 posts

spam

This post has been edited by OlgaC4: Feb 6 2012, 10:15 PM
d@odao
post Feb 7 2012, 12:45 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Feb 6 2012, 10:14 PM)

spam
Very cool spam...
sinner
post Feb 7 2012, 01:18 AM

315 posts

hi guys, just got my Panasonic Gx1 with the X lens..

dunno where to start yet, so far just stick a screen protector at the screen..

some forummer mention about "filter" , is that the protective sticker to protect the lens? is yes which should i go and how much will it cost?

thanks!
ykhwee01
post Feb 7 2012, 02:44 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(sinner @ Feb 7 2012, 02:18 AM)
hi guys, just got my Panasonic Gx1 with the X lens..

dunno where to start yet, so far just stick a screen protector at the screen..

some forummer mention about "filter" , is that the protective sticker to protect the lens? is yes which should i go and how much will it cost?

thanks!
Filter is not sticker. Its something like 1 cap that screw with your lens. Usually lots of user are on Kenko and Hoya. I have no idea bout others? If 52mm I guess is around RM80-90. And usually stick on the lens for 24 hours is the UV filter.
Correct me if something i say wrong. =)
jloi
post Feb 7 2012, 09:34 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

my lens are naked, no filter at all tongue.gif

Added on February 7, 2012, 10:15 amNew lens! Voigtlander 17.5mm f0.95

http://www.43rumors.com/hot-voigtlander-an...5mm-f0-95-lens/

This post has been edited by jloi: Feb 7 2012, 10:15 AM
sinner
post Feb 7 2012, 12:10 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(ykhwee01 @ Feb 7 2012, 02:44 AM)
Filter is not sticker. Its something like 1 cap that screw with your lens. Usually lots of user are on Kenko and Hoya. I have no idea bout others? If 52mm I guess is around RM80-90. And usually stick on the lens for 24 hours is the UV filter.
Correct me if something i say wrong. =)
sorry, abit noob here..

u mean filter is something like this? http://www.rockycameras.com/ekmps/shops/ro....49-17346-p.jpg

so the main purpose of a filter is for effect or protection ?

and UV filter is the one which stick on the lens surface? what you mean by 24 hours?

thanks! smile.gif

ykhwee01
post Feb 7 2012, 12:25 PM

66 posts

Not stick on the surface, its screw on the lens. UV filter is usually to protect the lens and also block UV ligthing. Effect of UV just a bit, not much effect. There is few type of filter, which is ND, CPL & etc... But there is some others ppl will prefer naked, dont put any filter liked our bro JLOI here.

Filter look like this,

http://www.letsgodigital.org/images/artike...lens-filter.jpg

I believe filter can get from some forumers here too.
enriquelee
post Feb 7 2012, 01:18 PM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Feb 7 2012, 09:34 AM)
my lens are naked, no filter at all tongue.gif

Added on February 7, 2012, 10:15 amNew lens! Voigtlander 17.5mm f0.95

Hopefully it can perform much better than the previous 25mm f0.95
ahmike89
post Feb 7 2012, 02:18 PM

ahmike.net
721 posts

Using handpod only. shake shake..

d@odao
post Feb 7 2012, 03:05 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(ahmike89 @ Feb 7 2012, 02:18 PM)

can shoot that again with longer exposure?...must be nicer... smile.gif
sinner
post Feb 7 2012, 05:36 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(ykhwee01 @ Feb 7 2012, 12:25 PM)
Not stick on the surface, its screw on the lens. UV filter is usually to protect the lens and also block UV ligthing. Effect of UV just a bit, not much effect. There is few type of filter, which is ND, CPL & etc... But there is some others ppl will prefer naked, dont put any filter liked our bro JLOI here.

Filter look like this,

http://www.letsgodigital.org/images/artike...lens-filter.jpg

I believe filter can get from some forumers here too.
thanks for the reply..

does this http://www.letsgodigital.org/images/artike...lens-filter.jpg considered UV filter? or we are talking about two kind of different filter?

thanks! smile.gif
ykhwee01
post Feb 7 2012, 05:52 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(sinner @ Feb 7 2012, 06:36 PM)
thanks for the reply..
does this http://www.letsgodigital.org/images/artike...lens-filter.jpg considered UV filter? or we are talking about two kind of different filter?

thanks! smile.gif
Bro, that is example how filter look like.

You just need to go to the shop and told them you need filter. And get the brand & size of the filter you want. If dont know, just bring the lens to the shop and told them you want the filter for that lens.
sinner
post Feb 7 2012, 05:56 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(ykhwee01 @ Feb 7 2012, 05:52 PM)
Bro, that is example how filter look like.

You just need to go to the shop and told them you need filter. And get the brand & size of the filter you want. If dont know, just bring the lens to the shop and told them you want the filter for that lens.
ok thanks..

i using power zoom lens for gx1, any recommendation for the filter..

budget 80~150

thanks!

OlgaC4
post Feb 7 2012, 10:10 PM

5,296 posts

QUOTE(ahmike89 @ Feb 7 2012, 02:18 PM)

where is this?
neo_01
post Feb 8 2012, 08:50 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(sinner @ Feb 7 2012, 05:56 PM)
ok thanks..

i using power zoom lens for gx1, any recommendation for the filter..

budget 80~150

thanks!
duno x lens can put filter or not?????

Added on February 8, 2012, 9:01 am
QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Feb 6 2012, 10:14 PM)

spam
hdr??? any touch up???

This post has been edited by neo_01: Feb 8 2012, 09:01 AM
silverstan
post Feb 8 2012, 11:37 AM

388 posts

OM-D (E-M5) is announced by Olympus.
http://www.43rumors.com/official-new-olymp...nually-updated/

bunch of link for reviews, videos there. go and check it.
jloi
post Feb 8 2012, 11:49 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

i want that accessories sad.gif

and that cool flash, 600R

I must say the ISO performance is totally a PORN! http://olympus-imaging.jp/product/dslr/em5...dex2.html#anc01

This post has been edited by jloi: Feb 8 2012, 11:54 AM

130 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:05 PM