The SteelSeries Thread V7, UPDATED NOTIFICATION BOARD

TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 20 2011, 04:55 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Dec 20 2011, 03:51 PM)
no..not that. I thought last time someone here bulking Siberia V2 which happened to be confirmed as a fake by Kim Rom? tongue.gif even SS acknowledge there isn't a SS pouch. Was it a OEM Siberia V2? or something like that.

Kana is a flop la, no point looking at it.
imho, SS tries to bling up some of their stuff which failed. D3 mice, Kana, Merc Stealth etc. C'mon, just stick to what you're suppose to be, Volvos tongue.gif
Siberia V2 Bulk? Never heard before or even a message from PI
Kana see how 1st,might get the black version
SS D3 is quite ok what, Kana only white ada face problem
MERC stealth ady MS lor
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 20 2011, 05:21 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(j.sun @ Dec 20 2011, 04:20 PM)
Back then when Inter-Asia was the distributor of SS. Someone did sell the fake siberia in garage sales. And, the Siberia USB sound card so called the 'OEM' version also was sold once at garage sales. Dunno what was the brand called. They opened both the 'OEM' and Siberia USB sound card. Both share the same chipset. Exactly the same, IINM.
is it the platronics one?

Added on December 20, 2011, 5:25 pm
QUOTE(clawhammer @ Dec 20 2011, 04:10 PM)
Someone please tell me where I can buy SS Sensei at a reasonable price biggrin.gif
Shops will be retailing at RM399
Maybe you can find stores in LYN Garage Sales section with a slightly cheaper price

This post has been edited by H3LLKEEPER: Dec 20 2011, 05:25 PM
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 20 2011, 05:39 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Dec 20 2011, 04:34 PM)
both razer and ss ceo also tok cock wan brah tongue.gif

kim rom, still remember the sensei video? he said something like high dpi doesnt for gamers matter blah blah or something like that..and then comes sensei, with 11k doh.gif
min liang, pc gaming is not dead..and here comes a usd2.8k laptop zz with crappy GPU, GT 550M or something like that aite? hmm.gif
Normal consumer mind higher dpi= better accuracy
But then they do advertise 11400cpi mouse is good for multiscreen users
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 20 2011, 05:43 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

Talking bout sensei i almost forgot to post it out
Here is the file
Sorry i had to save it on HTML
SteelSeries Sensei Review
Any question can ask me

TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 20 2011, 06:30 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(GroundMan @ Dec 20 2011, 05:15 PM)
wahh i just saw the fnatic sensei, i like it so much. good replacement for my mx518?

and also the headset 7h. is this a good replacement for current 5hv2?
if you want you can get it..depend on ur budget
if budget is tight getting the xai is enough
7h is way WAY better than 5hv2 in terms of overall performance

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 20 2011, 05:24 PM)
good replacement for MX518 is G400 tongue.gif
dont bother.
both technically same sensor, but just paying quite abit more for interpolation u dont need on the sensei.
dun forget the blings
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 20 2011, 07:11 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(soR @ Dec 20 2011, 05:58 PM)
I plan to buy sensei is it the grip slippery? cause by its looks its so shiny and i use mx518/g400/g500 before mostly palm grip, would the mouse suit me?(my hands are big)

sensei=xai?yes?
Sensei not = xai
Sensei is in another different league tho
if you scare the side grip slipery then get the original sensei
if you scare the top grip slipery then get the fnatic edition sensei
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 20 2011, 07:21 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(soR @ Dec 20 2011, 06:21 PM)
i mean shape and the size
yes shape and size is exactly same
but weight wise i feel sensei is a bit lighter

TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 20 2011, 07:59 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(soR @ Dec 20 2011, 06:57 PM)
Is it a good replacement for me? i used mx518 wire broke,same goes to g500 then i bough g400 the sensor dont know what happen all of these 3 mice have a similar form.
get the sensei if u have the $ confirm will not regret
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 20 2011, 08:35 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(soR @ Dec 20 2011, 07:33 PM)
WHY U NEED TWO SELL ME ONE=0
So which one is more appealing to you? brows.gif
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 20 2011, 11:03 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(soR @ Dec 20 2011, 07:12 PM)
any1 have size comparison for sensei and logitech gaming mouse g500/g400/mx518
if you have mention in when i was doing the review, i alredy done it
but i can tell you basic feel of the mouse
if you like mx518, you will need to have a few hours to get used to a sense/xai

QUOTE(GroundMan @ Dec 20 2011, 09:10 PM)
Time to cash out on those 2 haha xD. Btw any plan for ss to release backlit keyboard? I've been looking to replace my g15 n get 7g but I prefer got lights or macro keys.
Used for close to 2 years, but rarely used. Confirm less than 50 hours on it lol
the only SS keyboard with backlit is merc stealth
and its discontinued
And SS isnt pushing their membrane keyboard either
so slim chance if we see a bling bling kb from SS
Why dun get a mech kb instead?

This post has been edited by H3LLKEEPER: Dec 21 2011, 12:36 AM
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 20 2011, 11:45 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(GroundMan @ Dec 20 2011, 10:43 PM)
Yes thinking to get mech kb, but don't think ss has any backlit on them right.

If there's any coming nx year I can wait biggrin.gif 7g is 539 last I check. Its costly tbh
So far i got no news about KB
mouse and headsets yes
Oh yeah and about 6Gv2 red switch..Malaysia will have the same keyset as the original 6Gv2

This post has been edited by H3LLKEEPER: Dec 20 2011, 11:53 PM
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 20 2011, 11:53 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Dec 20 2011, 10:49 PM)
I thought is 6GV2 RED SWITCH? hmm.gif
Ooops sorry its red laugh.gif
Editied
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 20 2011, 11:57 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(GroundMan @ Dec 20 2011, 10:55 PM)
How's the feel like for 7g? I've tried razer blackwidow at my friends place but not to my liking. Noisy, clicky and not very comfortable.
TBH,
Blackwidow feels crappy to me, i wouldnt get it if i were you unless you wan a mech kb with light
Otherwise i realy rather just get a 6Gv2
6Gv2=7g(without usb 1.1 ports and audo jacks,and a wrist rest)

TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 21 2011, 12:02 AM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(GroundMan @ Dec 20 2011, 10:59 PM)
Yes that's what I thought of the razer kb too haha xd. Thx for ur input, rly appreciate it. I know what to get now biggrin.gif
I can say 6Gv2/7G keys are way quiet and have a better tactile feeling

This post has been edited by H3LLKEEPER: Dec 21 2011, 12:10 AM
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 21 2011, 12:49 AM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(soR @ Dec 20 2011, 11:39 PM)
My friend wana sell me his sensei for a great price but he said he bought it from steelseries outlet in dubai duty free, can i still claim warranty? or its hard to get 1 in MY
Claim it from distributor in Dubai
Malaysia distributor wont cover it
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 21 2011, 12:54 AM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(soR @ Dec 20 2011, 11:52 PM)
Any dont have any inside ss people can help claim later =)?
We cant help you, you have to let SS Dubai help you in the warranty

TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 21 2011, 01:11 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(iSh4Dow. @ Dec 21 2011, 12:00 AM)
Hey hellkeeper. Top 1 steelseries sifu tongue.gif

Would like to ask where is the best place for me to  buy Siberia V2. Preferably in petaling jaya , subang area. Somewhere there. Will be going that area for Christmas. Staying in Damansara I think. Do recommend me some near by shops. I know one U has one shop selling SS hardware.
LOL mana ada sifu? A lot more sifus here is better than me
ya just like andrew said NXGen in 1u
One of my friend living there who get his v2 said he got a better price there..
Not sure about now but you can check

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Dec 21 2011, 01:47 AM)
Ikari is Palm grip. Xai and Sensei are Ambi.

If you prefer harder click switches, Sensei's click is firm compared to Xai.
thumbup.gif

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Dec 21 2011, 10:03 AM)
I think the mug is only available when you purchase stuff at their events laugh.gif just a mug brah, nothing much also.

Added on December 21, 2011, 11:04 am
I notice something about Ikari, when you first used it, the clicks is very soft and spongy. But after months of spamming, now it feels like damn hard and firm sad.gif and of course, the whole thing is damn sticky..
At the end of the fair PI still got some mug left, maybe they will give out the next event

QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Dec 21 2011, 10:57 AM)
Really??  hmm.gif dunno abt the buttons getting harder nowadays tho.. been a year since I bought the Ikari Optical and no problems thus far....

I tend to wipe my PC area once a week so I clean the mouse & keyboard as well.. so far no sticky situation encountered tongue.gif... or r u talking aby the Ikari laser ??  whistling.gif
wao, you take care your stuff well, mine i just leave it all together tangled xD

QUOTE(soR @ Dec 21 2011, 11:20 AM)
i can do much faster tapping on the mx518

Depends, 1000Hz tapping is way faster than 125Hz
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 21 2011, 04:04 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Dec 21 2011, 12:12 PM)
Thanks PlayInteractive biggrin.gif

The sticky issue, I assume the heat played a role. my previous Ikari never had any sticky issue, neither Xai either. Your room too hot ijjit?

Added on December 21, 2011, 1:15 pmWoi, I saw Steelseries advert on the back cover of PC Gamer magazine, displaying Diablo Siberia and Diablo mouse. Good job with the advert PI. Create awareness smile.gif
rubber sticky is due to dusty room, my imperator got sticky after i dump it aside for awhile..
same goes to my rubber in my ikari optical
thats y i mod it to carbon fibre tongue.gif

QUOTE(rurushu @ Dec 21 2011, 01:53 PM)
really?!
then how about the ADD-ONS in mid valley?  hmm.gif
i can go to 1U, but mid valley is closer since my campus is in KL....
Not sure, he got his siberia at 389 last few months ago..
duno about now
and price diff isnt that big either

This post has been edited by H3LLKEEPER: Dec 21 2011, 04:07 PM
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 21 2011, 05:01 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Dec 21 2011, 03:58 PM)
Drillz plox. Where you bought those stickers from? I wanna mod my Xai. Haha.
Car shop..they have plenty
There are a few grades..dun choose the glossy one
get the rough one..feels good to me,enough grip
but overtime it will get oily so have to maintain it

Added on December 21, 2011, 5:19 pm
QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Dec 21 2011, 04:00 PM)
no lah.. i dun trust a4tech or avf b4.. just wanna ask does ss got fake de bo??? how to differentiate oh?
Buy from SteelSeries USA confirm no fake
Just make sure your purchase have Play Interactive sticker on box

This post has been edited by H3LLKEEPER: Dec 21 2011, 05:19 PM
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 21 2011, 07:01 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Dec 21 2011, 04:30 PM)
Aik. Need to trim myself? Omai, I got very bad cutting skills. Maybe I see Motorsport playground got anot.

Anyway, anyone interested in a brand new Sensei? I want to clear it off asap.
Mine cutting skills are bad also
Im trying to improve haha

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Dec 21 2011, 05:05 PM)
Probably dust particles getting into the switch area causing it to feel harder and firmer (no innuendo intended tongue.gif)

Sricky? My Ikari Laser's surface got sticky after not using it for a while so I blame lack of use instead of other factors. It happens with rubber based products.
Awareness short lived as PC Gamer Malaysia is ending its production run already. sad.gif
Happens exactly same to me

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Dec 21 2011, 05:18 PM)
laugh.gif should be uhh..dirt cheap?
I use my Ikari Optical almost everyday, and it is the side that is getting sticky. sad.gif scroll wheel is also rough and hard.

Added on December 21, 2011, 6:18 pmbtw, melly christmas ss pipur biggrin.gif

Y BIEBER vmad.gif vmad.gif

17 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0498sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:55 AM