The SteelSeries Thread V7, UPDATED NOTIFICATION BOARD

TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 5 2011, 12:45 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Dec 5 2011, 08:56 AM)
nehmind bah, if I found the picta I post it here. Still can see the difference la, but other booth make up tebal until you really can't see the difference tongue.gif

btw, new SS fanpage?
http://www.facebook.com/pages/SteelSeries-...165786696830472
steelseries south east asia?

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Dec 5 2011, 09:48 AM)
but then niceday have their own page already,
http://www.facebook.com/SteelSeriesSG

p/s: damn, 10th anniversary keychain? looks sick.

that looked gooding laugh.gif

Anyways i got the sensei home for test..gona write up a review later
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 5 2011, 02:46 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Dec 5 2011, 01:12 PM)
I've stalked your FB  drool.gif handsomenye.
haha want to get 1? laugh.gif

QUOTE(Kenzany @ Dec 5 2011, 01:33 PM)
few of my friends wondered if those MIGF part-timers hired by ss is knowledgeable about their own products.

so my friend asked.

Q: is diablo headset audiojack or usb?
they couldn't answer it.
A: sorry i dont know.

i mean, wth? was quite surprised they would hire someone who dont know about what they are selling yet did not provide brief training. i feel pitiful for them. sweat.gif
lol...which worker? ada picture ke?

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Dec 5 2011, 01:40 PM)
Duh it's USB.  doh.gif

I wanted to work during the fair but my exams ended on the 2nd of December, clashed with the first day  blush.gif
my finals at today yet im working for them yesterday laugh.gif
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 5 2011, 05:29 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Dec 5 2011, 03:42 PM)
lol, cannot blame them la. I bet even most of the booths also hire batangs, HTC, HP, Samsung etc..they just know the products roughly only smile.gif people also need cari makan one also what..then why not you replace them instead? laugh.gif

Added on December 5, 2011, 4:42 pm
want go get 1 what? your didi? tongue.gif
isnt he mentioning about the sensei? hmm.gif
well to be honest the other 2 malay in the booth with me roughly know what is ss product

TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 5 2011, 08:14 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(FukaDa @ Dec 5 2011, 06:19 PM)
Lol really ? which Part-timers you asked? the girls/the guys?
girls know the siberia well, others not so much

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Dec 5 2011, 06:52 PM)
Noh, i was referring to you  laugh.gif
wao...tqtq laugh.gif
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 5 2011, 08:48 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Dec 5 2011, 07:35 PM)
so this explains why those girls keep promoting siberia only? tongue.gif but zzz lah, whether the staff know the products or not also want buat kecoh..bet most of the booths also hire batangs one la. Even that P1 also, those promoters just keep spamming U POTONG OREDI OR NOT? aku pun x kesah.

mhmm h3llkeeper, you haz one gay partner now.
u ask back them la...say ''i ady had had u?''
girls promoting siberia to show how outstanding siberia looked with girls
what you guys think about SS booth this time?
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 5 2011, 09:13 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(zandara @ Dec 5 2011, 07:55 PM)
Great promotion price with some freebies as well. I had missed the chance to buy the Xai sad.gif
Am i answering the question?  sweat.gif
hmmm try to come next time

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Dec 5 2011, 08:07 PM)
everything is ok lah, but maybe in the future put a few monitors instead of nothing at all. laugh.gif booth girls also all faceproblem. ugly. Sib with girls? I think neckband is better.

p/s: didn't realize it was a huge ass SS poster on a black wall until I saw it in the photos.
ya...i wonder why dun have also..
banner was quite huge tho..how come cannot see laugh.gif
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 6 2011, 01:29 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(CANONPIXMA @ Dec 6 2011, 11:52 AM)
xai users, do u all have the tendency to press the right side buttons? so annoying... =.=
its not designed to use all 4 buttons
palm gripper shudnt be any problem
cuz claw and fingertip grippers will
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 6 2011, 04:48 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(Desertir @ Dec 6 2011, 03:31 PM)
Hello guys. Thing i waned to say is that i'm having problems with steelseries Sensei. Me and my friend ordered it 1 month ago and it was working fine. but few days ago cursor started to work properly what i mean is : when i move mouse slowly cursor moves fine but as soon as i move mouse fast cursor gets stuck in middle of screen or somewhere close to middle... for example in counter strike 1.6 someone shoots me from back side and i want to make fast turn when i move mouse fast it does not react and it moves a little bit or just gets stuck in middle. i tryed every possible way to fix it : Re instaling Driver "engine" changing mouse pads (tryed every single pad thats been released)  repair fix thingie from SS again and again but nothing helps. only thing that i'm thinking of is that mouse laser might be damaged but if its like that SHould mouse react on slow move and not on fast one ?! i'm so confused cant understand whats wrong... trust me i tryed everything to fix it everything... mabe i missed something or you guys can help me out or gimme tips? both of the mice have same problem. thnx for your time and sorry for big post. P.S. returning mouse to steelseries cost me exact mouse price 90$ thats why i'm searching for solution. thnx again.
Can i have your mouse setting please?
This way i can see if there is any wrong with the setting
Im currently on sensei now so maybe i can solve your problem
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 7 2011, 09:07 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

Which model is your favourite? tongue.gif
More pics of the SteelSeries Booth @ SteelSeries Malaysia Page

TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 7 2011, 10:54 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Dec 7 2011, 09:36 PM)
iddat also call pretty? the Razer ones is gooding wub.gif oh, and pms|msjovial*
since when i say pretty..ok la nt that horrible

QUOTE(PoPoBear @ Dec 7 2011, 09:41 PM)
none , i prefer ashley. lol

Anyways for anyone who missed out the fair..
This is how the Fnatic version of sensei looks like

TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 9 2011, 06:44 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(CANONPIXMA @ Dec 9 2011, 05:20 PM)
whats the different if i increase the cpi of my xai and reduce the sensitivity in bf3 with decrease the cpi in xai and increase the sensitivity in bf3? hmm
increase in sensitivity means enable software calculation..means got some sort of acceleration

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Dec 9 2011, 05:29 PM)
usually people set the CPI to what they feels best in windows mode. Then if BF3 you want add extra you add yourself tongue.gif most of my games are like that...cause the highest in Ikari Optical is 1800 sad.gif

Added on December 9, 2011, 6:30 pm
serious brah, if you notice got USB connector.

orly? look like thailand to me. blush.gif
how long has u been using ikari optical? tongue.gif
get xai lar.. or ikari laser
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 11 2011, 08:14 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(pokip0ki @ Dec 10 2011, 11:38 PM)
Yeah ! i Juz Got my Siberia V2 Black Gold n Kinzu Red from PC FAIR ! super duper nice !
congratz rclxms.gif

QUOTE(CANONPIXMA @ Dec 11 2011, 04:51 PM)
lololol biggrin.gif
Those cheaper sound card not effective? my integrated mobo 1 sounds so crappy...
get the siberia soundcard then laugh.gif
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 12 2011, 04:23 AM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(CANONPIXMA @ Dec 11 2011, 08:00 PM)
siberia sound card rm100+ right, can get sound card like those pcie sound card alrdy rclxub.gif
i think siberia soundcard is good enough for me ady...
unless u audiophiler then different story tongue.gif
Retail RM169..
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 12 2011, 09:31 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(dionysius @ Dec 12 2011, 05:07 PM)
Hi, I just got a Kinzu optical from the PC Fair but then not even a week passed and the sensor's not working anymore. All the buttons work but cursor won't move at all. Tried plugging it into diff comps too but still the same. Anyone know whats wrong? I can RMA to Playinteractive right?
Please proceed to PI's office and ask for a RMA
shudnt take long
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 13 2011, 12:43 AM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Dec 12 2011, 10:14 PM)
waffak, less than 1 week, 1 on 1 exchange on applicable? zzz.
even shops can do better than that tongue.gif
less than 1 week usualy they will do 1 to 1 as long as stock is available
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 13 2011, 07:48 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(Kenzany @ Dec 13 2011, 05:07 PM)

btw add me to the list tongue.gif
rclxms.gif
Nice set bro laugh.gif

QUOTE(b3nji23 @ Dec 13 2011, 06:30 PM)
Source: http://www.overclock.net/t/1183274/kinzu-v...v2-pro-and-kana

"Hi everyone. I started reading this forum a while back, and a few of you have been really nice in providing suggestions, feedback and testing - thus I feel it's appropriate to give a heads up here first. This week we will soft launch a couple of new mice, initially in Asia (I am writing this from Korea). Some regions will get them sooner than others, depending on logistics and other factors, some maybe even as early as next week. In early January we will turn everything on and they should be available globally.

The new mice being released are;

Kinzu v2
Kinzu v2 Pro
Kana

All the mice are optical. Ambidextrous. Several color spins will be released of all versions.

The Kinzu v2 Pro is pretty much based on requests/demands/complaints/feedback from you guys. It features teflon feet and Omron switches. We listen.

Kana uses the same formfactor as Kinzu, but it is 4% bigger overall. That puts it (literally) right in the middle between Kinzu/Sensei in terms of size, for those of you familiar with those shapes. We have upgraded the feet and switches in Kana, also based on feedback from this forum.

I sent units for testing to Bullveyr, Skylit, Derp and Furuya. Received amazing feedback. Like really amazing. We normally focus our testing on competitive gamers, but I was very impressed with the detailed feedback we got from the 4 gentlemen mentioned above. We even found and corrected bugs that might have slipped thru the "pro's". My deepest thanks to those of the 4 who had time to help test, this is something I would for sure like to do again - both for new products but also for new firmware/software releases.

I don't really visit this forum to sell, but I promised you guys to get feedback from people who are both knowledgeable and trusted.. And that now falls on the 4 gentlemen. As of December 14th they are free to answer any questions, that was the deal I made with them back then.

I will try to check in as well to answer questions.
Cheers - and thanks for all the great feedback and suggestions.

by kimrom from SteelSeries"
Any more info bout the mouse? tongue.gif
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 14 2011, 12:55 AM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(arcdex @ Dec 13 2011, 11:03 PM)
Hmm Is SteelSeries XAI better or Ikari Optical Mostly for  FPS gaming
like BlackShot,HON,Battlefield 3, Maple and facebook
I heard my friend say XAI got a program is When you play FPS can set to FPS gaming, and your aim will *Zhun* Cantonese  abit
if u have the budget to get Xai then get Xai no regrets confirm
unless manufacture defect tongue.gif

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Dec 13 2011, 11:12 PM)
Xai > Ikari Optical. smile.gif
auto aim, like aimbot? not this shit again. It depends on how you control your mice brah, and you have to set all the movements thingy by yourself to find what suits you best.
haha same like scope..ada auto focus tongue.gif

QUOTE(arcdex @ Dec 13 2011, 11:16 PM)
Ok thanks brah. biggrin.gif
erhh  any lowyat shop selling steelseries XAI with cheap price?cos im going at 17 18.
Check viewnet..Last 2 days i go i saw a lot of stock
Price at 249

QUOTE(arcdex @ Dec 13 2011, 11:23 PM)
but that time i still dont have $ yet.
17 18 i get Tournament $ mar. so i buy lor.
so when still got PC Fair?
April..
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 14 2011, 01:22 AM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Dec 14 2011, 12:05 AM)
OMG I jelly  cry.gif

How's the Headset? Mind taking some pixcha with LED on?  rclxms.gif
LED does 2 things
-Follows the beat of the music
-Follows ur APM (keyboard and mouse presses)

TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 14 2011, 01:45 AM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Dec 14 2011, 12:40 AM)
Means it can flicker flicker.  drool.gif

That's even cooler. When are you getting one?  tongue.gif
its just usb connection
i'll pass
tongue.gif
yes it will flicker flicker...
very cool
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 14 2011, 01:51 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(PoPoBear @ Dec 14 2011, 11:01 AM)
blackshot tournament ? XD
------------------------------------------------------

now patiently waiting for kana...
haha kana more classy izzit? laugh.gif
just as i was told,7 diff colours

QUOTE(Kenzany @ Dec 14 2011, 11:02 AM)
wao hellkeeper, nice number i have there at the user list.. thanks for giving me 111 to match the diablo 3 logo 3 stripes.. cool bro thumbup.gif

Added on December 14, 2011, 12:10 pm
nope.. dont have the money during pc fair.. i want the mug T___T

@hellkeeper: thx bro

@rurushu: not really, im not planning to get d3 CE, no money.. hahaha

@andrewtho: the cushions feel different from siberia v2.. i just watched some video and they say the usb connection part there is actually a sound card.. and a little tweaks here and there.. sounds like a siberia v2.5 to me wink.gif .. and yes the LED thingy is just like what ts said..
haha consider ur luck bro..special number

QUOTE(pokip0ki @ Dec 14 2011, 11:13 AM)

Added on December 14, 2011, 12:10 pm
nope.. dont have the money during pc fair.. i want the mug T___T
the mug looks kinda nice biggrin.gif the quality not those cheap2 one lol...  thumbup.gif

Added on December 14, 2011, 12:16 pm

wow super cool wei  drool.gif  ! yellow colour,metallic silver!! how much does it cost?
IIRC its rm129 for normal and rm169 for pro

QUOTE(PoPoBear @ Dec 14 2011, 11:18 AM)
oh yeah , kinzu v2 pro in action : click here for better view >>> http://static.hltv.org/images/galleries/42...2308512.68.jpeg

high-res :

the reason i love kana , maybe because it fits my size perfectly doh.gif
steelseries 4% can consider quite a lot..
i can feel the difference to hate kinzu and love xai xD

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Dec 14 2011, 11:24 AM)
same coating as Sensei? will it peel? tongue.gif i believe most users don't give a shit what switches they're using. No prediction, gooding..but need to see the price first biggrin.gif I think it'll be priced around the same a DA? cause Kana will be around RM200.
yeah gonna be around that

17 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.6287sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:38 PM