The SteelSeries Thread V7, UPDATED NOTIFICATION BOARD

TSH3LLKEEPER
post Feb 25 2012, 01:00 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(KahLooN @ Feb 25 2012, 11:34 AM)
The mouse doesn't blink at all. No lights were lit up. I had tried with different USB port it still no working. I had attached a screenshot of the mouse and the software.

did u plug into a HUB? make sure its direct to pc port nt HUB

TSH3LLKEEPER
post Feb 25 2012, 02:33 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(KahLooN @ Feb 25 2012, 12:06 PM)
Yeap, is directly to the PC USB port. Till now I have no more idea how to troubleshoot this mouse.
rclxub.gif

Anymore gentleman able to assist me on this issue?
Hmm try apply this firmware with other pc?
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Feb 26 2012, 12:33 AM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(KahLooN @ Feb 25 2012, 11:13 PM)
I had tried with other PC as well, and the mouse till the same. No light at all. I think my mouse really gone.

Guess I need to send it back to the place I bought the mouse for RMA. Usually how long would it be for the RMA process?
sad.gif
Depends on your shop
But distributor wont take long to complete the RMA process
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Feb 26 2012, 12:16 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Feb 26 2012, 07:51 AM)
Bro.
Dun get panicked too fast.
I have the same problem like you while updating my Sensei.
It died in the middle of updating.
so what you shud do is close the updater...unplug ur sensei....
and insert it back into the same usb port.
and re-run the software.
if its stuck again with a different error...repeat the above step.
i needed to do this 4-5 times to get the new firmware...

and if just inserting into the USB port doesnt work...
let the mouse stay in usb port...but restart ur PC.

hope it helps!
this deserves a thumbup.gif

QUOTE(nemes1s @ Feb 26 2012, 10:02 AM)
Hi guys. I bought a Kana mouse from CK multimedia recently, and certified original (With play original sticker and serial).
So I went ahead to check if my serial is valid for those free teflon feets.

Then i get this message :
"Sorry, it seems that serial number is invalid or has already been used. Please check to make sure you entered the entire number correctly."

Does it mean that my mouse is of different batch and not affected? or if there's some sort of mix-up in my unit?

Try checking it with the local distributor
AFAIK any steelseries product with play sticker should be original
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Feb 28 2012, 12:52 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Feb 28 2012, 06:03 AM)
Sensei has peeling issues? doh.gif
depends how the user treat it
even pc fair unit where i just throw it in some box with siberia only got a small scratch
just dont understand what u guys did to the mouse tongue.gif

TSH3LLKEEPER
post Feb 28 2012, 07:41 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(j.sun @ Feb 28 2012, 12:18 PM)
I guess it is because of sweaty hands? I'll post my Xai before and after when I'm home tonight. It is quite obvious, cause I has sweaty hands when I play games.
hmm we are talking bout the sensei tho
Xai rubber coating off is common la..sweaty hands will corrode the rubber coating

QUOTE(Ken.shin- @ Feb 28 2012, 03:11 PM)
i think the peeling issue is more likely due to the contact between the surface material and the plastic material underneath the chrome paint being "faulty" or something, maybe something like incompatible.

highly unlikely that it is due to physical strain.
More towards physical strain
Taking a very good care of it will do
But i have to admit that the coating is way too thin..

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Feb 28 2012, 03:38 PM)
Guys what do you think about the Diablo III headset? I feel like wanna get that or the yellow Siberia. Feedbacks/Opinions needed smile.gif

Thanks biggrin.gif
u wan light or dun wan light??
if wan the d3 if dun wan then sibv2 navi
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Feb 28 2012, 10:27 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Feb 28 2012, 09:26 PM)
especially with the red lightings!
but i skipped it bcoz of the usb connector!
Yup
they shouldve made it like the piranha..
then it would be awesome
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Feb 29 2012, 12:25 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

Continue discussion @ SteelSeries V8 >>>>>>>STeelSeries V8

This post has been edited by H3LLKEEPER: Feb 29 2012, 12:36 PM

17 Pages « < 15 16 17Top

0.0387sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled