4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V15, Saga FLX - It's EVEN Better

coolkwc
post Sep 27 2011, 11:13 AM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Sep 27 2011, 10:59 AM)
so the rubber cost us for RM150...  hmm.gif  it came with what length? or came in cut to length that fit our door edge?
If you buy OEM, the length and shape is fixed out of factory, sure fit very well. this need RM150.

If you buy universal, the seller will cut according your car, also will fit very well. This need RM90 (if not mistaken).

So your choice.
coolkwc
post Sep 28 2011, 03:27 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 28 2011, 01:29 PM)
True, but CVT itself will also make the car jerk during traffic crawl due to the sudden diameter increase and decrease of the moving cones.

The DBW delay I guess just make the jerk worst.
IMO, not really caused by those 2 factor.

CVT should give smooth ride regardless accelerate or decelerate.

I think the throttle is too sensitive which cause the jerky.

My manual in low speed also very jerky, let say in 1st or 2nd gear, have to adjust the clutch lifting in low speed, else @ 10-30km/h, either you completely no throttle or sudden accelerate. the throttle is just too sensitive until you can't accelerate smoothy.

To prove this, engage in N and slightly press your throttle, you hardly can get rpm between 1000-1500, it will suddenly jump from idle to >1500rpm, this cause the jerky.
coolkwc
post Sep 28 2011, 05:01 PM

3,112 posts

i think 'simulated conventional 6 speed' is a function that 'hold' the drive ratio over certain rpm, then only release and go for next drive ratio, thats why rpm drop is slow, the gear just have to slowly move to next ratio (CVT characterictic).

I don think this function is entirely just for simulation fun, but got certain advantage. My understanding is SAT mode will be more powerful especially uphill because they lock at certain 'gear ratio', like conven auto or manual, of course higher RPM = higher power. Thats why some claim SAT naik bukit is more powerful.

Anyway, just explain based on my little understanding, i never drive CVT tranny car before. tongue.gif

Added on September 28, 2011, 5:07 pm
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 28 2011, 04:17 PM)
hmm.gif makes sense too on the throttle part

but I did some digging too and find out that jerking during congestion is also among the CVT's (not just the PUNCH unit) bad traits. CVT adjusts the effective drive ratio for the driven speed. However, most CVTs in the market nowadays couldn't select the effective gear ratio fast enough during tailgating/bumper to bumper crawl since drivers will engage the throttle, then the brake pedal, and then the throttle again, which causes the car to jerk.
Actually i plan to reduce sensitivity by alter ECU parameter, dun know whether can work or not.

My colleague VIOS last time also like this, throttle over sensitive, then he send for adjustment. But VIOS throttle is not DBW la..

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Sep 28 2011, 05:07 PM
coolkwc
post Sep 28 2011, 10:21 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Sep 28 2011, 09:47 PM)
yeah, i suspect the throttle too since the 1st time i feel the jerk... compare to persona, the accelerate pedal is so soft and we able to accelerate smoothly.. but FLX accelerate pedal is so stiff, i think problem occur from the pedal spring (too stiff) and we need to push harder to accelerate and this lead to the sudden acceleration and cause the jerk...  hmm.gif
Hmm, i think not related to spring la...just they set it too sensitive...our pedal is electronic pedal, means like a variable resistor.

If let say @ position 1 the engine should inject 1 part of fuel, but they set it to inject 2 part of fuel. And this thing is set inside ECU, hmm, just same as steering game controller concept if you have it. wink.gif
coolkwc
post Sep 29 2011, 08:32 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Sep 28 2011, 11:06 PM)
"Best" oil? Meaning?

If in terms of viscosity, then "officially" most SCs use 10W40. It appears recent amendments to User Manual states 10W30.

Pls chk yr copy of the User Manual for the viscosity rating for yr model.

Normally choice of viscosity is based on ambient temp of country.

Type? Most SCs use Semi-Synthetic. If yu can afford it, yu can go for Fully-Synthetic oils.

"Best" oil Brand? Subject to yr pocket! The sky can be the limit here! Or yu can follow suggestions in an earlier posted reply 2yr question. rclxm9.gif

Technically, many wld call "overspending" on "high end" oils "overkill".
YOUR Decision... whistling.gif

Added on September 28, 2011, 11:18 pm
Observations during 1st drive :
Static : 12.4V (battery - Pls see pics posted after DIY)
Engine On : 14.1-14.2V (alternator)

Engine On & aircon compressor kicks in : 13.9V

Wat abt yrs? tongue.gif

Mayb a VS wld help cut down drop when aircon kicks in? Another DIY? Haha! rolleyes.gif
Yup, Just get urself many large value capacitor and connect to the battery terminal, it will serve you well. wink.gif

coolkwc
post Sep 29 2011, 02:36 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Sep 29 2011, 02:33 PM)
Y is last time the fuel warning comes up when it touch the last bar?  hmm.gif

I dun dare to push the car far when its in last fuel bar. Worry later die in middle of the road then cause traffic jam.  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

Later curse by others driver.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Fuel warning comes up only when last bar is blinking. Only reach last bar won't come out 1...

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Sep 29 2011, 02:37 PM
coolkwc
post Sep 29 2011, 04:33 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Sep 29 2011, 04:29 PM)
it will cause damage catalytic converter if do not refill when low fuel warning light is appear. [True/False]
Answer: False.

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Sep 29 2011, 04:34 PM
coolkwc
post Sep 29 2011, 05:10 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Sep 29 2011, 05:04 PM)
I understand ur meaning bro. No need so BIGGgggg wording.  tongue.gif

My meaning is, previously my fuel meter from 2nd bar drop to last bar it will immediate blink & warning light comes up.

I was just curious bout it. Y now was different from last time.
So you want to claim about this? Please don't. I would say it is normal.
coolkwc
post Sep 29 2011, 05:14 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Sep 29 2011, 05:10 PM)
Cause I drive my mother in law car 1.3 m and feel the road in around about when turning the car steering with on left hand still need to switch on signal light and the saga signal not so sensitive to turn off and still need manual to switch off this.

This is my experience on proton car.
The only downside of left hand side signal is i can't switch on signal while change gear...this only apply on manual user like me...
coolkwc
post Sep 29 2011, 05:22 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Sep 29 2011, 05:14 PM)
gt member tried before
his car go until 34L
then engine die automatic tongue.gif
when the light appear, mean u used 28/27L of fuel,
34-28=6L
assume 1L 14km
mean u still can go for 84km after the light appear drool.gif
I tried 70km before at highway, end up refill 33.XL fuel... :sweat
coolkwc
post Sep 29 2011, 10:12 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Sep 29 2011, 06:08 PM)
Frankly even if signal lever is on the RHS, yu wld still do one b4 the other, right? Think abt it, ok?  rolleyes.gif
if at RHS, i change gear using left hand and right hand turn signal ma...you never drive manual before? rolleyes.gif
coolkwc
post Sep 29 2011, 10:17 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Sep 29 2011, 09:28 PM)
for me no problem also for manual
u should have signal earlier be4 u even arrive at the turning point
not arrive already thn only signal which is totally wrong and the rear car also cannot estimate
Different ppl different driving style, simultaneous doing not means it was wrong or dangerous.

i like to hold my gear stick when reach corner/junction even i din change gear yet, not wrong right?

Of course not everytime give me problem, but at certain situation when sudden signal and gear change have to be done at the same time it only got problem, get it? wink.gif
coolkwc
post Sep 29 2011, 10:32 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 29 2011, 10:21 PM)
when confident then no nid pray lo. tongue.gif
rclxms.gif
coolkwc
post Sep 30 2011, 02:20 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Sep 30 2011, 01:44 PM)
Btw out of curiosity...
How come 3rd Brake Lamp is ON but F1 LED Brake Lamp is NOT? doh.gif
As you said, the LED lamp is blinking, but he is posting picture, not video. So who knows is on or not, right? icon_rolleyes.gif
coolkwc
post Sep 30 2011, 02:34 PM

3,112 posts

LED structure is like this, can't more than certain angle, else it will look dim.
coolkwc
post Oct 1 2011, 06:17 PM

3,112 posts

Can you guys help verify for this?

The dashboard can lift up at passenger side. doh.gif sweat.gif

This cause the rattling noise during uneven road...

Solution, insert insufflex at the edge to stop the edge movement, not really good in terms of cosmetic, but i solve the problem blush.gif

This button as well, tak tak non stop rattling, solution, insert little double side tape at the upper and bottom part. blush.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Oct 1 2011, 06:25 PM
coolkwc
post Oct 3 2011, 02:01 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(Trezzec @ Oct 3 2011, 01:07 PM)
new FLX owner..
for who using manual, do you have a problem with gear 1?
my car keep stalling the engine even i carefully release the clutch.. sad.gif
Hmm, can't get use of it?

This car got drive by wire delay, when i 1st time drive my manual also keep stalling, u need to press throttle 1st before release clutch...

Take it like this, if u drive your previous manual car, just add 0.5s earlier to your throttle for FLX now compare your previous ride..
coolkwc
post Oct 3 2011, 02:52 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(scirokko @ Oct 3 2011, 02:43 PM)
anyone have experienced this?

when cruising (normally on highway), there is a sound 'cit', then iafm open..you can feel a lil jerk during that.

whats the problem huh? no smoothness while cruising is annoying me. mine is blm auto.
this is aircom compressor kickin, not related to IAFM.
coolkwc
post Oct 3 2011, 03:27 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(Trezzec @ Oct 3 2011, 03:15 PM)
if release more, im scared the car move forward and then engine stall.. so how?
what im doing is, just put accelerator then release the clutch.. but my car really bising if doing like that..
from what my SA said, the GB is new one than FL...
yup got 1k RPM
Can you please kindly verify for the GB?

Easy method, in 5th gear during 3k RPM, your speed is how much?

If 90km/h, means old GB, if 100km/h, new GB.

Regarding stalling problem, since got 1k rpm, quite confirm is you haven get use to the clutch only. Yes, you need try by urself, this car throttle is very sensitive, press a little, then release the clutch slowly.

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Oct 3 2011, 03:30 PM
coolkwc
post Oct 3 2011, 05:34 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(Trezzec @ Oct 3 2011, 05:00 PM)
the gearbox really smooth, really easy to change the gear.. thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Seems like Getrag is in the house... hmm.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0490sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:18 PM