PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V15, Saga FLX - It's EVEN Better

V12Kompressor
post Sep 12 2011, 08:36 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Sep 12 2011, 08:23 AM)
Hmm, FLX manual is it open for sales now? Seems like all forumer's FLX is CVT version, no manual user anymore?
It is for sale. But everyone is doubting whether it comes with the current aichi unit or a getrag unit.
V12Kompressor
post Sep 12 2011, 10:26 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(scofield @ Sep 12 2011, 03:04 PM)
yes, the fog did go away but left a little stain in the headlight..not really visible la..but scared in the long run, the stain become more visible..oh well, maybe before warranty finish go claim new one..  brows.gif
next time if it happen again, make sure you have a very good camera and snap it at a very bright place.
then show the photo to SC when bring in for inspection/warranty claim

QUOTE(dagreatdzul @ Sep 12 2011, 04:02 PM)
any TT in the nearest time?
Last Friday ada...
Malaysia Day, Persona Club ada ajak pegi Genting. lol

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Sep 12 2011, 05:05 PM)
I didn't notice coz just now I drove very very very slow... so, I didn't press the accelerator when moving from a stop. Later I'll be going somewhere, I'll let you know if it's still there. But I'm not putting my hopes high cause I used to drive my friend's Mini (IINM, it uses CVT), jerking when moving from a stop, I guess it could be it's CVT's characteristic. sleep.gif
It is the characteristic. Dont force a non-living thing to change. You have to change (applies to all CVT users here too). Try to get the timing right because once you release the brakes when at D mode, the CVT will need some time to do some calculation before start rolling. Those jerks are caused by excessive throttle input during and after the calculation completes and when the throttle was released (engine braking engaged) due to stationary traffic in front.

Happy Birthday. Just curious, how Zandalarians™ celebrate birthdays? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Sep 12 2011, 10:28 PM
V12Kompressor
post Sep 12 2011, 10:43 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(playerzaki2000 @ Sep 12 2011, 10:36 PM)
I'm really sorry if this questions is asked before, but when i use the search function, the answer for my question does not come out...

I will be getting my SAGA FLX soon... smile.gif and its my first car *clap clap*

So what should i check when i buy a used car?
I only found out that i should check the chasis number, engine number, exhaust for white smoke (good exhaust have a bit water drip as it is a new car),

So, what esle shoud i check?

Also, where to check the chasis number and engine number??

thanks for the replies... all help is really appriciated...

PS: really tired, been sleeping 3 days in hospital, this is my forth day, thats why a bit lazy to search thoroughly...

Thanks All
First of all, you're buying a NEW car or USED car?

AFAIK, I dont think there is any Second Hand Saga FLX in the market.
V12Kompressor
post Sep 12 2011, 10:53 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Sep 12 2011, 10:44 PM)
Ada ajak.. Tapi apasal takmau pergi? laugh.gif
lul, u /i/nvaded BLM thread liao after I invaded Persona thread. haha

This Friday ada Makan-makan with some BLM members.
V12Kompressor
post Sep 12 2011, 11:03 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(Frangipani @ Sep 12 2011, 10:59 PM)
You guys sure or not Proton will launch the 1.6 CVT? Shouldn't they be doing that for the Persona first since it has a bigger market?

If saga 1.6 got CVT then it will be as fast as the inspira wor
It wont be as fast as an Inspira. First, Inspira has a bigger capacity engine and second, Inspira definitely has better handling.

Persona? Too old. No point putting CVT in a model about to be phased out early next year. Might as well, just put it in the new car as one of the main selling feature + pedal shifters. smile.gif
V12Kompressor
post Sep 12 2011, 11:09 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(Frangipani @ Sep 12 2011, 11:06 PM)
Because I will butthurt coz I just got the normal 1.6..  cry.gif
no point you want butthurt. banyak banyak vaseline pun tak cukup pakai nanti, bro.

Now my FLX might be superior, but later surely there will be another Saga which is more superior than mine. Takkan I wan butthurt the rest of my life just because of that.

V12Kompressor
post Sep 12 2011, 11:13 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Sep 12 2011, 11:09 PM)
It's funny how I'm replying questions here as I'm from Persona thread..wink.gif

Dun butthurt lah.. Ur manual 1.6 still got chance over CVT..smile.gif
IIRC, his 1.6 is 1.6 FL Executive which comes with 4 speed AT. Not that taxi driver, tin kosong 1.6
V12Kompressor
post Sep 12 2011, 11:19 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(Frangipani @ Sep 12 2011, 11:15 PM)
But I would love to have all the abs, ebd, etc safety features..the brakes are not so gripping imo. Cornering also I'm not so confident yet. Maybe because its still new?
All I could say is, know your car limits well and you're good to go.

Want more braking power? Then time to change to maybe bigger and wider tires and trade in the stock rims for lighter rims. It might help a bit. You could even try to slightly deflate your current tyre, but it wont be good for your FC. smile.gif

V12Kompressor
post Sep 13 2011, 12:30 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(Enclave Recruit @ Sep 13 2011, 12:14 AM)
I've been driving my dad's Inspira a lot since he bought it and as a result, my Saga SE is gathering dust and spider webs.

It is superior compared to the Saga in almost every aspect. It's more stable around corners and is better insulated which gives the driver a false sense of speed. Put it simply, when you're driving over 100 km/h, it doesn't feel like you're going fast even though you are. Nothing dramatic. The Saga, on the other hand, feels like its about to disintegrate with the noise intrusion and turbulence.

That's the reason why there's a 40K gap between these two cars.
You can try reaching those speeds but then you'd end up in the local newspaper the next day...in pieces.
kesian your Saga SE cry.gif
neglected

Speaking of which, yesterday I had the chance to sit in a car which feels like going at 50km/h but actually it is going at 110km/h. But the FC is shit brixx, 15.8L/100km laugh.gif

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Sep 13 2011, 12:24 AM)
It is the characteristic but... after SC adjust fuel pipe or something, I have to say, acceleration is waaaaaayyy better... got the rubber band effect a bit, but just a bit...

p/s: Thanks for the wish. We Zandalarians eat maivi driverz fo' celebrationz... om nom nom nom...

p/s/s: Shell more kilometer ah?
FUUU... go eated those maivee faster.

some people say shell gives better mileage, but underpower. So, if you want to do things to correct the underpower (ie: throttle mashing), then it just defeats the purpose.

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Sep 13 2011, 08:21 AM)
its useless to know that our sub-50k car can go as fast as those 1.8l even some 2.0l cars!

just because at those speed your saga will turn turtle while those 1.8l even some 2.0l cars still stable like stand still. smile.gif
+1.

For me, I know my own car's limit then its sufficient. Dont want to try to be god or else ended up being with god. laugh.gif

QUOTE(playerzaki2000 @ Sep 13 2011, 09:49 AM)
hope it is also the same size... thanks yooo
THe FLX spare isn't a full size. Its a space saver Continental CC2.

QUOTE(Matrix @ Sep 13 2011, 11:27 AM)
Hmm...the CVT GB from Punch?? Maybe need to research what other cars use this GB and any such same incidence...but to break off so easily is....shocking.gif.....luckily driver didn't get into accident....sweat.gif...i think better stick to old AT GB or manual if buy Saga for time being.....dun wanna be lab rat.....at least for Inspira, Lancer guys have help us test for a few years already....
Lemon law. Not all cars manufactured are perfect. My FLX has alignment issues too. I have to steer a bit to the left in order to go straight.

My CVT so far so good, been up and down Genting in SAT mode and 110km/h on highways numerous times. SO far sill strong. flex.gif
V12Kompressor
post Sep 13 2011, 04:04 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(nakTT @ Sep 13 2011, 03:18 PM)
Can enjoy the car first as the CVT tranny only need to be changed at 60K KM.
wow, stop it right there.

You have to get your words right, mate.

CVT service intervals: every 40,000 km (change fluid)
CVT lifespan expectancy: 200,000 km
V12Kompressor
post Sep 13 2011, 05:40 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(jerrymouse @ Sep 13 2011, 05:14 PM)
the owner place booking for 1.6 FL initially but the sale person informed him that the waiting time is quite long and offer him FLX. He took the offer and get the FLX instead as he need a car for travelling at that moment..kesian him but lucky he is all right and didn't involved in accident
CVT belt doesn't just break that easy right? this is also my first time hearing such issue with CVT GB, at first when driver told my colleague saying that he suspected something like belt break off, my colleague say impossible is CVT Belt as the car is so new. But after COE claim that it is true about the broken belt my colleague and was just  doh.gif and speechless  shocking.gif  really hope that this is 1/1,000,000 of the unlucky major QC problem from Punch bcz I was thinking of asking my sis to buy the 1.6 CVT if there is any  unsure.gif
everybody is surprised when hearing your story.

Anyway, lucky that chap is allright. smile.gif

---
BTW, was clearing bird shits on my roof and front windscreen and readjust my front number plates and encountered these:

cry.gif cry.gif

Tomorrow go Shah Alam already.

Added on September 13, 2011, 5:44 pm
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Sep 13 2011, 12:43 PM)
care to take pic of the spare tyre?
ours are....same full size tyre with same rims

This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Sep 13 2011, 05:45 PM
V12Kompressor
post Sep 13 2011, 08:33 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

aww, what happened?

Siapa kiss your rear?
V12Kompressor
post Sep 14 2011, 12:30 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(lowyatsuperman @ Sep 13 2011, 11:45 PM)
BTW for new FLX users: there is something like a black "sponge" stuck just below the left n right door handles. I know it's for protecting against bumps. Do u remove it or leave it on?
I leave it on.

V12Kompressor
post Sep 14 2011, 08:45 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

Jam at MRR2 Taman Melawati till Keramat... spotted so many FLXs. SO many of them are Elegant Brown somemore. lol

BTW, sleep first. Good nite / morning.

This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Sep 14 2011, 08:48 AM
V12Kompressor
post Sep 14 2011, 05:07 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Sep 14 2011, 09:09 AM)
it's morning now bro, still need to sleep? yesterday 'tao kai' ah... ? XD brows.gif
yesterday whole night playing Call Of Duty. tongue.gif

QUOTE(NasiLemakMan @ Sep 14 2011, 01:05 PM)
Are FLX/FL headlights are usually hot when on?

Mine is and i'm afraid it will drain much of the battery chemical energy due to energy being lost in form of light and heat. Normal or not?
Our bulbs are halogen lah, that's why it is hot.

QUOTE(Matrix @ Sep 14 2011, 01:44 PM)
More dramatic mah... brows.gif ...hmm...seems like lots of issues with new Saga FLX... Proton should have handle the case more seriously. After went public then only try to fix problem....even if problem is fixed, reputation already tarnished.
People who has issues with their car tend to make more noise than people with no issues with their car.
V12Kompressor
post Sep 14 2011, 09:03 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Sep 14 2011, 08:45 PM)
http://www.mudah.my/Proton+Saga+FLX+CVT-11474584.htm
somebody post it come with FREE SERVICE UP TO 2 YEARS
He dint say specifically for Saga FLX, only "MALAYSIA DAY OFFER FOR NEW PROTON CARS!!!"

Those 2 years free service normally for low volume cars like Inspira.
V12Kompressor
post Sep 14 2011, 10:31 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Sep 14 2011, 10:22 PM)
Ori ka? I tot ori R3 comes only with 4 holes? I'm not too sure about this.
4 holes. The Satria Neo R3 I saw before also have 4 holes only.
V12Kompressor
post Sep 15 2011, 12:48 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(mysoo @ Sep 15 2011, 12:26 AM)
If you leave if on, there will be glue mark.
well, by the time that thing start disintegrating, I guess my car body will be full of stone chips. During these few days when driving on MRR2, also start to hear all sort of stones hitting my car body. Sakit hati sad.gif
V12Kompressor
post Sep 16 2011, 05:19 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(yangxi @ Sep 15 2011, 09:24 PM)
don't know..  don't feel any changes  ^^ 
I not complaint before,  just get free new dashboard lo...
eeh... wtf... get FOC stuff all the sudden
V12Kompressor
post Sep 16 2011, 12:57 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

WTFlah, today morning when driving from my friend's house back to my home, after I parked my car, suddenly the car alarm activated while the engine is still running! Some neighbours come out see see.

Early in morning, my car buat bising around my neighbourhood. public holiday somemore. sweat.gif

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0495sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:29 AM