12 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V15, Saga FLX - It's EVEN Better

V12Kompressor
post Sep 29 2011, 11:16 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(lowyatsuperman @ Sep 29 2011, 11:15 PM)
Bringing my FLX to Mutiara for 1K servicing on Monday @ 11am. Anyone there at same time/date? Can yumcha since it will take 2-3 hrs I think.
have you make appointment?

later they will have the "doesn't entertain walk in" shit again. lol
V12Kompressor
post Sep 29 2011, 11:27 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Sep 29 2011, 11:19 PM)
Pray hard that the guy behind yu & esp oncoming is AS CONFIDENT as yu! tongue.gif
they can just jam their brakes la if not confident. XD

of course even if I want to turn without signal, I wont do it till it will jeopardize other drivers safety.
V12Kompressor
post Sep 29 2011, 11:33 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(LittleMin @ Sep 29 2011, 11:29 PM)
LOLZ no la, i mean the interior room light under the roof..
I wan do dimmer like toyota cars, open door n close door the lightning is fade out n in one  biggrin.gif
And if can when unlock car the light will turn on in fade out effect lagi, hahaha  thumbup.gif
oh, i thought u wan adjust your bedroom punya light. rclxub.gif

QUOTE(zeone @ Sep 29 2011, 11:29 PM)
If simple service nia, go2 nearest small SC. Then not need make appointment. Can juz drive in...?
yea. At first I also plan to go COSE to do my first service, ended up woke up late then I just service near my house. No need to beratur since I am the 4th car to be serviced (They have 4 service bays).

V12Kompressor
post Sep 30 2011, 11:26 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ Sep 30 2011, 08:12 AM)
hi,newbie here,dont own flx but test driven it for 15 to 20 minutes before. My dad own auto blm 1.3. Me,just plain waja campro n savvy.
Have some foreman sc as friends. When i read the forum,i come across some misunderstanding about L (low gear) in flx. L in flx isnt the same as L in saga auto. L in flx even it means low gear generally,its not really low gear,but low gear ratio.
Low gear ratio means it runs 20 to 30 percent lower than in D mode. For example if in D mode the rpm is 2k,when switch to L,the rev will increase to nearly 2.5k with the same throttle input. Very useful when climbing uphill n overtake.
In D mode also has hill sensing mode feature that will increase the rev around the same figure as in L mode,but it is only for temporary.
But in L mode,it is permanently rev 20 to 30 percent higher than D mode.
So,it is wrongly assume that in L mode the speed is only 25kmh,it actually can go beyond 100kmh but it will affect ur fc.
If u have the opportunity,try to download details of cvt2 from zf which actually used for mini cooper before. But this punch actually an enhance version of cvt2 from zf.
for sat,eventhough it is simulation,it has 6 preset fixed ratio,so it will work as normal at but the feeling is different coz it comes from cvt gearbox,not torque conv gearbox.
So,inconclusion,if u want speed n power in full cvt mode,change to L mode,if want to save fuel n sometimes need power,just stick to D and let the ecu n tcu decide which is suitable for u. Sat a good mode to those are not familiar with full cvt mode,but bear in mind,the fc will tend to be higher since tha ratio is fix.
Dont worry bout auto braking coz this cvt has uphill n downhill sensing mode. Eventhough it is not apparent like in invecs 2 gb as in any other campro engine,it is simply bcoz of cvt behaviour since it will not dramatically change to fix low gear,but gradually drop to lower gear ratio since cvt has infinite number of ratio,so the drop will be seamless or feelingless,but it drop,dun worry.
Hope this info i share from my test drive experience,checking cvt2 manual data sheet from zf n my info by chatting with my friends foreman will benefit flx user.
very useful
thank you.

If what you said about the L gear is true, then I have more confident to play with those Myvis already. brows.gif
V12Kompressor
post Sep 30 2011, 12:07 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Sep 30 2011, 12:04 PM)
yes.. what he said is true coz i tried it before, from the car idle, i switch to L and drive up to 60km/h then switch back to D mode... i didn't try up to 100km/h coz worry the GB spoil...  tongue.gif
when you're at 60 that time whats the rpm?
V12Kompressor
post Sep 30 2011, 03:31 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ Sep 30 2011, 01:42 PM)
i think in full cvt mode,it has more power to compare with sat mode cause it is easy to keep the engine at it full torque all the way.
What u need to do is to rev up until 4k rpm n maintain it at that rpm,so engine is running at peak torque all the way n the speed will increase steadily oppose to sat mode,if reaching 4k rpm then when changing to the nwxt gear,rpm will drop,so the engine need to work hard over n over again to reach it peak torque. Need to mind u,regardless any gear in sat mode,the engine torque rev band remain the same,so,it keep climbing to reach torque peak for every gear to keep the momentum.
Why we feel sat more powerful? Well, it is simply becoz we are used to see rpm meter coming up n down,n the engine noise also influence u to think it is powerful. Do a blind test or simply look at speedo meter only,u can see the speed is increasing steadily in full cvt mode,while in sat mode,every gear change,the speedo will halt momentarily(not really obvious but u can see it if really focus on the speedo) for every gear change n speed rising inconsistently.
To get full power,just pedal to metal in cvt mode,the rpm will increase to its peak horse power 5750rpm,n speedo will increase steadily to top speed. If u want to go fastee,just switch to L mode,and after u see the speedo nearly halt at high speed,change to D mode,so that the gear ratio will go higher n can extract a little bit more speed at the top end
I never tried L mode climbing Genting, but what I can say is in D mode, even if you pedal to the metal, god that climb is awfully slow. Its like having a massive torque dip or something. lol
V12Kompressor
post Sep 30 2011, 03:44 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Sep 30 2011, 03:42 PM)
try 2 or 3...should be better
our CVT gearbox cant individually select gear one.

Auto BLM is PRND32L

Our CVT is PRNDL only.
V12Kompressor
post Sep 30 2011, 10:16 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Sep 30 2011, 09:50 PM)
im blm...which does not have sweat.gif
those have to use USB modulator lo...

very cheap now, best if buy two, rosak edi throw away and use the new one. haha
V12Kompressor
post Sep 30 2011, 10:35 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

ya, those cucuk into cig lighter one. cheap till my dad now also buy one and cucuk to his Kia MPV. All his CD converted into MP3 and everyday cucuk his 16GB pendrive listen to old biscuit songs.

V12Kompressor
post Oct 1 2011, 10:07 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(Rafael2011 @ Oct 1 2011, 07:54 AM)
Hi all,

will buy Saga Flx soon...now doing the loan application...

Hesitating now want to take which color...but i prefer Black color but a lot ppl said it is very embarrasing to take care of it...is it true???
embarrassing? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

---
If I got $$$ I buy Inspira since Inspira > all.

whistling.gif
V12Kompressor
post Oct 1 2011, 11:45 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

I have seen 8 FLXs on the road so far and 5 of them are Elegant brown... sleep.gif

This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Oct 1 2011, 11:46 AM
V12Kompressor
post Oct 1 2011, 11:52 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Oct 1 2011, 11:49 AM)
Yah, I am old.

So? whistling.gif

Added on October 1, 2011, 11:54 am
QUOTE(LittleMin @ Oct 1 2011, 11:26 AM)
Anyway, guys,
As i mentioned above I will be climbing genting on nxt week,
Or i shud say few days later,
N my current milleage is 7xxkm, I hvnt do the 1st 1000km service yet,
Frm my location Melaka to KL is around 100++km,

So.....
Should i go service my car b4 going KL,
Or jz wait until come back frm genting baru go do 1000km service for my car??

no need to service first. Pass 100-200km from the initial 1000km is still ok.

This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Oct 1 2011, 11:54 AM
V12Kompressor
post Oct 1 2011, 12:49 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(lowyatsuperman @ Oct 1 2011, 12:46 PM)
Me, too. I am 70+ liao.
for real? huh.gif
V12Kompressor
post Oct 1 2011, 07:43 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(Rafael2011 @ Oct 1 2011, 03:00 PM)
Finally i've decided to choose elegant brown because it's quite unique color...^^...hope i wont regret about this...
Oh yea, welcome to the old man club.

rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(skyspaces @ Oct 1 2011, 03:10 PM)
HI..
My (EX)flx also elegant brown....look old folks if u take standard.......EX just abit bit better....

Added on October 1, 2011, 3:13 pm
HI, im FLX OWNER

ACtually L is for climb hill or down hill?S got power n i can feel 6 gear change....but use in what situation?

planning going genting n cameron hahhahah............
welcome to the old man club too. rclxm9.gif

climb hill use L lo, since need the torque to climb.

and that L is more efficient to climb compared to using SAT mode.

QUOTE(i.Ken @ Oct 1 2011, 05:37 PM)
can i know what the function of iridium denso ?
+50 hp thumbup.gif

Added on October 1, 2011, 7:45 pm
QUOTE(lowyatsuperman @ Oct 1 2011, 07:29 PM)
U mean they can last 20+ years?  hmm.gif
can last 20 years if within 20 years your mileage is less than 100,000 km. haha

This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Oct 1 2011, 07:45 PM
V12Kompressor
post Oct 1 2011, 10:02 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(lowyatsuperman @ Oct 1 2011, 09:59 PM)
What's wrong with the newer gen? My mum's Iswara is 20 yrs old now still kicking. I hope my FLX can last 20 yrs. When I upgrade to Volvo my FLX can use as 2nd car.  tongue.gif
wow, your mom live very long ooh,

you also 70 liao. thumbup.gif
V12Kompressor
post Oct 1 2011, 10:39 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(Itsuki_Kun @ Oct 1 2011, 10:33 PM)
Hi bro & sis, I got 1 quest to ask...

I saw the price list is with tinted price... Is it possible that I don't want include the tinted price...? Thanks
nope, impossible

coz the tint comes directly from the factory.
V12Kompressor
post Oct 1 2011, 10:57 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(Itsuki_Kun @ Oct 1 2011, 10:53 PM)
Awww... Tat's hurt man...  cry.gif

Plan to buy at end of this year..  biggrin.gif

Anyway.. Thank you very much  notworthy.gif
why hurt? huh.gif

V12Kompressor
post Oct 1 2011, 11:12 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(Itsuki_Kun @ Oct 1 2011, 11:09 PM)
Because I don't know what brand of tinted...

but I checked the FC... 1.3 more save than 1.6...  hmm.gif
stock from factory is Safetint. 5 years warranty. If you want to put in your own tint, ask for rebate from your SA then go tint your own preferred tint.
V12Kompressor
post Oct 2 2011, 11:19 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(rajivshm @ Oct 2 2011, 09:16 AM)
any significant/major difference in sound quality if we just change the front speakers n continue to use stock HU?
a bit only, and if yours is only basic model then the difference isn't that noticeable

thats due to all aftermarket HU has enhancement chip built in.

Added on October 2, 2011, 11:21 am
QUOTE(LittleMin @ Oct 2 2011, 03:30 AM)

Added on October 2, 2011, 3:56 am

Guys, do u think it's possible to do a slot like this for our saga BLM?
Wil the aircon hose near the top of the dashboard?
Ok i know it's crazy hahaha, bt i nid a slot like tis for my car PC monitor. biggrin.gif
If you open your glovebox, then look top, you will see thick chrome pipes running across the dashboard. Don't think there is sufficient space to do such mod.

This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Oct 2 2011, 11:21 AM
V12Kompressor
post Oct 2 2011, 04:35 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Oct 2 2011, 03:04 PM)
hmm, maybe price will touch 50k.

hmm.gif

12 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top