126 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V9 ❤, , SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

eddie#16
post Sep 19 2011, 07:03 AM

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Sep 18 2011, 11:28 PM)
ok , tomolo i school, i go ask .

Added on September 18, 2011, 11:37 pmone last question, izit this car's cruise control maximum can cruise at 110km/h only? i ask because my fren's land cruiser is maximum can cruise at 110km/h only.
For long distance travel, I'll normally set to auto cruise and the fastest so far I've set was at 120km/h. Even then, u can still add the speed by pressing the Accelerate button.

However, the moment I saw a lansi Myvi, I'll quit auto cruise and teach it a lesson. brows.gif
XCInspire
post Sep 19 2011, 09:07 AM

QUOTE(alpha_mid @ Sep 19 2011, 02:10 AM)
Shell/Esso is good, try it smile.gif
p/s

hi all my fellow brothers here, long time no see smile.gif all got new poison nih..
Raya over so long di, now only come back?? When coming tt again? I have not seen your new bums leh... You also haven't seen Jack's garang bums...

Cruise control can maintain at any speed above 35km/h (mt is 3rd gear n above) but one should not maintaint above 150 la.. logic wise... smile.gif

Added on September 19, 2011, 9:08 am
QUOTE(eddie#16 @ Sep 19 2011, 07:03 AM)
However, the moment I saw a lansi Myvi, I'll quit auto cruise and teach it a lesson.  brows.gif
Hahaha... this "problem" happens to most of us...

This post has been edited by XCInspire: Sep 19 2011, 09:08 AM
runemastertan
post Sep 19 2011, 09:29 AM

1,221 posts

How do you guys set the autocruise to work?

What I did was press until 40kmph, then press Cruise button. I'll let go of the pedal, but the will slow down. I did the same for 60kmph and it is the same. I wonder if mine is faulty or not
XCInspire
post Sep 19 2011, 09:43 AM

QUOTE(runemastertan @ Sep 19 2011, 09:29 AM)
How do you guys set the autocruise to work?

What I did was press until 40kmph, then press Cruise button. I'll let go of the pedal, but the will slow down. I did the same for 60kmph and it is the same. I wonder if mine is faulty or not
After you press On button (most bottom), green Cruise light will appear. To set speed, you need to press 2nd button "Coast/Set". To cancel you either press the big Cancel button or press brakes... To increase speed by 2.5km/h while cruising, press Acc/Res button; to reduce 2.5km/h, press the Coast/Set button. For more info, pls refer to the manual tongue.gif

runemastertan
post Sep 19 2011, 09:55 AM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Sep 19 2011, 09:43 AM)
After you press On button (most bottom), green Cruise light will appear. To set speed, you need to press 2nd button "Coast/Set". To cancel you either press the big Cancel button or press brakes...  To increase speed by 2.5km/h while cruising, press Acc/Res button; to reduce 2.5km/h, press the Coast/Set button. For more info, pls refer to the manual  tongue.gif
I did refer to the manual, but maybe I didn't quite capture what it says. Thanks a lot. I'll try again later today.
XCInspire
post Sep 19 2011, 10:20 AM

QUOTE(runemastertan @ Sep 19 2011, 09:55 AM)
I did refer to the manual, but maybe I didn't quite capture what it says. Thanks a lot. I'll try again later today.
No prob. Anyway each time you cancel or press brakes, cruise set speed is deactivated, you need to increase to desired speed again then press Coast/Set speed once more. I haven't tried if the Acc/Res (resume?) button yet, maybe it will resume back to your set speed prior to cancel/braking.

On straight roads its relaxing, fc maybe good but for hilly areas, ur fc will increase if you use cruise. Reason is it will acc hard uphills to maintain set speed. If manual, we tend to slowly climb up hills.

XCInspire
post Sep 19 2011, 10:31 AM

QUOTE(Poadster @ Sep 18 2011, 02:21 AM)
U can add an autolock module to the car, it locks when you press the brakes.... we did it in KL arnd RM180 including install....

Also, XCInspire and me added one rocker switch (up/down) to the center console at the square area just below the arm rest, so that the side and rear passenger can lock/unlock the doors easily when driver goes out...

Putting the central lock button at the driver side have no purpose, it is exactly the same as the passengers having to stretch to the driver door to lock/unlock, which defeats the purpose of the lock button....

Maybe XCInspire can post the pic where he put the lock/unlock button....
This the rocker switch at the centre console, for the convenience of your fellow passengers in front or back...

joexoll
post Sep 19 2011, 10:34 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Sep 19 2011, 10:31 AM)
This the rocker switch at the centre console, for the convenience of your fellow passengers in front or back...

will void warranty or not? is there any wire cut for autolock installation?
runemastertan
post Sep 19 2011, 10:41 AM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(joexoll @ Sep 19 2011, 10:34 AM)
will void warranty or not? is there any wire cut for autolock installation?
To add to that, which shop in KL? I have asked Shorty but he reply all my other questions but this
XCInspire
post Sep 19 2011, 10:55 AM

QUOTE(runemastertan @ Sep 19 2011, 10:41 AM)
To add to that,  which shop in KL? I have asked Shorty but he reply all my other questions but this
Warranty void is very subjective depending on SC and what parts you claiming. If this wiring is not related to the part you claiming, unlikely will be an issue. I had this in my old car for past 9 years, no warranty issues, this one I had for last 8 months, sc tak perasaan pun.

I did it at JE Auto in SS2, PJ, they know our wiring di. Cost for brake lock (press brake, all doors lock)is 180-200 c/w this switch (if without cheaper a bit), not sure if price remains after so long.

This post has been edited by XCInspire: Sep 19 2011, 10:57 AM
K3nnYkl82
post Sep 19 2011, 11:00 AM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Sep 19 2011, 10:55 AM)
Warranty void is very subjective depending on SC and what parts you claiming. If this wiring is not related to the part you claiming, unlikely will be an issue. I had this in my old car for past 9 years, no warranty issues, this one I had for last 8 months, sc tak perasaan pun.

I did it at JE Auto in SS2, PJ, they know our wiring di. Cost for brake lock (press brake, all doors lock)is 180-200 c/w this switch (if without cheaper a bit), not sure if price remains after so long.
i doubt the SC knows how to enable our cruise as well tongue.gif
lolz ...
during TT a member complain that they dun even know how to reset the service reminder ... laugh.gif
tanjs87
post Sep 19 2011, 11:03 AM

62 posts

Hello all seniors! Gonna buy Inspira soon. Only 1 problem.... Red or White colour...?

Is it true that the solid white will become yellowish after a period of time?
K3nnYkl82
post Sep 19 2011, 11:09 AM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(tanjs87 @ Sep 19 2011, 11:03 AM)
Hello all seniors! Gonna buy Inspira soon. Only 1 problem.... Red or White colour...?

Is it true that the solid white will become yellowish after a period of time?
if u dun take care it .. yes it will smile.gif
but can polish back geh ...

if u dun wash ur car often .. dun take white smile.gif
XCInspire
post Sep 19 2011, 11:18 AM

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Sep 19 2011, 11:00 AM)
i doubt the SC knows how to enable our cruise as well tongue.gif
lolz ...
during TT a member complain that they dun even know how to reset the service reminder ...  laugh.gif
Its true... I was doing a svc at 16K (dun ask me why) and the sc ppl can reset to 13K next svc reminder!! Even more kheng... hahaha...

This post has been edited by XCInspire: Sep 19 2011, 11:24 AM
kennypotatoes
post Sep 19 2011, 11:26 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(raymondha @ Sep 19 2011, 02:07 AM)
anyone can guid me . i know nothing about car.

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=101...&type=1&theater

my car is white.... i am quite niterestd with this ..but can u tell me whether this is good quality or not ????
Bro, do let me know the price as well....
kennychia@gmail.com

maybe we pasang sama sama. haha

Added on September 19, 2011, 11:33 amwhat brand and price of twiter set you guys installing.

yesterday acce shop intro me JBL twiter around RM200.

and i saw a woofer+amp RM7xx set that could install under front seat. (not like the old time, kotak besar di belakang)

anyone did that???

This post has been edited by kennypotatoes: Sep 19 2011, 11:33 AM
K3nnYkl82
post Sep 19 2011, 11:43 AM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(kennypotatoes @ Sep 19 2011, 11:26 AM)
Bro, do let me know the price as well....
kennychia@gmail.com

maybe we pasang sama sama. haha

Added on September 19, 2011, 11:33 amwhat brand and price of twiter set you guys installing.

yesterday acce shop intro me JBL twiter around RM200.

and i saw a woofer+amp RM7xx set that could install under front seat. (not like the old time, kotak besar di belakang)

anyone did that???
those woofer got long time ago jo .. power so so only.. thats why not many ppl want ...
do like rublik one la..
SnoWFisH
post Sep 19 2011, 11:54 AM

2,250 posts

Wow the rocker switch is useful, for both passenger and driver...
Let's see what additional switches/small devices that we can install

1. headlamp adjuster (PnP)
2. OBD2 module (PnP)
3. Rocker switch for central locking (I assume this one need to tap some wiring)

Thing is, these stuff can be easily installed in Klang Valley, any ideas on where to install these in Penang?

And I wonder is it possible to enable Cruise control on 1.8 CVT? brows.gif

Wanted to wash my car yesterday but thunderstorm whole day pulak...in the end..postpone to nx week ><.

This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Sep 19 2011, 11:54 AM
nzh0920
post Sep 19 2011, 12:15 PM

83 posts

cruise control for 1.8cvt is not a problem ,just like lancer gt early batch no cruise control , after that they install it. may b 1.8cvt owner , can try ask kenny to try whether can buy a paddle shift module can let it work or not, this should be fun.but the question is the paddle shift module connect to ecu or transmission control unit?

This post has been edited by nzh0920: Sep 19 2011, 12:16 PM
underworld
post Sep 19 2011, 12:25 PM

Th3 D3vIL
1,182 posts

why no 1.8cvt come for TT meh ?

those under subwoofer sux . not recommended . get full sub 10inch
SothysSaleShop
post Sep 19 2011, 12:37 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(underworld @ Sep 19 2011, 12:25 PM)
why no 1.8cvt come for TT meh ?

those under subwoofer sux . not recommended . get full sub 10inch
you still dare to ask why ka?? tongue.gif

126 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0840sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:28 PM