6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V9 ❤, , SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

turbocharged
post Sep 22 2011, 10:43 AM

250 posts

guys, any idea what is the price for 4 pcs of original tire price when we trade in?

plan to change tire the moment i get my car.

turbocharged
post Sep 22 2011, 11:22 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(JackNg1985 @ Sep 22 2011, 11:17 AM)
So far among of us get higher Rm1500. but some say base on which rims/tayar you trade in there.
Huh? Only tire can worth so much? Or you mean trade in tire and rim together?

turbocharged
post Sep 22 2011, 11:49 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Sep 22 2011, 11:44 AM)
1 tyre= RM3xx x 5= 1.5k, not a lot leh...still rugi...
QUOTE(JackNg1985 @ Sep 22 2011, 11:47 AM)
Yup rims together with tire. Within 30-45mins (If you choosing new rim Fast) will get a new sport's shoe  brows.gif
now i'm confused tongue.gif

5 tyres = rm1500

4 tyres + rims = rm1500?

wow.....the rim so so worthless?

the tyre worth rm3xx? planning to get yokohama S drive, if the original tyre worth so much(means its good), perhaps i should try the original tyre first.
turbocharged
post Sep 22 2011, 02:56 PM

250 posts

guys the carbon fiber hood is just plug and play right?

the hood is same for both evo x and normal inspira/lancer right?

planning to change hood first then later on only think about the bodykit.
turbocharged
post Sep 22 2011, 03:22 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Sep 22 2011, 03:14 PM)
yes plug and play, but you plan to find original ? heard it cost few k even if it is half cut.
make sure not only the hood if you want, under the hood got some "track" to let to let the water not directly flow on the engine.
nope, found a few selling carbon fiber hood in mudah.

about rm1600 ++. not sure about the details and water channel though biggrin.gif

but very very cool, and if its really light, then it helps in performance too.

WAIT!! if accident, then habis?
turbocharged
post Sep 22 2011, 03:59 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Sep 22 2011, 03:48 PM)
Wah why so many ppl tire burst...Gosh I'm going to go travelling to KL from penang tomorrow @@.

Thing is I"m 400km away from my 1k service now, Should I service the car before I go to KL?
hem, means the CC5 is bad? or the car is too fast for the tire? need something better then?
turbocharged
post Sep 22 2011, 04:21 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Sep 22 2011, 04:14 PM)
ps3 can last longer . since u at klang area there can get below 570 for v12
570 for v12? yawn.gif

18 inches?

for that price, can try goodyear f1 assy. seems very good.
turbocharged
post Sep 22 2011, 04:29 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Sep 22 2011, 04:28 PM)
ya now its Assy 2 , frm germany, not bad also but cost more
or try CSC3 la for 18 inches

biggrin.gif very good, but very expensive.
turbocharged
post Sep 23 2011, 10:51 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(Krepek @ Sep 22 2011, 10:11 PM)
the car is good but proton definitely botched the absorbers and brake... mine have nyek2 sound on all 4 and sounds like its going to break when going into bumpers or taking sharp turns... dumbass proton engineers... they shouldn't have touched anything...
well my fren's 131k civic fd2 has the tiak tiak tiak sound from boot, since the first day he got the car, and the rear tyre roar is so loud, worse than my myvi.

so i'm not surprise at any abnormal sound from any car now biggrin.gif so yea, i wanna buy inspira, lol
turbocharged
post Sep 23 2011, 11:09 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Sep 23 2011, 10:56 AM)
good one turbocharged,

congrats on ur coming ride?
waiting for year end promotion or 2012 car lo. see how's the p1 promotion.

now looking at all the cosmetic mod, lol, i'm so ah beng.
turbocharged
post Sep 23 2011, 11:30 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Sep 23 2011, 11:17 AM)
2012 car got to wait until after feb/march 2012. their current stocks can cover until over this yr tongue.gif
yea, actually waiting for year end sales or new year promotion biggrin.gif

like 5 years warranty + 3 years service + 4-5k discount biggrin.gif

currently discount about 4.5k only, no free service, no extra warranty.
turbocharged
post Sep 23 2011, 11:37 AM

250 posts

anyway,

anyone planned to get a carbon hood/bonnet on their car?

i saw in mudah rm1600++, not sure if its good quality.

or.....just get the real evo x hood, its very very light only. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by turbocharged: Sep 23 2011, 11:38 AM
turbocharged
post Sep 23 2011, 11:40 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Sep 23 2011, 11:38 AM)

Better video of the sound. anyone has this? changed all 4 bushings, happens during night/day/rain/shine

Rear left only.
sounds like the door? latch or rubber rubbing?
turbocharged
post Sep 23 2011, 12:01 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(JackNg1985 @ Sep 23 2011, 11:48 AM)
After you changed then come for TT show us this poison MOD rclxm9.gif
this car can really mod, and....it is so good looking!!!
turbocharged
post Sep 23 2011, 12:05 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Sep 23 2011, 12:03 PM)
ask me. i know .. hahaha ..
1 thing i'm sure of, the door panel is definitely softer than mitsu lancer. i tried to press it, the lancer is rock solid, and the inspira will wobble and flex abit. not that i am complaining.
turbocharged
post Sep 23 2011, 01:21 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(alpha_mid @ Sep 23 2011, 12:52 PM)
adoi my fren, pepsi la...

haha, bdw i went to robert this morning n he offered RM900 for FRP evo hood, sound tempting biggrin.gif
including paint and installation?
turbocharged
post Sep 23 2011, 01:55 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Sep 22 2011, 10:14 PM)
have u changed ur bushings? ive changed mine and same goes to a few bros who has this problem.

Proton shouldn't have act smart and changed the suspension. they have a very good car to rebadge but they had to botch it up
if we change to mitsu lancer's suspension and absorber, so we'll get back the original handling right?

and maybe change the bushing too?
turbocharged
post Sep 23 2011, 02:15 PM

250 posts

hem, actually the civic has a ton of problems.

http://eightgc2.forumup.com/viewforum.php?...mforum=eightgc2
turbocharged
post Sep 23 2011, 03:12 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Sep 23 2011, 02:52 PM)
I was planning to get one, due to the simplicity of washing the filter with water and sun/wind dry...

Pros:
1. Due to the "bigger mesh holes" more air will pass thru and engine gets more oxygen to burn, thus making your engine response better...
2. Cheap cost to buy and maintain: DIY wash and wash anytime you want, using water... can wash every 5K...

Cons (in my opinion)
1. Due to the "bigger mesh", the filter is not as effective in catching dust and other small particles... thus more frequent engine oil change is required as more dust enters the engine....
2. Due to more frequent oil change, the cost of maintaining the engine is higher.... and with more dust, wear and tear could be higher... thus making it more costly in the longer run??

In the end, I went with K&N due to the proven track records and its "oil filtration" catches more dust and dirt than the SS Air Filter... moreover, cleaning can be done DIY with a cleaning kit (RM65 per set, can wash filter for 5 times) or wash at any retailers selling K&N (cheapest I found is RM15 per wash)...
the cleaning kit can easily last you for a few years, mine used for 100000 km, wash every 5k-8k, in my myvi la, maybe smaller filter la.

wash outside not worth la. they just blow only. didnt really wash and soak in the detergent( as provider in the kit)

btw, rm65 is cheap for cleaning kit. last time i bought for rm80

turbocharged
post Sep 23 2011, 04:53 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Sep 23 2011, 02:28 PM)
Just found out that free service means free labour only, not including parts. So for my service today, I pay for the oil filter cost since I brought my own oil to tukar. Total damage is about RM30++. My SA manager say he will go find some proton voucher for me so that I can reduce the price of the parts when I go service next time.

Seriously guys, Honda Stream back bumper how much ya? I got qoutes from potong shop 5k-6k for 1 bumper  shocking.gif
rm5000-6000 ask insurance company to pay lo

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0495sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:43 PM