7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V9 ❤, , SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

XCInspire
post Sep 19 2011, 05:01 PM

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Sep 19 2011, 04:57 PM)
350 is package from mitsubishi, but you drive inspira they wont bird you.
Why you never wait for her to go ask the manager? Will she call you back? Got money dun want to earn meh? They are running a business, not a butthurt club.

XCInspire
post Sep 19 2011, 05:05 PM

QUOTE(sleed @ Sep 19 2011, 04:56 PM)
Those who missed the Inspira TT last 2 weeks

nearly got into police roadblock  biggrin.gif

Nice pictures wor... last week tt more cars.. 14... Casuall tt also can garner so many members di.. hehehe...

XCInspire
post Sep 19 2011, 07:02 PM

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Sep 19 2011, 06:40 PM)
har. i din answer ar? okie bow i answer lo haha

as xcinspire say void or not is very sub

p.s can be donw. but swtich i thought of using a smaller piece of swtich but also same dezign. slightly.smaller

p.s gud news for pipx XD
Too small switch not too convenient and hard to find to press di.... Can I collect royalties from you for this idea?? Or maybe get free gift?? Hahaha...

XCInspire
post Sep 20 2011, 12:52 AM

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Sep 20 2011, 12:48 AM)
CMI .. i am working out with the cable owner for a package including all those ITEMS ..
he his trying to get cheaper stocks ...
will update u guys .. PM me if interested..
price range shd be around 400 ~ 450 ..(if can get cheaper stock will give cheaper la of coz) ..
that is for 1.8 MT ...

1.8 CVT is cheaper due to less one switch ..
Dun charge your fellow brothers so high la for the flashing..smile.gif

Added on September 20, 2011, 12:56 am
QUOTE(T630 @ Sep 20 2011, 12:05 AM)
alright, need 3 more...  sweat.gif
How much? Is he supplying the apps? If He can get one for Nokia symbian then I confirm want else no point if I can't use. Ask him if can return if not working with my phone? Thanks.

This post has been edited by XCInspire: Sep 20 2011, 12:56 AM
XCInspire
post Sep 20 2011, 10:45 AM

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Sep 20 2011, 09:54 AM)
bro .. ya .. im not planning to charge high .. but cable not belong to me ... sad.gif ..
have to pay some to the owner 1 ma ...
Yes, we know who you loan this cable from. If you plan to do more ecu fiddling, u can get ur own cable then charge fellow members to cover back the cable cost, then make some money. After all you got the brains and by right $$ shoud go to you smile.gif

Added on September 20, 2011, 10:55 am
QUOTE(ikeken @ Sep 20 2011, 10:22 AM)
Hi peeps,

Wanna ask some questions about Inspira.

Which spec is better in terms of performance and future enhancement in performance; 1.8 MT or 2.0?

1.8 4B10 engine higher rev? I know manual transmission lose less power when shifting gear but 2.0 have 10 extra hp.

Was thinking if that 10 hp is minimal and if 1.8 go for mod, can it match 2.0 with similar mod?

And I'm thinking should I get the car now or wait it out. Cz the economy is volatile now and my concern if I wait it out is that the parts will be locally made and thus lower quality..

Please advice sifu sifu sekalian  notworthy.gif
If you are into performance and mods, get the manual. Else 2.0 is powerful enough for all occasions.

If you are a fast shifter, then u may be able to keep up with 2.0... but what is the point? Roads ain't built for drag racing.

All boils down to what you want and what you need. If you wanna wait, there is a R3 version coming out dunno when but will cost more..

This post has been edited by XCInspire: Sep 20 2011, 10:55 AM
XCInspire
post Sep 20 2011, 11:19 AM

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Sep 20 2011, 10:57 AM)
ya .. i am planning too smile.gif ..
saw some cheaper one in EBay .... lolz ..
my wife was asking me to buy 1 too .. if not too expensive ...

if i got it ... i can give much cheaper flash to u all biggrin.gif
its just my interest in coding biggrin.gif
Bravo, thats the spirit! Support! rclxms.gif

XCInspire
post Sep 20 2011, 11:57 AM

QUOTE(ikeken @ Sep 20 2011, 11:44 AM)
Well, I know drag racing auto will win as they wont miss a gear. I'm thinking if in future I wanna mod the car a little which is more versatile.

Think auto cars mod not very responsive? (I mean simple mod like open pod, not camshaft changing)

Auto is convenient while driving in city but lack of fun when u have empty winding roads at night. (Which I think can partly be offset by the pedal shifting?). And currently I'm driving manual so Im sure I will miss manual transmission but if auto can more than compensate in performance (and the pedal shift to be fun in a way too) then would consider the 2.0.

Is the pedal shift anyway near manual shifting? In terms of responsiveness and feel?
Yes. I drove manual for many years too.. the paddle shifts come real close to it, and I use it very often.. brows.gif Winding roads, etc, not an issue.

Simple mod can be done, like air filter, exhaust 4-2-1, throttle booster, etc... However if u plan to put on turbo, then pls go for manual. The cvt was not built for high boost sudden pulls.

XCInspire
post Sep 20 2011, 12:22 PM

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Sep 20 2011, 12:17 PM)
I thought our engine not suitable for turbo cuz our engine is high compression engine...
Speedworks selling low boost turbo package for 1.8MT for 9K... anyone going for it? Get ready to visit workshop very often after that.. and yes, warranty definately void, cannot lari di.

XCInspire
post Sep 20 2011, 03:21 PM

QUOTE(DM3 @ Sep 20 2011, 02:25 PM)
pip, not goin to resort world sg ar?
DM3 sponsor ah? If yes, all of us convoy down to sg this weekend...

XCInspire
post Sep 20 2011, 04:09 PM

QUOTE(fremont88 @ Sep 20 2011, 03:53 PM)
whats a good brake pad to upgrade to? i am planning to change mine when the time comes, but i do not want stock OEM pads anymore..

not looking for performance pads, but one that is better than stock, and reliable...
Go back a few pages... Rublik upgraded to RS braided hose & Endless pads for front, Project Mu for rear... Damage? RM1300... You should then upgrade the brake oil too...

XCInspire
post Sep 20 2011, 04:19 PM

QUOTE(fremont88 @ Sep 20 2011, 04:14 PM)
i saw that....but i am looking at pads only for now......for daily use, but want better than stock.....

any comments on bendix metal king titanium?
Think its ok, but if pads too tough n disc still stock, ur disc will makan also... What is the temp rating?

Klg ppl belanja us tt this week... tapau BKT!!

XCInspire
post Sep 20 2011, 06:07 PM

QUOTE(raymondha @ Sep 20 2011, 05:54 PM)
this month mah only discount 2500, lo .. 3 years warranty, 2 years service lo. then othe ruseless free gift.

if u get discount like 4000 .. mostly no service+warranty lo

Added on September 20, 2011, 5:55 pmoh ya, i got one question.. i haven do the security tint. they provide me one security tint voucher worth 300 , in uptown coolworld. worth or not ? i sitll need to top up ah??  what security tint is recommended?  dont be costy one. thanks.
Please do not waste money changing Inspira existing Ecotint. Worth more than 2K and its already securty tint 6mil. Don't tell me now Inspira don't come with any tinting anymore??

XCInspire
post Sep 20 2011, 06:13 PM

QUOTE(raymondha @ Sep 20 2011, 06:08 PM)
yup, my inspira only eco-tint...  my agent ask me go and do the security tint ooo.. she said my inspira got no security tint at all.
Your SA dunno nuts what she is selling... She is just trying to get commission from this Coolworld. Ecotint that comes with Inspira IS SECURITY tint.

6mil is the thickness of the film. Most are only 2 mil, some are 4 mil security film, Ecotint is 6mil!

This post has been edited by XCInspire: Sep 20 2011, 06:14 PM
XCInspire
post Sep 21 2011, 09:11 AM

QUOTE(ejan_ @ Sep 20 2011, 08:33 PM)
for tinting, for me 2nd layer is ok... if any problem, removed 2nd layer and go claim.. if can't claim, let it be or install new tinted film.. many promotion out there..

warranty should be not major issue for tinted film.. unless u modified engine/gearbox/electrical..
Ejan, that depends on what quality 2nd layer tint you put. Some stick so hard that it removes both layers when one tries to remove. In the end habis $$ down the drain like bro Zul (who bumped into JPJ roadblock), his 2nd layer could not be removed on its own, affected ecotint layer too. The warranty mentioned here is the Ecotint 5 yr warranty.

This security is not those super hard type, in event of fire you can use all your mighty strength to break. You can also break the front windscreen that is about 2-4mil if not mistaken. Side is thicker because robberies often smash side windows to gain access to steal. There is however 1 brand that is super hard, that might trap you. Will not mention brands here, u can google.

Added on September 21, 2011, 9:14 am
QUOTE(ckk125 @ Sep 20 2011, 10:03 PM)
inspira uses iridium plug to start with.
Yes, Inspira uses Iridium plugs. Only need to change at 100K km svc.

This post has been edited by XCInspire: Sep 21 2011, 09:14 AM
XCInspire
post Sep 21 2011, 10:44 AM

QUOTE(zuladha @ Sep 21 2011, 10:05 AM)
New permanent speed traps  camera:

PLUS South Bound (ke Selatan):

*Under the bridge before Mint hotel, Sg Besi Toll. 80km/h only!
*Under the newly constructed bridge at 289.0km, before Nilai North junction.

Elite Central Link East/North Bound:

*Below the bridge before USJ/Hicom junction at 10.5km.

NKVE East/North Bound:

*Below bridge at Damansara Junction, 17.5km

Klang:

*Dual carriageway between Klang and Port Klang. Towards Klang direction, at about 13km mile stone. 70km/h only!

Kesas East Bound:

*Under the bridge at 44.8km, downhill run after Puchong junction.

Kesas West Bound:

*At Sg Besi side of East Bound Toll. Kuala LumpurCity
*Jalan Duta; below the flyover at the Damansara junction, 70km/h zone.

HAVE A SAFE JOURNEY
Thanks for the tips.. Is it the new HD speed trap camera? Now it detects speed from 0 - 320km/h! No escaping... They have mobile units that is hand carried, so could be anywhere now.. trigger happy shooting us sad.gif

XCInspire
post Sep 21 2011, 10:48 AM

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Sep 21 2011, 10:42 AM)
Well, given the price range of the Inspira, it falls nicely into the range of Vios, NGL, City, or even the ford fiesta (ignoring the fact that its all different car segments).

Thus, the mentality, you pay so high why go for Proton? Go for Japanese car for the same price la?

Little did they know that you are actually getting a RM40k Discount for a Lancer EX tongue.gif
Some ppl will never buy a cheaper BATA sneakers although could be relabelled Nike/Addidas/Reebok. Want facey ma...

XCInspire
post Sep 21 2011, 10:50 AM

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Sep 21 2011, 10:47 AM)
That means they are finally using Radar detection....on a wide-scale basis....
Oh man, never agree with the implementation of speed limits in the first place sad.gif. Some ppl slow some fast, sure accident la...Even western countries do away with the speed limit on freeway already.
Radar? Thought they using laser by now. Radar is old tech no? Radar can be detected by those gadgets, Laser cannot.

XCInspire
post Sep 21 2011, 10:52 AM

QUOTE(sleed @ Sep 21 2011, 10:48 AM)
as far as i know they are using the mobile camera. and their mobile camera can capture as far as 1km and up to 200kmh. Autofocus 3.2mp camera from USA. Last time i did survey about their brand new speed cameras. There were no fixed speed cameras in malaysia.
Sleed, go read The Star newspaper today... front page. New cameras for polici...

Yes, there are some locations with fixed cameras, the famous one is the one under Elite highway near Mofaz go kart track... Go slow and take a look next time u pass there. A fellow forumer got so many samans already and posted it in V8...

XCInspire
post Sep 21 2011, 10:54 AM

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Sep 21 2011, 10:52 AM)
If laser means mobile device already right? I don't think they will install laser speed detectors permanently.
Mobile ones are laser, under the bridge ones I'm not sure... Will not work during rain due to raindrops distorting laser but can work at night...

XCInspire
post Sep 21 2011, 11:00 AM

QUOTE(sleed @ Sep 21 2011, 10:54 AM)
Thanks for the links, yes, they are using this mobile unit now. Got laser anti jamming too.. so dun go put funny devices or hang CDs... hahaha... Uh oh, got weather mode now... rain or shine also kena...

This post has been edited by XCInspire: Sep 21 2011, 11:02 AM

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:19 AM