7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V9 ❤, , SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

XCInspire
post Sep 14 2011, 05:48 PM

QUOTE(fremont88 @ Sep 14 2011, 05:33 PM)
Xcinspire already explained very clearly. Save me the trouble. Lol.

Btw, warranty 3 mths for the crack they restored.
Seen them do so many times on my windscreen now expert di... Good business, one car 140, 10 cars a day 1400 x 26 days = $36K+ and 1 man show, just pay shop rent n utility bills, & the special liquid... Hmm.. I should start this side business...

XCInspire
post Sep 15 2011, 10:51 AM

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Sep 15 2011, 10:31 AM)
just check the fuel mapping for low and high octane .. i assume 95 for low and 97 for high ..
the AFR only different when above 5k rpm ... lower then that is the same...
so it is logic to think that if u drive normally ... 95 n 97 no differences in FC ..
but if u drive like JackNg ... go for Ron97 .. haha
Correct! The daredevil who redlines every at gear shift... dunno chasing what... Time perhaps.

XCInspire
post Sep 15 2011, 02:48 PM

QUOTE(fremont88 @ Sep 15 2011, 02:20 PM)
before and after....could it be better, to those that have experience (e.g. xcinspire tongue.gif)

[attachmentid=2436285]
Yes, could be better. I had one like that, now complete gone, left 1 titik only. I went to this shop in section 19 PJ, up the hill near that famous curry house... not dr cermin franchise.

XCInspire
post Sep 15 2011, 02:51 PM

QUOTE(DM3 @ Sep 15 2011, 02:42 PM)
can fight with 1.8 MT by 0.02 sec tongue.gif
You will see a lot of postings in myvi thread... I smoked another Ins last nite... eat Ins for breakfast lunch dinner, even supper... hahaha...

XCInspire
post Sep 15 2011, 02:54 PM

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Sep 15 2011, 02:50 PM)
with this engine i think myvi can easy 180km/h already,but i think can get 20hp to 30hp by flash ecu, cause now only 101hp maximum power, look at city 125hp max.

but in myvi 180km/h and inspira 180km/h is different, i tried one times in vivia 165km/h , just like gtr in 300km/h , the car even in straight flat road also jump jump jump.
Precisely... small car is lighter, chassis softer, somehow the NVH is of diff class no matter how many layers of dynamat they put in, UR they install or coilevers they change. Chassis is the main basis to begin with. Waja had a superb chassis that many jap cars still fail to emulate.

XCInspire
post Sep 15 2011, 02:57 PM

QUOTE(Matrix @ Sep 15 2011, 02:55 PM)
LOL...very easy...just read the specs of the VLT for front....JPJ rule is 70% VLT...means must be more than 70% light can pass through. For side is 50%...you can find it at JPJ website....as i said before JPJ NEVER APPROVE any tints. Also take into consideration the windows...if the tint is ngam-ngam 70%, also failed, because if they do a check on the spot, a few % will be block by the windshield and windows itself.

I can GUARANTEED your SA tok cok. If not, ask him show JPJ APPROVAL FOR TINTMASTER XXX Model Tint!!!!
Hahaha.. I had the VKool JPJ approval letter once c/w letter head but I think its doubious... pay $$$, can get di... but officially they cannot state that on their website.

XCInspire
post Sep 15 2011, 03:03 PM

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Sep 15 2011, 03:00 PM)
no la i wait u to flash my inspira ecu  tongue.gif
what i mean is new myvi still quite lot room to imporve the HP, because perodua setting more like a conservative/ecornomy setting.

may b more few month come out MYVI RS (RS because yellow color let me think its related to megana rs,LOL)
Wei, you all know what you doing with ur ecu codes or not? Sekali messed up susah lor... Octo is not in this line either, all trial error.. Tabik u all la... haha...

XCInspire
post Sep 15 2011, 03:45 PM

QUOTE(Matrix @ Sep 15 2011, 03:38 PM)
You DIY?? Dang...where was that installation photo somebody post previously...must dig dig....

I go down now and see receptionist see got arrived or not...
Come tt we teach u la.. kacang only... Cannot intercom receptionist meh? Need to walk down? Must be pretty... hahaha...

XCInspire
post Sep 15 2011, 04:57 PM

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Sep 15 2011, 04:30 PM)
dun have ..

our chiplak 1 ...  biggrin.gif

original lancer (not malaysia) .. their bluetooth module is control by the CAN BUS . the module is inside the dashboard.. and the mic is located on the reading lights area. thus this module only can work..

our chiplak clarion is all in one .. the bluetooth is within the HU itself ...
Ours not chiplak lol.. Its on the HU itself. Their HU does not hv dedicated buttons like ours. Just different. Btw, our Clarion HU sound sounds better than the local lancer HU. However do not compare to the US Rocksford system la...

XCInspire
post Sep 15 2011, 05:58 PM

QUOTE(Matrix @ Sep 15 2011, 05:16 PM)
i drive my Savvy to join tomolo can?? LOL. Of course can lar....
Can, then I fix the switch to your Savvy....

Added on September 15, 2011, 5:59 pm
QUOTE(kennypotatoes @ Sep 15 2011, 05:26 PM)
Oh, like tat I know liao!!!

Behind Quill Buiding, The BMW showbroom there..
White Town kopitiam...

Added on September 15, 2011, 5:38 pmKLANGster....
who going???

We occupied 3 lane NKVE sama sama buat gila..
Correct. Old Town White Coffee.... Who from Klang? Underworld, Kenny,....

This post has been edited by XCInspire: Sep 15 2011, 05:59 PM
XCInspire
post Sep 17 2011, 07:00 PM

QUOTE(rublik @ Sep 17 2011, 05:54 PM)
today installed at kakimotor sunway:

1. ProRS steel braided brake line
2. Endless SSS front brake pads
3. Project Mu bestop rear pads (wanted endless but no stock)

At the moments braking is good but need to break in the pads first
Nice meeting up to see the mods installed. Btw we manage to poison Dessimo to buy the knn! Not only him, Poadster too... Ha ha ha...

Good tt we had last night. So many came. Hope to see more as the number of Inspira grows. Btw where was the IT expert?

Added on September 17, 2011, 7:08 pm
QUOTE(Pip_X @ Sep 17 2011, 05:56 PM)
Back from Senaxis, the fker wash car scratched my hood big big scar!
Only realized it once i'm back home!
FFFFFFF!!!
Most of us decline the free care wash after seeing how they wash. Go claim from them la..

This post has been edited by XCInspire: Sep 17 2011, 07:08 PM
XCInspire
post Sep 18 2011, 10:35 PM

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Sep 18 2011, 10:19 PM)
shd be working d smile.gif
but no brake switch to test it out ... let otroman do the testing smile.gif
Congrats! Our ecu sifu. Hope you will share this with our fellow brothers here...

Only things is need to buy brake, clutch and cruise control panel. For mt u need clutch switch as one will tend to press clutch first when slowing down instead of brakes.

Added on September 18, 2011, 10:49 pm
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Sep 18 2011, 10:19 PM)
shd be working d smile.gif
but no brake switch to test it out ... let otroman do the testing smile.gif
Congrats! Our ecu sifu. Hope you will share this with our fellow brothers here...

Only things is need to buy brake, clutch and cruise control panel. For mt u need clutch switch as one will tend to press clutch first when slowing down instead of brakes.

This post has been edited by XCInspire: Sep 18 2011, 10:49 PM
XCInspire
post Sep 19 2011, 09:07 AM

QUOTE(alpha_mid @ Sep 19 2011, 02:10 AM)
Shell/Esso is good, try it smile.gif
p/s

hi all my fellow brothers here, long time no see smile.gif all got new poison nih..
Raya over so long di, now only come back?? When coming tt again? I have not seen your new bums leh... You also haven't seen Jack's garang bums...

Cruise control can maintain at any speed above 35km/h (mt is 3rd gear n above) but one should not maintaint above 150 la.. logic wise... smile.gif

Added on September 19, 2011, 9:08 am
QUOTE(eddie#16 @ Sep 19 2011, 07:03 AM)
However, the moment I saw a lansi Myvi, I'll quit auto cruise and teach it a lesson.  brows.gif
Hahaha... this "problem" happens to most of us...

This post has been edited by XCInspire: Sep 19 2011, 09:08 AM
XCInspire
post Sep 19 2011, 09:43 AM

QUOTE(runemastertan @ Sep 19 2011, 09:29 AM)
How do you guys set the autocruise to work?

What I did was press until 40kmph, then press Cruise button. I'll let go of the pedal, but the will slow down. I did the same for 60kmph and it is the same. I wonder if mine is faulty or not
After you press On button (most bottom), green Cruise light will appear. To set speed, you need to press 2nd button "Coast/Set". To cancel you either press the big Cancel button or press brakes... To increase speed by 2.5km/h while cruising, press Acc/Res button; to reduce 2.5km/h, press the Coast/Set button. For more info, pls refer to the manual tongue.gif

XCInspire
post Sep 19 2011, 10:20 AM

QUOTE(runemastertan @ Sep 19 2011, 09:55 AM)
I did refer to the manual, but maybe I didn't quite capture what it says. Thanks a lot. I'll try again later today.
No prob. Anyway each time you cancel or press brakes, cruise set speed is deactivated, you need to increase to desired speed again then press Coast/Set speed once more. I haven't tried if the Acc/Res (resume?) button yet, maybe it will resume back to your set speed prior to cancel/braking.

On straight roads its relaxing, fc maybe good but for hilly areas, ur fc will increase if you use cruise. Reason is it will acc hard uphills to maintain set speed. If manual, we tend to slowly climb up hills.

XCInspire
post Sep 19 2011, 10:31 AM

QUOTE(Poadster @ Sep 18 2011, 02:21 AM)
U can add an autolock module to the car, it locks when you press the brakes.... we did it in KL arnd RM180 including install....

Also, XCInspire and me added one rocker switch (up/down) to the center console at the square area just below the arm rest, so that the side and rear passenger can lock/unlock the doors easily when driver goes out...

Putting the central lock button at the driver side have no purpose, it is exactly the same as the passengers having to stretch to the driver door to lock/unlock, which defeats the purpose of the lock button....

Maybe XCInspire can post the pic where he put the lock/unlock button....
This the rocker switch at the centre console, for the convenience of your fellow passengers in front or back...

XCInspire
post Sep 19 2011, 10:55 AM

QUOTE(runemastertan @ Sep 19 2011, 10:41 AM)
To add to that,  which shop in KL? I have asked Shorty but he reply all my other questions but this
Warranty void is very subjective depending on SC and what parts you claiming. If this wiring is not related to the part you claiming, unlikely will be an issue. I had this in my old car for past 9 years, no warranty issues, this one I had for last 8 months, sc tak perasaan pun.

I did it at JE Auto in SS2, PJ, they know our wiring di. Cost for brake lock (press brake, all doors lock)is 180-200 c/w this switch (if without cheaper a bit), not sure if price remains after so long.

This post has been edited by XCInspire: Sep 19 2011, 10:57 AM
XCInspire
post Sep 19 2011, 11:18 AM

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Sep 19 2011, 11:00 AM)
i doubt the SC knows how to enable our cruise as well tongue.gif
lolz ...
during TT a member complain that they dun even know how to reset the service reminder ...  laugh.gif
Its true... I was doing a svc at 16K (dun ask me why) and the sc ppl can reset to 13K next svc reminder!! Even more kheng... hahaha...

This post has been edited by XCInspire: Sep 19 2011, 11:24 AM
XCInspire
post Sep 19 2011, 03:58 PM

QUOTE(mrashidi @ Sep 19 2011, 03:44 PM)
No. problem bro.. I stay in shah alam.. work at bkt jalil..
Eh, I stay in shah alam too... haha.. kenny fr klang.. so all nearby... How much your alpine?

XCInspire
post Sep 19 2011, 04:39 PM

QUOTE(mrashidi @ Sep 19 2011, 04:04 PM)
err.. RM+-900.. hehehhehehe
Ouch.. the price sounds very bujang to me...

Sh@rty, Steelmate berapa?

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0439sec    0.09    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:10 AM