126 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V9 ❤, , SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

ckk125
post Sep 22 2011, 09:58 PM

649 posts

This is the sound that is from the rear left..0.05 onwards, it sounds more harsh in reality. happened to a few owners already. it is from the rear left, and unlike the nyek nyek sound, this will persist even during night or day, rain or shine.

Definately my last proton.
Krepek
post Sep 22 2011, 10:11 PM

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Sep 22 2011, 09:58 PM)

This is the sound that is from the rear left..0.05 onwards, it sounds more harsh in reality. happened to a few owners already. it is from the rear left, and unlike the nyek nyek sound, this will persist even during night or day, rain or shine.

the car is good but proton definitely botched the absorbers and brake... mine have nyek2 sound on all 4 and sounds like its going to break when going into bumpers or taking sharp turns... dumbass proton engineers... they shouldn't have touched anything...
ckk125
post Sep 22 2011, 10:14 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(Krepek @ Sep 22 2011, 10:11 PM)
the car is good but proton definitely botched the absorbers and brake... mine have nyek2 sound on all 4 and sounds like its going to break when going into bumpers or taking sharp turns... dumbass proton engineers... they shouldn't have touched anything...
have u changed ur bushings? ive changed mine and same goes to a few bros who has this problem.

Proton shouldn't have act smart and changed the suspension. they have a very good car to rebadge but they had to botch it up
Krepek
post Sep 22 2011, 10:32 PM

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Sep 22 2011, 10:14 PM)
have u changed ur bushings? ive changed mine and same goes to a few bros who has this problem.

Proton shouldn't have act smart and changed the suspension. they have a very good car to rebadge but they had to botch it up
can we actually apply for warranty since the absorbers are actually faulty?...
ckk125
post Sep 22 2011, 10:34 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(Krepek @ Sep 22 2011, 10:32 PM)
the problem is we dont know if it is the absorber or anything else.

u changed ur bushings already?
zuladha
post Sep 22 2011, 10:39 PM

QUOTE(Krepek @ Sep 22 2011, 11:32 PM)
not absorber problem, I already change absorber to H/L soft hard. But the nyek nyek sound still there.
ckk125
post Sep 22 2011, 10:41 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(zuladha @ Sep 22 2011, 10:39 PM)
not absorber problem, I already change absorber to H/L soft hard. But the nyek nyek sound still there.
the nyek nyek sound is due to the stabiliser bar bushings. get them changed and it'll be gone.

this problem is a different one
Krepek
post Sep 22 2011, 11:05 PM

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Sep 22 2011, 10:41 PM)
the nyek nyek sound is due to the stabiliser bar bushings. get them changed and it'll be gone.

this problem is a different one
demmit...dun have the time to change yet... went for 20k service a few weeks ago but they say the bushings no stock... this is really getting on my nerves....
raymondha
post Sep 22 2011, 11:33 PM

2,796 posts

any one can recommend the 3 layer polish?

sleed
post Sep 22 2011, 11:44 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(raymondha @ Sep 22 2011, 11:33 PM)
any one can recommend the 3 layer polish?
go to cars... workmanship really good. i did it for my mum black nissan xtrail and my wax for my inspira. dont want to do 3 layer since my paint is new and always wax 3 months once
SnoWFisH
post Sep 22 2011, 11:52 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(ah_ken @ Sep 22 2011, 09:10 PM)
I just done my 1k service at Seremban senawang.
they change oil, oil filter and gasket for me. total RM171.20.

usually how much u all service your car?
after 1k service my car engine become more quiet compare last time.
You paid for ur service or what? I tot its suppose to be free service on parts and labour?
TSah_ken
post Sep 23 2011, 12:06 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Sep 23 2011, 12:52 AM)
You paid for ur service or what? I tot its suppose to be free service on parts and labour?
cause before the salesman cheat me, i got the car first week of aug. then the girl said promotion changed.
so dont give me free service. sad.gif
sleed
post Sep 23 2011, 12:20 AM

41 posts

Headlamp Levelling Switch Update 5
1. I have successfully ordered the headlamp levelling switch 2 units on 19 Sept 2011 and 4 units on 21 Sept 2011.

2. I will be going to book another round at different workshop tomorrow for those the remaining booking headlamp levelling switch.

Here is the order list at the following sequence:
1. 0172000xxx sleed – RM 50 deposited successfully (1 unit).
2. 0122929xxx generalhong – RM 50 deposited successfully (1 unit).
3. 0162077xxx RahXeph0n - RM 50 deposited successfully (1 unit).
4. 0125918xxx ckk125 - RM 100 deposited successfully (1 unit).
5. 0133693xxx asdasd - RM 100 deposit (awaiting interbank transfer - 1 unit).
6. 0192817xxx teho88 – RM 50 deposit (awaiting interbank transfer – 1 unit).
7. 0123317xxx hann2 - RM 200 deposited successfully (2 units).
8. ????????? gagak_84 - RM 50 deposit (going to bank later and check since using bank book - 1 unit)

Other parts
The double slide armrest is selling for RM 220.
The MIVEC original engine cover is selling for RM 120.
These parts can be collected on this coming Saturday, 24 September 2011. Advance booking is required.

This post has been edited by sleed: Sep 23 2011, 10:08 AM
SnoWFisH
post Sep 23 2011, 12:47 AM

2,250 posts

aiyak so sad to hear that sad.gif. Then are u still going to continue ur service at Proton SC or go 3rd party liao?
nzh0920
post Sep 23 2011, 01:06 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Sep 22 2011, 09:58 PM)

ckk is this sound happen when you pass bump?
Poadster
post Sep 23 2011, 03:37 AM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Sep 22 2011, 03:49 PM)
come kl also can service 1 ma ..
sunday they got open 1 .
Bro, which Proton SC is open on Sunday????

Added on September 23, 2011, 3:38 am
QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Sep 23 2011, 12:47 AM)
aiyak so sad to hear that sad.gif. Then are u still going to continue ur service at Proton SC or go 3rd party liao?
Sadly you will still need to send your car to a Proton SC while warranty period to qualify for warranty.... else they can void it....

This post has been edited by Poadster: Sep 23 2011, 03:38 AM
TSah_ken
post Sep 23 2011, 07:33 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Sep 23 2011, 01:47 AM)
yalo.. actually i am very angry that time. but no choice la.. the salesman also fight with the girl.
I still send to proton SC because else will void the warranty.~ sad.gif

QUOTE(Poadster @ Sep 23 2011, 04:37 AM)
Bro, which Proton SC is open on Sunday????

Added on September 23, 2011, 3:38 am
Sadly you will still need to send your car to a Proton SC while warranty period to qualify for warranty.... else they can void it....
Yea, during warranty period have to send back to Proton SC, but the SC i go quite good.. but i dont know the price is ok or not. But when they service we cant see, I saw some of member here can stand beside and see what they do right?
They just bring my car inside, told me need 5L oil. the receipt also didn't state the price clearly. just total.
during the time i waiting they still bancur tea for me. haha.. dont know counting on my service or not. laugh.gif
He told me is free labour, just pay for part only.
SUSMatrix
post Sep 23 2011, 07:33 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(ah_ken @ Sep 23 2011, 12:06 AM)
cause before the salesman cheat me, i got the car first week of aug. then the girl said promotion changed.
so dont give me free service.  sad.gif
You should complain...the promotion is locked in based on when you make your payment....not when you received the car. Write to Proton HQ with all your purchase documents.
ckk125
post Sep 23 2011, 08:05 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Sep 23 2011, 01:06 AM)
ckk is this sound happen when you pass bump?
ya..or enter pot hole. mine changed bushing already
SUSMatrix
post Sep 23 2011, 08:57 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Sep 23 2011, 08:05 AM)
ya..or enter pot hole. mine changed bushing already
Mine changes bushing also the same, going to complain next service...

126 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:23 PM