isn't it the same as G53SW?
Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATIONS?, V13, Kindly FOLLOW the FORMAT TQ~!
Sep 20 2011, 12:07 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
22,158 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Singapore |
isn't it the same as G53SW?
Sep 20 2011, 12:07 PM
14,813 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Compared to other model like N55SF
This post has been edited by lee_what2004: Sep 20 2011, 12:08 PM |
Sep 20 2011, 12:09 PM
yeah but it needs to deal with more heat as well...
Sep 20 2011, 12:43 PM
1,173 posts Joined: Aug 2010 From: Malaysia |
hi, i am back, but i need help on another different type of notebook..
tablet PC. Any recommendation for budget of 2.5k - 3.5k? |
Sep 20 2011, 12:51 PM
Fujitsu TH550 or TH580 ?
Sep 20 2011, 01:00 PM
Acer Iconia reliability okay?
Added on September 20, 2011, 1:08 pmI was hoping to get something like this : http://www.acer.com.my/ac/en/MY/content/model/LX.RF702.059 This post has been edited by jusjus88: Sep 20 2011, 01:08 PM |
Sep 20 2011, 01:13 PM
That one I'm not familiar
Sep 20 2011, 01:18 PM
is that really a tablet?
u won't want to type on it... the keyboard part is a touch screen as well... |
Sep 20 2011, 02:32 PM
1,770 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(jusjus88 @ Sep 20 2011, 12:43 PM) hi, i am back, but i need help on another different type of notebook.. http://www.fujitsu.com/hk/services/computi...h550/specs.htmltablet PC. Any recommendation for budget of 2.5k - 3.5k? RRP = RM3199,right now come with upgrade to 6GB RAM & upgrade to 3rd year Limited Regional Warranty & free Fujitsu Backpack |
Sep 20 2011, 02:35 PM
120 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: the end of the world |
Sep 20 2011, 02:37 PM
The G53Sx has the better GPU..
Mainly depends how much you want to spends, DV6 should be the cheapest, but only 1 year international.. |
Sep 20 2011, 02:56 PM
hehe thank you sifu lee and astria!
Sep 20 2011, 05:11 PM
8 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
hello sifu, i recently had decided to buy the Asus n55sf but suddenly a friend introduced me to the Asus A43TA...im tempted because of the quad core and dual graphic card but honestly i dont know much abt A43TA yet... is it advisable to buy the n55sf or the A43T? i use my pc for projects, movies songs and games and i have high demand for quality...hope sifu can compare the 2 laptops for me...tq very much...
Sep 20 2011, 05:46 PM
2,702 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: P8X-86A |
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Sep 19 2011, 10:25 PM) in term of light gaming, blackshot consider light gaming right? the dell inspiron 14R i3 vs asus e-450 with ati 6320?QUOTE(rohit12 @ Sep 20 2011, 12:38 AM) well which model of asus are you exactly comparing to inspiron..also tell screen size..inspiron has 13.3 14.1 and 15.6 inch variant dell 14RQUOTE(astria @ Sep 20 2011, 08:02 AM) with such general qn i can only give u a general answer... Dell has one of the best (and also the most expensive) warranty service, where the technician would come to ur place to fix it after simple diagnoses over the phone, while Asus has 2yrs int'l warranty by default, and pick up service if u need to get it serviced... generally most ppl will say that Asus has overall better quality... but Dell allows u to customize the laptop to the way u like... |
Sep 20 2011, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(rockgod07 @ Sep 20 2011, 05:11 PM) hello sifu, i recently had decided to buy the Asus n55sf but suddenly a friend introduced me to the Asus A43TA...im tempted because of the quad core and dual graphic card but honestly i dont know much abt A43TA yet... is it advisable to buy the n55sf or the A43T? i use my pc for projects, movies songs and games and i have high demand for quality...hope sifu can compare the 2 laptops for me...tq very much... Asynchronous CrossFire is still not too mature.. the potential is there, but a lot depends on optimization from the games...so i would say the deciding factor is CPU instead... go with N55SF if u need the processing performance... another point to note is that N55SF Core i5's monitor has a resolution of 1600x900, while it's 1366x768 in the Core i7 model... |
Sep 20 2011, 06:19 PM
741 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Best gaming notebook for around RM3.5K??
Sep 20 2011, 06:38 PM
119 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Hello all LW Sifu...~
I'm looking for laptop with the following specification. 1. Preferred Brand : Not HP/Compaq 2. Budget : 1.5k (+/- 100) Suggest me... 3. Usage : 3D Programming Software (Catia,SolidWork) 4. Preferred laptop/screen size : 15"/14" 5. Warranty : prefer atleast 1 year... 2/3 year is bonus for me...~ |
Sep 20 2011, 08:25 PM
1,419 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
QUOTE(wan_109 @ Sep 20 2011, 06:19 PM) for gaming, should be dv6/n55sf,not gaming notebook category though QUOTE(born2kill @ Sep 20 2011, 06:38 PM) Hello all LW Sifu...~ A43Sj, Pentium B940 + Nvidia GT520M@RM1599, W7S; FreeDOS@RM1499I'm looking for laptop with the following specification. 1. Preferred Brand : Not HP/Compaq 2. Budget : 1.5k (+/- 100) Suggest me... 3. Usage : 3D Programming Software (Catia,SolidWork) 4. Preferred laptop/screen size : 15"/14" 5. Warranty : prefer atleast 1 year... 2/3 year is bonus for me...~ 2 years int'l warranty This post has been edited by fJok3R: Sep 20 2011, 08:27 PM |
Sep 20 2011, 08:35 PM
6,612 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Tomorrow |
Sep 20 2011, 09:14 PM
454 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Lenovo IdeaPad Z470 for 1899
isit worth it? it come with i5 |