130 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATIONS?, V13, Kindly FOLLOW the FORMAT TQ~!

alexus
post Nov 15 2011, 07:16 PM

413 posts

Searching for a laptop for programming, so i prefer it to have the following:
1. 1600x900 resolution screen, only 14 or 15 inch size, or 1080p(might not be able to afford it though)
2. Matte screen
3. ~5 hours battery life
4. i5 processor
6. Good keyboard
7. This is optional, can run team fortress 2.

Any suggestion? thank you. smile.gif

One question, is it possible if i run a laptop with 1366x768 resolution screen, and plug into a monitor with 1680x1050 screen, display both screen simultaneously.

This post has been edited by alexus: Nov 15 2011, 07:18 PM
lee_what2004
post Nov 15 2011, 07:17 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

budget ?
alexus
post Nov 15 2011, 07:19 PM

413 posts

budget below rm3000.

Added on November 15, 2011, 7:19 pmOne question, is it possible if i run a laptop with 1366x768 resolution screen, and plug into a monitor with 1680x1050 screen, display both screen simultaneously.

This post has been edited by alexus: Nov 15 2011, 07:19 PM
nite_eif
post Nov 15 2011, 07:28 PM

482 posts

i am thinking of buying 2 laptop/tablet for office use also now..aiming 1 laptop and 1 tablet..each max 2k..

QUOTE(devour @ Nov 13 2011, 09:49 PM)
polaris office and picsel smart  office for android platform  can handle ms office doc 2010 very well , can edit~
no problem at all
does it really maintain the formats when changing OS?

tablet main usage is facility monitoring via web browser and normal office works..words, excel and ppt editing and presentation..

transformer prime vs galaxy tablet 10.1 vs ipad2

prefering the new transformer, hopefully the lauch will be not delayed too long..it is better: full size keyboard, usb, mini hdmi..

laptop main usage same as above, but its windows platform will integrate better..shud be not too bulky and fast for multitasking..i.e. 10-20 documents at a go..prefered brand by IT department is dell or hp..any suggestion? based on previous post..suggested dell inspiron 14z..

This post has been edited by nite_eif: Nov 15 2011, 07:29 PM
devour
post Nov 15 2011, 08:04 PM

2,227 posts

QUOTE(nite_eif @ Nov 15 2011, 07:28 PM)
i am thinking of buying 2 laptop/tablet for office use also now..aiming 1 laptop and 1 tablet..each max 2k..
does it really maintain the formats when changing OS?

tablet main usage is facility monitoring via web browser and normal office works..words, excel and ppt editing and presentation..

transformer prime vs galaxy tablet 10.1 vs ipad2

prefering the new transformer, hopefully the lauch will be not delayed too long..it is better: full size keyboard, usb, mini hdmi..
laptop main usage same as above, but its windows platform will integrate better..shud be not too bulky and fast for multitasking..i.e. 10-20 documents at a go..prefered brand by IT department is dell or hp..any suggestion? based on previous post..suggested dell inspiron 14z..
i have no problem viewing and editing ms excel doc 2010
TS[PF] T.J.
post Nov 15 2011, 09:18 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(alexus @ Nov 15 2011, 07:16 PM)
Searching for a laptop for programming, so i prefer it to have the following:
1. 1600x900 resolution screen, only 14 or 15 inch size, or 1080p(might not be able to afford it though)
2. Matte screen
3. ~5 hours battery life
4. i5 processor
6. Good keyboard
7. This is optional, can run team fortress 2.

Any suggestion? thank you. smile.gif
One question, is it possible if i run a laptop with 1366x768 resolution screen, and plug into a monitor with 1680x1050 screen, display both screen simultaneously.
QUOTE(alexus @ Nov 15 2011, 07:19 PM)
budget below rm3000.

Added on November 15, 2011, 7:19 pmOne question, is it possible if i run a laptop with 1366x768 resolution screen, and plug into a monitor with 1680x1050 screen, display both screen simultaneously.
Closest would be the Dell Latitude E5420, just go for the HD+ screen update nod.gif
http://configure.ap.dell.com/dellstore/con...=latitude-e5420
alexus
post Nov 15 2011, 10:08 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Nov 15 2011, 09:18 PM)
Closest would be the Dell Latitude E5420, just go for the HD+ screen update nod.gif
http://configure.ap.dell.com/dellstore/con...=latitude-e5420
adding the HD+ screen exceeded my budget.
I'm currently looking and lenovo's notebook, quite like the good build quality and keyboard of the thinkpad. But couldn't find any price on the website.
TS[PF] T.J.
post Nov 15 2011, 10:15 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(alexus @ Nov 15 2011, 10:08 PM)
adding the HD+ screen exceeded my budget.
I'm currently looking and lenovo's notebook, quite like the good build quality and keyboard of the thinkpad. But couldn't find any price on the website.
That's why I mentioned "closest" laugh.gif
Don't think there's other alternatives at the moment...
knight_kriss
post Nov 15 2011, 10:29 PM

377 posts

what are the differences between dell vostro vs inspiron....it seem have same spec yet different name and design..

which is more worth to buy if the price is same???
TS[PF] T.J.
post Nov 15 2011, 11:06 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(knight_kriss @ Nov 15 2011, 10:29 PM)
what are the differences between dell vostro vs inspiron....it seem have same spec yet different name and design..

which is more worth to buy if the price is same???
Inspiron -> budget consumer line
Vostro -> budget business line

The Vostro series (based on my experiences) are generally more user-friendly because of the matte materials; but are less attractive in terms of design. Personally I feel that Vostro laptops are better build as well, and hence, the dearer price sad.gif
lee_what2004
post Nov 16 2011, 08:47 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

budget below rm3000.
Asus N55SF, i5 2430M + nVidia GT555M@RM2799. 1600x900 matte.
5 hours might be pushing though..

Can, just set it to "extend"
Zair
post Nov 16 2011, 09:35 PM

any recommendations for gaming?
15~16 inch screen with FHD (1920x1080) resolution
graphic card between geforce gt540m and gtx560m.

This post has been edited by Zair: Nov 16 2011, 10:01 PM
moniqee
post Nov 16 2011, 10:40 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(arco @ Nov 15 2011, 06:39 PM)
Hello everyone,

Im currently hunting for a laptop specifically for engineering work. I already have a desktop at work but occasionally have to bring work back home. 

1. Preferred Brand: nothing specific but less problematic (I heard acers have heat problems?)
2. Budget: max 3k
3. Usage: 100% work(autocad+solidworks+etc, strictly no games..but maybe solitaire now and then  tongue.gif
4. Preferred laptop/screen size: at least 15'

Although my max budget is 3k I hope the laptop suggested is worth its price. Meaning if I could get something slightly cheaper or expensive it would be highly considered.
Thank you for all the suggestions.  notworthy.gif
1. Asus N53SV RM2199
2. HP DV6-6001TX RM2800
3. HP DV6-6167TX RM2899
4. Asus A53SV RM2399

=D all meet ur requirements...
tedisgodlike
post Nov 17 2011, 03:11 AM

582 posts

hi guys.

can recommend me any 10 inch laptop. for document on go only. is it possible to put ssd 1.8 inch? thx!
rikusakurai
post Nov 17 2011, 07:49 AM

49 posts

guys.... i wan to buy gaming laptop but not sure which 1 is better...

so i preferred,
asus or acer... or wateva it is, ienovo oso can... ^^
i5 above and HD,
4gb ram n above,
surely nvidia GeForce or wateva..
nice sound performance..

but my budget bout below 2.5k...

thanks^^
n8210
post Nov 17 2011, 10:07 AM

2,678 posts

Hi guys, looking for a tough laptop for mechanics. Oily, dirty, dusty work environment, and their hands sure won't be clean. But the none of the above really cause too much problem even when they are using normal spec laptops. Their biggest problem however is, dropped from table to floor, accidents, etc...

What is a closes tough book available that does not cost a bom?
fJok3R
post Nov 17 2011, 10:57 AM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(rikusakurai @ Nov 17 2011, 07:49 AM)
guys.... i wan to buy gaming laptop but not sure which 1 is better...

so i preferred,
asus or acer... or wateva it is, ienovo oso can... ^^
i5 above and HD,
4gb ram n above,
surely nvidia GeForce or wateva..
nice sound performance..

but my budget bout below 2.5k...

thanks^^
N55Sf-SX2353v [black], i5-2430M + Nvidia GT555m (2GB) + 1600x900@RM2799[Bang & Olufsen]; USB3.0, Sonic Master subwoofer
mizi28
post Nov 17 2011, 11:14 AM

423 posts

hi guys.i want to get my self a laptop soon.main usage is watching movie on the go, heavy web browsing(i multitab alot) and torrent running at the same time. don't gaming at all.so i prefer it to have the following:

1-long battery life.like really long....
2-sata.because gonna upgrade to SSD to improve battery life and ofcourse faster bootup
3-res 1366x768
3- <13 inch

budget < RM 1400

thnx very much =)

one more question.

mobile sandybridge gpu(intel HD3000/HD2000) same performance with discrete desktop sandybridge gpu?

This post has been edited by mizi28: Nov 17 2011, 11:19 AM
TS[PF] T.J.
post Nov 17 2011, 11:37 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(mizi28 @ Nov 17 2011, 11:14 AM)
hi guys.i want to get my self a laptop soon.main usage is watching movie on the go, heavy web browsing(i multitab alot) and torrent running at the same time. don't gaming at all.so i prefer it to have the following:

1-long battery life.like really long....
2-sata.because gonna upgrade to SSD to improve battery life and ofcourse faster bootup
3-res 1366x768
3- <13 inch

budget < RM 1400

thnx very much =)
one more question.

mobile sandybridge gpu(intel HD3000/HD2000) same performance with discrete desktop sandybridge gpu?
HP Dm1, Dell M102z or Asus 1215b? hmm.gif
lee_what2004
post Nov 17 2011, 12:06 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(Zair @ Nov 16 2011, 09:35 PM)
any recommendations for gaming?
15~16 inch screen with FHD (1920x1080) resolution
graphic card between geforce gt540m and gtx560m.
Your bduget ?

QUOTE(tedisgodlike @ Nov 17 2011, 03:11 AM)
hi guys.

can recommend me any 10 inch laptop. for document on go only. is it possible to put ssd 1.8 inch? thx!
Asus 1015B ?
1.8'' SSD would need the mSATA to SATA converter case..

QUOTE(n8210 @ Nov 17 2011, 10:07 AM)
Hi guys, looking for a tough laptop for mechanics. Oily, dirty, dusty work environment, and their hands sure won't be clean. But the none of the above really cause too much problem even when they are using normal spec laptops. Their biggest problem however is, dropped from table to floor, accidents, etc...

What is a closes tough book available that does not cost a bom?
Unfortunately toughbook alike cost a bomb..
You can try look at Dell business notebook and upgrade the warranty for complete cover/care, it will cover accidents..
or ThinkPad T series..

This post has been edited by lee_what2004: Nov 17 2011, 12:07 PM

130 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:20 AM