Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.7, 7.7" SuperAMOLED! + SDCard slot

soulseeker6187
post Jan 17 2012, 05:09 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Jan 17 2012, 05:00 PM)
for rm2299 i think same price with notes right... some more is bigger amoled screen...
Should compare with 7+
the only notable difference is the Amoled screen but the price is doh.gif
miloy2k
post Jan 17 2012, 05:31 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Jan 17 2012, 04:45 PM)
7+ battery not as good as 7.7. i am still thinking to change 7+ or not..
if surfing onli no games it can last more then 1 day smile.gif
sonycamera
post Jan 17 2012, 06:54 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(raoul @ Jan 17 2012, 04:01 PM)
Me too....most likely I will go for 7+ as it has dropped to 1.5k and better save the RM600 for next phone/tablet
rm1.5K, AP or SME warranty?? Any free gifts? where to get?

I am keen if original SME unit. Can save the rm700-800 for other stuff.....

Noobi3
post Jan 17 2012, 09:16 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(sonycamera @ Jan 17 2012, 06:54 PM)
rm1.5K, AP or SME warranty?? Any free gifts? where to get?

I am keen if original SME unit. Can save the rm700-800 for other stuff.....
look around garage sales section ...... 1550 is the common price now for SME 7+
benny888
post Jan 18 2012, 10:25 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Recieved my 7.7 tab this morning. It is from Hong Kong - Made in Vietnam. So Chinese language support is built in

Specs :
Model GT P6800
Android 3.2
Baseband P6800XXKL1
Kernel : 2.6.36-P6800ZSKL2-CL599695
se.infra@SEP-64 #3 SMP PREEMPT Fri Dec 16
Build HTJ85B.ZSKL2 P6800ZSKL2

Immediate impressions : Gorgeous beautiful display, whack and blow the 7.0 Plus Tab out of the water. The display is also way better than my Galaxy Note and Galaxy Nexus
UI is very much smoother and slicker than the 7 + model ; very obvious difference
The simcard and sdcard slots very much improved - it is now very easy to open and put in the cards unlike the 7 + model
Unlike the 7 + model, the deskcharger comes attached with the cable and there is an extra unit of the USB sync charge cable
It is the slimmest Samsung tablet - slimmer than my ex SGS II and present Galaxy Note too
Now charging it
Will posts later my impressions

This post has been edited by benny888: Jan 18 2012, 10:27 AM
XtremeX10
post Jan 18 2012, 10:31 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 18 2012, 10:25 AM)
Recieved my 7.7 tab this morning. It is from Hong Kong - Made in Vietnam. So Chinese language support is built in

Specs :
Model GT P6800
Android 3.2
Baseband P6800XXKL1
Kernel : 2.6.36-P6800ZSKL2-CL599695
se.infra@SEP-64 #3 SMP PREEMPT Fri Dec 16
Build HTJ85B.ZSKL2 P6800ZSKL2

Immediate impressions : Gorgeous beautiful display, whack and blow the 7.0 Plus Tab out of the water. The display is also way better than my Galaxy Note and Galaxy Nexus
UI is very much smoother and slicker than the 7 + model ; very obvious difference
The simcard and sdcard slots very much improved - it is now very easy to open and put in the cards unlike the 7 + model
Unlike the 7 + model, the deskcharger comes attached with the cable and there is an extra unit of the USB sync charge cable
It is the slimmest Samsung tablet - slimmer than my ex SGS II and present Galaxy Note too
Now charging  it
Will posts later my impressions

poison..... drool.gif
raoul
post Jan 18 2012, 10:38 AM

576 posts

Guys...Uncle Benny will give us the biggest poison very soon...get your $$$ ready tongue.gif
benny888
post Jan 18 2012, 10:42 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(g4jef @ Jan 16 2012, 04:29 PM)
Once u received, Please tell me whether your unit has infrared for remote control, thx ya biggrin.gif
It does not have infrared for remote control
sonycamera
post Jan 18 2012, 10:47 AM

274 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 18 2012, 10:42 AM)
Bro, more pros and cons of 7.7 please!

it will be helpful to decide to go for 7+ or 7.7.......

Thank you.....
aerobowl
post Jan 18 2012, 10:51 AM

556 posts

do GNote and GSII also made in vietnam?
SteadyPana
post Jan 18 2012, 10:56 AM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 18 2012, 10:42 AM)
How come ?? hmm.gif unsure.gif unsure.gif
XtremeX10
post Jan 18 2012, 10:59 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Jan 18 2012, 10:56 AM)
How come ??  hmm.gif  unsure.gif  unsure.gif
HK & Taiwan version no have wan smile.gif
matsuru
post Jan 18 2012, 11:02 AM

274 posts

OMG~!! Eagerly waiting for Uncle Benny's full review on his blog~!!
soulseeker6187
post Jan 18 2012, 11:03 AM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(aerobowl @ Jan 18 2012, 10:51 AM)
do GNote and GSII also made in vietnam?
my GSII is made in korea.
XtremeX10
post Jan 18 2012, 11:11 AM

54 posts

samsung feedback at fb 7.7 will launch soon & price will update soon
SteadyPana
post Jan 18 2012, 11:12 AM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(XtremeX10 @ Jan 18 2012, 11:11 AM)
samsung feedback at fb 7.7 will launch soon & price will update soon
Standard Answer Bro ! tongue.gif
XtremeX10
post Jan 18 2012, 11:14 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Jan 18 2012, 11:12 AM)
Standard Answer Bro !  tongue.gif
since start waiting from Sept 2011 until now d
keep waiting for telco package...
maxis start selling sgs2 again blink.gif
hope they will launch 7.7 as well icon_idea.gif
benny888
post Jan 18 2012, 11:29 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(sonycamera @ Jan 18 2012, 10:47 AM)
Bro, more pros and cons of 7.7 please!

it will be helpful to decide to go for 7+ or 7.7.......

Thank you.....
If you do not mind the additional RM 400+, the tab 7.7 is definitely overall a better performer than the Tab 7+. My only grouse it is not so comfortable holding it in one hand versus the 7+ tab. Need to strech out all my fingers fully to hold it
raoul
post Jan 18 2012, 11:32 AM

576 posts

I think HK version dont have Infrared Remote but for Malaysia should have....something to do with HK law requirement

ivanswk
post Jan 18 2012, 11:39 AM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 18 2012, 10:25 AM)
nice review
now need to know the battery only, and i am set to get this thumbup.gif

127 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0302sec    1.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:21 AM