Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.7, 7.7" SuperAMOLED! + SDCard slot

miloy2k
post Jan 17 2012, 11:23 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(raoul @ Jan 17 2012, 09:14 AM)
I will just get the 7 Plus since it's out of my budget.

Anyway, for the extra difference of RM600 - 700...you will get the additional feature of Super Amoled screen, extra 200mHz CPU, slight bigger 0.7" screen size and additional 1100mAh battery power. Still worth it.

Wait...or perhaps I will get the AP set @1950...lets see our the review on the 7.7 first biggrin.gif
hmm waiting for the review first brows.gif

btw I hear at HK they selling for rm2050 hmm.gif
miloy2k
post Jan 17 2012, 05:31 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Jan 17 2012, 04:45 PM)
7+ battery not as good as 7.7. i am still thinking to change 7+ or not..
if surfing onli no games it can last more then 1 day smile.gif
miloy2k
post Jan 18 2012, 12:09 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 18 2012, 11:29 AM)
If you do not mind the additional RM 400+, the tab 7.7 is definitely overall a better performer than the Tab 7+. My only grouse it is not so comfortable holding it in one hand versus the 7+ tab. Need to strech out all my fingers fully to hold it
hi bro,

hows the camera?
miloy2k
post Jan 18 2012, 02:21 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 18 2012, 01:01 PM)
Camera shots OK . I am not a photo geek - just know only point and shoots - examples using phone default settings:

Using my hp to view it now, my screen too small, seems ok.

Compare to 7plus?
miloy2k
post Jan 18 2012, 04:27 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 18 2012, 02:53 PM)
Initial battery usage much better than 7+
An hour browsing on 3g usage 10% versus about 15% for the 7+ model
how much you put the screen brightness? 100%
miloy2k
post Jan 18 2012, 04:29 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 18 2012, 03:30 PM)
The shot is downsized from a 2048X1536 resolution ( 1 MB file ) to only a ( 600X450 resolution ) 84kb file !!!
Anyway don't expect too much - it is only a 3 MP camera

Added on January 18, 2012, 3:32 pm
Speaker is very much better than the previous tabs - loud and clear. It beats the G Note ( average ) and G Nex ( poor ) speakers flat
7+ camera quality some review said = 8mp , I assume same can be said to 7.7
miloy2k
post Jan 18 2012, 04:31 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 18 2012, 04:29 PM)
I never used max brightness - around 10 % is good enough for me
icic same here (depend on where I am during the surfing time XD)
miloy2k
post Jan 18 2012, 04:37 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 18 2012, 04:28 PM)
Negatives - I think it is too big to use as a phone ! So far this 7.7 tab surpass all my experience on Android tablets including the Galaxy Note. Haven't found any negatives yet. Now downloading Sygic maps and will test out the GPS just for academic exercise only. I will never used it as a GPS gadget - just too big
imo all g tab mmg too big to use as a hp mellow.gif

miloy2k
post Jan 18 2012, 04:44 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jan 18 2012, 04:40 PM)
But you can use with bluetooth headset. Pretty cool! thumbup.gif
well imo too much hassle to charge 2 item, sometime lupa in the car and etc..

so 1 phone for normal usage (what everbrand) and tab if wanna go online

btw my 7+ I pass to my wiffy to used.

for now either 7.7 or asus transformer prime hmm.gif
miloy2k
post Jan 19 2012, 11:40 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 19 2012, 11:14 AM)
I have never considered the PRIME though its specs is overwhelmingly high. Simply because I do not like the keyboard and see no point , might as well used my MBA if I need a keyboard. secondly it is too big as a tablet - and I already have an ipad2
The 7.7 is definitely a much better performer than the 7+ - that's why I sold off my 7+ for it
Imo, if a person doesnot have any table yet n need bigger screen they can go for prime or the incoming ipadiPad 3. Since the keyboard is foc then its a bonus.
miloy2k
post Jan 26 2012, 11:14 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(shaff @ Jan 26 2012, 11:11 AM)
sry for my lack of knowladge, is the 7.7 is 7+ ? or 2 different product?
2 different products..

7.7 is updated version of 7+ tongue.gif

Added on January 26, 2012, 11:17 am
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 26 2012, 11:09 AM)
Some photos comparison with Galaxy Note ( 8 mp camera ) against Galaxy tab 7.7 ( 3 mp ) all on default settings
Left : G Note, RIGHT : G Tab 7.7

I would say the 7.7 Tab 3.0MP camera shots do not lose out to the 8.5 MP camera on the Galaxy Note
We can safely assume 7+ and 7.7 is sharing same spec of camera brows.gif icon_idea.gif

Some review website/blog do said 7+ camera = performance with 8mpx camera

Added on January 26, 2012, 11:22 am
QUOTE(SuperbSuperMan @ Jan 23 2012, 10:51 PM)
Actually my pc can detect..but i think its not strong enuf..alwayz got the "Connection limited or no connectivity" status..can connect to internet..my iphone can use wifi in my rm so i think tab can too..
afaik tablet/hp wifi are not as strong as pc/lappy one

This post has been edited by miloy2k: Jan 26 2012, 11:22 AM
miloy2k
post Jan 26 2012, 02:13 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jan 26 2012, 12:00 PM)
the colors looks more vibrant and crisp on 7.7, nice!
perhaps their tablet 3mp similar spec with phone 8mp XD
miloy2k
post Jan 26 2012, 02:18 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Jan 26 2012, 02:15 PM)
megapixel count is nothing.
image sensor quality that determines the pic quality
i was talking/pointing to the camera spec laugh.gif

miloy2k
post Jan 26 2012, 11:30 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(tech_frix @ Jan 26 2012, 11:25 PM)
dont worry bro..below 2k ok edy for a couple of weeks..hehe
later less then a year 7.7plus will come out mellow.gif
miloy2k
post Feb 13 2012, 10:14 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Feb 11 2012, 10:39 PM)
Yes. Weird thing is it works on my JBL but not on my Edifier.
try to "adjust" the input cable, pull it out a bit brows.gif

Added on February 13, 2012, 10:29 am
QUOTE(sbanboy @ Feb 12 2012, 11:42 AM)
Thanks guys... My dilemma is that I already have a S2... Which I changed to from the original galaxy tab.. S2 is amazing.. But I was always looking for something which can bring the gap between a tablet and phone... And something which is portable that I will use. Anyway I will go try out both devices... Am at the Galaxy Note roadshow now... On the way back can swing by directd.

Thanks alot... Yes different people have different things that they spend on... I don't spend on expensive cars or houses...... I don't party and don't smoke or drink.... But I do have a soft spot for gadgets.

Do have a great day guys..
if you not rushing or your s2 is still working fine, why not wait for quad core version of phone/tablet?

http://www.bgr.com/2012/02/06/samsungs-qua...-launch-in-may/

based on the Samsung phone/tablet release in the pass, who knows by end of this year newer Samsung tablet will be out... Samsung 7.7plus lol

This post has been edited by miloy2k: Feb 13 2012, 10:29 AM
miloy2k
post Feb 13 2012, 02:44 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(faeez87 @ Feb 13 2012, 02:34 PM)
I see...thanks for ur info....
I just order same casing as u n nillkin screen protector... rclxms.gif

Hopefully no delay with postaga...

Added on February 13, 2012, 2:38 pmThis guy sell at super cheap price at rm1840...rm100 less than mine....
But how come only 6 months warantty...hmmm...
thats y he sell it cheaper, must have a reason one.. cheaper in this case less warranty time or etc..

like uncle benny said, recommended to buy at reliable ap dealer,
miloy2k
post Feb 15 2012, 09:47 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(ss1st @ Feb 14 2012, 07:26 PM)
DG Smart Plan    - Tenure  - Device Price - Device Advance Payment
DG Smart Plan 48 - 12 mths - RM1749.00  - RM50.00
DG Smart Plan 48 - 24 mths - RM1599.00  - RM250.00
DG Smart Plan 68 - 12 mths - RM1649.00  - RM300.00
DG Smart Plan 48 - 24 mths - RM1399.00  - RM500.00

Too bad DiGi 3G signal is super suck in my area...
+1 here sad.gif but my wife might getting this one, sweat.gif hope I can get back my 7plus tab after this laugh.gif
miloy2k
post Feb 16 2012, 09:06 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

waiting game mode XD
miloy2k
post Feb 17 2012, 11:52 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(jcmy @ Feb 17 2012, 10:16 PM)
Got the reply from SME on tab 7.7 RRP.

From: Samsung Customer Support Center <dear_customer@contactus.samsung.com>
Date: February 17, 2012 3:45:20 PM GMT+08:00
Subject: [ANSWER]Retail price confusion at low yat
-------------------------------------------------------------

Thank you. We have received your email.

Please be informed that the recommended retail price of Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.7 is RM 2,099.

-------------------------------------------------------------

Thank you & best regards,
Samsung (M) Electronics Customer Service
Samsung Careline #1-800-88-9999
nice TQ notworthy.gif , will lurking for a fren of mine, either got some lubang or not brows.gif
miloy2k
post Feb 18 2012, 12:28 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(aperture5.6 @ Feb 18 2012, 12:22 AM)
just bought it today at digi... guess wat... first customer doesnt get any freebies or discount... LOL.... ermmm... by the way... everyone need to clarify... for the first time... u will have to pay RM1963... RM1399 is for the device... RM568 will be deduct through every month until the money runs out then only u will have to pay... let say u r going to take the RM68month package... dont forget ur 6% tax... RM68 = RM72.08.... after dat if u r using auto billing RM72.08 - RM5 = RM67.08.... so let say u didnt make any call using this line... everymonth they will deduct the RM67.08 from ur RM568 till it runs out then only u will be charge ^^
afaik they doing this to avoid some people take advantage during iphone 3gs/4 last time doh.gif

some people make $$, buy from digi/etc telco and resale at higher price doh.gif typical $$ people >_<

pay penalty to close the acc..

This post has been edited by miloy2k: Feb 18 2012, 12:29 AM

0.0279sec    1.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:05 AM