The Regina @ USJ1, Subang USJ 1

puchongite
post Nov 27 2011, 06:24 PM

33,716 posts

QUOTE(jefferyyeo82 @ Nov 27 2011, 06:08 PM)
Its close to mydin ma....from there to the main road about 5 minits or so. Ok maybe 10, but definitely not 20 mins leh...forgive me if i am wrong... smile.gif
I seldom walk around there so could have miscalculated...haha =_=
It looks near to me...

Anyway, the condo's aim is not to be in front of the LRT to avoid the congestion but close enuf to walk .
However, in front of LRT would better suit offices or SOHO like damen. ^^
5 minutes drive from the condo to mydin.

5 minutes drive without jam when converted to walking, what do you think is the distance ?

20 minutes walk is ***UNDER ESTIMATE***.

You are probably trying to make a living out of this, but need also be sensible lah. Simply say loses credibility !
jefferyyeo82
post Nov 27 2011, 07:08 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Nov 27 2011, 06:24 PM)
5 minutes drive from the condo to mydin.

5 minutes drive without jam when converted to walking, what do you think is the distance ?

20 minutes walk is ***UNDER ESTIMATE***.

You are probably trying to make a living out of this, but need also be sensible lah. Simply say loses credibility !
condo to mydin 5 minutes drive?! seriously?
my bad then.

This post has been edited by jefferyyeo82: Nov 27 2011, 07:30 PM
ryanaowyong
post Nov 28 2011, 04:47 PM

i went to site to do a survey, is around 10 minutes walk to mydin, driving is within 5 min can reach, as for LRT, if you don't mind to walk, will spend around 20 min...will go to developer office to put deposit for this project...^^
jefferyyeo82
post Nov 28 2011, 09:02 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(ryanaowyong @ Nov 28 2011, 04:47 PM)
i went to site to do a survey, is around 10 minutes walk to mydin, driving is within 5 min can reach, as for LRT, if you don't mind to walk, will spend around 20 min...will go to developer office to put deposit for this project...^^
Ya, in order to end all confusion. I do a drive test to track the distance not time cos time is relative.

Distance from Condo to Mydin = 0.9km
Distance from Condo to LRT = 0.5km

So, distance from Condo to LRT = about 1.5km only.

Thanks for clearing it up Ryan smile.gif

P.S: also note, an average human being walks 4-6 km per hour. So do the maths by being an average walker... that's the answer for those who wonders too much. smile.gif

This post has been edited by jefferyyeo82: Nov 28 2011, 11:54 PM
limwc78
post Dec 3 2011, 01:19 PM

859 posts

I am the authrised agent for selling regina. Call me to book a unit before the launching the price will increase minumum rm20psf. Mr steven 0123802286.
lwkloh
post Dec 6 2011, 10:14 AM

QUOTE(jefferyyeo82 @ Nov 24 2011, 11:05 AM)
No, not their first time. They are the same group of people behind Pacific Place Ara Damansara, Pacific 63, Pacific Star, USJ19 Digital Mall, etc. Pretty good actually. smile.gif
Oh my god, they are the developer that build USJ19 Digital Mall???? that is a piece of shit.. only few years completion and that place looks crappy now.. go look at their carpark! water leaking everywhere.. like half completion project and yet the final delivery is so far different than the original plan (so call artist impression)..

At first I'm interested on it, after knowing that are the developer for usj 19 digital mall.. bye bye
eXTaTine
post Dec 6 2011, 10:46 AM

To Tongsan we bow!!
820 posts

One year ago Rivervale sell at RM270 psft, so how come a few months to a year later everyone wanna sell at RM600 psft? The developers lost their mind?
jefferyyeo82
post Dec 6 2011, 10:57 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(lwkloh @ Dec 6 2011, 10:14 AM)
Oh my god, they are the developer that build USJ19 Digital Mall???? that is a piece of shit.. only few years completion and that place looks crappy now.. go look at their carpark! water leaking everywhere.. like half completion project and yet the final delivery is so far different than the original plan (so call artist impression)..

At first I'm interested on it, after knowing that are the developer for usj 19 digital mall.. bye bye
unfortunately the mall was originally designed and built half way by a previous dev. They merely took over from the dead project and try revive it to avoid having a ghost area in usj. Most of those leaks and stuff is due to previous dev early m&e design but improvement is on the way.
lwkloh
post Dec 6 2011, 11:35 AM

QUOTE(jefferyyeo82 @ Dec 6 2011, 10:57 AM)
unfortunately the mall was originally designed and built half way by a previous dev. They merely took over from the dead project and try revive it to avoid having a ghost area in usj. Most of those leaks and stuff is due to previous dev early m&e design but improvement is on the way.
lolz.. good luck for the buyers.. i'm not confident on the developer..

I saw many took over project (I heard Usj one avenue was took over as well from the dead project) and they were taking up well.. take over is not an excuse to have water leaking.. If cant manage properly then better don't take over.. also the material they use for the building really cheap one.. I can see the building cover is turning from grey matelic silver to dirt color... lolx...

Not againts anybody, its just my personal opinion.. smile.gif
jefferyyeo82
post Dec 6 2011, 11:52 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(lwkloh @ Dec 6 2011, 11:35 AM)
lolz.. good luck for the buyers.. i'm not confident on the developer..

I saw many took over project (I heard Usj one avenue was took over as well from the dead project) and they were taking up well.. take over is not an excuse to have water leaking.. If cant manage properly then better don't take over.. also the material they use for the building really cheap one.. I can see the building cover is turning from grey matelic silver to dirt color... lolx...

Not againts anybody, its just my personal opinion.. smile.gif
respect your opinion. smile.gif

what i heard is that cos the prev dev stuck on bad architecture and materials, the new dev cant over kill it with new stuff cos the price per unit was already set / sold back then by the old dev. Its more a bout reviving it. Moreover, i also heard that the old dev pinjam money from the new dev but run to financial crisis and cant pay back. So to cut losses, the new dev bought it over and just complete it. I am sure they wont be running a loosing bis...haha. But their other projects all loos good like the Paciific Place, the new star headquarters, etc. smile.gif

lwkloh
post Dec 6 2011, 12:01 PM

QUOTE(jefferyyeo82 @ Dec 6 2011, 11:52 AM)
respect your opinion. smile.gif

what i heard is that cos the prev dev stuck on bad architecture and materials, the new dev cant over kill it with new stuff cos the price per unit was already set / sold back then by the old dev. Its more a bout reviving it. Moreover, i also heard that the old dev pinjam money from the new dev but run to financial crisis and cant pay back. So to cut losses, the new dev bought it over and just complete it. I am sure they wont be running a loosing bis...haha. But their other projects all loos good like the Paciific Place, the new star headquarters, etc. smile.gif
Yes, you are right, no one want to run a loosing buisness.. and obviously that project was a cut cost project and half cook project. icon_question.gif
They did it which will makes customer loose confident towards them.. too bad.. sweat.gif
Better don't mention this project as their portfolio.. haha..

Not sure about Pacific Place and all other project as I never heard about them. hmm.gif

jefferyyeo82
post Dec 6 2011, 12:15 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(lwkloh @ Dec 6 2011, 12:01 PM)
Yes, you are right, no one want to run a loosing buisness.. and obviously that project was a cut cost project and half cook project. icon_question.gif
They did it which will makes customer loose confident towards them.. too bad..  sweat.gif
Better don't mention this project as their portfolio.. haha..

Not sure about Pacific Place and all other project as I never heard about them.  hmm.gif
Haha, thye must have thier reasons its on the portfolio. Its actually part of a bigger plan which you all will know soon. Also, the new LRT is literally across paparich of the mall which will then help improve the place by a lot.

But Customers were actually happy. Ironically. Cos if its not becos of them, their entire investment would have burnt with the previous failed dev. So to them, this is like their knight. The project was originally meant to be lower class as that time mix dev not popular yet. So for the current dev to pul it off as it is within the very restricted budget is amazing d lo....

but their other project darn amazing. haha. go google them la. smile.gif
mercury8400
post Dec 6 2011, 12:24 PM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(eXTaTine @ Dec 6 2011, 10:46 AM)
One year ago Rivervale sell at RM270 psft, so how come a few months to a year later everyone wanna sell at RM600 psft? The developers lost their mind?

I know a lot of these touts would book like 20-30 units at one go for a particular development making it look like "all sold out" or "90% sold out". This way its also good for developers also since they could advertise their property is "hot".
The touts just pay the booking fees and after that try and "sell" their units at a profit to other people who cannot get unit and who was told all sell out, unless you are willing to pay RM XXX undertable money. If nobody buy, these touts will just tell developer cannot get bank loan, and the booking fees will be refunded to them. In that way, they 1) Drive the prices of new properties up to ridiculous levels by "creating" an artificial demand and 2) Make money of unsuspecting normal people who really believe that property market is so hot.
jefferyyeo82
post Dec 6 2011, 12:33 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Dec 6 2011, 12:24 PM)
I know a lot of these touts would book like 20-30 units at one go for a particular development making it look like "all sold out" or "90% sold out". This way its also good for developers also since they could advertise their property is "hot".
The touts just pay the booking fees and after that try and "sell" their units at a profit to other people who cannot get unit and who was told all sell out, unless you are willing to pay RM XXX undertable money. If nobody buy, these touts will just tell developer cannot get bank loan, and the booking fees will be refunded to them. In that way, they 1) Drive the prices of new properties up to ridiculous levels by "creating" an artificial demand and 2) Make money of unsuspecting normal people who really believe that property market is so hot.
Pretty true. this kind of people makes it hard for genuine real investors to buy a decent place. But hmm...thats how these people make money. so its still best to buy str8 from dev than this people....or unless these people already awarded the title or upon completion. haha. just my tots.
mercury8400
post Dec 6 2011, 05:31 PM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(jefferyyeo82 @ Dec 6 2011, 12:33 PM)
Pretty true. this kind of people makes it hard for genuine real investors to buy a decent place. But hmm...thats how these people make money. so its still best to buy str8 from dev than this people....or unless these people already awarded the title or upon completion. haha. just my tots.
Problem is these people will line up and snap ALL of the developer units. The same happened for the Atria Sofo units. I have a friend inside who told me it sold out in an hour to only <50 people, many who booked 10-20 units at a time, no doubt using this tactic. The they pakat with the SA (maybe give some "commission") and if you (the unsuspecting buyer) go and ask the SA, they will tell you all sold out. And if you look really interested, they will say "Psst, btw if yr really, really interested, I know someone who wanna let go their unit but must pay rm xxx more, you ok?" The buyer bodoh, bodoh, tot the project so laku then just pay lar with hopes that it can appreciate even more, but when it can't then the buyer will be stuck....
jefferyyeo82
post Dec 6 2011, 05:57 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Dec 6 2011, 05:31 PM)
Problem is these people will line up and snap ALL of the developer units. The same happened for the Atria Sofo units. I have a friend inside who told me it sold out in an hour to only <50 people, many who booked 10-20 units at a time, no doubt using this tactic. The they pakat with the SA (maybe give some "commission") and if you (the unsuspecting buyer) go and ask the SA, they will tell you all sold out. And if you look really interested, they will say "Psst, btw if yr really, really interested, I know someone who wanna let go their unit but must pay rm xxx more, you ok?" The buyer bodoh, bodoh, tot the project so laku then just pay lar with hopes that it can appreciate even more, but when it can't then the buyer will be stuck....
Ya so make sure dun simply pay more than you sud, get a unit that is direct from the developer. Undertable money is only worth it if it is really a good deal. of course, there are good deals just have to be more careful. smile.gif
puchongite
post Dec 7 2011, 09:29 AM

33,716 posts

QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Dec 6 2011, 05:31 PM)
Sad sad sad !!! The forces of the people in this case, is weak. The policy makers ( aka the elected politicians ) need to do something. It does not take a genius to find out ways to fight this.

People can only exercise their forces in terms of election votes.

This post has been edited by puchongite: Dec 7 2011, 09:33 AM
mercury8400
post Dec 7 2011, 09:59 AM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Dec 7 2011, 09:29 AM)
Sad sad sad !!! The forces of the people in this case, is weak. The policy makers ( aka the elected politicians ) need to do something. It does not take a genius to find out ways to fight this.

People can only exercise their forces in terms of election votes.
How to act? This is a free market. Demand dictates supply. If the politicians intefere, it will create a skewed market that will cause either demand or supply to collapse. Either one is not good for the economy.

The only way is to protest with your wallet. Stop buying properties for the time being. If enough of us can all band together and stop buying, all the touts and developers will get burned when they cancel their bookings. When enough of them get burned, the developers will automatifcally set a limit on how many units one person can own. Like i say we are a free market and we are free to protest with our own wallets
puchongite
post Dec 7 2011, 10:14 AM

33,716 posts

QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Dec 7 2011, 09:59 AM)
How to act? This is a free market. Demand dictates supply. If the politicians intefere, it will create a skewed market that will cause either demand or supply to collapse. Either one is not good for the economy.
I totally disagree. This is a SYSTEM problem. It does not need a genius to come up with a better system. For example, mandate the use of balloting system, interested buyers come with a bankdraft, draw lots. Drawn names cannot be transferred to other names. Forfeit the booking fees if the buyers can't get loan. These are just off my head, there are so many ways to improve it !

This post has been edited by puchongite: Dec 7 2011, 10:15 AM
mercury8400
post Dec 7 2011, 10:53 AM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Dec 7 2011, 10:14 AM)
I totally disagree. This is a SYSTEM problem. It does not need a genius to come up with a better system. For example, mandate the use of balloting system, interested buyers come with a bankdraft, draw lots. Drawn names cannot be transferred to other names. Forfeit the booking fees if the buyers can't get loan. These are just off my head, there are so many ways to improve it !
That has already been done before and has been proven very unsucessful. The touts will pakat with SA and somehow will win all the ballot. Maybe only a few real buyers will win something. In the end you still need to pay undertable money to secure the units. However this is worse because it gives them a valid reason to take undertable money.

13 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:13 AM