52 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

MacOS X Software Links For Mac Thread, Q&A

bonzaimy
post Oct 2 2007, 02:23 AM

1,009 posts

OK,for Mac user,i just wanna ask u guys a few question.

1- What so different about mac and microsoft?Please tell briefly coz im not an IT person
2- I checkout the price at Lowyat and the guy told me that basic for imac is RM4119.And when i asked him about microsoft word,excell..etc(apple version) , he said that i have to but that for only RM300++ .. its mean that the notebook comes without the word,excell,powerpoint software??
3-Is it Imac only acn use for Grapphic person?Im really confused right now..
4-For people who only surf internet,listen to music,watch movie,and do a school work,is it suitable for them to use imac?
5-Can i mac play pirated games?
6-And why if i want to upgrade imac Ram is so damn expensive?Even SONY VAIO cost RM100++ while Imac cost around RM500++??
7-I heard that u can only use original software if u use imac.Is it true?It's mean that i cant use pirated one?

PLease tell me.I really want to buy this notebook but im not sure yet....People said that if u use apple brad,u wont use microsoft software anymore..So,i need your advice.... icon_question.gif

OPS..i was talking about macbook...sorry guys

If wrong threat,please put it somewhere else....moderator

This post has been edited by bonzaimy: Oct 2 2007, 02:30 AM
kokyun
post Oct 2 2007, 09:03 PM

770 posts

watch all from here, you will get your answers.
http://www.apple.com/getamac/ads/
jarydyap
post Oct 3 2007, 02:41 PM

75 posts

Don't know exactly where to put this.. http://blog.wired.com/gadgets/2007/10/bling-gold-plat.html

Gold-plated MBP.. drool..

This post has been edited by jarydyap: Oct 3 2007, 02:42 PM

GraphicPlayground
post Oct 3 2007, 08:47 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(jarydyap @ Oct 3 2007, 02:41 PM)
Don't know exactly where to put this.. http://blog.wired.com/gadgets/2007/10/bling-gold-plat.html

Gold-plated MBP.. drool..
now thats the real deal...
psyeo
post Oct 3 2007, 08:52 PM

2,605 posts

woah, off topic, i want the gold plated MBP casing tongue.gif
allornothing
post Oct 4 2007, 04:21 PM

Melancholic //
926 posts

Do I need a converter if I want to put videos into my iPod? Converter for Macs. I know Videora is for Windows, just can't find one for Macs.

Like converting movie so that I can put into the ipod
sugarboi
post Oct 4 2007, 10:36 PM

350 posts

QUOTE(allornothing @ Oct 4 2007, 04:21 PM)
Do I need a converter if I want to put videos into my iPod? Converter for Macs. I know Videora is for Windows, just can't find one for Macs.

Like converting movie so that I can put into the ipod
iSquint
jarydyap
post Oct 5 2007, 10:21 AM

75 posts

Hi all,

Is there any free app that has equivalent functionality as Mac OS X 10.5's "Spaces"?
I find it really useful for productivity.
Hope someone can recommend any. Thanks. biggrin.gif
kokyun
post Oct 15 2007, 09:58 AM

770 posts

QUOTE(jarydyap @ Oct 5 2007, 10:21 AM)
Hi all,

Is there any free app that has equivalent functionality as Mac OS X 10.5's "Spaces"?
I find it really useful for productivity.
Hope someone can recommend any. Thanks.  biggrin.gif
Here you are
http://virtuedesktops.info/
http://virtuedesktops.info/index.php/screenshots/

-Jonathan-
post Oct 15 2007, 04:49 PM

Honorary Minister
1,430 posts

I've been using virtuedesktop for a few months now, it's got to be one of the coolest thing next to mac
jarydyap
post Oct 16 2007, 04:26 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(kokyun @ Oct 15 2007, 09:58 AM)
Hey thanks! rclxms.gif But too bad it's dis-continued.. Hopefuly another developer will take up this project.
kokyun
post Oct 17 2007, 05:52 PM

770 posts

QUOTE(jarydyap @ Oct 16 2007, 04:26 PM)
Hey thanks!  rclxms.gif  But too bad it's dis-continued.. Hopefuly another developer will take up this project.
mac os x leopard - spaces is the replacement of that, also one of the reason they back off
wei
post Oct 17 2007, 06:13 PM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

yeap, whenever Apple release a new OS, they kill many software, some say it's bad, some say it's good. Consumer win wink.gif
munky
post Oct 26 2007, 11:25 PM

1,971 posts

need help. Im using microsoft messenger for mac (no not adium or anything like that).

Can i prevent it from logging out when my mac goes to sleep ? Whenever my macbook sleeps it will disconnect dry.gif
civic98
post Oct 27 2007, 12:15 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Oct 17 2007, 06:13 PM)
yeap, whenever Apple release a new OS, they kill many software, some say it's bad, some say it's good. Consumer win wink.gif
That's one of the reason I'm holding back on Leopard for now. Hope the softwares catch up fast.

QUOTE(munky @ Oct 26 2007, 11:25 PM)
need help. Im using microsoft messenger for mac (no not adium or anything like that).

Can i prevent it from logging out when my mac goes to sleep ? Whenever my macbook sleeps it will disconnect dry.gif
I dont think you can, when your mac goes to sleep, all connections are terminated, all activities are put on hold. Your problem is not with messenger.
munky
post Oct 27 2007, 03:39 PM

1,971 posts

oh if that's the case, does it mean all my downloads will stop as well ?
Frenly
post Nov 5 2007, 09:18 PM

381 posts

yes i think so
by the way, how can i use msn messanger with the built in video cam on my mbp ??

-Jonathan-
post Nov 5 2007, 11:36 PM

Honorary Minister
1,430 posts

the only closes client that deals with MSN messenger and its video cam is aMSN. Adium and the mac version of MSN Messenger does not help
wizardboy
post Nov 9 2007, 11:21 AM

436 posts

i'm not sure if this has posted before
here's a great 100 top mac app:
http://chris.pirillo.com/2007/11/06/top-100-mac-apps/
amryf83
post Nov 10 2007, 03:58 PM

69 posts

guys.. do you know any free software to defrag my mac harddisk???? kindly please give me the link or name of the software and where i could get it...

52 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0143sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:30 AM