125 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

The Razer Thread v15

Vigilant
post Oct 15 2011, 04:22 PM

Be ever vigilant, but never suspicious
1,288 posts

Nice Mamba 4.5g I want one too biggrin.gif I definitely need a spare mouse just in case anything happens. But I'm thinking of Deathadder Black Edition currently. Not enough budget for a 2nd Mamba.
Sk8teR
post Oct 15 2011, 04:34 PM

Certified Online Gamer ®
1,467 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Oct 15 2011, 04:12 PM)
nice, why didnt wait for tiamat?  tongue.gif
Coz' its not wireless... sad.gif
MichaelJohn
post Oct 15 2011, 04:57 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(Vigilant @ Oct 15 2011, 04:22 PM)
Nice Mamba 4.5g I want one too biggrin.gif I definitely need a spare mouse just in case anything happens. But I'm thinking of Deathadder Black Edition currently. Not enough budget for a 2nd Mamba.
Theres a Mamba 4.5G already?!?!

QUOTE(Sk8teR @ Oct 15 2011, 04:34 PM)
Coz' its not wireless...  sad.gif
Ouh , so you can go to the toilet and listen to your music without removing your headset XD

Sk8teR
post Oct 15 2011, 07:49 PM

Certified Online Gamer ®
1,467 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Oct 15 2011, 04:57 PM)
If 4.5G.. i guess mine outdated already... cry.gif

Ouh , so you can go to the toilet and listen to your music without removing your headset XD
Yeah... brows.gif
MichaelJohn
post Oct 16 2011, 06:14 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

mmm.... modernopc or lingloong ? hmm.gif

Gonna place an order for Chimaera 2.1 once got enough money...

This post has been edited by MichaelJohn: Oct 16 2011, 06:17 PM
TechnoG
post Oct 16 2011, 06:35 PM

9,337 posts

^

flip a coin to find the answer tongue.gif jk, just get from whichever person that can COD the closest to you lah..
SteamieHP
post Oct 17 2011, 02:24 AM

113 posts

anyone here own a razer onza standard/te?

need suggestions or recommendations
ageh84
post Oct 17 2011, 10:34 AM

211 posts

anyone of you using Anansi?
i need some guide to do macro.
aishulicious
post Oct 17 2011, 04:06 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(Maxrevv @ Oct 12 2011, 10:19 PM)
Want to ask, does the Razer Onza supports all PC games that require the 360 controller?
Since its technically a 360 controller on the inside. I know this maybe a silly question, but I just want to make sure.
I think so since I owned one, So far I've been using it to play FIFA's, NBA2K11, Assassin's Creed, Mafia 2, NFS, Deadspace 2 and I believe there's a lot of other games can be played using Onza. All works perfectly, hopes this may help. smile.gif

Added on October 17, 2011, 4:09 pm
QUOTE(SteamieHP @ Oct 17 2011, 02:24 AM)
anyone here own a razer onza standard/te?

need suggestions or recommendations
Me, Onza tournament, had a great experienced, comfort and easy to use, works in all games that I played so far, Fifa12, AC, MafiaII, DS2, racing game. Recommended. smile.gif

Added on October 17, 2011, 4:12 pm
QUOTE(Sk8teR @ Oct 15 2011, 12:26 PM)
rclxm9.gif

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
Yup around 1k...  sweat.gif
INSANE! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by aishulicious: Oct 17 2011, 04:12 PM
Vigilant
post Oct 17 2011, 07:02 PM

Be ever vigilant, but never suspicious
1,288 posts

QUOTE(Sk8teR @ Oct 15 2011, 07:49 PM)
If 4.5G.. i guess mine outdated already...  cry.gif
Yeah...  brows.gif
4G I meant. It was a mistake tongue.gif I'm forgetting stuffs these days
stevenng97
post Oct 18 2011, 12:12 PM

1,057 posts

Hey friend I recently plan to buy a headphone.to listen music so did u guys think razer orca is a good choice ? I wan use by iPhone to listen music if it possible?
TSEverdying
post Oct 18 2011, 12:46 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(stevenng97 @ Oct 18 2011, 12:12 PM)
Hey friend I recently plan to buy a headphone.to listen music so did u guys think razer orca is a good choice ? I wan use by iPhone to listen music if it possible?
razer moray, more portable, sounds good enough.
stevenng97
post Oct 18 2011, 01:01 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 18 2011, 12:46 PM)
razer moray, more portable, sounds good enough.
Bass nice or not ?? Moray ?? And orca bass ok or not?
MichaelJohn
post Oct 18 2011, 04:03 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(stevenng97 @ Oct 18 2011, 01:01 PM)
Bass nice or not ?? Moray ?? And orca bass ok or not?
Bass on both Moray and Orca is okay.

TechnoG
post Oct 18 2011, 04:05 PM

9,337 posts

eh guise, I was just wondering whether Onza is considered as a keyboard or mouse? 1 or 2 years warranty? tongue.gif
Unleashed
post Oct 18 2011, 04:09 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Oct 18 2011, 04:05 PM)
eh guise, I was just wondering whether Onza is considered as a keyboard or mouse? 1 or 2 years warranty? tongue.gif
1 year warranty.
http://www.razerzone.com/warranty#question5

This post has been edited by Unleashed: Oct 18 2011, 04:10 PM
Dreamworks
post Oct 19 2011, 08:06 PM

Shining with 3x2+1 stars!
2,141 posts

Yo guys, new Razer-ed forumer reporting in! Bought my Chimaera 5.1 from linglong a few weeks ago... PMed quite a number of sellers but some were either expensive or simply don't have stock. I ended up with linglong because his price is reasonable and is the only guy who could send out asap (Yea, I was so very excited and wanted to make sure my headset will arrive by weekend tongue.gif )

Anyway, as expected from Razer this thing came in an elaborate packaging. Heck, even the user manual has colours in it and cut in a non-standard shape whereas most manufacturers will just settle with monolithic square/rectangle. The charging stand is practical, serves well to hold the headset in place when not in use as well as charging without the need to connect an extra power cable. Bling-bling is of course classy and cool cool2.gif One of the deciding factors over Chimaera 2.1 for me is that this model runs on the 5.8GHz frequency, so no fighting for channels. My housing area has plenty of wireless routers in range, coupled with my own bluetooth devices, wireless mouse and keyboard, etc. I dunno about everyone else but going through annoying frequent stutters or dropouts in-game is a big no no. Oh yea, thing baby has an optical port so I can easily hook it up to my PS3. Mic of course wouldn't work since Chimaera 5.1 was designed for XBOX360, but I think it's possible to workaround this limitation by switching to local team comm mode and hook an audio cable from the 3.5mm jack to a USB soundcard on the PS3.

No issues so far after weeks of use, sound quality is good but I guess my only complain is the ear cushion. Seriously, the pads are way too small and thin for my liking. I know many reviewers stated that the cushions are comfy and all but it might just be that I have one big head >.<

Therefore, I decided to do this today:

EDIT: Tambah spoiler laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Dreamworks: Oct 20 2011, 07:15 AM
chong82
post Oct 19 2011, 11:07 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(Sk8teR @ Oct 15 2011, 07:49 PM)
If 4.5G.. i guess mine outdated already...  cry.gif
Yeah...  brows.gif
Hows the sound performance of the Chimaera 5.1?
Is it heavy? The cushion comfortable for long hours?
Roughly how long the headset battery can last without charging?

I'm thinking of getting it this coming weekend, but not sure if its comfortable or not..
Now im using the wired version of WOW headset.
I need wireless headset cos im far from my rig.

This post has been edited by chong82: Oct 19 2011, 11:09 PM
victor2212
post Oct 20 2011, 03:43 AM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Oct 19 2011, 08:06 PM)
Yo guys, new Razer-ed forumer reporting in! Bought my Chimaera 5.1 from linglong a few weeks ago... PMed quite a number of sellers but some were either expensive or simply don't have stock. I ended up with linglong because his price is reasonable and is the only guy who could send out asap (Yea, I was so very excited and wanted to make sure my headset will arrive by weekend tongue.gif )

Anyway, as expected from Razer this thing came in an elaborate packaging. Heck, even the user manual has colours in it and cut in a non-standard shape whereas most manufacturers will just settle with monolithic square/rectangle. The charging stand is practical, serves well to hold the headset in place when not in use as well as charging without the need to connect an extra power cable. Bling-bling is of course classy and cool cool2.gif One of the deciding factors over Chimaera 2.1 for me is that this model runs on the 5.8GHz frequency, so no fighting for channels. My housing area has plenty of wireless routers in range, coupled with my own bluetooth devices, wireless mouse and keyboard, etc. I dunno about everyone else but going through annoying frequent stutters or dropouts in-game is a big no no. Oh yea, thing baby has an optical port so I can easily hook it up to my PS3. Mic of course wouldn't work since Chimaera 5.1 was designed for XBOX360, but I think it's possible to workaround this limitation by switching to local team comm mode and hook an audio cable from the 3.5mm jack to a USB soundcard on the PS3.

No issues so far after weeks of use, sound quality is good but I guess my only complain is the ear cushion. Seriously, the pads are way too small and thin for my liking. I know many reviewers stated that the cushions are comfy and all but it might just be that I have one big head >.<

<EDITED> doh.gif

This post has been edited by victor2212: Oct 20 2011, 03:43 AM
Racerx
post Oct 20 2011, 01:00 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

Guys,any of your Onza TE broke down already?I'm planning to get one but i'm quite weary of Razer's durability.

125 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:12 AM