The Razer Thread v15
rurushu
Oct 11 2011, 02:46 AM
QUOTE(rave963 @ Oct 11 2011, 01:26 AM) imagine the price of Razer Phone would be more expensive by 50% of a phone which has the same specs @@'' You're too naive, if it's Razer, it would at least be >80% Take a look at the USD2,800 notebook and you get the margin. This post has been edited by rurushu: Oct 11 2011, 02:47 AM
rurushu
Oct 11 2011, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(rave963 @ Oct 11 2011, 05:51 PM) The shaking is definitely from inside.. No, he asking whether the shaking is real or it's just your imagination.... Based on your answer, i assume you saying that you can heard something/ some parts from the inside shaking here and there is it?
rurushu
Oct 12 2011, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(Shawnzz @ Oct 11 2011, 11:39 PM) my da also shaky. haha but mine is the 1 with the blue logo. Anywyas... who know how to restore the rubber part? Mine getting sticky d.. very annoying to hold. You mean your DA refresh when moved, got something shaking inside??? The rubber part i think there is no remedy.... common for mice with rubber coating.... but the sarcasm here is... Razer mice all are snakes and snakes do shed their "skin".....
rurushu
Oct 12 2011, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(rave963 @ Oct 12 2011, 06:12 PM) Does opening the mouse require ripping off the feet ?? And a risk then I might spoiled it myself then the warranty voided ?? I think the moment you open up your mouse, the warranty is already voided whether or not you spoiled it.
rurushu
Oct 12 2011, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 12 2011, 10:04 PM) well, obviously u do not see any screws under the mouse right? cos they're all under the feet. warranty void depends how well u take it apart. the mouse is easy to take apart, but to put it back is harder and u may break a clip somewhere. its all rubber, including the sides. I thought the top is matte plastic and the sides are rubber?
rurushu
Oct 13 2011, 12:37 AM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 12 2011, 10:20 PM) nope, top definitely has some very thin coating on it to give it that metallic greyish color. i still prefer the original DA, cos i really hate the rubber coating on the side of the DA black, damn slippery. Oh.... now i know... PS: Aiya, me so forgetful, last time saw your post showing you just got a new Death Adder BE because your Xai's issue... (forgot is the doubleclick issue or not...)
rurushu
Oct 14 2011, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(JonSpark @ Oct 13 2011, 08:51 PM) Just wondering how you guys use ur mouse......sticky rubber, torn braided wire and all sorts lah @@ Well, the sticky rubber may be due to sweaty hands (i for one, will sweat like there has been flood going on) the torn braided wire and all sorts may be due to random events or prolonged friction between the cable and your table surface if you know what i mean.... QUOTE(DarkEmotion88 @ Oct 14 2011, 12:39 PM) so far nvr exhausted my mouse till like that. but i seen many ppl used till rubber peeled off, oily/grease stain on rubber, logo faded and loose scroller wheel. Yeah, guess they play like how the Koreans playing Starcraft.... almost all day glued to the PC....
rurushu
Oct 14 2011, 11:53 PM
Guys, know where can i get the Razer Armadillo v1?
Edit: I've searched here and there, couldnt find any, only v2.... any idea where can i get them?
This post has been edited by rurushu: Oct 15 2011, 02:28 AM
rurushu
Oct 15 2011, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(TechnoG @ Oct 15 2011, 09:19 AM) I don't think you can find V1 now..very very old alr. V2 is a Razerzone exclusive item  like those teflons and that BW. Oh.... ok, thanks for the info
rurushu
Oct 20 2011, 10:35 PM
Guys, need to ask you something... The Razer Armadillo v1.... does it has two edition? The normal carbon-coated non glossy edition and the glossy mirror edition? Or is it just one??? I want to confirm it because scared of counterfeit....
rurushu
Oct 21 2011, 12:29 AM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 20 2011, 10:49 PM) wtf got such thing? i think u confusing v1 and v2. v1 is metal. v2 is glossy plastic. Eh??? But i really saw the small metal armadillo one with glossy and the other one which isnt..... and im sure this is not due to the camera angle or lighting... the glossiness is too obvious... Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached image(s)
rurushu
Oct 21 2011, 01:08 AM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 21 2011, 12:45 AM) omg, that is so shiny...where u get that pic from? anyway should look like the first one, tho i dont think u can find it anymore brand new...so v2 is ur only choice now. Well, now im trying my best to scour every places i can find... I saw the glossy one on taobao... and due to taoabao's notorious reputation for fake/counterfeits, so i need to ask properly whether the armadillo the sellers are selling are mirror version or not... but apparently i have asked 4 sellers, and 2 of them said theirs are original package with mirror finish, 1 is out of stock and the last one is offline.... so im Now im still finding.....
rurushu
Oct 24 2011, 01:41 AM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 23 2011, 10:44 PM) 6Gv2 i thought before was RM369? or PI increase price? bass is just enough, unless u feng tau kaki. but compare clarity? which one better? 6Gv2 last time i saw at viewnet was RM399.... dunno right now is how much....
rurushu
Oct 25 2011, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Oct 25 2011, 12:17 PM) I thought i can sign up for razer synapse 2.0 but im stuck with this sheeetz [attachmentid=2502582] why they give razer synapse to mouse that alredy had memory in it..(except for nanga and a few kb) isnt this program target at infared mouse that dont have memory in it? (in my case deathadder xD) For your information, Death Adder DO have onboard memory....
rurushu
Oct 26 2011, 02:03 AM
QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Oct 26 2011, 02:01 AM) my 3.5g dun have realy got onboard memory? =.='' Oh... mine is the 3G version.... last time though, now gave to cousin already.... because dont really like the rubber surface....
rurushu
Oct 26 2011, 02:42 AM
QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Oct 26 2011, 02:07 AM) IIRC all deathadder dont have onboard memory Eh??? I thought it have because under the mouse, have the change profile button that allows you to bring your profile together with your mouse..... if it doesnt have onboard momory, then it makes no sense.....
rurushu
Oct 26 2011, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Oct 26 2011, 03:33 AM) lol its for those people with computer who have the driver installed and too lazy enough to exit their game to switch profile After hearing what you said, i checked around the web and found that posts on overclock.net did mentioned that death adder does indeed has onboard memory....
rurushu
Oct 26 2011, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 26 2011, 02:48 PM) its got no onboard memory. which thread on overclock.net says it got? Seriously im not trying to make up things... http://www.overclock.net/computer-peripher...adder-3-5g.htmlI also wanna know whether DA got onboard memory or not....
rurushu
Oct 29 2011, 01:04 AM
QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Oct 28 2011, 09:03 PM) LOL.... good one..... I think the original purpose of dogtag in military is to identify the bodies of those who had fallen in the battle in case they dont know who they are or the bodies are severely deformed....
rurushu
Oct 30 2011, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(am3rr @ Oct 30 2011, 05:44 PM) the feeling tak sama dengan razer, i tried to configure it tp sama je, mouse movement tak sesharp razer. which SS mouse you got to replace your Death Adder? For your information, DA has one of the best sensors around....